Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinhaus Wiedemann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Frankfurter Str. 31, 65462 Ginsheim-Gustavsburg, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Ginsheim-Gustavsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Simple, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for a fancy hotel this is not the place for you as the hotel is dated. If you want a budget hotel that is clean and where staff is friendly for an affordable price this is just fine.

    Simple, clean and friendly but also dated. For the Frankfurt area a good budget with easy access to the highway and parking at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.4
    We were late because of the traffic problems and had no...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late because of the traffic problems and had no possibility to inform the hotel beforehand. So we spent the night in the car near the hotel until 7 in the morning. The manager was inside at night, but we couldn't reach him in any possible ways. In the morning When the cleaning woman came and let us in first he said showing the hotel layout that because of no-show our room had been let to other people. But I noticed he pointed out to the wrong room and the room with my name on the layout turned out to be vacant. He charged us anew 60 euros for a couple of hours we stayed from 7.30 till 9.30, but the hotel should have charged us the full price because of no-show. So we should have paid twice? Could Booking.com check it? In general it was a disaster, though of course there was our fault.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    poor breakfest, room old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor breakfest, room old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location, easy to access with own car. Clean room and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not as good as advertised

    Clean room, easy accees, wifi not available by default (did't bother ask), kitchen ok, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Ursula the owner made a special effort to speak to us and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ursula the owner made a special effort to speak to us and make us feel welcome, despite not speaking very much English. This is a family run establishment, and they would go out of their way to help you.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    3.8
    This property has no air-conditioning and they offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This property has no air-conditioning and they offered us a room under the roof, which was extremely hot. Since it was unbearable, we had to leave during the first night to move to an air conditioned hotel. They charged us upfront for 4 nights and did not give us a refund, not even for the breakfasts, which were included in the price. Extremely disappointing and almost the same price as a decent Marriott.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.2
    Nice quiet small hotel with convenience to Frankfurt Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot. It should have been aired out in anticipation of our arrival. I would have gladly paid more, if the room was air conditioned

    Nice quiet small hotel with convenience to Frankfurt Airport

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Super friendly personal, good restaurant, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI did only work in the restaurant and the staircase, not in the room. Tile floor in room was uncomfortably cold (no floor heating & no carpet).

    Super friendly personal, good restaurant, good breakfast. Easy access with public transport.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: