Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinschänke Rohdental

Rohdental 20, 31840 Hessisch Oldendorf, Germany

#6 of 9 hotels in Hessisch Oldendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I bought a steak meal that was 24 euros, it wasn't pleasant and the steak was very tough. The green beans that came with it were awful. My girlfriend had schnitzel that wasn't cooked properly and had to leave half of it. The beds were not comfortable at all. That place isn't built for tall people. I managed to bump my head several times on the door frames. I am 6''3 (189cm). There are no shops or restaurants within walking distance, it is a very remote hotel with the nearest town being around 5km away. Overall we wouldn't stay there again.

    The staff were very pleasant and were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a little basic but fine for me

    Just off motorway in quiet location a little out of the way. Pleasant staff. Clean Good breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities need some sprucing up as the entire place seems worn and dated. This was one of the few places in Germany that had visible trash piles and unfinished projects. The bed was extremely hard and the pillows minimal.

    The staff was efficient and friendly. We were not able to partake in the breakfast due to schedule demands, but we did enjoy a lengthy beer fest and dinner in the patio. The food was tasty and ample. We enjoyed that the servers were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture and design approach museum value. Maybe some refurbishment would be welcome.

    Good for overnight stay when travelling on autobahn near by. Good local kitchen. Family friendly - rooms with extra beds and menu for children in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, quit location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's good that I could speak a little German as it would be hard without it.

    Typical German inn with great food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food and a good choice of beverages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed - no chance to for business lunch or supper

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great dinner at the restaurant - have some more beer and then craw up the stair to your bed ;-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely place, located in a German village, with nice natural surroundings, an outdoor terrace and a functioning watermill. The staff is very kind and helpful, they offered us directions and served breakfast even though we came down late.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I came to the hotel around midnight and was surprised that can not get in. After the phone call I realized that the officer in charge does not speak English. However she managed to call another person who really surprised me. My booking starts from tomorrow. It was definitely my mistake. We were accommodated at nearly 5 minutes and all went well. Many thanks to the staff and management. It is quite old but nice and clean hotel with (as you can see) very friendly and efficient staff. We love our stay there. Thank you all!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we came from Ireland and England to a show in the town and everyone even the housemaid made us welcome.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: