Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weinhaus Gräfen

Endertstraße 27, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#11 of 39 B&Bs and Inns in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 404 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    The owners are friendly and attentive, the service is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are friendly and attentive, the service is great! The room was spotless and comfortable. The town of Cochem is beautiful; the perfect place to relax. I liked this place so much that I decided to stay for 2 extra days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Extremely good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea making facilities in the room would have made my stay even better.

    This is such a lovely place run by a nice family with great attention to details. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is generous with good variety. Location is very central and close to all sights and restaurants. I stayed in an awful 5 star hotel previous to this place and was so pleased to have this wonderful experience. These are hard working people who manage their hotel with warmth and professionality. Extremely good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Modern and renovated rooms with great breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were huge (even by German standards) and not comfortable, the shower leaked from underneath the glass doors, no toiletries such as shampoo or soap/body wash in the room (though the owner provided some when we asked), wifi was slow and choppy (and unfortunately the town has poor reception in general), only cash accepted.

    Nice updated room with a lot of storage space, great modern bathroom with heated drying rack, wonderful complimentary breakfast, owners speak English, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable. Would stay there again if the opportunity arose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have had wi-fi. Would have been nice to have had a later check-out ( 10 a.m. currently)...however the staff were very good about keeping our bags safe until we could leave to catch our train. Took cash only for payment - no credit card.

    Extremely clean. Comfortable bed. Love the heated towel rack! Very quiet. The included breakfast was more than enough food and made the total cost of the stay very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    great family hotel, fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very large, the bathroom looked great, dinner and breakfast were delicious. The owners and the staff were very friendly, we chatted a lot, the bicycles were safe overnight in the garage. It was a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    5 min walk from the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners of the hotel was not very nice and welcoming when we came - we felt unwantef guests. We were with a child, who slept in the same bed and when we came we felt that is a huge problem for the owners (there was not a problem to pay extra for a childs breakfast), but the mood was broken for a stay. We did a huge eurotrip and the owners of this winehouse were the most unwelcoming during our trip. The breakfast was not a buffet - just a really small choise. Everything you needed - you should ask for. They have no parking place. There was a second time we stayed in Cochem and the onwelcoming atmosphere made our stay not ao nice as a first time in the other hotel.

    5 min walk from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    small rooms, more like a hotel, but very clean, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little tight in the garage för our 2 motorbikes. No wifi. They DO NOT ACCEPT creditcards.

    small rooms, more like a hotel, but very clean, breakfast was good. Even an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great stay in Cochem,all good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Having to leave,.)We will definately go back again to this very understated and pleasant hotel.

    Friendly,humorous manager and staff,much appreciated.Location a short walk from the action,great in-house food in the restaurant,superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    If we visit Cochem again, we will definitely stay at the Hotel Weinhaus Grafen again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location, just an easy 10-minute walk from the train station. Friendly and helpful owners and staff that speak English. Good breakfast to start your day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    lovely welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Freedom spacious large room location just a few minutes from cochem see front, very close to train station free parking in the quieter months Breakfast was continental and as much as you wanted

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    Ideal centre for your visit to Cochem
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we didn't have longer there or in Cochem

    Great location, comfortable rooms, great evening meal and breakfast and very helpful owners. Perfect! Owner held back breakfast for us and then helped with running repairs after a minor spill at Nurburgring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The hostess was so kind and so accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was so kind and so accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was exceptionally clean,the staff very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was exceptionally clean,the staff very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was excellent and the hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    New rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff. Good breakfast. Garage for our bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice, quite room close to the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a nice, quite room close to the middle of town. A reasonable walk with rolling luggage from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    A delightful hotel in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people, very nice rooms, breakfast was excellent. Sitting on the balcony with the moon overhead and a glass of Grafen wine was just super.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to an apartment and could be noisy with a lack of privacy.

    Friendly staff and accommodating for bikers and parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Good overnight stay and ideal for shops, castle (Via Shuttle) and nearby to river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Feeling warm welcome like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling warm welcome like home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Stayed many times and love the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed many times and love the place....perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.5
    Good place for stay in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out at 10:00AM is rather early

    Good location, nice, comfortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in Cochem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where a little bit hard.

    A very nice stay with a wonderful staff and owners. Good breakfast with all you wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    great time in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff, very comfortable room, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely efficient oriented place I've ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection could be better

    Absolutely efficient oriented place I've ever stayed.a tiny room with a bathroom/shower was spotlessly clean and the room was perfectly utilized to accommodate a solo ttaveler.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly, accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly, accommodating staff. Convenient location in Cochem. Nice walk to the castle.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel with a nice restaurant, not very fancy but great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice hotel with a nice restaurant, not very fancy but great value for money. Nice big garage to store motorcycles.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.8
    The rooms were a pleasent surprise, being nicely refurbished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were a pleasent surprise, being nicely refurbished with quality materials.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent restaurant meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have used a ceiling fan, since there was no A/C.

    Excellent restaurant meal. Our 1st in Germany and quite possibly the best!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Secure Motorcycle Parking and cold beer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room Damp no fresh air and felt unused

    Secure Motorcycle Parking and cold beer

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Super room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super secret WiFi password

    Super room

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Immaculate, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking on the terrace outside of the Non-smoking rooms.

    Immaculate, clean rooms. Pleasurable staff. Functionable

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff beautiful room ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic staff beautiful room ideal location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: