Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Germany hotel reviews
  3. Thuringia hotel reviews
  4. Weimar hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Weimar

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Weimar This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kastanienallee 1, 99428 Weimar, Germany

#23 of 27 hotels in Weimar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2354 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.2
    The location is close to the autobahn.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Out of an unknown reason my room card key became invalid every day at noon, and I needed a repacement every day.

    The location is close to the autobahn. They have rental bicycles to explore the area and even saddle bags for your luggage.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    6.5
    Still a good value place for a night near the motorway, but things were better in Park Inn times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the not so distant Park Inn Days, the parking is no longer free, though at 3 Euros per night the expense is rather negliable (if it stays that way). The breakfast offer was the same as before, but somehow the products (the coffee, some vegetables, the buns) seemed to be of worse quality than the Park Inn breakfast ingridiences

    The hotel used to be a Park Inn one at which my family has stayed many times. Nothing of any significance has changed since then as far as the facilities are concerned, which means it is still very good value at prices starting at something on top of 60 Euros for a double room with a swimming pool and sauna facilities in the hotel. The location near the motorway remains good for those travelling by car and who need to break their travel in two by staying a night somewhere on the way.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    New name but I haven't noticed any changes.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra fee for parking which was not there in the past.

    New name but I haven't noticed any changes. The same style, the same very good food, nice pool and sauna. Close to motorway so good for a stop during travel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.3
    Big confortable rooms, very good breakfast and very friendly...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hygiene in the bathroom could be better, especially on the foldable showerscreen. Also the showerhead was not working properly.

    Big confortable rooms, very good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.8
    Surprisingly nice highway sleep-stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    An absolutely amazing breakfast, and surprisingly nice pool & spa facilities! The location just off the highway is also super convenient for an overnight rest during long car rides.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    6.7
    no more!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was next to elevator, so I heard noise! To pay for car park 3 Euro (why?) in this area is a lot space, no city center. Gennerally total price was high. You can find better place in Weimar to stay for this level of money.

    Hmm, not much. Area, breakfast was perfect. only price 12,5 Euro extra, was to much I think.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.9
    The check in experience was very unpleasant!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in experience was very unpleasant! The lady at the front desk was very rude and unprofessional.She plainly lied about an issue she had created when she could have just explained and given customer service which should be a given in her job description !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is from 1993, our room was not renowated, very old bath with mold all around. The cleaning is really poor, my son put his toy under the bed and it was full of hair and dust. There was somebody sock behind the curtains.

    Breakfast and parking. Perfect for one night sleep on the way.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    perfect location for stop along a 4 - but nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfort of beds was average, the main minus was a Micro tv in the room. tv was so small and Sound so poor that viewving from bed was no fun at all

    good Access to the motorway is the great plus of this hotel. a Supermarket in the direct neighbourhood makes the Location be perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent for a Lay-over / Durchreise
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard double Beds narrow +Double Room quite small.

    Overnight lay-over. Staff excellent and accomodating. Pet friendly with Large field next door to run. Tesla charging stations. Note rooms don't have Aircon unless you book them specifically - the wall units work silently and extremely efficiently. Breakfast excellent. Nice bar & friendly staff. Tea & coffee facilities in room were useful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is perfectly located if you need to stay somewhere...
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The hotel is perfectly located if you need to stay somewhere for one night while on the road. It's a 2-minute drive from the highway, the rooms are a bit old but clean, the pool helps to refresh after a long day and the breakfast is decent as well, albeit pricey. All in all, really great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very plaeasant Hotel with helpful Staff. The room was very nice, clean and with a balcony. Comfortable bed. Very good the big, free private parking. No problem with Wifi always properly working. Superb Breakfast with really all you can desire included in room rate. Even if there was many people at Breakfast, the organisation was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere in all the Hotel. We'll surely come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.3
    Having interconnected rooms and swimming pool in situ was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the restaurant was not friendly (unsmiling, ignoring customers, not showing any initiative or interest). Beverages were warm (beer!) and food edible but not more. The sofa, where the kids were supposed to sleep, super uncomfortable. Extra fee for the parking.

    Having interconnected rooms and swimming pool in situ was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.3
    The only problem was one female reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only problem was one female reception staff. I asked for iron, she said „no“, i said hotel normally has it, then she said „we need to search“. Whole conversation was unfriendly and ruined my feeling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Great for an overnight stay for A4 travellers or visitors travelling by car to Weimar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Notably though this is not a brand new place (which the price fairly reflects) and it is not ideal for Weimar city trips, unless you can use a car, because it lies outside the town.

    Location, along the A4 motorway, big parking lot. Great breakfast, wide choice. Good room. Great service (e.g. baby bed). Spa facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Great playground and park nearby were a great discovery.
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice balcony, but rarely visited by staff (a lot of big weeds coming from the floor). Surprised that some are required to pay at check-in and some allowed to pay at check-out. We got explanation that new rules require making payment at check-in, but this rule seems to be applied at staff will.

    Great playground and park nearby were a great discovery.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Warm swimming pool with 1,35 m depth , the kids liked it. Calm area. Huge parking space for cars. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. We will come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    Okay when travelling through
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit worn, probably really modern in the 1980s. Couldn't find any aircon in our room, but we were here for one night only, so we did not bother to ask.

    Spacious room with bathtub. Quiet and peaceful location right off the Autobahn. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel whit big clean rooms friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good only a little bit expensive.

    Nice hotel whit big clean rooms friendly and helpful staff. Has a lovely indoor pool area with sauna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    A very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    A very good hotel. Large, elegant rooms, well-furnished. Diverse breakfast. The spa area is superb: excellent swimming pool and sauna. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.1
    The location is a bit remote, so you always have to drive...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit remote, so you always have to drive quite far for a restaurant. The one in the hotel is fine, but you don't want to eat in the same restaurant all week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient location close to motorway for stopover on route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two elevators were out of service for maintenance, had to use one further away from reception and it was getting busy during peak hours (only minor inconvenience)

    Convenient location close to motorway for stopover on route. Family suite (2 connected bedrooms) worked out well. Staff very friendly at breakfast. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great hotel. Friendly staff. Classic double room was spacious. Mini-bar / fridge but no kettle or coffee-making facility in room. Comfortable bed. Lovely swimming pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast was extensive and delicious - and included in room rate. Fabulous value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and rooms, but we aware of the isolated location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is isolated, although it is just 10-15 car drive to the center of Weimar there not much to do in the area, one small supermarket and one restaurants, no cafes or shops in the area.

    Great hotel, spacious room and all was in good shape and clean. Great option to do a short overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.5
    The pool was very nice and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms definitely need a restauration. Old furniture. The childrens play area needs new toys. The food at the restaurant for dinner was not good at all and way too expensive but the restaurant nearby was too packed so we had to eat there. There is nothing else close by only if you go by car.

    The pool was very nice and the staff very friendly. Nice big rooms and bathrooms. Very clean. Located right of the highway and not very far to drive to Weimar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    6.7
    Quiet and confortable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wake up at 8 a.m. with someone talking in german on some kind of speaker, than knocking on the door from cleaning service when we were suppose to leave the room the same morning anyway. They charged me breakfast without asking first (which they politly removed after my concerning).

    24h reception with polite staff. Late check out (12 a.m.). Free parking. Good neighbourhood but close to the main street. Bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    I am asked to rate the hotel for perhaps the 20th time by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts are not confidence-inspiring

    I am asked to rate the hotel for perhaps the 20th time by booking.com .... and there is a reason I always come back. Reasons includes that it is unbeatably good value for the price, including swimming pool, sauna, large free parking and a good breakfast at a reasonable price. The rooms are pretty spacious too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.4
    Noise from elevator keeping us awake all night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from elevator keeping us awake all night. Primary goal of a hotel is to have a good night sleep, but heavy resonation/vibration going through the walls made it impossible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    8.8
    Always good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to add, everything OK

    We stayed already several times in this hotel. Good location for travellers, hotel is close to highway. We appreciate this time local restaurant, opened till 10pm, but staff has no problem to prepare dinner for us actually at 9:45pm, thanks for that. We also like hotels spa and pool (free of charge). Breakfast is just great. We come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Go elsewhere, will be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As for the restaurant I would have been better eating at a tankstelle, more satisfaction and politer service. Waiters were beyond rude. As I entered I saw abandoned buffet table with breakfast leftovers that some people were rummaging through. None met me, I found a waiter and asked if there is also a "menu available. She corrected it to "a la carte", turned and run away. I tried to find a table myself till she came back and pointed to a table "sit there". Other people came, were seated, given their menus, I was siting there till different waiter noticed and threw a menu in my face, literally, had to move not to be hit. Wine was either well watered or you have to find different supplier. Creme brule was warm porridge with burnt sugar on top. Should have gone elsewhere but was tired after a long drive.

    The hotel itself was ok, reception very nice. Close to motorway, just 2 turns and you are there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well maintained, even though it was built...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well maintained, even though it was built in 1993. Breakfast was good and quite diverse. The hotel staff was professional and pleasant. We really enjoyed our short overnight stay there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    6.3
    Good old hotel out of town, in need for renovation and shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need for renovation. Definitely more like a 3 star than 4 at the moment. Some rooms were smelling like smoke, although marked as non-smoking, so we asked to change. Too far from the center, only suitable if you are by car and willing to move the car to go to visit Weimar.

    Very nice old hotel, with spacious rooms on the lower floors. Easy to park as it is far outside of Weimar, so ok if you are by car, but to go anywhere you need to drive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    8.8
    Good size and clean room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When opening the door we've been hit by a stench of cigarettes.

    Good size and clean room with comfortable beds. Very good breakfast with multiple choices. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for an overnight stay to break a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the moment I was showering there was no warm water... the problem was fixed, but only after I had showered...

    I have written these Reviews for this hotel many times as we stay there at least 5-6 times every years "en route". It is excellent value as it does not cost much, yet has a swimming pool, sauna, free parking and good breakfast. This time was no different. A welcome novelty was the coffee machine in the breakfast area which made good cappucinos - or whatever else one wanted.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    Easily accessible from the highway, nice, clean rooms, very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No warm water in the morning.

    Easily accessible from the highway, nice, clean rooms, very good breakfast. We were there for the second time and it kept its level.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noting to mention.

    All was good from check in to check out. Pool was very relaxing- the gentleman taking care of the pool was very friendly-a 5star rating in customer relations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    There is a man at the pool -who takes care of closing the pool when it is time(in the evening) -he is a 5 star hotel employee -very polite and very client oriented -I would say their best employee -he made my stay there more enjoyable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    8.3
    Great location and place to stop on our road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were never given the code for the WiFi so I’m not able to comment on it. When trying to book the hotel for myself, husband and 1.5 year old child booking wanted us to use two rooms. Since the child would not take an extra bed we removed him from our search but were questioned at the front desk upon check in since the reservation stated 2 adults. It seemed like a big issue to the staff until she knew we brought our own travel crib and allowed us to only have one room. Not sure if this is hotel policy but for such a young child it seems odd. Luckily it worked out for us.

    Great location and place to stop on our road trip. Great breakfast buffet. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    10
    Perfectly located off the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located off the highway. Clean, large room, large, comfortable bathroom. Breakfast tasty and plentiful. Convenient parking. There is a bar and a restaurant on site. Quiet, comfortable place located near the expressway, giving you a rest after exhausting driving.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not nice at all. Standing in the badtub, with a too small wall in front so the whole bathroom was wat,and the shower head was wonky and fell down on your head. Diner menu was expensive, and not a lot of choice.

    Good breakfast, but a little expensive. Nice beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    7.9
    Nice family friendly hotel for transit stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant staff dont speak good English. There is a strong odour of cigarettes at the entrance and lobby.

    The dinner was very nice. It was buffet. Children under 12 eat for free. Room was confortable. Overal, the General atmosphere was very good. Perfect for a transit stop and no hassle. Will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect overnight stop - convenient, comfortable and good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives for us - but visitors should note that it is not really convenient for the historic centre of Weimar if that is your interest.

    Well located hotel near the autobahn, with good parking i.e perfect for an overnight stop en route. Large, comfortable, clean, pleasant room. Good pool and sauna area - very welcome after a long drive. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    7.9
    The bar was nice, the bartenders were very friendly and they...
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no amenities in the bathroom aside from some mediocre liquid soap. I recommend bringing your own shampoo and conditioner.

    The bar was nice, the bartenders were very friendly and they accommodated English speakers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tiles around the bathtub need to be cleaned.

    Conveniently located just a short distance from the authobahn. Very friendly staff. Room clean, comfortable beds, slightly outdated decor, but it didn't bother us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay overnight - close to A4 highway and the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I simply love this hotel!!! It has eveything one needs while making a short stop-over in a journey - a large parking with easy access, comfortable rooms, some with a nice balcony:), a very good wifi, on-site restaurant. Personel is very professional and friendly. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Wished we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was extremely clean, pool area was lovely. We only stayed one night as this was just a stop on a longer journey, but I wish we could have stayed longer. We asked for a crib in the room and it was set up when we got there and our room opened up into an extra room for our two oldest children with a table and tv. It also had a small balcony to sit on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel to visit Weimar and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was quite hot and the airconditioning didn't seem to work so you had to open the windows to cool it down which let in the mosquitoes as well. The whole hotel also needs an update as for instance the carpets are obviously as old as the hotel and have many stains.

    Everything in the room was ok but not great. It was nice to have a minibar to keep drinks cold. The hotel is outside Weimar so it's very convenient to have a restaurant and a bar. We didn't use any of the other facilities (pool, massage etc) but it's nice to be able to. Lots of parking space and ofcourse a good German breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    4.6
    maximal 3 stars under friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was understaffed. They offer you seriously pineapple out of the can....like 1980... the breakfast room is looking like 1990...clean, but no style... the rooftop of the middle dome is completely deserted and not well cared of. i would not come back no personality

    the cheap price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    good price and location nice reception area but a bit tired around the edges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outside needs a good tidy up grounds are a little scruffy overgrown weeds etc food in the restaurant is quite poor to be honest we had our evening meal there which was ok but the set menu buffet that was on offer looked poor so we ordered from the al a carte menu sat outside got bug bit quite bad lol but it is in woodland area so my fault we hadnt booked the breakfast and to be honest we are glad we didnt it looked terrible not a very good choice and the quality of the food looked low rate

    not a bad location just off the motorway check in area is nice and staff was good we had paid for a suite upgrade but they had lost the key which took 30 mins to find we had a room with a balcony which was nice on a warm evening comfortable and clean slightly dated but good for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    8.8
    Nice and quite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and my son was in the playroom. They noticed that the football game needed to be repaired.

    The hotel has an excellent breakfast with a nice buffet and a good quality of cheeses and salamis. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    5.8
    Very nice swimming pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom wasn't good enough. The receptionist wasn't nice enough ( young girl ) but the others very helpful.

    Very nice swimming pool. The room was cleaned and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...the personnel should smile every once in a while and be more client oriented -if you don't ask them,they give no ''free'' information -you can borrow from them towels for SpA-but you have to ask for them;you can rent a bathrobe for the SpA,but you have to ask for it ;same with SpA slippers and same with the Wi-Fi access (you need to ask for the access codes) -I would like for once for them to offer this information ''for free'' straight at check-in -I always feel like I have to interrogate them to get these simple pieces of information . We also ordered a pizza in our room and they said they would call in 40 minutes- which they didn't -when calling to the restaurant (several times) -no answer - I had to go down and pick it up for myself and they lied to me telling that they called -''twice''- I had to wait in the restaurant for 10 minutes while the lady from the restaurant check-it out with the reception regarding the possibility to get our pizza billed on the room -very very unpleasant.

    The SpA area is nice.Clean,decent size rooms.Enough parking places...but

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    9.6
    Close to Autobahn - Easy for an overnight stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircondition was not easy to get in an optimal position.

    Very good hotel for the price. A bit out of town, but on the other hand very easy to get to from the autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.3
    the hotel is located very close to the highway and is a...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was no fresh air in the room, if someone could open the window a bit before letting new guests in tten all would be just perfect. breakfast price a bit too high. sauna and swimming pool could be open longer.

    the hotel is located very close to the highway and is a great spot to stop while travelling, especially with young kids. the staff is very friendly and professional, room clean and spacious. kettler, tea and coffee are privided in your room. there is also a nice play area for kids close to the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a problem for us as we were travelling by car but the hotel is located about 4ks out of Weimar so difficult location if relying on public transport.

    Everything. Excellent hotel in every way. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms immaculate and beautifully appointed. Breakfast and dinner excellent. Large parking area was quite safe. Lovely indoor and outdoor areas for relaxing which was a plus for travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Here in Booking.com it says that in the hotel there's wifi available and is free of charge - this is NOT true. They give you a password to connect to wifi for free for a day but this doesn't work except sporadically - usually when you are sleeping, ergo you can't go online unless you do it while sleepwalking. The employee at the reception when we checked-in was borderline rude. We had to fill out a form with certain information. When I didn't understand what I needed to fill in he snapped at me and then again when latwr we asked for help to go online with the useless code they'd given us. His bad manners were totally uncalled for. I do not recommend this hotel if you are there for business or if you need to connect to the internet for some important reason.

    The room was outdated but comfortable with a nice bed though the pillows were rather inexistant - too small and thin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    6.7
    Overall the hotel stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly staff during check out.

    Shower door is old and not functioning properly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Very nice modern and perfect stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice modern and perfect stop over

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free parking and the Wifi didn't work when trying to logon

    Location and the rooms

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near highway. Very convenient. Good breakfast. Beautiful Weimar city just 5 minutes drive away.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning in the room was very poor.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    8.8
    always reliable friendly supportive and accommomodating
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    breakfast satisfying and everything works extremely well for me, my wife and pet dog

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    8.3
    location, swimming pool, large room, nice lobby, good price,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff in the restaurant, meal in the restaurant could be better.

    location, swimming pool, large room, nice lobby, good price,

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    7.1
    Deco need to be updated in the rooms.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Deco need to be updated in the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    9.2
    Worth visiting again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, excellent bar and restaurant, nice location, clean room, pool and sauna, value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.3
    Frindly staff, quick check-in, nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 out of 3 elevators were out of order for some time.

    Frindly staff, quick check-in, nice clean room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, wonderful dinner. Quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    7.5
    Pool and sauna included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool and sauna included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.2
    Great value and close to Zentralklinik
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds were way too firm for me

    breakfast and dinner buffets were really nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.8
    The pillows were not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable. They were too soft.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    expensive food

    especially the friendly atmosphere at thereception, very polite stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    7.5
    The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable and there were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were very flat and uncomfortable and there were no spare pillows in the cupboards. Perhaps we should have asked at reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.3
    It was very hot and our room was not equipped with an airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very hot and our room was not equipped with an airco

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    The swimming pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were uncomfortable

    The swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    5.8
    No A/C Minibar refrigerator was broken
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C Minibar refrigerator was broken

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: