Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Welcome Hotel Paderborn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Fürstenweg 13, 33102 Paderborn, Germany

#13 of 25 hotels in Paderborn

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 420 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I ordered a quite room but unfortunately I got a room on level one and it was noisy even at late night 3 am because of the bar right under the window.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel and convenient for this business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con didn’t work and it was a hot humid night

    Arrived at 12:45am and the receptionist was very helpful and checked us in promptly knowing we needed sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel's concierge deserves for a medal, because they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's concierge deserves for a medal, because they quickly met my expectations and printed extra training materials that I missed. The important fact is that I had a training in Paderborn that did not take place at the hotel and there were more participants that I expected. Thanks a lot one's again, you almost save my life! :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great time, scenic historic town with great shopping and lifestyle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Parking couldn't be pre-booked. On the first night there wasn't space and had to park on street.

    Comfortable beds, quiet evenings, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.9
    Air con was poor, rooms were uncomfortable at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con was poor, rooms were uncomfortable at night. window open turned air con off but provided a better air flow than the air con, however road noise was then an issue. Other than this I can't fault.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant 4 night stay for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited parking spaces in the hotel. All gone by 7pm

    Good breakfast selection. Friendly & efficient bar manager - Jorg. Location is only a 10min stroll into town centre which helps work off the giant portions of schnitzel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2016

    6.7
    Location IS nice
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every time I get to this hotel there is something new I have to pay for. This time it was parking, I "upgraded" from a Business to a Exec. room to find out that although I get more room at a cost of €20 I lose a free drink and free parking €4 + €7, so it costs me an extra €31. now the idea that they have reduced parking in the area so finding a space that I pay for in the evening is close to impossible is a joke. I never understand why they charge a daily rate for my Dog, over 11 days (this booking ties in with another) I pay €165 for "cleaning" I know they don't clean everyday to that high a standard on top of this I pay €20 to have my wife in the room (Not including breakfast BTW) , this is totally over the top, I do not see where they get there charges from and when you ask the staff the response is "This is our rates Sir". I do not normally rate hotels unless I feel wronged and this hotel mad me feel this way. I am staying here until Sat. 3rd Dec 2016 so if the hotel want to clear this all up I will be available. G Maxwell

    Location IS nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    9.6
    Accommodating and helpful staff makes the stay more comfortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was just a little dissaponted that three were not even a small lotion inside the room . I was expecting it for a 4 star hotel so I didn't bring any lotions with me . Ended up buying at the store on the last minute .

    The Staff are very professional and helpful . Accommodating and friendly ! I'll definitely come back with my group of friends !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilet directly behind the door could cause an accident !!!

    Fantastic service , lovely room , fantastic mini bar , tablet in room for Internet , food fantastic all in all great !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    A nice location not far away from the city.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.5
    Worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a bit expensive

    good hotel in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable hotel with nice rooms, close to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    7.9
    It was nice and clean, very good breakfast and good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I did not like.

    It was nice and clean, very good breakfast and good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    10
    Limited menu at the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited menu at the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was expensive and not worth the money. A little more variety would have been better.

    The room was small but good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No mini refrigerator, no in-room tea-coffee maker, breakfast menu needs to update atleast once in a week.

    Breakfast was good, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great, clean place. Nice service, good breakfast. I can recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    Great stay but long wait for laundry service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The laundry service took very long, up to 48h - which is too much from my point of view.

    Good, suggested. Rooms are big and the staff is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    the free Wifi is quite slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the free Wifi is quite slow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.5
    Just fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine hotel for business travel. Nothing special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.1
    Rooms were comfortable and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in the room. Wasn't aloud in the hotel bar on Saturday night because of a private function

    Rooms were comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.9
    Functional business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spartan rooms

    Functional Breakfast and coffee great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    10
    Free internet with no download limit and a very good speed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid parking.

    Free internet with no download limit and a very good speed! Comfortable bed and very clean and quite!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel with nice infrastructure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location approx. 2 km from downtown and parking not free!

    Good Hotel with nice infrastructure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    Very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    6.3
    CLEAN HOTEL BUT BEDS WERE NOT COMFORTABLE
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE MATTRESS BED , PILLOWS ARE NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    9.6
    Restaurant food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed - hate two beds instead of one double

    food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    6.7
    Good location for what we wanted and where we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee making facilities in the room, no fridge in the room,

    Good location for what we wanted and where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    5.4
    No fridge.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge. No pool. No tv access. No drink glasses. Disapointing!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Bar staff member Dan nothing was to much trouble he is a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar staff member Dan nothing was to much trouble he is a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    10
    I stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Padderborn on business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    A slightly better selection of dishes for evening meals although what they offer is very good and freshly cooked.

    I stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Padderborn on business. The hotel is in a good location, nice and quiet but within a short walk of the town centre and some very nice restaurants. It is a clean and well kept hotel and the food was very good. An excellent spread for breakfast and nice freshly cooked evening meals in the bar (although the selection of dishes was limited). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was nice, spacious and clean and there is even a small fitness gym upstairs which I used. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    8.3
    Very clean and efficient with pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Hopeless wifi system. In the evening it is so slow I gave trying to use. I went down to the computers in the business centre to try and get stuff done on line - equally slow.

    Very clean and efficient with pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    8.8
    Clean, friendly people, room very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Free WiFi extremely slow (1Mbit), if you want more you need to pay. Poor!

    Clean, friendly people, room very good. Location ok, Bar very nice. Makes you feel good.

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2015

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and very pet friendly hotel.
    • Family with older children

    Final bill was a lot more expensive than I was quoted on booking.com. Hotel tried to charge us for breakfasts when we had stated at check in we did not wish to have breakfast on any days. Air con in room not working which made it very uncomfortable in 35+ degrees. Tea / coffee / mini bar not replenished once during our 4 day stay despite asking at reception

    Staff very friendly and very pet friendly hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2015

    8.3
    Clean and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi is a bit of a 'hit and miss' affair.

    Clean and efficient. Good path next to the hotel so you can get out for some exercise if you would like. Staff are very competent and helpful when you require assistance.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    Location ( pleasant 10 min walk into town centre);
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi pretty poor - wouldn't do much more than email

    Location ( pleasant 10 min walk into town centre); good breakfast and friendly bar on site

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very conveniently located for access into town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not to keen on the chamber maids waking me up before 9am to clean room. A bit petty, but to have been a perfect stay: Table water not replaced daily. No USB charging points in room. No Coffee making facility in the room

    The hotel is very conveniently located for access into town and to the near by swimming pool. It is very clean and modern and the hotel staff are incredibly friendly. Absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    4.2
    The restaurant and bar staff were helpful and attentive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The disabled room was a single room, which was in no way apparent to us prior to arrival (there was no mention of this at any point during booking or on their website) and the facilities provided were utterly unfit for a wheelchair bound person. As we needed a double disabled room so the disabled member of our party could stay with their carer, this was a major problem. The bathroom was laid out in a manner that was impossible for a wheelchair to navigate easily, to the point where going to the toilet was possible but washing your hands afterwards was not. Ultimately we were unable to use the bathroom, which led to much personal embarrassment. As it was evident some thought had gone into the design of the main sleeping area and the aides provided in the bathroom were clearly intended for use by a severely disabled person, I fail to see where the idea that such a person would not need their carer with them and could manage alone came from. As the only member of the party able to stay in the disabled room was perfectly able bodied, not only did they utterly misallocate that resource but they were very clearly more interested in filling their quotas than providing a good and appropriate service. The staff at the front desk were rude and dismissive of our concerns and advised us that it was our fault for expecting any different. We will not stay again because the facilities cannot be used by our party - we will not recommend anyone else stay here due to the abysmal service and attitude of the staff.

    The restaurant and bar staff were helpful and attentive, unfortunately this was not true of the receptionists.

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2015

    8.3
    Meeting facilities, location and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Slow wifi, internet center printer could not be used (although documents could be printed at the reception).

    Meeting facilities, location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2015

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room but did have a complimentary bottle of water so not too unhappy

    Convenient location Friendly staff and easy check in Clean and comfortable room / bed Free WIFI Pet friendly

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    5.8
    No tea & coffee in room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    No tea & coffee in room "double bed" was two singles pushed together and as I had booked for single occupancy it only had a single duvet! Not what you'd expect for the price - go to the Arosa instead!

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    Good food, nice people, very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I'd like tea and coffee in the room!

    Good food, nice people, very clean

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    7.5
    Wide room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    One of the receptionist was very very bad and rude. Breakfast poor. Didnt change My towel everyday, not clean enough.

    Wide room. Location. Prestige.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioner did not work at night was too warm room, which marred a good sleep.

    Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adequate but sparse room furnishings

    Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was quite small for fit many people in at one time

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean hotel with a relaxing spa to use.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    8.8
    THE LOCATION IS GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE LOCATION IS GREAT. ABOUT 10 MINUTES TO THE CENTRE AND ALL THE SITESEEING

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2015

    10
    + Beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Rooms a bit too small

    + Beds + Breakfast

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2015

    9.6
    Matig wifi contact
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matig wifi contact

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. Great value for money. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    9.6
    Roomy accomodation, pleasant outdoor dining on the terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Roomy accomodation, pleasant outdoor dining on the terrace, cosy indoor dining, very friendly restaurant staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly staff....very helpful, fitness center, good location, value for money

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2015

    9.2
    great if you travel by car
    • Couple

    great if you travel by car

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for breakfast and parking.

    The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    7.1
    Perfect if your are on a business trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that close to the central city.

    Perfect if your are on a business trip.

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2015

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and cosy, with easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish that in the rooms we could have made tea or coffee.

    The room was comfortable and cosy, with easy access to the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2015

    7.1
    Staff very polite and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awful

    Staff very polite and professional Specially the guy in the service area ( breakfast

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: