Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naturhotel Reissenlehen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Reissenpoint 11, 83483 Bischofswiesen, Germany

#8 of 24 hotels in Bischofswiesen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect specially the wellness area. We loved the wonderful view from the swimming Pool. The bed was very confortable and the buffet breakfast had man options. They have delicious homemade marmalade :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t able to pay by card because their machines did not work so had to drive to get cash at an ATM which delayed my journey and cost me money.

    Conveniently located for the Gotschen skilift. The staff made an effort to accommodate my early start so I was able to get some breakfast in the morning

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little remark to the kitchen (quality of food was amazing) - the main should be served at the same time.

    The service was just outstanding! Never had such a good overall experience in a hotel in my life (More than 100 hotel nights/year) when it comes to the service. From the reception to the cleaning staff everyone was just outstandingly nice and always concerned about our wellbeing. Thanks! The wellness area is very nice with a wonderful view and the massage was very good as well. The size of the room was perfect (we booked a suite) for three people and our dog. All in all definitely 10/10.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 10am which I think is too early. We went at 10:15h and lady was very rude... Check out also at 10am not at all convenient. Worst thing: Staff member entered in the room around 8:30 am and for no explained reason. Normal would be to knock after 10am. At 10:45am the person came again and entered the room instead of waiting at the door. Both times using master key instead of knocking. Poor breakfast. Bad experience!!!!

    Nice views and wellness area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been very welcome.

    Excellent views from the hotel towards the mountains around Berchtesgaden, including the Eagle's Nest.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much english speaking staff, however that was our ignorance, this actually made the trip to Germany more authentic.

    The location was perfect just outside Berchtesgaden, the views were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    The room is great, the landscape superb and the staff is lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can hear the voices from other room

    very nice place, nice outdoor bio swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected a little more from a 4 star hotel. In regards to the half board: breakfast was a little too basic; choice of dishes for the included dinner very basic too, not much offer for vegetarians/vegans.

    Staff was friendly, location is great, everything was really clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Stunning scenic views. Fabulous breakfast. Wellness pools very relaxing. Staff very helpful. The town is very quite and relaxing. They give you a bus pass if you need transportation to neighboring towns and sites.parents and teens all very pleased with resort.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast helpful staff awesome view nice sauna

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was a bit slow.

    Brunch was wonderful! Staff: Courteous and helpful. Location in the Alps afforded some wonderful views

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite was large and very comfortable. The evening meal was delicious, but the waitress was extremely slow. Breakfast was great!

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: