Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Weisser Bär 4 stars

Moselstraße 7, 54486 Mülheim an der Mosel, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Mülheim an der Mosel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    The view of the Mosel River from our room was amazing. The location of the resort is close to Bernkastel-Kues and there were plentiful walking trails if one didn't want to stay at the hotel. The staff was so friendly! We booked the couples package, which included a foot bath, Rasul, 30-min massage, and 30-min milk bath. It was very romantic and we enjoyed it very much. Would definitely do it again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just one minor point: there was one staffmember who was not so kind. When I asked which wine he had served me, he just said something while walking away ... another waitress had seen this, and came along to ask if everything was ok ...

    Great breakfast, superb view, first class room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was unavailable - for a SPA destination, that's not exactly great. The staff did offer a discount spontaneously, though. In addition, the hotel is les than 100 feet from a loud highway.

    clean, great breakfast, polite staff although hardly multilangual

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything is great!

    Breakfast was great! It had a lot of options. Very high quality. Worth the money. The spa was very nice and relaxing. The spa treatments were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, super friendly staff, excellent food for dinner and breakfast, super view on the river and in between wineyards. The wellnness zone is fantastic, clean a real pleasure to relax at.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in and out took a long time, otherwise staff was extremely good. The access to the pool for young children had limited hours (In the morning and then from 18h00). However as it is place to relax, can understand why screaming kids are not welcome the whole day.

    Very efficient, very good quality, perfect for a 2-3 days getaway. Breakfast+++++ Preparation (baby cot + toy, small baby bath in the shower), cleanliness, quality of sleep, AIRCO, restaurant, biergarten, river, location, parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Service in Restaurant outside was veryyy bad! Service at the bar inside very arrogant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was not clean. Restaurant: quality was below average

    Nice location Good masseuses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was amazing.the staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant.

    Very nice hotel in a good location. Breakfast was excellent. Room very confortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant for dinner was a little bit below our expectations.

    Good stay with all comfort we needed!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful and nice staff. Beautiful mosel views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Couple

    It is alought to smoke in the bar!! The girl just smoked a cigarette before my appointment in the SPA for a facial!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel is very close to a main street with lots of traffic :( Concept??? Is there any?

    Big room Food Clean

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We LOVED everything!

    We went to the White Bear for our anniversary! The location, staff, facilities, food, service, was EXCELLENT! Although we've been in Germany for over 18 years this was our first trip to the WB; but will not be our last! We recommended it to all of our friends! Vielen Danke to the White Bear

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View onto the main street. Expensive. The little town itself was dead.

    Great room, great shower. Great view from the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner

    spa center, especially the steam baths

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small duvet

    better internet service at restaurant area Great Wellness arae

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the food and the spa, couldn't fault a thing they've got it 100% right. Well done!!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionen. Alt for unge, for meget Excel-ark

    Spa og wellness plus serveringspersonalet

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    superb view of Mosel river and vineyards from our room, terrace and even from the bed. Very nice and big shower, almost like a waterfall!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't stay longer

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent room on two levels

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We only stayed 1 night:-(. We will be back for many more:-)

    The multicultural experience...every room was a different area of the world.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic breakfast and comfortable room made me extend my stay. Riverfront restaurant Room

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: