Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinberg-Schlößchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 2, 55413 Oberheimbach, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Oberheimbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is fabulous. My husband had the venison and said it was one of the best meals that he has ever had. I had the homemade tagliatelle with mushrooms and it was excellent also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room , whilst adequate , was uninspiring. I thought the hotel was overpriced for a fairly basic room . There could have been more information available about the surrounding area - suggestions for walks , boat trips etc . Reception was not always staffed .

    Quiet location. Good food in the restaurant ( if a little expensive). Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism as with all small hotels is the lack of air conditioning

    Friendly family run hotel in a nice location close to the Rheine. The house white wine made just up the road is fantastic and the food is excellent. The chef is one of the family and his menu has some great dishes using local ingredients, the staff are happy to recommend a suitable wine for every dish. Last year we had a one night stopover as we made our way back through Germany but as the food was so good we made a point of having two nights this year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I'm not a fan of the massive square pillows in Germany that are about as thin as a sheet once you place your head on them. - Despite the cool weather our room was too hot to sleep comfortably. It seems that A/C isn't common. I think these two complaints would be repeated at other hotels though.

    - Room was very clean. - Staff was very friendly and helpful. - The shower was nice and big. - Breakfast was delicious. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little place nestled in the hills. Very quiet and relaxing for a short getaway. The hotel restaurant is excellent and the staff is very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room (the tower room), great breakfast (nice bacon, and you have a table reserved specifically for you), very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location, it is quiet and peaceful (other places closer to the river can be very noisy due to the constant trains). The food in the hotel restaurant is absolutely fantastic, both in taste and presentation, in fact there is no reason whatsoever to go anywhere else for dinner. It was super convenient to be able to hire electric bikes at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, super reactive and lovely when u need anything ! The hotel is full of spirit, charming and romantic. The food is really good !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is just a personal thing for me only .. I always like 2 pillows and these were super soft and snugly that I needed to ask for another !

    The room was lovely , the staff very helpful and the dinner we had at the restaurant was delicious! The location was great to drive to the many little towns along the Rhine ..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of substance. I would have preferred a bath to a shower, but that's a fairly trivial thing...

    Great hotel off the beaten track, ideal for exploring the Rhein and the Mosel regions. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet, friendly staff (especially the restaurant manager), and with a good restaurant. Free parking onsite was a real bonus as we were travelling around Germany in our Mini convertible :-) Staff helped us celebrate a birthday here too :-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    most uncomfortable pillows and bed ever. Very thin walls. Horrible value. Poor quality rooms. Would not recommend staying there. Despite saying they accept american express they did not accept mine. Felt like I was ripped off.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent! Large room. Staff was so friendly and spoke English

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely comfortable . The dinner was excellent , and I mean excellent . Breakfast was very good . It was nicely situated .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy hotel with nice honest food in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect, can't complain!

    Location was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, limited closet space and no drawers for clothes. Back rooms have bad views.

    Pleasant staff, clean, great breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was hard and the pillows were too soft and had no substance

    Excellent variety

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tight

    Outstanding breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely team ! Made us very welcome, Breakfast, lunch and dinner were absolutely excellent!!, Will we visit again? Yes!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    may be more facilities

    the terrace for dinner. Good breakfast; good price for wines

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant at night closes early. Program yourself.

    The cleaness and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all good

    Good wine and scenery

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful, we were travelling with a baby and the staff was kind enough to warm up his baby food each time.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice quiet hotel with helpful staff and an excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Somewhere inside to relax in the evening to mingle with other guests.

    Quiet location, comfy beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late and still got an excellent 3 course meal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was to far away from Rhine and did not have a lift. We thought we were staying closer to the Rhine from the advertising.

    It is a nice hotel and clean.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far off. No spa.

    Great food, nice room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had lunch once at the restaurant, because the food was not so good.

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    很喜欢这家酒店,房间很宽敞干净,停车方便。

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great little family run hotel. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us with breakfast before our early departure.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: