Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Klasen

Sehler Anlagen 8, 56812 Cochem, Germany

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel

    The rooms were spotlessly clean, the decor was of the highest standard and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional...exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    From the start we knew we had found a little gem. The greeting was warm and sincere. We had dinner one evening in the hotel and it was so good we did the same the following evening. Food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The view from the balcony over the Mosel was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower. Staff were very friendly. It was five to 10 mins walk from main part of Cochem which made it much quieter. Free parking too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We hade lovely 4 days in Cochem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to make a compromise - room with the beautiful view are a little bit noisy since the road is outside, rooms toward the rear of the house are more quite.

    Beautiful view, overlooking the Mosel river, the castle in Cochem, from our room and from the restaurant. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Food was good and so was the wine and the beer. We were very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Great view and budget makes this worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although listed as a hotel and restaurant this establishment is probably better described as a delux B&B as it does not maintain a full day or evening bar and restaurant. Guests can obtain drinks by ringing a bell as the owners do live in the hotel and are happy to serve.

    The view from the front room balcony is fantastic, looking at the castle and the Mosel valley.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    River view and fairytale castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and view from the balcony was exceptional. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The food was plentiful and fabulous. This booking was everything I had hoped.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    My fiance and I had a wonderful time at Cochem and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fiance and I had a wonderful time at Cochem and the hotel Klassen was a a great place to stay at. The husband and wife team who ran the hotel were friendly, courteous and always ready to help. It was like a home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Balcony with excellent view of Cochem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony with excellent view of Cochem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    This place was fabulous;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was fabulous; the people were fabulous, too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Recommended and dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice rooms breakfast fresh and plentiful, half pension varied and extremely good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Return trip for the wine festival and walks in the Mosel region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect bed and breakfast. Lovely river and castle views from balcony. Located a 10/15 minute walk fro the centre of Cochem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.1
    Beautiful view of the castle in Cochem from balcony --...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Busy road noise

    Beautiful view of the castle in Cochem from balcony -- unfortunately these rooms are directly on a busy road and there is no air con or air exchange system. Probably better to choose rooms overlooking the rear.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    10 minute stroll along river into cochem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee / tea making facility in room, no refrigerator.

    10 minute stroll along river into cochem. Spacious room and balcony had view of castle and river. Staff very friendly. Several parking spaces at rear of hotel with more available at side of property. Supermarket close by (opposite direction to town).

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    8.8
    Nice view from the balcony of the river and the castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The duvets are a bit too small for us.

    Nice view from the balcony of the river and the castle. Playground just across the street. Friendly host. Quiet room. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    Upon our arrival Elizabeth was most welcoming & helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints at all.

    Upon our arrival Elizabeth was most welcoming & helpful,I was very impressed with how clean & tidy this hotel is, the restaurant was not open,but we had expected this as the season does not really start until May 1st.On site parking was very good for us,but may be limited when hotel is busy. Lots of Cochem hotels with river views do not have any private parking at all.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    View through window is worth a million!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View through window is worth a million! Staff is very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Quite conservative cooking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent start point and facilities for cycling. Spacious and clean room.

    Quite conservative cooking.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: