Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Weinhaus Zum Schwarzen Bären This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Koblenzer Strasse 35, Moselweiss, 56073 Koblenz, Germany

#9 of 78 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Character Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a rather long walk into the centre, but public transit was right outside the door and was definitely an option. Bike rental on site would have been nice.

    Our room was on the ground floor and our big window opened out onto a beautiful garden where we could enjoy breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was very good with a variety of items. The owners are lovely and the hotel has been in their family for many generations. The hotel has character but is completely modern. Lots of nice little touches, like real flowers on the tables and around the public areas.The parking is right outside the door and is free. The hotel is one block from the river and there is an extensive bike and walking path.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hot weather and no air conditioning. No children's meals available. Breakfast brotchen hard and disappointing. Traditional old-fashioned style for hotel probably more enjoyable in the cooler months.

    Car park outside. Beds clean and OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It could possibly do with air-conditioning if bring really picky

    Everything is great. Staff friendly and polite. Food is top drawer. Rooms are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Koblenz is a very lovely town on the Mosel and this is an excellent hotel to base yourself in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was all spot on.

    Delightful family run hotel of the very best quality. Charming people, including the slightly over assertive evening waitress (!). Everyone was very kind and hospitable. The room was simple, spacious and spotless with an excellent shower. The amenities were perfect. We had tea, drinks then supper in the beautiful garden and the supper was delicious, with local wine. Breakfast was ample, generous and fresh and the coffee was excellent. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Helpful and engaged staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful and engaged staff. Great facilities and lots of suggestions about how to get the most out of the area. Breakfast was really nice and the restaurant produced high quality, local dinner dishes that were a joy to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Jewel in Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel is great. The food is great and the welcome is great. Rooms excellent and clean.

    Liked everything it's the second time I have stayed. It's a great place to stay in Koblenz. The owners and staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant Hotel in Suburban Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to speak of....

    Nice, family run suburban hotel. Very friendly staff, good restaurant attached, which is good, as limited alternative dining available in immediate area. Parking is not secured, and there are a limited number of spaces available. Notwithstanding the lack of security for the parking, we felt the car was safe. Limited availability of public transit downtown, i. e. every half hour or so. Overall, not a bad choice for an overnight stay in Koblenz. Very good breakfast, and plenty of room in the breakfast dining area. Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The employees are forthcoming, polite, youthful, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is clean. The breakfast buffet is simply said "Awesome". I highly recommend the hotel.

    The employees are forthcoming, polite, youthful, and very professional. For the future, If in the area I will check availability 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, nice hotel, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was on the firm side - duvet and pillows great. We did however have a good nights sleep so not uncomfortably hard.

    Lovely variety at breakfast. Unfortunately, we weren't able to eat in the evening as the kitchen was closed for Easter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Handy for Koblenz with a good bus service right at the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be a problem - we got the last space - but as others have said there is free parking nearby.

    Good location far enough away from the bustle of Koblenz, but just a 10 minute bus ride away. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Well maintained with an excellent beer garden, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well maintained with an excellent beer garden, restaurant and well equipped rooms. From stepping into the hotel to leaving we were well looked after. One word sums up the experience PERFECT. We will definitely visit again and a big thankyou.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A superb place to stay if you visit Koblenz, were going back next year for sure !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing negative to write !!

    Its a family run business and it shows the moment you arrive. Everyone is passionate about this hotel. The food is fantastic and cleanliness is excellent. A wonderful relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic service and very friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking was full but we found free parking just a short walk down the street

    Nice clean rooms and nice outdoor garden area. Excellent food in restaurant and very good breakfast. My wife and I had 30 years anniversary this day and the owner showed up during dinner and gave a shot of 30 year old Aalborg Linie aquavit to all four of us Norwegians at the table. That was just far beyond our expectations and a fantastic gest by the owners. If we come back to Koblenz this is the place we gonna stay even if it is a little bit from the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Quiet and nice stay in the big city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add.

    I liked everything. Especially, I would like to mention a kind and outgoing staff and the restaurant. In this hotel we feel like at home being far from our home :))

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Superb Place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed in Koblenz for several years, as I go to the Nurburgring on a yearly basis, I always stay in Koblenz, as it's such a great place to be. I've never stayed at this hotel before. I booked it had very good reviews. And it was exactly what it said, very friendly staff, accommodation was superb and food was good, great value for money. Would definitely stay again. Will certainly come back next year. Thanks for lovely time. Paul

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Breakfasts, meals, service wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nix!

    This is our favorite type of hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.0
    Would stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow service in restaurant, but busy and very hot weather may have been the reason

    Warm welcome, lovely evening meal and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Friendly, family owned
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, family owned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    A very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lack of air condition and an elevator

    An excellent restaurant and a spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    A bit outside of the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the center, room was a bit outdated.

    Friendly staff, free parking in front of the hotel, quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value from a family-run traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely personal service. Rooms very comfortable. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and exelent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff and exelent service. Super breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant location, lovely restaurant and a great selection for the Continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, and, in spite of being on the front of the building (overlooking the Mossel river), it was really quiet overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay. Everything we needed was provided. The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff was very welcoming and nice. The breakfast was outstanding as was the dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tricky getting around on bus to city

    Nice quiet room in back...good bed.good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, very friendly host, nice location, huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast, very friendly host, nice location, huge room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant quiet and cool garden restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant quiet and cool garden restaurant. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Characterful old building. Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming. Good breakfast. Pleasant walk or handy bus ride into city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. Warm welcome good food and good beer. Very good wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners were great they were biker friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the old city

    Very helpfull staff, beautifull hotel, most recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice start for a tour up the Mosel river
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -/-

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing and the owners very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing and the owners very nice and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant selling typical German Fare, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent restaurant selling typical German Fare, which was outstanding. Friendly host.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Outdoor seating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor seating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The location was extremely quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was extremely quiet. The owners and staff were most courteous,friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    overnight stay in Koblenz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast great host

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small as was bath facilities, location also poor

    food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just fine!

    Nice hosts, tremendous breakfasts, a grand wee place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very basic. Our curtains did not close. There is no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and everything you could need was to hand. The breakfast room was also a very nice room to spend time in.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    We loved everything about this Hotel, The owners were a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything wonderful

    We loved everything about this Hotel, The owners were a lovely couple and it was most definitely a family concern, The hotel was spacious, our bedroom lovely, the food wonderful, the dining room was wonderful so altogether it was great. We were far enough out of Koblenz for us not to have noise at night which is a must for us. Our food in the restaurant in the evening was absolutely wonderful, with the chef that evening, the owner, serving a delicious meal for us both. It was a short walk to the Moselle river and we enjoyed the stroll after our meal. I also spent time in their wonderful garden, so pretty. Too short a stay for my husband and I just one night, however we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Hospitality, buffet in the morning, friendly staf, honest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality, buffet in the morning, friendly staf, honest and good good, clean rooms, ...

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Dinner was very nice/ and deliceous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection was not perfect/ but work stable

    Dinner was very nice/ and deliceous Wine very good

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    good value, spacious rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small parking lot which filled up, requiring double parking

    good value, spacious rooms and helpful staff. good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.8
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent food

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: