Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Das Rübezahl This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Ehberg 31, 87645 Schwangau, Germany

#1 of 8 hotels in Schwangau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was AMAZING and we had a very pleasant dinner too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and very stuffy as there was no aircon. We opened the window at one point but a bee/ wasp flew in!! :-(

    Breakfast was AMAZING and we had a very pleasant dinner too! Very cute place & lovely to receive homemade jam on checkout!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very expensive for the type of furniture and facilities (We took Junior suite Prinzensuite, for > 335 Euros prr night !! ) But years ago, we took the romantic suite, that was really great but still expensive

    Very friendly and welcoming staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    World's best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights

    World's best breakfast. Farm fresh eggs, fresh baked goods, fresh fruit, whole grain cereal. Dinner is gourmet. Wide variety of fish, meat & poultry tastefully cooked. The view of the castle from the deck & pool is sensational.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room with great view, staff friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest you take your own toiletries!

    Lovely room with great view, staff friendly and helpful, take advantage of the hotel free bicycles. Prepared a lovely picnic for our onward journey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the junior suit which was lovely. However the patio is right beside the restaurant and has stairs leading to the kitchen, bit noisey for us. We requested to move, which they did and very kind about it.

    Everything was amazing! The property was beautiful. The spa amazing. View fantastic. The free bikes was a treat and so nice to bike in the area. The breakfast was diverse and great! Would definitely recommend and come back! Bar was so great. Reasonable prices drinks and great service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A very good hotel with modern facility and good customer services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    We enjoyed everything about this hotel!! The location, room, view, services as well as breakfast!! The location is really good, you can see the castle from certain rooms!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 2 o' clock in the night . The staff normally closes the hotel at 12 but they stayed with 4 people to welcome us . They are extreme friendly and the hotel was beautiful with an excellent location. Breakfast was top. Unfortunately we only enjoyed the hotel a few hours because we had to leave for the airport but this hotel is a little gem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    A very warm and welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall decor could use a bit more styling in the rooms, we were told bikes are not available when we could see them parked right under our door but understandably it was winter.

    Great location and view on Neuschwanstein from the room. The breakfast was generous. The sauna was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Very very nice hotel, with an awesome spa area, perfect for a quite and relaxing day and evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night

    - I would recommend not getting the basic room category, as our room was facing towards the farm next door and the smell was quite strong

    + Nice design of the rooms + AWESOME Spa area + Very nice view of the castles from the Sauna/Spa/Swimming Pool + Best Breakfast you will ever have! Highly recommend this hotel, but make sure you have enough time to use and enjoy the amazing SPA, maybe stay 2 nights, or 1 night (with early check in) and visit the castles the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Best trip to Germany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place ever to see the castle! You wake up and from your window you see it... the breakfast was amazing , the spa and pool are so beautifull and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Incredible Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was AMAZING! The hotel was beautiful, you can tell there was effort made with every little detail. Food was beautiful, spa was incredible, and the views were out of this world. Cannot wait to come back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    10/10. Surreal setting / views.. very quaint, warm and friendly! Facilities are real impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite - Themensuite Royal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Seriously, everything was great, I couldn't thank them enough.

    Surreal setting and views.. very quaint, warm and friendly. Facilities are extensive and seriously impressive. There is a personal and quite cosy, inclusive vibe within the building. Food was pretty considerate of all palates but local and traditional sameway. Really check your travel routes and connections to and from the property. Mature, male manager there in the evenings was great; super interpersonal skills for a man speaking outside of his mother tongue - respect! Thanks you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    We went inter-railing and the customer service at Rübezahl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went inter-railing and the customer service at Rübezahl were by far the best. Best hotel - best staff, I've recommended to friends and family and we will definitely be visiting again! I left two items of clothing by accident in the hotel, not only did they save the items but shipped them home for me!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Das Ruebezahl( Rumpelstilskin) Lovely boutique hotel near Fairytale castle Neuschwanstein
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is really nothing to complain about

    rooms very pleasant, a lot of them with view to castle Neuschwanstein, wonderful spa facilities and excellent food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Countryside dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for the hotel is overrated.

    Well The atmosphere was absolutely awesome. Countryside, animals, mountains, views. Totally relaxing. Wellnes is very good, luxury and full of the things that you need for complete relaxing. Dont think that 300eur per night is alright for accommodation in basic 4stars villa, but anyway the location and everything around is pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Excellent SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed some repairs Antipasti and desserts were obviously not fresh

    Excellent SPA Fantastic location for visiting the Baviarian Castles Chris is a magic physiotherapist, and does miracles! WiFi stable and quite fast Friendly welcome Excellent included food choices

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Amazingly pampering hotel in a breath taking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulously comfy hotel with stunning views, great hospitality, very relaxing and comprehensive spa facilities, and sumptuous food. The cocktails were lovely too. Can't wait for another visit!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Two days in the Bavarian Highlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To some extent, the modernisation has detracted from the former rustic charm.

    An attractive hotel in a rural setting, modernised since our last visit, with the addition of spa facilities. Good rooms, excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    The breakfasts were amazing - so much choice - hard to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closed so couldn't have a dessert after dinner

    The breakfasts were amazing - so much choice - hard to decide what to have - even Sekt (German sparkling wine) for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The people, the view and the bikes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people, the view and the bikes

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner was fabulous. View at the castles was great. Bikes to rent free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Love everything here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is really nice and convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was gorgeous, spa was lush and staff exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Hotel was gorgeous, spa was lush and staff exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our two nights stay coincided with a heatwave so really missed aircon in bedroom

    Superb location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and lovely room - very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning and no tea or coffee making facility in the room

    Fantastic location and lovely room - very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Every thing was PERFECT !!! Breathtaking!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exchellent Hospitality!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food and service. Outside is traditional Bavarian, yet inside is modern and updated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful, warm and relaxing place to experience Schwangau area and the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant meals were very good, and very good wine list. The views were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    The beautiful view showing the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey.

    The beautiful view showing the castles. The food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Facilities and food were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an expensive stay. Food and drink are pricey.

    Facilities and food were very good. Quality hotel. Welcome drink upon arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    We really loved being there. The view of the castle was spectacular, food was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub.

    Felt very comfortable there. Loved the staff, great bar! Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great place..great view..great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view...great staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    The food and views were magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite - Themensuite Royal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and views were magnificent. A great place to stay. Great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    AMAZING salad bar at dinner with so many fresh options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 1 night

    AMAZING salad bar at dinner with so many fresh options! The room was super comfy and breakfast was also a delight!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Neuschwanstein Castle Spa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    immaculately clean, amazing views, fantastic food, wonderful barman and waiters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air condicionar. During summer time, extremely hot!

    Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm welcome led by the hotel crew. It was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place for a peaceful weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room - Alpentraum
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Perfect place for a peaceful weekend. Awesome views and all the kinds of SPA- and water relaxation. Lovely restaurant and lobby zone.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful weekend very close to the castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just very comfortable - very good restaurant and exceptional staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Top notch all the way from check-in to check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Prinzensuite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the view of the 2 castles from my room. Pre-allocated seating in the restaurants for our rooms were also lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting the Castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Königsnest
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast selection. Fantastic location overlooking the Castles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    We liked the view of the room and service of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no air conditioners for those who cant sleep without it, it would be a problem. But in our case the weather was good specially at night it was chilled.

    We liked the view of the room and service of the staff. We were there to spend our honeymoon and they upgrade our room for free we really appreciate that.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.2
    the landscape of Schloss Neuschwanstein from my room is so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some staff in the restaurant are not so friendly.

    the landscape of Schloss Neuschwanstein from my room is so amazing.Breakfast is very delicious.Staff at the reception desk are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    A very luxurious hotel that may be expensive but it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very luxurious hotel that may be expensive but it's worth every pfennig. The included spa/sauna is amazing and makes for a very relaxing stay. I'm not too used to spa hotels but this one seemed incredibly well appointed and had all the amenities one could ask for. The breakfast is really something to write home about as it is far more sumptuous than the normal German breakfast with hot dishes of pancakes and sausages as well as champagne to mix with the fresh fruit juice. The location is also amazing with views out some window to the Bavarian royal castles of Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein. Easy access to the charming small city of Füssen is also great as there's plenty to do there too.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    10
    Amazing property, hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing property, hotel and staff! Offered us a glass of wine upon check-in. The room was so wonderful, comfortable, and room service was perfection. Got the local specialty platter, my husband and I enjoyed it from our room with our amazing view of Neuschwanstein Castle. We also enjoyed our "water tap" from the mountain in our room with mineral rocks. The breakfast was incredible. So sad we only stayed here one night, and will definitely be coming back to take advantage of the spa.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Superb location- great for walks, cycling and visiting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not accommodate us in the restaurant on evening of arrival.

    Superb location- great for walks, cycling and visiting the castles. Balcony room great views.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    This hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is amazing. I wish we would have booked for two nights, rather than one! The view from the hotel is beautiful and you can see the castles off in the distance. Dinner and breakfast were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Loved the view - stunning - we were in junior suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one small issue - no coffee or tea making facilities in room but minor detail otherwise nothing bad to say about anything to do with our trip to Bavaria & stay at Rubezahl !

    Loved the view - stunning - we were in junior suite Maximillian ! The location is perfect. Loved the bar staff Josef and Chris are a credit to the hotel - enjoyed the banter and the cocktails were top notch ! The food is outstanding not just best in Bavaria best we have had anywhere - had lovely waitress who helped make evening special for husbands 50th birthday - cant remember enjoying staying somewhere as much as this ! cant wait to return - perfect from start to finish ! Breakfast is amazing so much choice and all excellent - sorry didnt get to use pool but facilities are second to none. Can not praise or thank everyone at Rubezahl enough for making it a truely special and memorable occasion. Thank you all.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel is lovely and the staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had a room overlooking the car park (with lighting) so we had to have the blinds closed all night. The restaurant and staff were very good but we felt crammed in and not very comfortable.

    The hotel is lovely and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was wonderful...best pancakes ever. The staff were fabulous..welcoming and efficient and very friendly. View from our room was stunning, and the room, although small, was so cosy, comfortable and beautifully designed.. We loved it...so much so that we are planning a return visit hopefully next year.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, rooms, and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe I'm just not a fan of German cuisine, but the restaurant (which is highly rated) didn't really impress me all that much. Although there probably aren't any better choices in the area.

    Excellent location, rooms, and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.2
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location! It is 20 mins walking or 5 mins driving from Fussen. We got a room with a view of the castles, and hiked to the castles and back, and it is very close by car. Breakfast is freshly backed, cooked and plenty of variety, superb! The suite we had was very comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not happy with the staff. They didnt worn us that you have to book the castle tickets 36h in advance. So we had to find a way to visit the castle by our self. Which was the reason we went there in the first place. They were not really interested to help either.

    Great little hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    We stayed in a spacious junior suite at the Rubezahl which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing!

    We stayed in a spacious junior suite at the Rubezahl which had a view of the castles! The hotel and our room was spotlessly clean. Our daughter loved the pool! The wifi and parking are excellent. The choice at breakfast was fantastic, our daughter particularly liked the waffles. The staff were very friendly, Rene in the restaurant was a pleasure. The location was fantastic with the castles and Fussen so close. We used our tourist cards and got a free ski lift up Breitenberg Bahn Pfronten, and reduced prices at other locations - The childrens summer toboggan rides are good fun. We found a great asian restaurant in Fussen, 'Asia Garten' in the main high street area, excellent chinese/thai/asian food.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.2
    Hotel, food, wellness all perfectly fine and nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel, food, wellness all perfectly fine and nothing to complain. Excellent location and helpful staff. Many other tourists as well - so the staff can sometimes be a little too straight forward, too direct - it's part of the local cultur. But after a few minutes everyone warms up and gets very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice and warm small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The dinner took much time as the kitchen/service was slow. The staff overall was not extremely customer oriented.

    Nice and warm small hotel. Excellent spa and comfortable lobby. Modern room.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is excellent, breakfast great, bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa closes waaaay too early- 21:00 in summer... Were there for 3 days and did not get even once to the pool. I suggest considering finishing later at least in summer months.

    Location is excellent, breakfast great, bed very comfortable. Good signage to find the property from the road. Helpful staff(ask them to get you tickets to the Schloss).

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    From the champagne at the arrival to the warm pool after a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Separate comforters

    From the champagne at the arrival to the warm pool after a long day of walking, all was appreciated. The nice note on our wedding anniversary was also a charming touch. Thank you!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like. Great place, helpful staff, lovely location!

    Breakfast buffet was amazing!!! Room was beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Amazing place

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel+welness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It should have better facilities for children

    Excellent hotel+welness. Fantastic landscape and view to the castles !

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with fantastic service from all the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea and coffee making facilities n the room.

    Beautiful hotel with fantastic service from all the staff and great views.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, comfortable room, fantastic dinner,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very nice hotel, comfortable room, fantastic dinner, enjoyable staying there.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff doesn't speak English and not so friendly

    Beautiful place! Spa, location, food, excellent location to ride bike

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location and view.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing location and staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    Very nice location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location and view

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The view from the balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    The view from the balcony! Worth every penny!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    The view is good and breakfast is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra bed is not comfortable at all.

    The view is good and breakfast is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Everything is first rate with great attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything is first rate with great attention to detail.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: