Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weierich This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Lugbank 5, 96049 Bamberg, Germany

#17 of 35 hotels in Bamberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1155 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.8
    there must be better hotels to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unhelpful staff. We arrived early, wanting to drop off our suitcases, and was told check in was 3pm before they walked off. Had to follow to see if could leave suitcases. When we came back the receptionist ignored us, and dealt with someone who just walked in. We went down for breakfast about 9.45, there was very little left. We asked for orange juice to be told its over there, what they didn't see was the jug was empty, which was why we were asking. They eventually realised and brought some out 5 minutes later, no apology given,

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in centre of old town. Great breakfast. Close to transport. Good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Great location close to all the tourist attractions in old town. Close to bus to and from Train station. Great room and breakfast. Lift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was OK. For sightseeing it was a really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was not very light and friendly. Probably it was too full.

    Hotel was not in bad location, well city center is relative far from train station. I had to walk long to get to the hotel. Hotel was nice, in german "gemuetlich". Staff was kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditionning or fan to combat heat. Noisy at night with windows open given central location and presence of restaurants nearby. Small bathroom but very clean

    excellent location, clean and good size room, good breakfast and reasonable price. wifi works very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Everywhere you look you'll see beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking facilities close to the reception is non existing. Parking is made ca. 300 m. away in a public garage.

    The Bamberg town exceeded my expectations by far. The town is a gem - everywhere you look you will be overhwelmed by beauty. One of the nicest towns I have ever visited. And the hotel, an old beautiful house upgradede to modern standards, is in the middle of it all. There are so much to discover in the area around. So many museum like shops close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with kind and service minded staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and a fan that we could borrow saved us but missed an air con .

    Nice hotel with kind and service minded staff. We got a big and quiet room. Breakfast was ok had all the ordinary stuff you want.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Summertime blues!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C - know that the hot spell was not their problem, but I have stayed there in different years and I will not stay there again in the summer. Between the heat and street noise.....

    Location in the altstadt

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, small hot rooms, No Ice Cubes or refrigerators !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no air cond, no ice in hotel, no fans No refrigerator in room ! Had to beg ice from local Pubs ! Very tight profit margins for owners.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Room a bit small but fine for two days.

    Excellent location for the old city area where there are lots of sites to see, character, bars, restaurants. However, stop quiet at night. Hotel has lots of charm and character. Reasonably good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The room was much larger than what I am accustomed to for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was much larger than what I am accustomed to for European hotel rooms in this price range. We actually had a suite consisting of two rooms and a large bathroom. The room could easily acomondate four people, six in a pinch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoy the type of Hotel with historic artifacts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoy the type of Hotel with historic artifacts. The breakfast area is impressive. Very typical of German Bavaria. Breakfast is great, very diversified. Great facilities for families with children. In the center of Bamberg, you don´t need anymore your car to visit the highlights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in the heart of the oldtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is about 300m walk away in the public garage. Automat for the payment doesn't accept credit cards and cash only in smaller bills (max 20 EUR).

    Great location in the very center of the oldtown, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location to explore the old town and the Dom vicinity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other reviews complaining about price (we paid ~$50/person through booking.com) and staff seem very unfair and snobbish. But the desk might have been staffed later into the evening, front lobby open at least from the inside.

    Excellent German breakfast selections. The location! Right in the heart of the old town. Parking right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no parking attached to the hotel but the old town underground parking was only a short walk and at a reasonable price.

    Beautiful boutique hotel in the town centre. Our room was very large, bright and airy. It seemed as if it had been recently renovated. We particularly enjoyed the buffet breakfast that was included in our room rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    A stay here will make your visit to Bamberg even more memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw a sign saying the hotel has a parking place for 8 Euros per day. However, we were given directions to the nearest underground parking garage that cost 16 Euros per day. I assume the hotel's parking place was booked since it was never given to me as an option. At least the garage was only a short walk away. We didn't use the hotel's Wi-Fi while we were there because we didn't have the password. I wish the password was posted at the check-in desk or in the room, or provided upon check-in.

    Three aspects of the hotel made it an outstanding place to stay for our visit to Bamberg: the staff, the location, and the breakfast. We were warmly greeted at reception and every staff member smiled and was friendly, especially to our young son. Even with the language limitations with some of the staff, we felt welcome and appreciated. The hotel is perfectly situated for accessing the city's main sights, the Altes Rathaus and the Cathedral, which are 5 minutes walk or less from the hotel. Other points of interest, plus excellent bakeries (including one next door) and restaurants, are not much farther. The breakfast included much of the usual fare of nice European hotels but also a few extras such as scrambled eggs. We learned that morning that our son loves hard boiled eggs! The dining room environment, the food's presentation, and the service staff made the breakfast extra special. We enjoyed other aspects of the hotel (such as our spacious room, comfortable bed, and hot shower), but those three made this a place we would gladly stay at again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very polite and the location was great, in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was tiny; even a very small person would not really fit comfortably in there. Also there was only liquid hand wash in the bathroom. Simple soap would also be nice to have for facial wash. There was a kettle in the room, but you had to pay 1 euro (!!!) at the reception for each sachet of tea. Given that a sachet does not even cost 10 cent, and other hotels provide it for free, it made the hotel look cheap. Perhaps, it would look better if there was no option to buy tea at the reception at all. The room needed a bit of fresh air, as it had a weird smell.

    The staff were very polite and the location was great, in the middle of the old town. The room was clean and in good size for one person, and the bed was reaaaally comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Wish we had more then 1 night in Bamberg, would certainly stay here again if we go back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was never able to get on the wifi, although I didn't really need to, so I never asked for assistance.

    Great location in Bamberg, very good breakfast, our room was much larger then expected with a separate area for child's bed and couch, very friendly to our dog

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Bamberg Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very minor but the only negative thing that I have is the replacement remote control to the television didn't allow me to access the sleep timer.

    It was centrally located. The breakfast had a great selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good sized rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving at 1pm with two tired kids only to be told that you can't check in until 3pm. There is no drop-off bay (undertandable though), you might get lucky and get a parking spot (for max 1 hour) at the police station across from the hotel.

    We had a triple room for two adults and two children under 3. There was plenty of room for us to set up a portacot and have all our luggage. They have a fridge downstairs where you can get water and beer for 1 euro (+ tea and coffee) which is so convenient after a long day of driving! Here you are staying right in the middle of the old town of Bamberg, there are plenty of restaurant options, but even on a mid-week night its a good idea to book a table. There is a parking house nearby which is convenient. Highchairs are available in the breakfast room and a reasonably good breakfast selection too. When you are desperate for a coffee in the evening the staff are happy to help! There is also a really good bakery just across the road from the hotel which is a good option for a quick lunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Located in a great area of Bamberg, beautiful old building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little old but also kind of cute

    Located in a great area of Bamberg, beautiful old building close to Christmas Markets and Bavarian restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    A charming historic Bamberg hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In room information pack would have been handy in English rather than just German

    An easy hotel to find (we arrived by train, got the 901 bus from opposite the station to stop Schranne - hotel is then over the road). Nice location within the old town. We had a nice clean decent sized room (we payed a bit extra for the triple room) which also had a really lovely modern finished bathroom and being winter was lovely, warm and cosy. Breakfast was typical for German hotels and suited us perfectly. Wi-fi worked well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Definitely would stay again and recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to dislike! I always delight in a little bit of rustic charm to a room (a few little decorations etc), which wasn't so much here, but it's nothing to complain about. It's just a bonus when I happen to get it.

    The Hotel is in a fantastic location. So easy to explore both old and new Bamberg as it is mere seconds from the water way and bridges. It was a very quite stay which was awesome (I'd asked for a quiet room). The staff were super friendly and helpful too, they let me leave my backpack while I walked around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    very central to main shopping area ,main station ,and train tube .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was very warm and cosy ,decorated for touches of the season ,did not have a lift ,but had a stair lift for people who could not use stairs ,good idea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.8
    I left wanting more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically chose this property because breakfast was included in my price. Well it wasn’t. It was included and added to my bill at checkout. I politely explained this to the staff and they were incensed. Less than friendly during my other interactions as well.

    The 1 Euro Bamberg beers available in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Well-run family hotel at a beautiful old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking about 200 meters away in public parking (16 Euros per day)

    Beautiful historical building , very friendly people at reception, location excellent to visit Bamberg downtown , good breakfast, silent room ,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Lovely inn and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely inn and staff..book parking in advance. Good breakfast. Close to everything in the lovely town. No coffee in room but for 1E you can buy some with milk for the morning from the front desk. Great value...only spent 1 night due to schedule but would easily have stayed more if we could!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the room to be cramped and the shower pretty poor as it was in the bath, causing me difficulty to get in and out. Not enough choice when it came to the breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is perfectly situated in the old town. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Evening wanderings in a stunning town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the streets are so narrow they don't have their own parking area which is no problem as you can park on the side walk, unload luggage into the hotel and use one of the many secure parking stations around the town. We chose one 7 minutes walking distance away.

    Beautiful hotel at the steps of the world class historic town. Superb location. Breakfast is exceptional in a centuries old beatuful decor dining area. Simply stunning hotel in a stunning location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was in an excellent location. Lisa and Ingrid on the front desk were amazing and nothing was too much trouble for them. My wife had a broken leg and needed many trips up and down in the special wheelchair lift and the girls were always there to help, even organising the hire of a wheelchair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We loved this charming little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located next to the housekeepers utility room so it was very loud for a few minutes each morning but we didn't mind because they were very quick about it and it woke us up for the delicious breakfast

    Charming hotel. Staff remembered we drank coffee at breakfast so they brought it to our table every morning without our asking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, average comfort, ok for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noisy from the outside - Mould on the shower curtain - Very expensive public parking 16 Eur/24h - WiFi not working - Bed not too comfy

    - Fantastic location - Breakfast included in the price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Met our expectations as staff and location made up for access challenges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking to drop off luggage on such a narrow street was challenging, but just pulled up on sidewalk and hoped no one hit the rental car.

    The location to the old city sights couldn't have been better. Despite being right in the heart of the action, our room was very quiet. Walking up 2 flights of steps for this senior was a bit challenging. Thank goodness they had a lift for luggage. walk to city parking garage was easy as was in/out process.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old town experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle & mugs etc provided but you need to buy tea & coffee. Providing a couple of servings would cost hardly anything and make for a better guest experience.

    Fantastic breakfast, both in variety and quantity - one of the best we’ve had. Superb location in the heart of the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel at the heart of Bamberg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too soft and unsupportive, but this is the only negative about the place.

    Location at the heart of Bamberg, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Hotel is near a lot of the main sites, and there are some fantastic eateries within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful way to combine comfort with history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hotel staff was a bit gruff and had trouble accurately communicating our taxi needs. Some embarrassment as a result.

    Room design and furnishings had great taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets could use a little renovation. Before arriving we have tried to contact the hotel a couple of times and we always found a receptionist that didn't speak a word of English, that was a bit difficult..but in the end everyone seemed to speak English so I don't know who answered the phone!

    The location is perfect. The staff is very kind and helpful, we got lots of tips from a receptionist called Leon that really made our stay in Bamberg great! I forgot my jacket in the room when I checked out and the staff promptly helped me to get it shipped to Sweden. The rooms are nice but the bathrooms are a bit dated. Dogs are welcome even in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Great old place in beautiful Bamberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two chairs in the room would have been good.

    The location was excellent, the Easter decorations very unusual and creative. Breakfast catered well for vegetarians.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location, comfortable and quiet room, exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative! This is an older, mid-priced hotel and far exceeded all of my expectations.

    Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are larger than expected, very clean and quiet. We slept better than we even do at home! Location couldn't be better - right downtown, only a few minutes walk from a parking garage and all the major sights. Breakfast was included and had a good variety. Parking reservation by hotel is for VERY small garage, but the sent notification and measurements to be sure car would fit before getting there. If your car is too large for the hotel garage, the public parking garage is only a minute or two farther and has larger spaces. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Very nice but you need to pick the right room.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were kept awake for many hours by people in the street and also traffic in the early hours of the morning. Breakfast was very nice but limited in what was on offer.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel Weierich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is off site but that is to be expected in Bamberg, not a negative or anything the hotel can change, just be aware of that if it is something important to you.

    The room was very spacious for family of 4 with separate sleeping areas. The hotel itself is a historical building and very beautiful. The location was perfect, right in the middle of downtown. Staff was friendly and breakfast was very very good. There is a great Italian restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Good enough for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was very friendly. The family room was big enough. Very near to all sighseenigs. We stayed 1 night, it was perfect. Just across the street-bakery.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel in great city!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the overpowering room deodorizer. Maybe it was because we were in a pet friendly room?

    The hotel was clean, excellently located, helpful and friendly staff, very pet friendly, comfy beds, great breakfast- scrambled eggs, muesli, meats, pastries, cheese, fruit... Surrounded by charming shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Large rooms in the heart of old Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. Room could have been decorated more old world style to match the age of the property.

    Large rooms, great breakfast. Location just a few blocks from the Old Hall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.5
    Great location and accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and accommodations!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Great stay in central Bamburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location Good breakfast Comfortable beds. Big rooms. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk to all the sights, very pretty old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    The reception stuff were very helpful and eager to provide...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. The bathroom. The smell of the sheets (the cheapest detergent used)

    The reception stuff were very helpful and eager to provide advice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Bamberg was for me special because my great grandparents on my mother's side, the Wassermans and the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot and could have used a fan.

    THe personnel were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    No air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice stopover in Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Old Town. Very nice and cosy Hotel👍👍👍👍👍. Pets allowed, our dog was welcome🐶

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite tiny

    The location is just next the bridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Everythong was perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everythong was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful, in the heart of Bamberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or coffee pots in room

    Breakfast was Unbelieveable! Big selection. Family room was two nice sized rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The place is beautiful,staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit cold in the room, we were there in january

    The place is beautiful,staff very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Central for walking around the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night, so had no dislikes!

    Central for walking around the old town. Quiet location. Excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows good but could improve

    Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location and lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Small single room, but good value considering other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single room, but good value considering other options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, steps inside and hallway to room that are dangerous,not marked well and may cause accidents

    location and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    great location,amasing bed,good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator

    great location,amasing bed,good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    There are only very small (tiny) bathrooms and it is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are only very small (tiny) bathrooms and it is no "standard" lift available. This is not state of the art in that price segment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Clean room, best location, very good breakfast, nice staff and great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muy daughter forgot her mobile charger in the room. Two days later we received it by mail! That was a great service and they did not even charge us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Wish I had much more time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and beautiful hotel in the prime location. Breakfast room was spectacular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely but noisy in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in front room

    Great location and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificult to park in front of the hotel to drop luggage.

    Great location, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in old town but quiet, lots of character. Good value for price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best location and breakfast. Right in the heart of the town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Location Location Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. Simple hotel but everything you need. Restaurants and cafes everywhere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be difficult need to book parking space

    Convenient position, good breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent scenic location with lots of shops and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent scenic location with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Great walkable neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bath towels. 1 Euro for a hot drink in your room.

    Good staff and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: