Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auerhahn Wellnesshotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vorderaha 4, 79859 Schluchsee, Germany

#9 of 16 hotels in Schluchsee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    good to eat and relax, also i recommend to visit Titisee, or doing sport in the Blackforrest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. we as young guest were in the minority, most are older, +50 2. Stuff, especially cleaning, doesn't talk that good German, but was not that big issue 3. There should be more magazines for men (Car's / Economy / Sport etc) in the Relax-Room, there were only Focus/Spiegel

    1. Food was very good, Morning buffet, as also Dinner, Lunch we had only once, there were nice Salad-Buffet 2. Aqua-Fit was nice 3. Massage was very good 4. Despite first impression of the wellness-room (sauna's/relax room) was bad, it was later actually still very relaxing and good 5. Nice drinks in the Bar, nice Piano-Play in the evening 6. this hotel is everything in wood, which makes it feel very homey there 7. fitnessroom was also fine, there were towels and water to drink provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travel extensively and speak English, Italian, French and Spanish, but absolutely everything was only in German. The staff would translate for us, but we were too embarrassed to constantly ask. It would be nice if at least the menu and the list of daily activities were translated into English. I would have loved to have been able to understand the many different waters that they have for guests, such as water for respiratory problems, water for stomach issues, etc, but we did not want to bother the staff with our questions. It is a German hotel and we absolutely believe that the hotel should cater to their constant guests and not have to translate everything. But it really would have been nice to taste some of the different waters and understand what activities were available.

    We arrived after a twelve hour transfer from San Francisco and were exhausted. We had told the hotel we would not arrive until 9:00PM. They went out of their way to make us a simple cold plate of taste treats which we certainly were not expecting since we knew the restaurant closed at 8PM. Very nice and unexpected. The reception was very nice and translated everything from the German for us. The restaurant manage did the same and was very welcoming. The facilities are wonderful with cold pools, hot tubs, waterfalls, massages, and all sorts of wellness waters to try. Close by the pretty lake for hiking and biking. Very comfortable beds, lovely bar and bartender, and excellent food. We spend two months in Italy each summer, but fly into Frankfurt since it is the only nonstop option from San Francisco. Then we like to stay two nights at a hotel about three hours from the airport so we can recover from jetlag and then drive into Italy. We have stayed at various hotels in this area, but it was the first time at Auerhahn. Truly a delightful experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    This was one of the best stays I ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was one of the best stays I ever had. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The food is excellent and there’s so much to do in the area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel is splendid and it is easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noisy road in front of the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is splendid and it is easy to get there by train. Good breakfast. Nice room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    5.8
    Food and cleanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not at all friendly with English speakers. We ordered superior room with balcony. It was the most noisy balcony facing a lake ever. Not friendly for disabled at all. Charged 80% for the daily rate for the last day cancelation out of 7, Although it has been announced in the day of arrival.

    Food and cleanes

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    location & ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lucu

    location & ambience

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: