Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weingut Sandwiese Winzerhotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fahrweg 19, 67550 Worms, Germany

#3 of 16 hotels in Worms

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Had to bring our heavy luggage up over the stairs by ourselves

    Very nice big and comfortable room. Staff was excellent. Parking was easy Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection very restrictive. Can't send emails from outlook, webmail only. Cannot connect to any https site. Most port numbers blocked by ISP, they know about about but leave it as it is. Had to leave after one day due to poor internet but paid for 2 day booking anyway.

    Friendly staff, large room, pleasant outdoor restaurant area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound from Hwy 9 from 6 am to 11 pm was unacceptable with a front room. There were others in the back. We got front room from staff who knew better. Germans got back rooms. We cannot recommend the hotel because of that. The staff knows better.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much atmosphere

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    personal guidance through the kitchen garden - absolutely lovely fresh and colourful flowers (Dalias ) on the tables - still at the end of September!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well furnished room and supplies. Spacious balcony. Lots of wine to choose from if you're that sort of person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh and delicious food. Location is pretty convenient. Big and spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had an excellent meal outside in a pretty courtyard. Room was large comfortable and well equipped. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived on Sunday and the restaurant was closed.However we found a nice Greek restaurant in the village!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very kind and quote good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom has a motion sensor to turn on the lights, this is very impractical. They should replace it with a normal light switch

    Nice, spacious room. Good restaurant with very good wines

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outskirts of Worms. Noisy other guests (or family of owners). Soundproofing not good.

    Excellent breakfast. Convivial staff. Good facilities. Compact but comfortable room. Nice view from balcony. Great shower when the hot water was up to speed.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since we have a three-month-old, we decided to stop halfway on our trip from our home in Switzerland to the grandparents house in the Netherlands. This was a perfect halfway point and they were very accommodating with our young baby. Spacious room, comfortable bed. Great wine. The restaurant was very good, especially the boar.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on second day not quite up to the same standard as first and third days.

    Fabulous bedroom that was very spacious and comfortable. I imagine it would be even better in the summer when you could make full use of the balcony. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good too.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the fact that the restaurant was closed . No way to pick up key. Too far out of the way.

    Getting key was almost impossible -direction for picking up key were wrong. Everything was locked up, including restaurant on Sunday.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food menu was in German only, however the lovely waitresses translated each item for me and took care of me very well.

    Everything. Food was simply bliss.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Extremely large, clean and comfortable room was just what we needed when travelling with a baby The on site parking and restaurant (hearty, good value meals) were also very convenient for the same reason. Location just outside the town was perfect for a stopover on a long distance drive.Staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Impressively nice room. Although we were in low season so perhaps we were given nicer rooms than usual, but with that caveat: the rooms we stayed at were nice enough to compare with a Sheraton (for example), where I have had over 500 stays. Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Definitely a very good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lift would be nice for travellers with heavy luggage.

    Large modern rooms with gorgeous view onto fruit plantation.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom automatic light did not turn of.

    Position close to Worms

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is unreliable on the top floor of the building.

    Clean and comfortable. Very quiet. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Loved the landscaping, rooms and beautiful walks to take. The resident wine is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and most welcoming far away from the city for peace and quietness

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some distance from Worms

    Quiet location, comfortable rooms and good restaurant serving home made grape juice and wine.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely spacious rooms, staff very friendly. We were on a Rhine cycling trip and this place was excellent. They have their own very good wines too.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    the overall experiance

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: