Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weingut Gutsschänke Rademacher

Pinnerstr. 10, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#36 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.9
    You could pay more for luxury but if on a budget this place is just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train tracks are very close. However, the noise wasn't as bad as we feared. The rooms are VERY basic but the price was right so we didn't mind.

    I didn't expect this to be so close to town. We were able to park easily on the premises and walk to Cochem town center for sight seeing and a meal. We did a bit of wine tasting at the hotel & were given a complimentary glass to enjoy on the patio before leaving for dinner. The vineyard is right there as well so we were able to walk up the hill for some great photos of the castle in town. Loved the friendly winery cats too!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Location and Service for the Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heaters could be improved because it was still quite cold despite turning on heaters to max (the room itself is pretty big). Overall a pleasant experience.

    Great breakfast. You can see Cochem Castle from the breakfast room. Parking is fine though quite small. Location is great, very close to the train station and the town itself. Staff (plus the owner) were all very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room. Central room also with microwave and fridge. Rick Steeve's review right on. Not far from downtown. Right across from train station if using the train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Met all our expectations. Rick Steeves absolutely right. Good bang for the buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms at this are very nice and large. There is a kitchen and central meeting area with fridge and microwave. Linens provided are better than some we stayed at. Location was great, train station across the street and downtown area very accessible. Outside seating areas very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although next to the train station it wasn't a problem or noisy. Friendly staff, check in was a bit different, we were given a very welcome glass of wine. Short walk into Cochem. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great location with very friendly owner and staff - well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and welcoming owner and staff. We were given a complimentary glass of wine on arrival. Also the staff ensured that my motorcycle was parked up securely in the back garden of the property. Within easy walking distance to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Accessibility with mobility scooter from car park straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heat wave, no fans, meant windows having to be left open, but its right next to the shunting yard so lots of noise from diesel trains starting overnight. Best stayed in, in the milder months so windows can be left closed.

    Accessibility with mobility scooter from car park straight into room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect address for short holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    We liked everything. It is a very nice pension with very nice hostess Agnieszke who did really everything to make it for us a perfect holiday. This pension is next to a winefield and it was nice to sit outside and drink good wine. Also suitable for little children.(but not have babycot).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Hotel better described as a Pension. Friendly greeting on arrival but out season visit not advised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The greeting when we arrived very friendly. Delighted with the welcome bottle of the vineyard's own wine which we were allowed to choose ourselves. Excellent idea to have a small kitchen and tabled area where one can try the vineyard's wine oneself and an honesty pad to record and bill one's imbibations. Unfortunately, one has to purchase a whole bottle in order to open and try it. There were no already open bottles where one could try ( and pay for) just a glass. The room was basic/rustic but ok and clean. Beds comfortable. Only disappointment was that the external blind on one of the windows (unfortunately the one facing the Main entrance road to the station car park) had snagged and couldn't be closed causing, I am sure, an unsavoury view of me getting into bed trying to hold my beer belly in. Also, the huge 1970s television's remote control had also disappeared. So, no Tv but as we were only in situ for one night not a major problem. Typical cold cuts and boiled egg German breakfast which was very good. The worst thing was our timing....we knew it wasn't festival time but little or nothing was open in the town of Cochem !! Not the Pension's fault of course but having had to finish our evening meal at one of the town's only two open restaurants ( at least on the Main side of the river) by 20.00 hrs as they were closing....there wasn't another single restaurant or bar in town that was still open by 20.30 hrs !!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    This hotel is in a great position for everything & owners are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold floors & no hairdryer in the room.

    The location, lovely big room but a little cold. Having said that it is the beginning of February. Lovely breakfast more than enough to satisfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice accommodation in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and old TV in room. Cold room - but portable heater was provided which did warm room up with enough time.

    Good location by Cochem station and 10 minutes' walk into the town centre. Clean room. Friendly check-in with free glass of the vineyard's own wine on arrival, plus bottles of wine available for purchase. Tasty breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Cute get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine on arrival, plus you can help yourself to more wine (and pay as you leave). Friendly helpful owner. Nice simple breakfast. Wifi not the best however it was good to be disconnected. Large bed room with separate bathroom.

    Cosy, quite, clean, good service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    5.8
    The location to the city is great, you can easily walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With tiles and vinyl flooring, it was very cold in winter even with the heaters on. It is worth noting that it is right beside a train station, with trains that run all night long. The shower pressure is low and the shower is made of flimsy plastic instead of glass, which felt like we were going to go through it.

    The location to the city is great, you can easily walk to the town centre and the castle from here. The breakfast is okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value, basic B & B, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a vineyard located on the outskirts of Cochem opposite the station, a five minute walk from the centre of town. The free glass of wine was very much appreciated after driving all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    Good position & parking. OK place to stay but not if you need wi-fi or expect normal room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Response to advance queries by site was non-existant. I wrote via booking.com 4 times to check whether they could cater for vegetarian breakfast - no reply. I wrote (and requested at time of booking) to ask if it was OK for a slightly later check in as we were dependent on the ferry and traffic from Calias - no reply. We did get vegetarian breakfast but it was a surprise when we mentioned it. Five days of cheese and bread was probably as much as I would want to take. Even for non-veggies I think the breakfast was a bit dissappointing and I have had far better in most countries and similar establishments including in other parts of Germany. Free Wi-fi was advertised thoughout but was non-existant. The "free wi-fi" in any case turned out to be a voucher for 3 hours (over 5 days?) but there was no signal so it was immaterial. We checked for signal in room, in reception and in the breakfast room so am not sure where else we would be expected to use it. Beds weren't made and towels weren't changed throughtout the 5 days we were there - fair enough if you hang towels up they take that as meaning happy to keep another day but 3rd day I left on floor as per instructions and came back to a wet towel hanging up that now had been sitting on the floor. A free tour of vinyard and tasting was advertised but not available - I apprectiate it may be off-season so not particularly worth it but in that case don't advertise it (or wi-fi) as one of the selling points. We did poke our head in one day at the bottling facility underneath and were given a shot glass of white wine to split between the two of us.

    Position good and on-site free parking. We went at Christmas market time and took bikes in case distance to town was a bit too far but never needed them; it was an easy walk 5, maybe 10 minutes. To walk to the very scenic castle on top of the hill was maybe 20-25 minutes. Small supermarket is close by too and the site has a common room with microwave and fridge available for guests..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was an issue. Signal was very weak. I had to go to tourist office to browse or to get information online.

    Great location. Right next to train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Personal was friendly, room is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is weak, hotel far away from the center by feet. Around is a big public parking, too many people around. No any restaurant near.

    Personal was friendly, room is ok. One glass of wine was a nice complement. Free parking for guests.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    This was the absolute worst stay I've ever encountered!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was the absolute worst that I have encountered over 40 years of International travel! When I asked him not to degrade his employee, he flew into a rage, told us to get out of his property, tried to bully and menace us, grabbed his phone and threatened to call the police...I said that this would be ok, he then pushed and shoved his employee backward out of the room. We were astonished! Numbed by such bizarre behavior, and were uneasy regarding his fragile and bizarre behavior. We only left because we didn't want to cause more problems for his employee!! Hope she has found a new, sane position elsewhere!!

    The Lady who served us!! Agnies was her name. Very helpful and she tried to be friendly...but was constantly being degraded by the owner. He yelled at her, told her to shut up and not talk to guests, called her a drunken Polander, and shocked us!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed and would not recommend, primarily because of the attitude of the owner/staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon arrival staff was not very friendly. We were very tired and took a nap after arriving only to be startled when the owner/receptionist opened our door with her master key. Scared the crap out of us. They did not mention the community room when we arrived where we could utilize a refrigerator and kitchenette. When we discovered it our key would not work and we were issued another key by the owner. He seemed to be put out with this request. We had to bring up the free wine tasting they advertised before we received it. Seems like they should point out all of their offerings when one checks in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor and bedding was shabby and outdated. The pillows, mattresses and duvets were lumpy and worn out. The rooms were not particularly clean, the shower curtain was mouldy. The towels were thin and shabby. Tea and coffee was not freely available in the guest kitchen as stated in the description - you had to buy your own at the nearby supermarket, and there were no mugs. There were cats everywhere, so not suitable for people with a cat allergy. The location is between the railway line and the main car park, and although we were not bothered by too much noise, it was hardly the idyllic vineyard location hinted at. The owner was not remotely interested in his guests , to the point of avoiding contact and being rude. The outdoor furniture was very worn out and in some cases broken. The whole atmosphere of the place was one of abandonment. Guests were tolerated because they were necessary for the income of the proprietor, not because he enjoyed welcoming visitors.

    The breakfast was tasty and generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The owner and staff spoke perfect English and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner and staff spoke perfect English and we were greeted on arrival with some delicious wine from their vineyard opposite. Perfect location for the railway station and 5 mins walk from town just far enough to avoid the noise apart from the odd train passing by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Convenient but seems to be in decline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not local and had no idea about the town. Wifi didn't work for entirety of stay Room had dirty floor, mould in bathroom and duvet/pillow smelled like it hadn't been cleaned. Breakfast sub-par compared to other similar hotels we have stayed in.

    Decent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    The owners were very lovely, offering wine on check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very lovely, offering wine on check in. After visiting the Castle, town and restaurants/ cafes it was lovely to sit outside and admire the scenery of the winery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to stop on our road trip with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean and spacious but not so cozy. It was hard to communicate in English with the hosts, but they tried their best.

    A nice place to stop on our road trip with friends. Rooms were spacious and it was easy to sit down and have a bottle of their own wine in the afternoon sun. The breakfast was great and was a nice start of the day. Downtown Cochem is a short walk away, and it was easy and free to park by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Definitely recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is a bit tricky to use but not critically problematic.

    Great location, the owner of the house is very kind, friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was well served in nice atmosphere, which was big plus and good start of the day. Wine produced here is of course great :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    8.3
    Relax with the fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well prepare breakfast and good hospitality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast and views around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold floor and a bit noisy in the morning (because of the road), no shampoo

    good breakfast and views around

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    It is well situated close to the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is well situated close to the railway station. Excellent breakfast after a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    We felt at home here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was sketchy

    Violetta received us very warmly and took good care of us. The breakfast was excellent. Their wines are superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel in in an excellent location for Cochem centre, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in in an excellent location for Cochem centre, a short walk, Rooms a good size and beds comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could have been larger.

    Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Morgenmad var under standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    Morgenmad var under standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed the stay . would have loved to stoped longer
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 1 night

    early morning train passing nearby

    welcomed by a lovely glass of wine. , English speaking staff, comfy bed & lovely breakfast safe parking .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely staff & that parking is free being located only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff & that parking is free being located only a short walk from the town. & wine on arrival!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to cochem but noisy trains spoilt it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not enough variety

    Close to cochem but noisy trains spoilt it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Just a short walk to the center of town. Wonderful staff and easy to communicate in English

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful place for exploring the Mosul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place for exploring the Mosul.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice winery near the center of Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was no soap in the shower and the blankets were very cold

    Location - friendly owner and the wine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    Breakfast was better than more expensive accommodations, though serving time was from 08:00 am. So I missed it due to earlier departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small guesthouse, motorcycle could be parked in private yard, 10 minute walk to main town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Okay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Breakfest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    definitely would come again, actually already planning it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public car park by train station was busy at 6:30am.

    The closeness to town but far enough you wasn't actually in town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    I stayed in this hotel 5 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed in this hotel 5 years ago. For me it is very comfortable. I'm traveling a lot and railway station is about 100 meters from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very interesting, enjoyable winery/hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly, went the extra mile, and served an excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and frendly women in reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trainstation near

    Very helpful and frendly women in reception. Nice winegard. Good breakfest. Good wine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    8:30 is way too late for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    8:30 is way too late for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    The owner was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier. The owner/staff speaks very little English.

    The owner was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    You get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 3
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo & Soap.

    Room was spacious. There was little kitchen, you could microwave and kettle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    I would recommend this awesome place to anyone =)
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Category 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the area and the friendliness of the owner. He welcomed us very nice and we had an awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    quiet area, within walking distance to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet area, within walking distance to the centre. Nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    The place is absoutelly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Category 1
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is absoutelly excellent. Room was perfectly clean and convenient. Wines of the owner are between the best I've ever tasted.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    This is a working winery with a few very comfortable large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a working winery with a few very comfortable large bedrooms. Tranquil despite being near the railway station that serves this small town on the Moselle river. We were given some of the wines produced there to taste (no obligation to buy however) and a highlight of the excellent German breakfast was an opportunity to sample the jam-like "wine jelly" they make.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    Despite being close to train station, room was quiet, bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was fiddly since you needed to enter codes ( lasting 3 hours)on slips of paper and using 2 devices concurrently meant entering different codes for each. When you left room, you needed to repeat process on re-entering. Bathroom heater on timer, so very cold if you forgot to turn on!

    Despite being close to train station, room was quiet, bed was very comfortable, included breakfast was excellent, and use of kitchenette (microwave, sink, fridge, plus a few basic utensils) was a bonus for simple meal, especially since we were sole users! Wine on sale in fridge by honesty system. Parking on site was free, access from town easy. Host happy to let us enter room earlier than advertised, which was appreciated, and offered glass of wine on arrival. Credit card payment was acceptable,(which is not the case in lots of German hotels/accommodation.)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    8.8
    Very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right next to the rail track, if you are sensitive to noise you might not be able to sleep very well. For me it was not a big problem maybe because it was low season and weekend so not many trains?

    Very close to the city center. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. The room is big and clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.8
    Best part of the stay was the amazing breakfast, classy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best part of the stay was the amazing breakfast, classy reception and dining area. The owner was very friendly. I got the room with the mountain view and it was just awesome despite staying there during winter.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.8
    Location- very close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    n/a

    Location- very close to train station. Easy walk to old town. Receptionist was very helpful. On-site Wine tasting experience of their own wines was excellent. Very large room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Very close to Railway station and only a fairly short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very close to Railway station and only a fairly short walk into the centre of town. Lovely comfortable room with a sitting area outside looking over the grape plantations. Ability to sample their wines - on an "Honesty Box" system, along with an excellent breakfast made for a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    The owner was lovely and within 1/4 hour we could join...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was lovely and within 1/4 hour we could join in a wine tasting and education session about his wine which he is passionate about. This was a really good way to spend a couple of hours on a rainy afternoon. Our room was big. There was also a little kitchen which we did not find time to use. Bike friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located next to the train station. I booked the last room available (category 3). Windows were facing the railroad. Trains were passing by quite frequently. Was a bit noisy. There is also a public parking outside and the road was right below our windows. Breakfast was OK but quite basic (like boiled eggs, bread, butter, couple pieces of ham, vegetables).

    Friendly staff. A lady was speaking only German. Price (66 eur per night) was close to average for apartment offers we saw in the city.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Good value!
    • Family with older children

    Good value! Friendly helpful hosts! Very close to the train station! Patio area was great for visiting with family! Delicious breakfast included with our favorite drinks next to our place setting each morning! Held our luggage in a secure area until check-in. Room darkening outside shutters. Kitchen area available for family games after dark. Quiet...Never heard any trains during the night.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.3
    The hostess is the most kindest and really makes you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are very basic. The bed linen (or was there any...) of weak quality

    The hostess is the most kindest and really makes you feel comforable. Superb service attitude. Great location close to bahnhof and freibad. Good wine also!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    The hostess was extremely kind and made me feel at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi tickets last for three hours only. You can get more, but it's a slight inconvenience.

    The hostess was extremely kind and made me feel at home. Breakfast was great, the wine was delicious, and it's a very quiet area. They also have a safe place for bicycle storage!

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.1
    Location, amenities, welcome, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No restaurant despite what it says on the website. WiFi was poor reception and limited in time despite boasting free WiFi.

    Location, amenities, welcome, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.2
    The price and the fact that they have an actual parking lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls to the outside are very thin, so if you are trying to get to bed early, it may be difficult if people are sitting and talking outside. Also, I had read that wine tastings were possible, but I couldn't really figure out how this worked and the owner seemed pretty busy, so I didn't really pursue it.

    The price and the fact that they have an actual parking lot. Parking is hard to find in Cochem, so this was definitely a plus to be able to safely leave your car and still be close to the center of town.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.8
    The location is nearby the Cochem (Mosel) train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi is for some how very difficult to be find and connected.

    The location is nearby the Cochem (Mosel) train station, although not lean on the river. Great staff made you feel like living with 'old friends' that you actually just know. Importantly, somretimes you get a cup of wine for free taste ;P

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    We loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have enough time at your lovely place.

    We loved the location. It was an easy walk to the old part of town. The wine from your winery was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Close to the centre of Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived the hotel had double booked us, they were very helpful and found us alternative accommodation for two nights, we chose to go back after two nights as we wanted to be in Cochem, not a few miles up the road!

    Close to the centre of Cochem

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Excellent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all good!

    Excellent breakfasts. Very good location. Appreciated that breakfast was provided for me when I had to catch a very early train on my last day.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    4.6
    I liked the fact the place was near the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room smelled like cat pee. It was cold. There was an electric heater in the room to keep us warm. The bathroom was not cleaned very well. The shower had mold in it and hair. The room was very outdated. The pictures on the website need to be updated. They look like they haven´t been updated since the 1980s. The Price should have been around 40 euros a night and not almost 60. Wifi was not unlimited. We had to ask for pieces of paper with a password on it for 3 hours of internet at a time. Not worth the Price.

    I liked the fact the place was near the train station and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. It was nice of them to include breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough blankets. Bar very dark.

    Location was great. Nice beer at the bar and drink on the terrace.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Just a great clean and friendly place to stay you will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a great clean and friendly place to stay you will be pleased you did.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness, a bit mouldy in places.

    Location great

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.9
    Great location, friendly proprietor and great wine tasting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was good, but a pie or something sweet would not hurt. Wi-fi did not work well.

    Great location, friendly proprietor and great wine tasting.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Gracious hostess, nice breakfast, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Gracious hostess, nice breakfast, clean and comfortable

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75