Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinhof 3 stars

Moselpromenade 27, 56812 Cochem, Germany

#28 of 32 hotels in Cochem

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had two rooms booked and stayed for five nights. The room we had on the upper floor was infested by big black spiders. So, every evening before going to sleep we had go hunting for spiders. Out of the five days we spent there four days WIFI was not working and even if we claimed, no-one didn't really seem to care.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    despite arriving early in the morning and leaving baggage (as the room was still occupied) being accused of arriving too late at 6:30 pm in the evening. they could have given a key if that was complicated. Similarly, on my last day, as I wanted to leave in the evening by train (no lockers at the trainstation) I ended up leaving baggage at another hotel which happened to be owned by the same owner (as a I learnt from another hotel) . The owner could have suggested that themselves.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with river view
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Internet access was available, but somewhat unreliable. I was on the third floor above the entry level, the internet access was better in the entry level public area. Handicap access requires special advance arrangements. After hours access is through a side door requiring 6 - 8 stairs up to the elevator. Music and loud voices an issue Saturday night. The hotel has no staff present from 7:00pm to 7:00am.

    Breakfast was included in the room price. It included eggs, bacon, and sausage, along with a wide variety of breads, spreads, juices, ham and cheese, yoghurt and Quark, and Muesli type cereals. My room was on the top floor of the river view side of the hotel. The hotel offers a free wine cellar tour and wine tasting at a nearby winery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in room which would have been good as it was hot when we stayed. No parking offered by hotel.

    Great location right in center of town. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival the member of staff was far from helpful. I had pre-booked car parking only to be told there was no car parking at the hotel. 5 minutes later by luck, I found out there was parking, however, the same member of staff was still reluctant to allow me to park my car. After some discussion, it was agreed I could park my car for an additional 8 euros, which I did not object to; did not read my request. It did not help when this same member of staff provided little arrival information.

    The staff on the day after arrival were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is nicely located opposite the Mosel river and within easy reach of the old town of Cochem. Enjoyed the night's stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Large bedroom. Great dining room n breakfast good. Prepared takeaway breakfast as early departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location staff excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure bike storage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a separate shower space but had to go out there for bathroom.

    Experience perfect German breakfast woth nice quality of cheese and ham served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Multiple language staff, super friendly. Nice and delicious fresh breakfast. No noise complaints from out or indoors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good as well as staff. I was very happy when ate breakfast and seeing the river. I love Cochem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sylvia provided great customer service and her English was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loading and unloading of luggage from street level

    Great breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com rated this as a 3-star hotel, but the accommodations, especially the size of the room, were more consistent with a 2-star. There was a mildew smell in the bathroom. Parking was on the street, in metered spaces.

    The location in town was convenient, and the bedroom view of the river was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    It was in the ideal riverside position, amongst the bustle of a mosel town. The room seemed to have been recently refurbished and was very cosy,

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Airconditioning. The doors of the shower didn't close very well at the bottom.

    It's location quite close to the centre and the river. Private locked-up parking-place. Cleanliness was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No warm water in the morning, the interior of the room had a particular industrial smell (potentially from the carpet), the wet floor towel (used after the shower) should have been changed, no common area/living room availble (even the lights were turned off) after 20:00

    Great location, friendly and helpful personel

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located on the edge of the main part of Cochem. Nice breakfast. Good view onto the river.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was an extra charge

    All lovely location close to the heart of Cochem

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited wifi and slow in room.

    Located in the heaven. Nice breakfast in beautiful restaurant. Serving grape juice maybe harvest in Mosel...

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room in the attic

    The location is good,

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is noise at night if you leave the window open. Reception open only until 8pm.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Γραφικό και όμορφο ξενοδοχείο!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, breakfast,room, noise from the street

    The location of the Hotel

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: