Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helvetia Spa- und Wellnessdomizil This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Inselgraben 3, 88131 Lindau, Germany

#9 of 42 hotels in Lindau

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1208 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wellness on the roof was just what I needed. Loads of eye for details and they go out of their way to make guests feel special. I could not remember a better breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nicely renovated, all in all comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was a bit stiff for the price level of the hotel: Nobody helped taking suitcases out, no valet parking to bring car to the off-site sub-terrain garage (but an employee had to come there anyway to find out, where the car could be parked. He did have to find out....). Warm pool on roof is rather small, and despite instruction that this would be a no-swim-suit zone, everybody was wearing swimsuits. Hotels have to be sensitive that this naked / no-naked zone confusion can stress some guests... At the breakfast buffet it can get a bit crowded at times.

    Location right at the harbor and close to boat landings and train station is very nice. Dinner was of high standard, but also of high pricing compared to local restaurants (200 EUR for 3, with one bottle of wine for 35 EUR included). The somewhat critical points below refer to a very busy time (over Eastern) with bad weather, other times might be more relaxed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the value for money. Very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Yumi & Aiko
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn´t give us the information about how it works in the check-in. When we go to have diner the kitchen it was close 21:08, and it was raining and very cold day. They did not make an exception. The room had no phone to talk to the front desk. They did not give us the wi-fi password when we arrive, and when I try it , It was not work in my fone. The concierge didn´t work 24h.

    Localization and confort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    5.8
    A little disappointing and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is overpriced in my opinion and we were there during low season. We could have paid even more for a room with a view. The rooftop pool is very small. The gym could benefit from more equipment and music. Water in the bed room is not complementary.

    Dinner in the restaurant. Very nice food. Good service. Good choice for breakfast also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the infinity pool on the rooftop could be a little warmer :)

    Tool to communicate with the hotel is great! You can ask any questions online before even arriving at the hotel. Great! Staff from reception, spa and restaurant was amazing, all of them were very friendly. Hotel is modern and very beautiful. Spa is great! Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Hidden treasure to be experienced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    The breakfast included with the hotel in the restaurant connected was exceptionally well catered for with a variety of items more than what you'd expect from just a Continental Breakfast. The location was idea as it was in the heart of Lindau. And the view of the lake and surrounding area in the morning/evening was spectacular. Love the area as it was a walk back in time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Perfect location and service in Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom without Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sloping ceiling in our room was a bit of a hazard!

    We upgraded to a double wellness room with a view of the lighthouse and it was a lovely room - more spacious than the average hotel room. The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic and the day spa is excellent - I thoroughly enjoyed the aromamassage. You could not get a better location in Lindau.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    10
    Best hotel on the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice hotel in perfect location. The wellness area included in the price (also on departure day) is simply amazing and gives the "extra touch" to an already outstanding facility. Restaurant can only be recommended, delicious food! And the staff is fantastic...extremely polite and welcoming, they will meet all your requests with a smile :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2017

    9.2
    Very lovely winter weekend including colourful and snowy Christmas Market super stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My guests found no parking space and that was difficult. We would have loved dining in the restaurant for lunch but it was closed. Maybe this is seasonal due to the Christmas market. The lift broke and my friend who has an injured foot had to climb three floors which was unfortunate. All else was lovely during my stay.

    Location(Christmas market) breakfast buffet huge layout with many choices, atmosphere and friendly staff. View across the Lake at breakfast to the snowy mountains. Easy walk to the station and old town shopping. Great place for a weekend escape in Winter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    7.1
    The spa and the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Neuschwanstein Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The interior looks much nicer on the pictures, in reality it is kind of tasteless and a wild mixture. For the price I had expected more.

    The spa and the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Located in first line of Lindau promenade, just in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Located in first line of Lindau promenade, just in front of the tower and the lighthouse. Cozy room. The spa, with its different saunas and pools is perfect to relax after exploring the beauriful town of Lindau. The restaurant and relaxing rooms were very comfortable. This hotelis really worth the price paid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back to Lindau and when I do it will be in the Hotel Helvetia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!!!

    WOW what a location, the staff was very helpful, the secure parking for my motorbike was great. The hotel was spotless and the rooms very comfortable and the facilities excellent. Breakfast was great too. Highly recommended despite the cost.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    We had a very nice stay even with a "delicate" weather !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom Deluxe with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is far away. perfect when you come by train or boat

    service very good, personnel professional and nice. rooms are very comfortable though a little small but well optimized. Food was very good and service excellent. Finally we enjoyed a very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.2
    Spa facilities especially the tub on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very dark, windows facing a wall No AC. it was very warm in the room so we opened the windows, but it was really noisy early in the morning

    Spa facilities especially the tub on the roof Amazing breakfast Nice restaurant for dinner Perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location and great service!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price seemed too high for the size and accommodations of the standard rooms. Our van did not fit in the garage so we had to drive quite a ways to find parking. Getting your car to the hotel through the pedestrian friendly narrow streets was tricky. Other than that it was strange to me there was no luggage cart to take your own luggage up to your room.

    Gorgeous location, staff was very friendly, breakfast spread was impressive. Being able to privately rent the roof top hot tub was awesome (although I wish it was cheaper). The pool was great too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The situation with parking is a difficult one - no blame to the hotel, of course, Lindau is a small island. The parking ticket is well-organised by the hotel; but the walk to the parking lot is by far not the nicest of all walks, especially at night or under rain. It would be good to know this in advance. Also it could be nice to get some help from staff when you leave your car in the street to get your luggage inside - you expect to be fined every minute, a bit too nervous a situation.

    Good breakfast. The restaurant at the hotel is excellent, though expensive. Very good food and warm service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    Perfectly located and well-run spa hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise travelled a bit from the corridors to the rooms in morning.

    Attention to detail ("bedtime story" and fruit platter left in room; gift of fresh bread to take home); gorgeous roof terrace area, wide breakfast spread, dining area opened onto the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the rooms was small (relatively speaking), and there was no storage (shelves or cupboards or dresser) in the room.

    Location was perfect, the restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic, and the breakfast buffet was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.5
    - location at the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - spa is very exaggerated, pool is tiny, pictures are misleading - room was really small - soundproof is poor, was so noisy at night - glass door to the toilet! - i would say design of room is not worth of 4 stars

    - location at the harbour - breakfast is fresh and various - sauna at the roof - staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Spa Hotel...the yellow hotel behind the lighthouse is Helvetia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Coral Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If our room had a balcony, it would have been perfect! Limited parking, so if you are driving, ask for a parking spot!

    Location was perfect. Loved walking outside the hotel and seeing the harbor and lighthouse directly infront. Sitting outside at the hotel restaurant and being able to enjoy the wonderful buffet breakfast, and music from the street musicians. Returning to Lindau next month for a girls trip...Johanna Ponkratz at the front desk was so helpful making that happen. Convenient location close to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, comfortable, clean, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since the rooms don't have air conditioning, a fan would have been nice to have. It would have been perfect if there was some kind of bar or service for drinks at the rooftop pool.

    The rooftop pool was amazing! Lovely views, beautiful place to watch the sunset. The indoor pool was also a great treat! The location was perfect, right where all the action is. The bed and pillows were super comfy, the room was spacious and clean. The reception staff was very courteous. Breakfast was very large and varied, and the drawings on the cooked eggs had us literally cracking up :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel apart from Pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Description of Swimming and Infinity Pool utterly misleading. Swimming pool is very small although it had a jet stream to swim against it was only just big enough for 2 people to swim in. The Infinity pool looks like large on the photos but it is the size of a large bath and fits around 4 people sitting only and not for swimming. It is also cold. We were only informed when we arrived that you needed to be naked only to use the roof top area which is the custom for Germans but extremely uncomfortable for other nationalities in a hotel environment. This should be stated on the website

    Superb breakfast, Excellent Staff, Dinner very good but limited choice, Room and facilities very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    7.1
    1/Locatiom of hotel is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1/the underground spa is just awful: too small, pool is too cold, very dark, definitely unusable for our taste (the hotel is selling as a spa hotel), its a shame to have such a small and dar k spa and advertise the hotel as a spa. Pictures of the spa very misleading. 2/i came twice to this hotel and my second time i got a very dark room where tge window was completely blocked by a wall. My first room was good. So just pay attention and mark your choice of rooms as they are not the same.

    1/Locatiom of hotel is superb 2/staff are really nice 3/rooftop spa is very cute and nice but too small. And they ahould forbid kids from the juccuzi as they spend their whole day in it with a tea in their hands and you can immagine the rest. 4/breakfeat ia great and restaurant is amazingly good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous views and Warm welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is not onsite so you have to unload baggage. Reverse out and drive short distance but it's an old cobbled town with narrow streets so needs negotiating and confident driver. it would be great if the roof sauna and spa was open to non naked bathers for some sessions

    Fabulous view of harbour from balcony. Super breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced hotel which we shall not visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Yacht
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room with no aircondition. The room was awfully warm when we came in the evening, but we were given a portable (but noisy) fan when we asked. No minibar or fridge in the relatively small room. Tiny flat screen with German channels only.

    The breakfast was very good. Nice indoor swimming pool, but why the short opening hours? The outdoor pool (which we did not try before we left) did not open until the afternoon. Why?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Golden Lobster Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No airconditioning. We used our baby's room thermometer and it read 28 degrees at 1 in the morning with the window open. It was stifling, I can't imagine what July and august could be like. The hotel do offer fans. No place to store bikes. The smoking in the restaurant area is hard to manage with a child.

    Location. Staff are great. Rooms are lovely. Breakfast buffet is pretty amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.6
    A truly lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beauty treatments weren't good value. Too basic for the price charged, would be better value for day spa visitors who gain spa access too but for hotel guests (who have paid for spa access already) the prices are a little high for the lack of extras

    Breakfast was really varied and fresh

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    7.9
    Romantic spa weekend for two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lindau off season (January) is basically closed. We could tell that the town is a buzzing place in high season since there are so many restaurants, hotels and holiday rentals (plus the location is spectacular) but in January there really is nothing to do!

    Really sweet hotel. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is great. Would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again if we came back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    once in life time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Motor Yacht
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost nothing.

    Never Better! reception welcome us & guide my wife and children to the yacht, It was well prepared & clean. we sleep well even with little waves at lake coming from big ships. totally different experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.8
    First class location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is parking. Almost no parking space available, but the hotel manager found a solution.

    Very nice hotel with excellent location directly at the harbour. We had a room with nice lake view and balcony on the harbor side. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful suites stunning view, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately no AC but they provide us with small electric portable air conditioner and fan and in the night we open the windows since it's a quiet place we slept very well.

    We book two suites oriental and the garden both of them offer something , we loved the huge balcony in the garden suite with stunning view of the status in the harbour, very friendly staff and helpful, good breakfast, few step from the historic harbour and the shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    10
    Exceeding expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Yacht
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Service personal was excellent, always super friendly and all together they just over delivered.... Additionally, the facilities were not only very good and very particular - but everywhere tiny surprises. The stay was one of the best I ever had in comparison to similar hotels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    7.5
    The suite was very nice, the staff was helpful and full of...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price per room was pretty expensiv; and two of our rooms ended up staying on boats. Parking was really difficult - we had to stay in a public lot about .5 miles away from the hotel

    The suite was very nice, the staff was helpful and full of energy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    4.2
    Warning! Check your reservation carefully!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Sailing Yacht
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have booked tens, if not hundreds, of rooms via Booking.com and this is the first time I have felt obliged to write a negative review. I booked this hotel for a business trip to the Eurobike 2016 exhibition. I booked what I thought was a deluxe corner room at a cost of €310 per night. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that I was staying on a boat! I requested the room I had booked but was told that the hotel was full. I was shown to the 'Luxury Yacht' (as they describe it) and was told that I couldn't put toilet paper or 'large objects' in the toilet. I was also told that although there was a shower on the boat, it was best that I use an unspecifed shower in the hotel a 100 meter walk away (luxury Yacht my ar**). I tried the shower on the boat because I didn't fancy a communal shower and of course it was unusable - the water would drain away. The bed was small an uncomfortable. When I informed the hotel the next morning that I was very unhappy and I would not stay a second night, the person at reception was totally disinterested and unhelpful. I was told that I had booked the 'Luxury Yacht' and I would have to pay for the second night. I was also told by the receptionist that other customers have had this problem in the past on Booking.com. They book a hotel room and get a boat. I would never stay at this hotel again and I would recommend that you look elsewhere if you want customer service and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Good location but noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A big part of the staff barely understand english. Our room was noisy due to delivering trucks early in the morning.

    Beautifully located near the frontside.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    9.6
    Nice place for your stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smells strange (mold?).

    Breakfast was great, rich and everything was fresh. Kind staff and small surprise during departure (water and bread as a gift). I like the position of the hotel very well. Hotel is newly refurbished, everything was clean. Bed was very comfortable, especially the pillow was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Mountain Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Very friendly Receptioness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly Receptioness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, staff and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, staff and location! Also the restaurant is perfect for dinner!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all, apart from the weather

    Everything was perfectly perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    It was in the perfect spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in the perfect spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, clean and reasonably appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ensure you reserve parking if traveling by car.

    Excellent location, clean and reasonably appointed rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    Great for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, wonderfull views to the Lage. The Sauna and Thermal pool in the last floor is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    It was most memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its amenities

    Its location and class amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    4.2
    STaff is not customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Staff not customer friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Mountain Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not aware of nudity requirement to use some spa features

    Room with view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent situation by the lake side, good restaurant, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compulsory to book if you need to park your car.

    Excellent situation by the lake side, good restaurant, clean room and very helpful personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.8
    I would like to thank the friendly hotel staff who helped me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would like to thank the friendly hotel staff who helped me in reaching the parking lot. She is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    location and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    great breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    Close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Wohlfühlhotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pool on the roof, the breakfast, the room, the taste etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.9
    Great for the views but a little too pricey for the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although clean, there was dust in areas in the room.

    We had a room with view over the harbour and private terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent location, rooms, restaurant and a friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, rooms, restaurant and a friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    7.9
    No air condition and lots of noise coming from street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air condition and lots of noise coming from street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Spitze service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    Would have appreciated air-con especially as the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have appreciated air-con especially as the room was noisy with the windows open at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing views enjoyed from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof top pool was 'naked only' so this could limit your use of the facilities.

    Location and view over harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Best hotel we stay during our trip in Switzerland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Golden Lobster Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best hotel we stay during our trip in Switzerland!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    10
    Everything absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Wellroom without Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain

    Everything absolutely great!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel rooms, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outside tub needs to be 2 to 3 degrees warmer; Inside pool - mechanism to generate bubbles has to be operates by someone else

    Hotel rooms, location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    incredible location and nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    incredible location and nice spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    10
    The hotel is located just in front of the lake, very nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located just in front of the lake, very nice location. Very nice and relaxing room. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.2
    Verry Relaxing Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a littel bit to hart. And the WIFI was verry "patchy"

    Nice Location. Verry good breakfest. Friendly Staff. SPA was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    8.3
    Beutiful rooms and area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is closing around 9 PM and there is no mention about this on booking page

    Beutiful rooms and area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.8
    Nice Stay in Lindau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Wellroom Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice food, very good spa facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    10
    View to the lake, nice spa, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Yumi & Aiko
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    View to the lake, nice spa, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    9.2
    - Ambiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Wellroom Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ...

    - Ambiente - Personal - Spa & Wellness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    10
    I look forward to bring my husband next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My friend did not enjoy the massage she received from Pablo (?). He was a male with long gray hair.

    I love the location of your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    10
    Excellent Place to stay, I'll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spot for my motorbike.

    Sauna, terras, food, bed, room, everything !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    10
    Great location and price for off season family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi in room was a bit sporadic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2016

    7.9
    the sauna is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the kitchen closed at nine! so did not receive french fries anymore. we were late for dinner

    the sauna is awesome! great place !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    10
    Loved everything: from the very nicely decorated rooms to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything: from the very nicely decorated rooms to the excellent breakfast. Also great spa facilities!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    9.6
    Staff friendliness and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The single bed was a little too narrow,

    Staff friendliness and location.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: