Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centro Hotel Weisser Hase This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heiliggeistgasse 1, 94032 Passau, Germany

#10 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1885 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location in Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and rooms quite warm (July). Pillows are horrible - no support for your head. Staff could use some training in customer service.

    Good location in Passau. Hotel rooms were OK but a little dated. Good breakfast buffet though not included in the room rate .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Modern, simple, and in the middle of down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being right in the middle of down town, the public and the church bells were loud as to be expected. We also didn't know that 2 twin beds meant separated across the room. We thought it would be pushed together like most.

    Our favorite thing about this place was the fan the hotel provided because there was no air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could not be better than this great hotel.Smack bang in the centre of lovely Passau and the smiley receptionist was so helpful too.This is a great hotel and incredibly good value for money.Spotlessly clean and just off main street so quiet too.For anyone cycling the Danube from Passau,this is the hotel for you!They also store bikes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Excellent service delivery and very clean large room and bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - all was great

    Location excellent, staff helpful with booking a car. They stored my computer in a safe place when we had to keep our luggage in the store room for a while. All the staff at reception spoke English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of all restaurants and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not large and as it was hot while we were there, air conditioning would have made our stay more comfortable. Unfortunately, there were no rooms available with air conditioning as they had all been rented out. If it's important to you, be sure to request AC when you book your room.

    The hotel is in a great location for walking to restaurants and the many interests of old town Passau. A car isn't necessary within the town. The breakfast buffet is well worth the cost, is beautifully presented with a wide variety of choices. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, modern and well equipped with soap, shampoo, lotion etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Good position in the old town, still close to the new, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I thought was missing there was no tea or coffee in the room, plastic cups for dentures. So they are aware of their clientele being older so a cup of tea after a day exploring is a simple pleasure.

    Good location in old city but close to the new part with modern shopping centre. I was there for the history and exploring the old town. Clean and comfortable, there is a bar and restaurant which I didn’t use because I was only there one night and there is a lot of choice in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, especially the friendly staff on the front desk while provided us with a map and good recommendations about the town. Breakfast was excellent value. It was about 15 minutes from the rail station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and comfortable. Staff were very efficient and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    It was so convenient, right in the centre,5mins from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    If they trained their staff to be actually friendly, I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I was very disappointed with their poor attitude. The breakfast was rather simple and it took the staff a long time to replenish the food.

    Nice, clean and updated room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was quite poor from the room.

    Quiet, peaceful area. Comfortable beds, requested cot for our little one was perfect. Bathroom was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A real four star hotel at the center of Passau, I recommend that you consider it when in Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the infra sauna is not up to standards, old technology. Bikes are advertised as available but due to administration issues they could not be rented, though we wanted to. I was unable to switch on the TV, though did not request help.

    Four star quality. Five star location. Staff handled two special requests well. Garage and short parking in front of the hotel is available. For longer period I recommend a more cost effective parking (e.g.: 4 EUR/day at the railway station parkhouse)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Doors of all the rooms are equipped with door closing...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors of all the rooms are equipped with door closing automats which when shutting created huge noise and all the building was shaking and trembling. The building itself has a bit strange architectural plan and probably that's why it i susceptible to vibrations and noise. No fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was good, but the service in the lobby could have been nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rather blunt and didn‘t go out of their way to please us, especially when checking out. The spa was done on the cheap side, the sauna resembled an infrared toaster.

    The room was nice and we got a good price. The staff was friendly to the children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change dstes due to weather reschedule. .. so helpful unreal... real people in a technology driven world... :-)

    Going again next month! :-)if I mean when I win the lotto this would be a regular destination. .. .good value feel special

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff is really nice and the rooms are exactly like in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We barely got a parking spot and from 9 am you have to pay a parking tax. The hotel parking costs about 12€ per night. The rooms are really hot and not that good soundproofing. Also, the rooms face the road so you can hear cars.

    The staff is really nice and the rooms are exactly like in the pictures. The bathroom and usables are of really good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    I must recommend it to everyone who wants to be in the middle of Passau in a nice hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day a personel was dragging something really heavy through the corridor wakeing everyone up at 8 at friday that was kind of disturbing and it lasted for half an hour The room is nice but not very up to date. I mean it is fine and clean and nice it was just the furniture that could need some renovation

    I liked the scenery from my room and that it was sunny and I could see the beatuful buildings from my window The orientation of the hotel couldn’t be more perfect. In the middle of everything you want to see and really close to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is great
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No way near 4 star hotel, attention to detail is totally missing, oldish atmosphere everywhere. Parking expensive and very tiny, almost hit my car entering and exit. It was freezing all night in the room, when switched on control temperature panel, make it even worse. Breakfast was just horrible,we did not liked it. Coffee or tea were missing in the room. Honestly this is no 4 star hotel, never understood how hotels obtain their stars, maybe based on location....

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    Can recommend this hotel to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee/tea facility in the room and no hot water available in the foyer area either. Needed to drink hot flu medication and had to go to the restaurant across the street in the snow to get hot water.

    Excellent proximity to station & Altstadt / Christmas Market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location when visiting Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little dated.u

    Best location if you want to see the tourist spots and shop, very easy if you have a car. Friendly staff and nice breakfast with lots of choices. Room very clean and fairly large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean hotel with lovely breakfasts in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night I booked with booking.com I booked an economy twin. The bed was a sofa bed and it wasn't a sprung mattress. The following night was booked as part of a package and a standard twin was paid for. However the hotel receptionist said there were no other twins available even though I saw plenty of people checking out. It was only when I spoke to the manager that the room was changed.

    The location of the hotel was good and it was nice and clean. The hotel offered a discount on the evening meal if you booked through the hotel. The breakfast was good. There was a sauna and a small gym which was also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    AWFUL RUDE PEOPLE AND NOISY ROOM - MEANT NO SLEEP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom that made a racket. On complaining we were told we had a cheap room (£102 ) and what did we expect. Then told to leave the hotel. So rude. Never again

    Awful. On booking, i asked for a quiet room. The room had no air conditioning plumbed in. A separate plugged in air conditioner that rotated was supplied that made a constant noise. Unable to open the window due to it facing a busy street. It stated a room with a view, There was No View.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel right in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a parking ticket and it was on a Saturday so we couldn't pay it. We tried to pay it online from our bank but were not able to. Tobias Bachhuber at the front desk basically saved our life. He paid it for us from his bank and we paid him cash - how amazing is that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit tthe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to park car in order to check into the hotel and unload your luggage.

    The hotel is located within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and historical sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but our room was placed at the wrong side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise outside all Night long. It wasn't possible to open the window, although it was pretty warm in the room

    The bathroom was very Nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    great place to stay the night before starting a river cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was a Friday night and we were woken a couple of times by people outside shouting on their way home in the early hours - the downside of a central location.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to walk from the station and the location was perfect for the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Room was modern but small and on a noisy street downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising in Booking.com regarding 'breakfast included'- not true.

    This booking was not acceptable from either booking.com or the hotel: the cover opening photo stated breakfast included, it was not after booking was processed. It was an extra 9 Euros each person. The way the presentation was made, left you with thinking rate included breakfast. This is called BAIT and SWITCH and is highly illegal. Buyer beware! Hotel staff not sympathetic and not friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, friendly staff and located in the middel of a beautifull city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Premium Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not park my car in the hotel garage (carrying a roof box), so I had to park next to the river, and you can only park for 2 hrs max (pay from 9 am to 7 pm). The hotel is super clean, but a little bit outdated.

    Great location in the middle of the centre. Shopping, restaurants and historical buildings right next to the hotel. Staff is very friendly, english speaking. We stayed with 3 kids in one of the bigger rooms, great bunkbed couch, enough towels etc. Only 10 minutes from the high way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    A nice stay in central Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a street light right outside the room, which made it rather bright even in the middle of the night.

    Maid service was great. Shower was great. Breakfast was solid and started at 6:30am, which is very important for early-risers. They had a change table easily accessible even near the check-in desk. Overall layout was old but in a good way - halls were relatively wide and spacious. It was very close to the train station and the cathedral. And a free bottle of water in the room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't smell so fresh, but after opening the window all was well.

    Great location, right in the center of the city and near the river. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and needed to iron a shirt before heading to a wedding. The staff brought us an iron and ironing board regardless!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. great location. poor parking
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    underground car park. very tight entrance and access. far too tight for a modern seven series BMW family. Even with help we scraped the side of the car on the sharp corner on the drive down. the wall showed that many others had the same problems before us. The receptionist could not speak/understand any English. Luckily another member of staff helped out with my rather basic German.

    Superb accomodation. Central position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel that could add face cloths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have face cloths. The beds were too firm for my preference

    The hotel was extremely clean, comfortable, and the staff was helpful. There was one gentleman working at night that did not speak English which was a little challenging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Advice from the Staff!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at teh front desk gave us the best dinner recommendation - Innsteg - a restaurant overlooking the Inn River with a terrace and fabulous food! We also rode in on our bikes, had a flat and the hotel is perfectly located to get to the bike store as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was a little warm (however, July is a warm time to be traveling) and our fan didn't work so we opened the window completely and there was quite a bit of noise

    Location was great. Room was very clean. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Stay after Danube river cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Air con in room we originally booked. We upgraded for 20 euros per night. Well worth it.

    Excellent location. Right in between old & newer parts of Passau. Breakfast at 9 euros was adequate. Despite being in one of the busiest parts of town it was really quiet with no noise. If we went back to Passau we would definitely stay there again. We upgraded to a room with air com. Mark you it was 30 deg C and really hot!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect for exploring Passau. Very comfortable rooms. We liked the inner facing rooms that didn't face onto the street as they were much quieter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Bike-Friendly Stay in Passau, Convenient to Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific location, close to the train station, the Danube River, the Inn River, restaurants and the altstadt. There is a section of the underground garage set aside for bicycles, which we greatly appreciated. Breakfast was above average.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Big Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was an easy walk from the train station and located right in the heart of shopping, restaurants and bars and felt very safe. It was PERFECT! We absolutely loved the location and the hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff, we appreciated the free bikes. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Our family of four was very pleased.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Restful after long flight and commute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room and hotel to come to after a long day of traveling. Got our room right away despite arriving early. The hotel had a central location and adjacent to the pedestrian commercial area. Fantastic Germany-style and historic restaurant right across from the front door of the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had our laundry done, and though it came back clean, it wasn't folded very well and all of my dark colored clothes were faded a good amount. In the spa, there is an infrared sauna, but it kept turning off automatically and didn't get very hot.

    The staff was very pleasant and always willing to help. We parked on the side the road while we were checking in and were told inside where the parking garage was. There was a good amount of parking, though we noticed when we left that it had filled up (also it's a bit tight so it can be hard for full size cars). The front desk person recommended some great places to go to eat. The room was very nice and well appointed. There is a relaxation area/spa on the top floor that is free for guests. Breakfast was excellent with a nice selection and good wait staff. The hotel is located right on the corner of the pedestrian area and close to everything you would want to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Very stylish hotel at affordable prices, excellent breakfast, in the center of the pedestrian central area of Passau. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant overnight stay in a pretty town.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Good location, short walk from train-station, right in the Old Town. Goods vibrations. Had a large room. Though furniture in room and restaurant (breakfast) had not my preferred style, all in all a pleasant enough stay to recommend this property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    I loved the ability to check out a bike and explore the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the ability to check out a bike and explore the city. Went across the bridge to Innsted, rode the bike along the river to a lovely farm in Isling. It was fabulous and added to the beauty of the visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Too expensive for low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, especially the bathroom. And obviously this wasn't the smallest room, as I already booked the more expensive "bigger" double room. The prices for one night were definitely too high for this time of the year and even tho they were that high, no breakfast was included which was really disappointing.

    Great Location and very friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location for both the Bahnhoff and the central bus station not to mention the fussganger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to report.

    The reception staff is outstanding especially the young woman working the day shift and I'm sorry I didn't catch her name. Great sense of humor and very welcoming to both my wife and I. Housekeeping was excellent and extremely prompt. If we are in Passau again we will be staying at the Weisser Hase and will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel in Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty modern and very comfortable. Hotel is in a great location, close enough to train to walk, lots of cafe's and restaurants and close to the rivers and tourist sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    The day staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to use the hotel laundry service and did not get the entire load back when promised. We had to have them look for the missing items. These were located.

    The day staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Good town centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism but might be worth arriving early if wanting a space in the hotel car park. We were told there was no room for our motorcycle, so we left it on the street opposite the hotel entrance. We had to be back at the bike for 9 am ish.

    Ideal town centre location. Staff spoke English - sorry, my German is not so good! Room was a good size. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Overpriced, but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced, staff not very helpful or welcoming, rooms too hot (although they do explain why there is no AC), full of bus loads of retirees!

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Fab location but not such a great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and even in September room was very hot. The male on reception was unfriendly and not helpful.

    Brilliant location in the heart of the old town,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    fantastic german city on the Danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside undercover smoking area. I was lucky and had smoking balcony

    in centre of old town walk anywhere in pedestrian zone and can walk to train station. breakfast not included but cheap and plenty of buffet choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Pretty much run down, too overpriced for value, staff at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much run down, too overpriced for value, staff at reception not helpful, location best part

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed confort and lack of parking place

    Cleanliness and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A hell of a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Central location, easy access - Super comfortable - Excellent staff - Great value, not to say inexpensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!!! Loved it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    breakfast, room size, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the street

    breakfast, room size, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Very nice stay. Relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better if we had time to stay longer in Passau....

    It was all excelent. Will return next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is situated in the center of the city, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos and the description didn't matched reality

    Hotel is situated in the center of the city, close to the main attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar prices expensive

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely,friendly staff and in the centre of the town,a couple of minutes from the Danube.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Roomy , clean , comfortable and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomy , clean , comfortable and central. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Passau was a gem of a town Location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy banging doors and thin walls no air stuffy hard bed with ridiculous mushy pillow. No amenities such as fridge aircon or toiletries

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Central location, good facilities
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple fitness room which closes early at 9pm and opens late at 9am

    Central location, good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Only stayed for one night, it was easy to do a small tour on foot in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were uncomfortable and small. Couldn't get a good night sleep

    Perfect location right in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A good choice, no matter the arrival time (24/7)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really comfortable, the pillows as well. After an extra long drive, it exceeded my expectations. A good breakfast, a pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Central location, cleanliness, nice staff, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location, cleanliness, nice staff, easy to find. It was possible to park in the nearby streets at a very friendly price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, clean with extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, bang on in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, bang on in the centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, good food, central location. P

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    ATTENTION, breakfast NOT included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ATTENTION, breakfast NOT included!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    NO enough parking places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO enough parking places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient to visit the lovely Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early check-in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place for going with your family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise on St Patricks night.

    Lobby and dinning rooms were perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not work!!!

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Location was good, in the center, has private garage also
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, in the center, has private garage also

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: