Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Strandresort & Spa Westerland/Sylt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schützenstr. 20-24, 25980 Westerland, Germany

#17 of 30 hotels in Westerland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Apartment was comfortable, friendly staff missed opportunity with lack of wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival ww were told that the sauna did not function although it had been like this for a few days. I would have expected a message prior to this as the reason for the visit was wellness for my wife and I. If we would have known earlier we would have looked for an alternative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    It is very likely that we'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive so we decided not to make use of the restaurant facility.

    Clean and well appointed flats containing all the necessary equipment for self catering. Easy walking distance to the centre of town. With the discount received value for money became acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was incredibly high for a fairly average stay. No breakfast was included, the internet didn't work and the apartment cupboards and drawers were filled with other peoples things - weird.

    Friendly staff and adequate accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Double Room (1 stay – different rooms)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personeel not all that helpfull. Absent when needed in Spa

    Kamer was leuk en origineel ingericht (Riviera Maison)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Friendly helpful staff and an excellent restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No water in pool and no spa pool so NO swimming or spa which was the main reason I selected hotel !

    Friendly helpful staff and an excellent restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Out of season and cheaper would be perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed somewhat expensive... but... Sylt.

    Amazing (but expensive) breakfast. The Spa was lovely and peaceful. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Staff not too helpful, they also had problems speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too helpful, they also had problems speaking English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    amazing location directly by the beach with fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    amazing location directly by the beach with fantastic facilities, great staff and a nice breakfast. we super enjoyed our time there and can only highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Outstanding location, quiet, but good access to restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Outstanding location, quiet, but good access to restaurants in Westerland; amazing Suites on two floors, take one with view to the dike (32x, 22x).

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price of breakfast some how high

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    We felt very welcomed and at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt very welcomed and at home. Everybody of the staff was really nice and cheerful!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    perfect hotel, professional and welcoming staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    perfect hotel, professional and welcoming staff and brilliant food. Cozy towns, fantastic island, stunning scenery and refreshing sea air

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    8.3
    Ambiente, friendliness of staff, care given to our dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ambiente, friendliness of staff, care given to our dog

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    Wellnessbereich, Nahe Lage zum Meer und Strand, attraktive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool etwas zu kalt

    Wellnessbereich, Nahe Lage zum Meer und Strand, attraktive Zimmer

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    booked a suit and bedroom is located in cellar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    booked a suit and bedroom is located in cellar

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    I like the spa area, it was really clean and relaxing to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I like the spa area, it was really clean and relaxing to be.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: