Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Weinhotel St. Stephanus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Uferallee 9, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Zeltingen-Rachtig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not polite.(some) in the restaurant And the restaurant opened slowly but quickly closed from 18.00-21.00 and you mush Reservations

    I like the view and very relaxing there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Room very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in we were told from the reception (the only unfriendly staff member) that the elevator is turned off when the Restaurants in the house closed. Asking when this would be she said any where between 9 and 11 p.m. Not that we were intending to stay out after midnight but we wanted an exact time if we left the hotel. We booked this hotel because of the elevator which my 87 year father needs and never heard of an elevatir being turned off at nights. This incompetent person told me it is mentioned in all websites. Of course I first put the blame on myself for overseeing this but it later turned out after talking to the owner , who was very customer guest orientated that it was not mentioned on the website but gauranteed me the lift would run till 11. Thank you very much Mr. Saxler for caring for your guests. I could only recommend that this women that sat in the back office at the reception learn to be as friendy and helpful as yourself and as the rest of your staff members were.

    Room very clean. Restaurants excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and location for a stop over, and nice to have a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little dated, the car park is very small and difficult to get in to, we were lucky to get a space. Food choices for dinner are rather limited, breakfast was nice.

    Location was great, very beautiful scenery. There is a big playground within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice rooms. Too crowded at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be crowdy for breakfast. Had to cueue.

    Combination that it is well located for nice walks and that the hotel has a (small) wellness. Very spacious room! Nice sitting area in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect location facing the Mosel, and close to the motorway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location facing the Mosel, and close to the motorway, a great stayover for anyone travelling north or south, or for a lovely weekend stay at the Mosel river. The hotel has its own restaurant which can be highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable modern hotel in middle of Mosel Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was terrible. Staff seemed a little bored/cold. Parking is very limited, especially on weekends.

    Centrally located hotel. We stayed in one of their suites which was very nice. Small pool area was nice for our kids. Morning breakfast in their main restaurant was tasty. There casual restaurant was tasty too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice short stay. Lovely boutique hotel. Beware of underground car park (park across the road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small issue with payment of the meal - took American Express card but have since contacted to say the transaction was void so having to find a way to settle bill over email (which I'm not very comfortable about). The car park was a bit of a problem (especially in a fancy hire car that I didn't want to damage!).

    Really nice staff. They even prepared a breakfast pack because we had to leave early. Room was comfortable and the food good. Nice wines too. Lovely outside seating area to enjoy the view and relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi coverage was not good during our stay but they were in the process of upgrading their coverage, so it should be fixed soon. Parking was available, but limited.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, nice pool! Great surroundings close to the Mosel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Access to swimming pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanless of swimming pool could be improved. Nobody told us when checking in (at 15.00) that we had to book for the evening diner - all the tables were booked! Information from reception desk could be improved.

    Access to swimming pool and sauna. Fantastic breakfeast with a lot of choices

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit tight to get into the undercover parking.

    Nice to be able to use the swimming pool after a busy day. Excellant food and a good good cost. Breakfast good and plenty of it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Reception without a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I leave the missing things this time. Just one major thing: the Internet connection was abysmal for all three days we spent here. On the last day I complained to the reception. It was the owner who was there, she shrugged her shoulders and said: we know, some rooms are better than others, best is here in the reception, come down here if you want a better connection. Well that's not what I wanted to hear. The lady was completely uninterested. I guess, they are doing well, most people were over 65 and I guess with little interest in the Internet. So, she didn't care. Shame.

    The food in the restaurant and the service there was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Good base to visit the Moselle area, and bernkastel-kues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public parking

    Large room with terrace, smiling staff, good breakfast, swimming pool and sauna

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The owner's welcome smile means everything :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi could be better.

    The owner's welcome smile means everything :-) Great hospitality and the perfect place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    A good overall experience and great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet did not work both days we were there

    Everything except the non working internet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    4 stars ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to the vineyard
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi,parkingspace,not a 4star breakfast. A 4 star hotel without aircondition

    Nice room,Excellent locationmore a 3 star with

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in Zeltingen!!! Will stay there every time!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower cubicle a little small

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice and very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness center could be better. Warm lights, nicer decorating...

    Nice and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    The best location for whom looking for the taking rest after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with view to river Moselle
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu is every limited

    The best location for whom looking for the taking rest after long and pressure working environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    We did not get dinner in the main restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Everything was perfect for us.

    We did not get dinner in the main restaurant. Did not know we had to book before arriving. But we were served a nice meal downstairs in the bar. Very ok for us. The waiter very gently fixed it.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.4
    This hotel is near to benkastel which is a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms need a massive renovation. Rooms not baby/ child friendly. More suitable for older people. Bathroom - water comes out of shower screen. Looks ugly and dark like in Middle Ages. Could have better lighting. But having enquired seems this is one of te best hotel in town. So I dread to think how others are. Good for one night and if ur just a couple. Need better trained staff at the reception. However room was clean. Don't expect basic facility like kettle in room. You do get an old fashioned radio, phone and hotel book.

    This hotel is near to benkastel which is a beautiful town. Excellent location. excellent restaurant . And breakfast is super good.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Great breakfast, nice size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathrooms were terrible. Shower doors were broken in room 209. Also hallways were clogged in the am with laundry carts which made it difficult in the hallways when using the stairs or elevator.

    Great breakfast, nice size rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The public computer was slow and the WiFi was slow.

    Staff was great. I especially liked the wait staff at breakfast. The staff's attitude was phenomenal. All categories of staff were very professional.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.0
    The staff are great and the restaurant is excellent value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough channels on tv

    The staff are great and the restaurant is excellent value for money and the food is excellent . we will stay at this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    Hotel is simple, nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is simple, nice and clean. Parking is public and inconvenient, had to walk back and forth to hotel. Good internet access and a nice gourmet restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.8
    hotel needs to be renewed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel needs to be renewed

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cellar restaurant staff not welcoming. Entrance/exit to car park very hard to access

    Friendly staff at reception

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.2
    staff great and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff great and friendly....location...view was nice. Pool was good. breakfast was good. free parking was nice for a change.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: