Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weinstube Ochsen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ulmer Str. 323, 70327 Stuttgart, Germany

#24 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room, good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are all extremely soft.

    The room was very spacious and the bathroom was very nice. A good value for money. The lady at the check-in desk was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok as a business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff talking very loudly and smoking outside our room first thing in the morning . If they wish to smoke maybe they should do it away from the hotel on the other side of the car park . Would stay somewhere else next time .

    Very good evening meal, bedroom was clean albeit a little old fashioned . Breakfast was good, but a lack of staff presence .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasantly located, well appointed hotel with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable apart from the fact it did not have air conditioning, and was therefore a little warm overnight in late May.

    The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The food was very good value and the breakfast buffet selection very wide an varied and again excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Good Suburban Hotel with easy access to the center.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the traffic on Ulmerstr.

    While the location is not central to Stuttgart downtown, It's an easy and interesting tram ride into town. Ask for a room away from the road; it's surprisingly busy. Good amount of free parking available; unsecured, but given the quiet nature of this residential neighbourhood, we felt safe leaving the car. If visiting the Mercedes museum, this would be an excellent choice for a hotel. Buy your Mercedes museum tickets in advance if possible; we went on a Sunday, and when we saw the lineup, decided otherwise. This hotel has one of the best breakfasts we've had in Germany, and that's saying something!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.7
    Good value accommodation and easy access to city and region
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the fixtures are getting a bit tired, the breakfast room gets crowded if there are several people in there.

    Spacious bedrooms, quite location for suburb. Easy access to Stuttgart by S Bahn, or car as there is enough free car parking at the Hotel, although initial access to the car park is tight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent Breakfast, expensive hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place at the reception needs renovation. It is not value for money hotel. It is too expensive.

    The Breakfast was really very good. The room was big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in and check-out took a bit longer than is usual. Not a big problem, but room for improvement.

    Excellent stay. Room was updated and very clean. Restaurant for dinner was fantastic. Breakfast was great also, lots of options. Plenty of free parking on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable place to stay in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be weak some of the time. Restaurant staff was not very attentive and service quite slow.

    Comfortable place to stay in a quiet neighborhood. Room was large and well equipped. Nice breakfast. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    We were cycling along the Neckar and the hotel was close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cycling along the Neckar and the hotel was close to the path. We also went to Stuttgart center from the hotel. It was an easy tram ride to the center. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Safe Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was not available, they have asked the restaurant staff to respond to the customers, and there was one person who was very rude, but next morning, when i was checking out, the lady who was sitting in the reception was a very friendly person.

    Perfect Breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was a nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in the room I had and the hotel already knew about that as the receptionist advised me she had problems with it too. Sorry but if you sell a room with Wifi you need to give it or give some compensation! that's not good enough. Given directions to the room, which was not in the main hotel and across the car park, unfortunately there are no numbers the block so had to go back to ask, would have been better to take me to the door in the first place.

    Breakfast was very good and the restaurant was a nice setting. Room was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.0
    We had a large suite which was very nice, with it's own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a large suite which was very nice, with it's own small terrace. A comfortable bed and a separate seating area. A huge bathroom with Jacuzzi bath and separate shower. There was a big choice at breakfast. Located near to a tram line, getting into the centre was very quick and easy. We were able to park at the rear of the hotel. We ate in the restaurant one evening and had a lovely meal. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely Hotel spoilt by lack of attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large TV with a nicely plastified listing of all the channels BUT NOT ONE channel number on the list matched to the reality of what was available. I could only find German channels even though the list said channel 17 was CNN (It wasn't - and there was no CNN nor any other English/French news channel). Channel 4 had soft-porn ! The breakfast set-up is frustrating, the buffet is setup either side of a narrow corridor space also used by the staff to get to the kitchen area; lots of queing and pushing to reach any food or drink; this really needs re-organising. The breakfast itself was excellent though. At least half of the lamp shades in the breakfast room had the inside linings worn and hanging down. It's a real shame, this Hotel has so much potential but the lack of attention to detail is disappointing. It clearly used to be worth four stars but that's not valid today.

    Lovely room, exceptionally large, with big bed and big bathroom. Beautifully decorated. Parking at the back of Hotel was full so we had to park down a nearby side street; but not really a problem. Excellent meal and wine at a reasonable price but slow service as the waitress wanted to re-lay already used tables for the next day rather than take our order !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.5
    Not up to the task of providing an enjoyable atmosphere and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shown to a table rather unwillingly and given the menu booklets, then sat for 30minutes at the restaurant table without being asked what we would like to drink or eat. The couple at the table next to us aked for their check twice but the waitress did not show up for as long as we sat there. Since we foresaw a lengthy delay in service, we left after 30minutes without food or drink. Upon return to the hotel around 23:00 that Saturday evening no drinks were available at the bar. At checkout the owner's attitude was condescending and quite annoyed.

    Very friendly welcome by the trainee at the reception. She was also helpful in reserving a cab for our evening outing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Our stay was memorable in this amazing and beautiful traditional hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had great time in this amazingly beautiful traditional hotel. Super friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, and the atmosphere and decorations give a very warm and family like place. Foods (breakfast and dinner) are top 10! Very happy and absolutely great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, lovely rooms, very clean. The food is fabulous. Had a wonderful time and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend and would definitely return. Loved it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Good location for activities at the Porsche Arena and Bad Canstatt Wasen. Good-sized room with air conditioner (that was useful on a very warm September evening). Convenient parking on-site. Nice to have an elevator / lift. Good breakfast spread as well. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Little heaven in Stuttgart - 15 minutes from the center by tramway !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We are coming every year around this period to Stuttgart for the GOC dance competition, where we are exhibitors. To survive intensive days of 12 hours on the show, the place you stay and relax is very very important. This was by far the nicest place we ever stayed. Friendly service first over the phone then on spot. Comfy room and bed with all amenities you need and in excess of our expectations. Soft top cover to make my wife's bed even more comfy arranged immediately.Clean as it should be . The breakfast was amazing. Quality and choice of the offer exceeded by far what we had expected. And all with a smile and a little positive note every morning under our coffee cup. Great big terrace for eating outdoor. Parking easy or on hotel premises or on the street - good and quiet neighbourhood. A big Dankeschön to the owners family and friendly staff for our stay and regret we could not stay on a few days for relaxing. Definitely we will reserve for next year to make sure we can stay here for the GOC

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    very pleasant staff, room and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant staff, room and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    everything was satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cant think of anything negative

    everything was satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    If there's a shortage of rooms in Stuttgart: this ones a little outside the center but really OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its starting to feel a bit aged

    Good sized room, nice breakfast: surprisingly quite considering the location. Access to Stuttgart by nearby S Bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great place for great price.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay, but disappointed that the restaurant was closed for the evening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when booking if you want to use the restaurant, it doesn't open every night

    Very friendly hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Location & Parkspot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Conditioning like stated on booking, old bed not confortable

    Location & Parkspot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    the reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed very early.

    Breakfast was very good, very confortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Small cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't accept credit card to pay.

    Clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was fabulous and room was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous and room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Good option, close to Daimler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    street noise and blinds were not light tight.

    very clean, great breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Exceptionally good family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - Everything was good!!

    Family run hotel. All staff friendly and helpful. Hearty breakfasts and fantastic on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Be sure to eat in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was too hard for me.

    Very clean with fruit and chocolate in your room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely traditional hotel with modern amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was excellent, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegance Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are not very happy or pleased to see you usually

    comfortable beds good breaksfasts

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay while visiting Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast with good selection, good location to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast, big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super by all means. Thanks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Everything OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Elegance Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find where you can park your car before you check in.

    Everything OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives from me

    Staff so helpful and friendly despite being very busy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    Excellent short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco on a hot day. There was a ventilator placed separately in the room which helped

    Good location as we going to a concert in the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    Location was great for catching the train into Stuttgart and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great for catching the train into Stuttgart and close to Esslingen Markets, parking was convenient, staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was updated and clean

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    A nice small hotel with family atmosphere and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A nice small hotel with family atmosphere and very friendly staff. Pleasantly designed interior. Clean and spacious rooms. Superb free continental breakfast with extremely wide choice of drinks, fruits, yoghurts, cereals, breads, pastry, cookies, eggs, sausages, ham, bacon and much more then I can even remember ... The hotel also has a small restaurant and bar with warming wooden interior where you can eat at daytime. All for a very reasonable prices. I personally think that this place is really great value for the money. It is really a good place to stay for someone visiting Stuttgart. It is located close to the Mercedes Museum and the Porsche Museum is not far too ... Only 60km to Sinsheim and Speyer museums ;-).

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    Very nice room, very clean indeed, good be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check-in was a little cumbersome, even though I had booked online and all my information was available already

    Very nice room, very clean indeed, good be

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.6
    The quiet location & the staff's attention to detail...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quiet location & the staff's attention to detail made our stay. The excellent choice and quality of the food at breakfast and in the restaurant. We requested lactose free milk which the hotel especially bought for us.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    9.6
    I stayed for the concert at Longhorn, it's about 10-15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from the central, take U-Bahn from the central station about 15 minutes, walk about 5 minutes to the hotel.

    I stayed for the concert at Longhorn, it's about 10-15 minutes walk. It's big enough even single room, very clean, good service, comfortable bed, gorgeous breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    10
    I like the hotel very much
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No

    I like the hotel very much

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    9.2
    Easy typical German atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy typical German atmosphere Parking Access

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff and a clean, comfortable and spacious room

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Everything about the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel was very good. We were visiting friends in Wangen, so ideal location.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No adaptor available

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    The staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This summer is so hot, over 37'C, but there is no air-condition in the hotel.

    The staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Quaint, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC, room was stuffy

    Quaint, good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.6
    The friendly staff and location to City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room overlooked restaurant and bit noisey with patrons.

    The friendly staff and location to City.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Amazingly generous and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazingly generous and helpful staff. Air conditioning. Convenient tram line runs just near the hotel to the city center.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Hotel Weinstube Ochsen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: