Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Westermann This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Koksche Straße 1, 49080 Osnabrück, Germany

#14 of 34 hotels in Osnabrück

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1252 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel well worth the Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. The lid on the toilet did not match the toilet.

    Good size on the room. Beds are ok, strange sheet though. Not the best breakfast but it had the most except for no warm food like egg and bacon. Very nice bathroom, must be renovated newly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with spacious rooms and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very nice three star hotel! Very large rooms and modern bathrooms. Good size balcony. Everything very clean and tidy. Nice breakfast, a lot to choose from, but no hot breakfast. Good value for money. It well met up to our expectations for a three star hotel. Ok location, with other restaurants and bakeries close by, also close to the city center and old town. Free parking outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Well located close to town center comfortable hotel with ample car parking. Clean and well presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Well located and reasonable value for money.

    Comfortable, large room room in well located hotel a short walk from main sights of town center. Good breakfast with range of cold buffet. All staff spoken to were pleasant and helpful. Large car parking area. Restaurant closed for annual leave during our visit so not able to comment on that facility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The grea value allowed us stay for an extended period to see the tennis in Halle also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception, while efficient, was not exactly inspiring.

    This is a 3 star hotel and meets that standard perfectly and no more. Everything it does provide is good and well done. The bedroom was spacious, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate with pleasant staff in attendance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Change some staff and bring the hotel to light with its great location and modern and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The two older men were so rude and unpleasant for no reason at all. We nearly left because for some reason from arriving they were so unpleasant towards us.

    Good location. CCTV car-park. Clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Car parking is safe and off road in the ample hotel car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is safe and off road in the ample hotel car park. The owner was helpful and spoke good English. We had a large room with wifi available. The hotel restaurant was closed as it was a national holiday but across the road was a good Italian restaurant. The centre was within strolling distance. A large buffet breakfast was available. An excellent hotel for our overnight stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay for good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy. People leaving at 4.30am in front of the hotel. Also traffic noise when leaving window open.

    Nice large and clean room. Free parking facilities. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfy bed, large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff/owner quite stern and not very welcoming No curtains in the room and loud road noise all night. No air con Not close enough to the old town of Osnabruck

    Comfy bed, large room Well maintained clean large hotel Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room, old and thin towels no English TV not even BBC world, had a meal in the restaurant, which was very salty and the service was terrible, we reported this but it didn't seem they cared, so avoid the restaurant to eat a good meal. not a great stay.

    Big Room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was really bad. I got only one code for one device and the connection worked only a little bit when I was standing directly at the door. Not what I expect from a hotel these days.

    The room was comfortable, the staff friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    I could recomend this hotel to stay for the value and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise of the street and the heating in the room which was not good for me.

    I arrived late in the evening just before midnignt, and I get my room tired direct to bed. Friday night and a lot of noise from the street, with people shouting and cars moving fast. The room was clean with nice view on the central road. Private parking place just behind the hotel. Breakfast was really enough and enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Great place for a business overnight. Clean, comfy, cosy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking outside, espresso not available, invest in one espresso machine.

    Great place to relax and spend a business overnight. The parking is a bit exposed outside, but this is not so bad, is just what I prefer, an underground parking would be preffered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location to visit the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice accommodation for a stay in Osnabrück. Parking available, friendly staff and good breakfast. 15 minutes walk to the old city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent comforatble stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly family run hotel close to city centre ....very clean and comfortable with excellent on site parking which is always a primary requirement when on driving holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    What else can I say but BRILLIANT.. Thank You..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to where I wanted to be and visit. The Christmas Market was a bonus..

    I did not know what to expect but what I got was better than EXCELENT. Not being much of a traveler it was brilliant. If ever across in Osnabruck again I will Book The Westermann.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited but free

    Excellent hotel for the price. Friendly staff and very willing to accommodate you in anyway. Also... added plus staff speaks English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    pleasant budget hotel in a town with a significant and well-kept past
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains of our room were semitransparant and did not completely cover the window, this affected privacy. Check out hour might have been a bit later and more flexible.

    Spacious, well-equipped and pleasant room. The hotel is located outside the historical center of Osnabrück on a street with traffic, however, double windows shut out noise. Across the street a narrow entry leads to a private parking. Breakfast was truly excellent and staff were all courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay in Osnabrück
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a really well appointed hotel in beautiful condition. I had a large room that was very comfortable and quiet. I was sorry I was only staying one night. The staff are helpful and welcoming. It is close to the centre of town and the train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Definitely recommended from me, far better than the photos. Very clean and renovated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel is not directly in the centre, but 10-15 mns within walking distance. - No air conditioning in the rooms.

    - Free Parking was great. - Very clean rooms (nothing luxurious, but very comfortable) - Very clean recently renovated bathroom. - Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Our stay in Osnabruck was relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of liked tea and coffee in the room. But this is only a minor point.

    The rooms and the whole hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Loved Osnabruck. Beautiful city. Friendly people and great restaurants. We would definitely visit again and happily stay at this hotel again. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good

    Stayed at the hotel for 1 night in transit further East . Very nice hotel with big rooms and good safe parking for our motorbike. Stayed at the same hotel on the way back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money near the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No blinders or dark curtains made me wake up earlier than I needed.

    Breakfast assortment was ok, I got the impression that the hotel was more busy than usual and then the breakfast staff was a bit stressed but that did not impact their service :) No restaurant at the hotel but many to choose from nearby. Easy to find the way to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is super clean and the staff very friendly. There is free parking available for guests and the breakfast is included and good. The rooms are spacious and neat. Generally you feel very well taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    A pleasant surprise!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The images online are old and need to be updated.

    Very comfortable beds and well designed, roomy room. It was also a pleasure to use the bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel, near the centre with beautiful Christma Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gentleman at the reception was not very friendly. especially as barman serving beer.

    Nice room , good bed. Very clean. And a good breakfast. Osnabrucks Christmas market was realy nice. The centre is not very far from the hotel, only 6 euro for a taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    You won't be disappoined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative points at all !

    Very superior hotel which has been refurbished since our last visit. Our room was very spacious and the en-suite bathroom was great. The fast (free) Wi-Fi was a welcome addition and the minibar good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, all the more remarkable at the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was a bit neutral (or maybe just bored) on arrival.

    Very nice hotel, superb (and big) room, great breakfast, very clean, and all at a very low cost. I was very impressed. I also loved Osnabruck centre - just 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    2nd time here :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They've updated the place since i last come and it's brilliant, hotel and staff are brilliant breakfast there is different selection of food, I had problems with my room on my last night due to the weather it was so hot, but with no problems they moved me right away, Wifi is free and works perfectly fine, Lovely staff for the week :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    THe breakfast was generous and beautifully served💖
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THe breakfast was generous and beautifully served💖

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was bigger than expected and the balcony superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Best beds ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed there were no tea/coffee making facilities on the room.

    The best hotel beds we have ever slept in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and location good for city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had a major upgrade some 2 years ago. It is now much improved and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable 3 star hotel close to E30 with great breakfast to set me on my way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking arrangements OK but not ideal (overspill parking not on hotel site).

    Comfortable room. Excellent spacious bathroom with great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Not a bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff. No kettle. No bottled water.

    Nice and clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location very clean, big room with list of light and...
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very clean, big room with list of light and great value for money!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Property was well situated, close to the railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was well situated, close to the railway station and in walking distance to the old town and shops.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy place. Paperthin walls. Smoke odor in the coridors.

    Restaurant was clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Acceptable, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grumpy front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good beds, free parking, excellent restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit outdated, although very clean. They could do with a little re-styling.

    Good beds, free parking, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    No WiFi in room 216.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room 216. Breakfast could be more plentiful (something hot would be appreciated).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly service. Would visit again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love if I could have had my cereal and coffee with plant based milk...

    Place was spotless... Staff was super friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Shortest route to our daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shortest route to our daughter

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, good everything else
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, good everything else

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast

    Nice big room, free parking and Internet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noice from street.

    Very nice hotel with comfortale room. Breakfast room was clean and breakfast good. Good parkingplace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    Unfortunately the bed's mattress cover was stinky of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed's mattress cover was stinky of sweat and foot...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    I will share this good hotel with my teamates !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent ration quality-price ! Lovely rooms, and excellent breakfast ! I was here for business meeting in Osnabrück, and I will come back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, spaceous room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable matress/pillows. No airconditioning, noisy road

    Good breakfast, spaceous room, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very nice host, older men.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice host, older men... Take care of us and our car ;) Parking was little bit difficult, but he take care of that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow, but usable.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection, for me very intermittent.

    Breakfast, rooms etc, bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel outstanding. Perfect. Very comfortable. Big room. Facilite is very new and well equipped. Restaurant is good. Breakfast very very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.5
    hot and noisy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got a room by the busy street, very noisy all night..no Aircondotioning, thus hot and Muggy..

    breakfast, available parking for the car..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.7
    Basic but nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Big room with roll down curtains completely darkened the room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room with roll down curtains completely darkened the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice & clean place to stay, friendly and helpful staff during day time not so much in the evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better Wi Fi

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    efficient and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hosts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Alles war supppper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles war supppper

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff. Nice breakfast. Room nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Glasstec and more!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice friendly staff and free parking!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel in the a brilliant location for me and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel in the a brilliant location for me and my family would highly recommend this hotel and will defently be retuning in the near future

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Staying at Aunties place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very honest - what you see is what you get. Practical, functional and neat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant may be in the basement but the food is excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant may be in the basement but the food is excellent and good value. Good central location for sight-seeing on foot around this historic walled city.. Cleanliness throught spot on.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    Internet break down
    • Couple

    Internet break down pillows: all air nothing in it

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.1
    Very clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was not working in both days of my stay there.

    Very clean room. Bed very comfortable. Rooms are big. Good quality breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    particularly good marks for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    particularly good marks for the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    3.3
    Bad internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bad internet

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    we could park our car, without cost , on a safe place !
    • Couple

    the hair-dryer did not work. the hotel was far from the historical centre of Osnabruck

    we could park our car, without cost , on a safe place !

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Hotel Westermann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: