Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wellness & Landhotel Prinz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstraße 5, 83454 Anger, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Anger

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the feeling that the owners try to save money on things all the time. For instance, toiletries in our room were very cheap, as was the breakfast. No smoked salmon, none of the very nice things that one gets in other hotels in Germany. Moreover, the lights and all the other things are on a times, and turn off very frequently (to save energy, no doubt, and money). But I was standing in the dark whilst showering in the Wellness area, because the light did not detect movement for 2 minutes.

    This is a spotless little family-run hotel with a wonderful pool (both closed and open-air). The view from the higher floor is nice, and the wellness area with sauna, steam room, etc. is really superb. It's not large, but wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's owner is very unserious. We did not order and did not ask for breakfast. But late at night when we arrived, the owner's daughter invited us for breakfast for free (I really do not know why). So, in the morning we went to breakfast. Therefore, we were very surprised when the hotel owner uncompromisingly asked to pay breakfast after that. And we had to pay for it. Very bad experience for us with this hotel.

    We stayed only during the night in a separate building outside the hotel, so it's hard to rate quality. We welcomed the location near the highway. Still, the apartment was completely quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of us reported stinky towels

    Nice and handy position near the highway, I am sure the pool is nice, even though we didn't get to try it... More of a Spa kind of place than a business stop, but still ok!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our apartment was a bit dark, not a lot of windows to let the daylight in.

    The hotel is close to the highway, but has the small rural charm to relax after a long travel day. We booked the apartment, this is 5 min drive from the main hotel building. The furniture was traditional, but all good. Bathroom was new, small but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like corridor, because when I come in there was pelējums mold smell.

    I like the location and room space, also balcony with mountains view was grate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We expected to stay at the hotel but were told we would stay across town in an apartment, the apartment was very nice just not convienient to the hotel and what it offered.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night could hardly sleep, because of the mosquito. So bought mosquito device next day. One sleeping room does not have curtain, so wake up early every day. Surprise with the size of swimming pool, we did not swim at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of apartment is off, not in comfortable distance from hotell and also in the middle of a regular villa block.

    Spacious apartment, clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Mountain View - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff. Upgraded us to a much larger apartment with minimal extra fee. Great location if you want to be close to Munich, Salzburg, Berchtesgaden, Salzkammergut ...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    Everything!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Exceptional hotel, fabulous facilities and dinner, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very hot and any time we opened the windows we were being eaten alive by moskitos. We complained about it at the reception that told us to simply shut the windows at 6 pm and open them later on; we did that and we still had to wake up in the middle of night to kill mosquitos otherwise we would wake up with blood on the sheets. There are solutions for this kind of thing — but the staff didn't seem to care to fix it and they treated us like we were over reacting. We both have allergies and the most of the nights we a nightmare for us. We are extremely disappointed.

    Beautiful location, nice room and breakfast. Staff was attentive but at many situations, as tourists and English speakers, we were left on our own, for example... All the menus for dinner were in German and staff seemed in a hurry whenever we asked about things we couldn't translate such as words in German (of local foods) I couldn't translate. Otherwise the hotel has a very family warm feeling. I wish our experience of it was better.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place for relaxation ! Romantic atmosphere ! I had an excellent honey moon there and I very highly recommend it ! Staff was very Friendly and helpful It is also very close to Zalsburg ! Fantastic over all experience

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No AC

    Wonderful property

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool and wellness area are awesome!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: