Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blüchertal

Blücherstr. 162, 55422 Bacharach, Germany

#3 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Bacharach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful down about 15mins walk away for food etc, plenty of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    can not think on anything

    reception staff so very helpful and friendly, amazing breakfast, honesty policy for drinks great idea free to park opposite after 6pm (very safe) we arrived earlier and ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good ,mainly due to the manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems Perhaps a bit far from town (we were on bikes) but at least no traffic noise

    The manager Serban was terrific.exceptionally helpful . Breakfast was also superb

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant, value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too far from the main town, we got a taxi as we wanted to be able to drink the local wine.

    Lovely, helpful young man checked us in and out. You get exactly what you are paying for and is good value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    Special place with caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk into town in winter. Short drive to town was fine as we had a car.

    Lovely staff to greet us. Easy parking across the street. Very spacious rooms with a large bathroom. Old building very well maintained. Felt like we had stepped back in time. Lovely features in room. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean, quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived in the off season - not a lot of restaurants open around this accommodation - could walk to restaurants in fifteen minutes or drive in a few minutes.

    Lots of food choices for breakfast. Friendly staff - accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    A quiet spot in what appeared to be an old, quaint part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet spot in what appeared to be an old, quaint part of the city. The interior is newer and probably recently renovated. Breakfast in the morning was simple and delicious: meats, cheeses, and breads, along with fruit. When we checked out we asked one of the ladies to please call us a taxi as we had two suitcases with us. She was going into town and gave us a ride which was definitely above and beyond!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was available but poor signal strength in our room - had to sit in the corridor to gain wifi access. Once connected it was quite quick but lack of reception in room was not great.

    The hotel was located outside of Bacharach in a quiet location. The room was clean and quite good for a short stay. The walk into Bacharach took about 15-20 minutes but was pleasant. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast but with plenty of food and coffee available. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    The hotel's website is not accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's website is not accurate. The website describes a wine program, cake in the afternoon, a terrace, etc, none of which were available. The pictures did not accurately portray the room or the view. The hotel would be fine if you had a car and could drive into Bacharach. We booked it thinking the 1km uphill hike (and 2km from the train station) would be fine for a hotel with nice views, a terrace, etc. But when we got there and saw we were stuck in a cramped room with no amenities and no view, it was disappointing to be so far from town without a car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    The hostess was lovely , Extremely pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No curtains {apart from nets}. If somebody was gardening , or letting dog out our privacy was compromised. Again would have liked coffee machine and possible snacks

    The hostess was lovely , Extremely pretty town. We stayed for 11 nights, which is possibly too long. Ideal for a stop over .The town is quite a walk away, we found if we had been out all day and gone back for a rest it was quite an effort to walk back to town for the evening !No tea and coffee facilities which would have been good. We had a very nice room, which opened onto a neat garden, which our patio doors opened on to

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Blüchertal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed one night. Should've been longer

    Lovely hotel, freshly decorated, with comfy beds. Tasty breakfast, the usual rolls, cold meats and cheeses etc, (and Nutella!) Beautiful setting, nice walks round about, down road to Bacharach, and through the vineyards. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Close to Hiking Trails
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel clerk seemed to do everything around the property with no other help. The front desk had limited hours.

    This hotel is located in a smaller sleepy part of town and about 1 km from the historic center. I liked the historic feel of the place and it was comfortable. This hotel is conveniently located near the hiking trails of the region and a short walk from the trails.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have offered possibility to get coffee or tea available during the day

    Very friendly staff Very typical interior room well furnished and lot of space

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location hidden up the valley away from the tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not convenient if you don't have a car, decor in the rooms was a little old, and bathroom basic.

    Great location hidden up the valley away from the tourists and just 10 minutes walk away from the old town and river.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable, Clean REALLY quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer walk up hill from the train station than I expected. Fine for days out, but not with luggage.

    Lovely staff! He knew we were coming. Fixed us breakfast each day. Gave us a two bottles of his personal wine. Recommended a great restaurant near by, but wasn't open the first day. Called us a taxi for walk back to train station with luggage. Price for taxi was totally reasonable. Don't hesitate to use them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    We liked the hostess who was always very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood was nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit hard.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend for a Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt so welcome! Room was perfect size for our family of 3.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very quiet, just the sound of the creek outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet, just the sound of the creek outside. Good base for exploring the Rhine valley.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Fun stay in Bacharach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet

    Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    beautiful setting away from village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing but I did miss my am latte

    beautiful setting away from village

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    A nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A nice breakfast. Friendly environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food and accommodation were excellent, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service! Close to the village. The sound of the creek at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Its a newly renovated property which is very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a newly renovated property which is very neat and clean. At a quite place and one could walk to city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    The staff was really great here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit of a ways from the rest of Bacharach, probably about a 20-30 minute walk (uphill coming from town). There's no in-town public transportation (it's a tiny town) but the kindness of the staff makes the walk worth it.

    The staff was really great here. We got into town much earlier than check-in but Elena let us put our bags in our room and even offered us breakfast. The room was nice and the hotel itself was very charming. The day we checked out, we had to leave an hour earlier than breakfast started, but the staff prepared us a special breakfast for just the two of us. We felt like royalty :)

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.9
    Fabulous breakfast and staff were very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous breakfast and staff were very pleasant. A little far from the town. Walkable but a hard down/uphill. Too difficult for us so we had to drive down.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Excellent transit to Vienna by bus and subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent transit to Vienna by bus and subway. Owner went out of his way to accommodate us, he is extremely friendly and has very good command of the English language.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    An older facility, but room was clean and we liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You enter the facility, after your first check in, through a long dark alley like walkway. If you come back late it is very dark. There are motion sensitive lights, but they don't come on until you are about 2/3 of the way in the dark.

    An older facility, but room was clean and we liked the history of this old hotel. Breakfast was very good and presented well.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't know you had to log in for the free WIFI, so I couldn't use my WIFI, just make sure you log in!!!

    Very friendly! The owner was so nice and carries the wine maker's family soul very well. I had to asked him for a little wine making tour which he was shy to say yes at first since his English was limited, (however my curiosity and enthusiasm must have been persuasive) A very true to heart wine, I am usually super allergic to white wines and would react to any sort of chemicals in the wine. But his wine actually made my body feel more grounded, warm and relaxed, which is surely a sign of it being excellent to anybody else's health! Excellent little garden! Excellent place! A nice 15-20 minutes scenic walk from town centre, going through vineyards on both side. Can not say more about how great the ingredients are at breakfast!!! Lovely experience! Make sure you ask to try their wines since he isn't much of a sales person!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    This bed and breakfast was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This bed and breakfast was an excellent choice. It was very clean and cozy. It is run by a delightful couple. Herman and Elena are excellent hosts and made us stay relaxed and worry free.We had a suite with two rooms, 4 beds for our family of 4. The suite was perfect: clean, cozy, nicely furnished, with excellent, new, modern bathroom and shower. We were amazed by how well the building was preserved and kept. Some parts of the building had been build in 16th century. It was the perfect stay and we would come back if we had a chance.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.5
    WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like most of Germany the staff don't speak english.

    WiFi.quiet on the backside.friendly staff. I didn't feel the rooms were worth the money. I did like it being out of town but I had a car.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful old place lovely presentation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful old place lovely presentation A great spot to stay. Just a 15 minute picturesque walk to Bacharach to find an amazing village with a ruin, castle church and of course the Rhine, and so many great restaurants. In particular the Post Hof, well and truly recommend this place for a meal and a nice drop of local wine.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    Our room had a backdoor to a nice grassed area, lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best bed.

    Our room had a backdoor to a nice grassed area, lovely and sunny in the morning, cool and shady in the afternoon/evening. Very good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.9
    The house is a old house ,it's very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They can not speak English,it is a little difficult to communicate with them.

    The house is a old house ,it's very beautiful.The owner are very nice.Breakfast is very good .Wifi is also ok.They changed a very big and nice room for us because something wrong with our toilet .

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You shared the terrasse with the the neighbours

    Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Good location for walking down to Bacharach and up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for walking down to Bacharach and up to Stahleck castle.Nice restaurant 10 minutes walk away

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.3
    Nice place with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice place with friendly staff. Comfy beds, powerful shower, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    6.7
    Good bed, quiet location, good wifi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a bit too far from Bacharach town. Very basic.

    Good bed, quiet location, good wifi connection.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: