Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bergvital Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ennerbachstrasse 28, 79674 Todtnauberg, Germany

#7 of 12 hotels in Todtnauberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 590 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The beds in the Junior suite were really comfortable and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym equipment is quite old and I would especially question the treadmill's safety. I would had appreciated if the breakfast offer changed a little bit from one day to another.

    The beds in the Junior suite were really comfortable and I loved the possibility to have an independent entrance from the yard (although the entrance into the room from inside of the hotel was rather quirky).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    All was as expected - wonderful time in a snow paradise -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was as expected - wonderful time in a snow paradise - they even clean parking places from snow. Great breakfast, nice spa and very friendly atmosphere. I would come back again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location and relaxing for family.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff/waiter was unfriendly and discriminatory. He has preference to serve some people, while treating others as not relevant. We were served dinner 2hours after making our order, with our little baby crying and tired to sleep because the food arrived very late. Unfortunately there was no nearby restaurant as alternative, so we had no option than the long wait. The waiter even told us not to come back again after we complained, I don't think such man should be working in such hotel that posed itself as international and multi-cutural home for everyone irrespective of colour, race, religion.

    Excellent location and relaxing for family. The reception was super and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    A lovely start to our summer holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was very small and didn't have much of a view

    The bedroom & facilities were lovely, especially the large indoor swimming pool. The meals were great, both in quality & quantity and the staff very friendly. Todtnauberg is a lovely location for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    visit there, it's totally beautiful and fun
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the only thing that could have been better were the matresses, not the best. otherwise, perfect 10

    our whole stay at he bergvital was fantastic. the staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is beautiful and the swimming pool and surrounding are great. important-during the winter make sure you have snowchains or you might get stuck!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    What a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    We got offered a glass of prosecco when we arrived by the friendliest staff we have ever met. Breakfast was outstanding and the rooms very spacious and quiet! Swimming and sauna with free tea made it even more perfect! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Ideal for honeymooners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During breakfasts the waiters were sending us outside, instead of letting us seat inside!

    The tranquility of the room with a nice private balcony and the spa!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    3.8
    The most expensive hotel we paid and the worst service and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most expensive hotel we paid and the worst service and facilities. We paid 50€ for a dinner even with an insect in our salad. Not a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Black Forest 2 Night stay, Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very warm welcome with a glass of bubbles, Booked a standard double room......huge with an excellent bed and fantastic view from the double doors. The bathroom has everything you need with fresh towels every day. A great choice of food prepared to a high standard and served by the hotels excellent staff. The indoor pool and Wellness facilities are are real bonus, all kept in very good order and spotlessly clean. A good choice of drinks on offer at reasonable prices. We stayed for 2 nights and would recommend without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    It is surrounded by nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to access by car. Furniture & facilities are outdated. Restaurant for breakfast is very small.

    It is surrounded by nature. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Great time in todtnauberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing scenery and ambeince

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Really nice weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not accessible

    Clean and spacious apartment. Breakfast was great. Great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Wi Fi only on the lobby
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi only on the lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Quite and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is only guaranteed on the lobby, but no biggies.

    Very nice service overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    A beutiful place to stay for some days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking place was full when we arrived but we managed.

    A very nice hotel and good facilities, f.ex. the sauna and swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was excellent and the staff very friendly. The hotel is very confertable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helping staff, especially Claudia!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi, Pillow, Heating system, Old furniture

    Lovely staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    comfortable hotel good staff nice wellnes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    out of the way

    wellness clean and nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Good facilities and location. WiFi limited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La lol if I'm leaks loop limited to public lobby.

    Food quality and presentation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place in peaceful location. Intend to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in room, in reception area only.

    Lovely location, nice indoor pool, Turkish bath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Amazing Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast food variety and service was poor.

    Super friendly staff! Front desk staff made me feel like I was the only one in the Hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    7.5
    Check in experience was nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the waitstaff at dinner were a bit grumpy. Breakfast was included in the cost of the room and I would rate it as "ok". It was constantly running out of food, or dinnerware so it was rather annoying. The hotel was sold out so it seems that they can't quite manage the full capacity.

    Check in experience was nice; the lady at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. We had a suite with a really beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    - staff very kind and prompt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no TV chain in English or French (it wouldn't have bothered me normally but we were there in the weekend after the Paris attacks and we wanted to see the news) - global impression: a good three stars hotel (even three and a half stars), but not quite a four star hotel - especially for the spa facilities

    - staff very kind and prompt - cleanliness - we took the half-boarding formula and to our surprise we had a meal offer for lunch too (tasty soup, then a salad, then a dessert) - very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    - Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WI-fi is for free but it works only in reception area and the connection is a bit slow.

    - Very nice hotel - Good location - All people friendly and kind - Family friendly (very good if you travel with kids)

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, Quiet location, room was huge with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    evening menu was very limited with only a small choice of food

    Friendly staff, Quiet location, room was huge with nice balcony overlooking the valley below. Pool was nicely heated.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    5.5
    Fabulous food/menu nice room lovely view from balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot tub (was advertised) room not as per described junior suite(separate lounge)one waiter(older gentleman) abrupt and rude at times especially when we didn't order the expensive alcohol with our meal (even mineral water was expensive)There was snow on the pistes by the hotel but not opened presumably saving for forthcoming Easter visitors .Internet very weak

    Fabulous food/menu nice room lovely view from balcony afternoon tea nice touch very welcoming reception staff and Bulgarian waiter

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Reception staff, waitresses, facilities, breakfast etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff, waitresses, facilities, breakfast etc

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Sauna, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spotty wifi

    Sauna, pool

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    10
    Very, very nice, very, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very, very nice, very, very clean rooms. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The spa is very pleasant. And the food was very good.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: