Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BECKER´S Hotel & Restaurant This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Olewiger Straße 206, 54295 Trier, Germany

#18 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Delightful Beckers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it always excellent

    I have been staying at Beckers for approximately 10 years , and the quality of the stay does not change The owners and staff are extremely helpful and always friendly . The quality of the food in the restaurant is excellent and consistent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Fabulous dinner, poor room, very hot on the 3th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room on the 3th floor, it was very hot. After 30 minutes trying and sweating, we called the reception. There was a regular problem with the airco on the 3th floor !! We moved to the second floor and there everything was oké. It was a warm day 30 degrees celcius. It made a very poor impression.

    Breakfast and dinner where very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    interesting modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A less impersonal approach from staff. Perhaps taking us to our room and explaining the unusual modern systems. Putting a key in your hand and opening the lift door is not a very polite welcome. Also explaining the dining room choices would have been good on arrival.

    Dinner was delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Into the valley of bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge, beautifully designed schmick-schmack room! A first class dinner on the beautiful non smoking terrace. Very superior yet relaxed breakfast. Great staff with a true sense of being part of a family undertaking. I would have stayed happily for a week!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Trier Delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We have been visiting Beckers for around 10 years and each visit is always as good as the last . The accomodation , restaurant and the people are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Food selection at the breakfast was good and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel sells itself as a high-end boutique hotel, but the service and attention to detail usually expected from a hotel such as this was missing. The service was not warm and hospitable during check-in and neither at the Weinhouse restaurant where we were demanded to make an order in a rather abrupt manner (because the kitchen would otherwise close). The hotel is in the hiking area, and we would have expected to get some advice as to which trails the hotel recommends, but were not given recommendations at the reception. There were also some small things (no bathrobes in the room, we had to ask for them separately; the bathroom amenities were not stocked up in the course of the day) that made the overall experience not entirely enjoyable.

    Food selection at the breakfast was good and the staff was knowledgeable about the wine in the region. The hotel has a modern look and feel, everything feels "new."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Lunch under the Platanus trees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could have eaten lunch under the Platanus trees but it was the middle of January!

    Excellent food. Hotel is a mixture between traditional and modern

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Oasis of perfection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The location is beautiful; the (modern) building is too, with a straightforward and powerful confidence; the owners are wonderful and their staff are friendly and approachable; and the food is among the best of any hotel in the world that I've stayed in ... and I've travelled far and wide. I was completely satisfied ... even more so, if that's possible. The Becker's have created an oasis of perfection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Not what it seems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 220 by the hotel when quoted 150 by booking.com Made to feel unwelcome from checking in!! Offered absolutely no information on the local area and when we sat in the outside lounge, we were told we couldn't sit there because they had a party arriving shortly that would be using that area

    Quiet and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent service and very comfortable room, excellent breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative

    I like the honesty and kindness of the staff. They deliver excellent service and understand their clients. Very nice atmosphere, I'll come back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.3
    I liked to atmosphere of the place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact that kitchen was closed at 9:30 PM. Didn't like that there was no room service at all!

    I liked to atmosphere of the place. Staff was trying to be friendly, at least thats what i think

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great stay - best of the whole trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beautiful, caring and comfortable. Wonderful food - elligant in all ways - very deserving of its Michelin 2-stars!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    A lovely surprise in a town I didn't know at all and want to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location - really superb food and service- comfortable bed!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I have no complaints at all

    Everything. I like everything about the hotel. T

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was complimentary and delicious, eggs were fluffy, and we bought 4 bottles of Becker's wine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Too bad WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too bad WiFi connection

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable and very cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    As usual Beckers lived up to the standard set over many years of staying , standards are as good as ever .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the design of the rooms and particularly the bathroom left much to be desired. The glass door into the bathroom was hard to deal with. The hardwood floors were unconfortable, particularly for exercises. And we hate duvets.

    The staff was great. Mrs. Becker was wonderful. the food in the less formal restaurant was great. The dinner in the two-star restaurant was so slow as to be unpleasant, but with wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.8
    Dining at 2 Michelin-starred restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water on second morning. Noise from street was noticeable from our room.

    Dining at 2 Michelin-starred restaurant was excellent. Breakfast also very good. Walking distance from Trier (or there was a bus).

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    Nice location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front desk staff lacked warmth and didn't seem interested. The bathroom had no door and the only door on the toilet was a glass see-through door resulting in a complete lack of privacy from the main room. The decor in the room was slightly warn and needed to be updated. The television was quite small. Wifi was extremely slow and difficult to connect.

    Nice location; well designed building and good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.6
    modern style was nice where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they switched my room when I arrived from modern junior suite to economy double in old part of hotel, major disappointment and they did nothing to compensate me for this loss. The bathroom, and in particular the shower in the economy double was of unacceptable size and configuration.

    modern style was nice where it was

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Incredible food in their restaurant and extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Incredible food in their restaurant and extremely helpful choosing wine from their own cellar. But difficult to find down a one way street but lovely room and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    It was convenient to have a four-person room (two children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were located in the older part of the hotel. The room needs to be refurbished and modernized. We especially didn't like the beds.

    It was convenient to have a four-person room (two children and two parents). Hotel staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Quite location, large room and separate room for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no mirror in the bedrooms (only in the bathroom) and no facility for making a hot drink.

    Quite location, large room and separate room for children.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    6.7
    The modern design hotel rooms are great if expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The older rooms (Apartment Weinhaus etc) are old school and could be in any german hotel: nothing special. Wifi in design rooms on 3rd floor is spotty at best. A few bulbs needed replacing and showed that the care for detail is not what you would expect for a hotel charging high rates for a so-so location.

    The modern design hotel rooms are great if expensive. Underfloor heating in the bathroom, waterfall overhead shower and great beds. Restaurant is expensive but serves good food.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Excellent food and wine in all the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit expensive for the location...

    Excellent food and wine in all the restaurants...beautifully designed decor.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Mrs Beckers breakfast - phantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mrs Beckers breakfast - phantastic

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    We have stayed at Beckers many times over many years and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at Beckers many times over many years and it never fails to impress. The consistency of the Hotel and Restaurant is impressive .

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.0
    Food the best we had on journet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Web sight very poor only showed modern block not old German hotel very old fashioned

    Food the best we had on journet

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic room and really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic room and really friendly staff. Ate in the restaurant, excellent service, food and wine.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    7.5
    Very poor wifi signal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor wifi signal. Bed was too soft

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.3
    Great restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great restaurant and breakfast. helpful staff. Really pleasant experience

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: