Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinlaube This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haukertsweg 9, 56076 Koblenz, Germany

#45 of 57 hotels in Koblenz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    not worth with this reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a women for reception which behave strange, unfriendly and even she didn't bother her self to speak English. We arrived 3 hours early, we wanted to put our luggage in the hotel but she told us there is not any place for the luggage and you can put it in middle of corridor !!!(She was not at the reception most of the time, so there was no responsibility about luggage) Also in the last day, she did not even let us to put our luggage for 2 hours after check out in the corridor!! There was not any tea on the breakfast time, we just asked for a cup of tea and she behave so unfriendly to us. She was the worst reception I had ever seen in my life.

    The Manager of hotel was a nice woman The swimming pool was clean and nice The bathroom was really clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    The garden is very Nice and quiet, sitting under the big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was not that warm and welcoming as earlier guest had written about.

    The garden is very Nice and quiet, sitting under the big tree for dinner was just what I needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing stop over.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room and it was warm.

    We arrived late for a one night stop over,whilst travelling with our dog. A very warm welcome for us all. The staff are helpful, very welcoming and the hotel has a sense of calm about it. The cleanliness is excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Wish we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My grandson loved this, they put us in a very modern loft extension with fab views of Koblenz. the breakfast was lovely and the steak dinner was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    Avoid the hotel if going with elderly people. Unfriendly manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay we realised the main big disadvantage of this hotel is the lack of lift. Without a lift it was nightmare for us as we were with old people and children. The breakfast was very basic. There were no croissant after 9 pm and the manager a rude and arrogant lady refused to make any other arrangements. She was perhaps the worst hotel manager I have seen in my life. The Polish stuff were friendly and was always willing to help. BTW the owner was friendly.

    Price and the owner. Rooms were OK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and relaxing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out the way if you don't have a means of transportation. The breakfast could be refilled a bit more.

    Breakfast was nice and the small swimming pool was relaxing and enjoyable. The room was bright and the beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Out in the suburbs but a good option for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was up four landings of stairs . We are in our 70's and have heavy bags . We were given a room on the ground floor after asking to be moved .

    Room overlooking pool . Attractive grounds . Generous breakfast with scrambled eggs .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Parking spot at the street was easy to find right in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a smoky glass door and wouldn't isolate much. For someone that might be an issue.

    Parking spot at the street was easy to find right in front of the hotel. Really nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Big rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.6
    We won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the staff member on the reception desk was busy on a computer and took a while to acknowledge us. We were shown to our room but had to ask about breakfast, wifi, dining etc. None of this information was offered. The room decor was very dated and the bathroom wasn't clean; the used toiletries from the previous occupant were still in the shower and there were hairs on the floor.

    There was on site parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was very good and the room big and confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and the room big and confortable. There was only one English speaking person so we had some difficulties to communicate at the restaurant but not at the reception. It is a very nice place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    4.0
    DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    advertised as haveing a restaurant, fine Rhine wines, heated pool. We booked on the strength of this and they were shut on the day we arrived, just a note on door and key in the room. We walked miles to find food. DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL! When confronted they pulled the I don't understand card. Really bad.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we stayed during a previous trip we had a room in the main building, which was much larger, newer (?), with a nice big balcony and a view over the river. This time we were in the side building, which was perfectly good value for money, but very small, with a tiny balcony and a perfect view of the parking lot. The fact that we knew about the much nicer rooms was a bit of a bummer ... We'll come back should the occasion arise, but we'll ask to be put into the main building.

    We came (again) for a one night stop-over and found everything we wanted or needed in a comfortable setting. The kids (7 and 9) really appreciated the pool and the big garden with a big play section. I appreciated the (nice) restaurant in the big garden and the fact that the kids had lots of space to run. Our room was simple, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice playground for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got different answers from different staff on the same questions. They seemed a bit confused and were not that friendly.

    Nice playground for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the lounge, overall vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    we go back to stay there
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect. Good beds, nice bathroom en and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.3
    old - not clean - breakfast room in cellar ?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old - not clean - breakfast room in cellar ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    All very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to speak of

    All very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    I did not like that there was no refrigerator in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that there was no refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice small hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not comfortable enough. No English speaking channel on the TV.

    Nice small hotel. Beautiful garden around. Good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.2
    Big room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No insturctions on wifi and everything in German. Not for international travelers. Very sultry staff.

    Big room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.8
    Pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con

    Pool. Nice beer garden. Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.9
    outdoor swimming pool, rural surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdoor swimming pool, rural surrounding Room and restaurant is nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.1
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had room 21. Small stairway, no lift, 2nd floor. On most days parking lot of the hotel and on the street were overcrowded. Bathroom has a small area to pass - bad to explain. Nothing for big ones. Very hot in summer. Room is under the roof. No air condition.

    Staff is very friendly. Supermarket Lidl is not far away (10 min by foot)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.8
    We were locker out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were locker out.. they did Not tell us that we had to be at the hotel at 10pm... we were there at 10.30 and nobody open the the door.. and nobody Picked up the Phone... we had to go trough an open window After long searching. .

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    + pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    + pool + wonderful huge garden with lots of stuff for children (trampoline, tree house, swing set) + nice restaurant in the garden + breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.4
    Good and diverse breakfast, great place to stay with kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long time waiting at the reception to check in - the personal was all working in the restaurant. Asking to have someone come took extra 7 minutes. Poor wi-fi, need to be close to the reception to have a minimal signal. Problems snipping MasterCard during check-out. Eventually the lady had to type the card number manually and it got charged. No parking places available in the territory although was able to park nearby in the street for free. The price of 90EUR per night could have been lower

    Good and diverse breakfast, great place to stay with kids due to a nice garden and playground. Swimming pool (was closed in the late evening). Renovated however small room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.9
    Very pleasant garden area with a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only downside was room was very warm and no fans.also limited wifi

    Very pleasant garden area with a swimming pool.temperature was 85 degrees so pool was welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We had the best schnitzel in Germany in their restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had the best schnitzel in Germany in their restaurant sitting outside in the beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.3
    Room view ,breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room view ,breakfast

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Weinlaube traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: