Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Leipzig This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Gerberstr. 15, Mitte, 04105 Leipzig, Germany

#29 of 90 hotels in Leipzig

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1128 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building , old room design, no filled mini bar in room, no iron in room, very thing pillows and blanket. Never again I would stay there !

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    I thought world wide the Westin - Marriott hotels should have the same standards.. I was mistaken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is not a five star hotel - It lackes all the benefits of a five star hotel and its not the standards of a Westin! Long time ago it used to be an Intercontinental hotel and was a five star hotel with all the benefits of an Intercontinental Hotel! The basic of having a kettle in the rooms is not even available.. when asked by the staff.. they said we should have asked.. we cant expect the hotel to have 437 kettles....

    The location of the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning didn't work well. No tea /coffee making facilities

    Excellent location and view of the city Liked the 'greener' choice not to have housekeeping every day. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was crazy high The deposit was 100% payment, 12 months in advance The pillows were awful and no bounce to them

    Great location Amazing breakfast buffet Super friendly staff Nice little gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and location on short walking distance from...
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel and location on short walking distance from station and city center, friendly staff, clean room. On top floors amazing view over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff professionalism, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Non working air conditioning control (i.e. room temperature too cold with no way of increasing it), ridiculously small sheets for a double bed

    Staff professionalism, great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-room fridge was empty. The front-desk staff wasn’t particularly friendly.

    The location is good. My room was on the 24th floor, with view of the city. The hotel is comfortable. Good for business.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There're two or three restaurants in the hotel, all of them were closed during our two days stay in the new year's eve. The breakfast is too expensive for the average price of any good breakfast place around the hotel.

    The room is very comfortable, the bed is great, also the view of the higher rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    room spacious enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why don't rooms have a central light instead of lamps so you can see to read etc. Breakfast expensive For the price coffee making facilities would be nice

    room spacious enough. Bathroom clean and bright

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel to explore the city and relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know the wellness area is only accessible for extra charge. And the parking is 21€ a day. Compared to the normal rates in the city that's a little expensive.

    The Location is awesome! Right in the middle of town. Parking is possible directly at the hotel. Staff is very nice. The Breakfast is damn good. VERY good drinks at the lobby bar with live piano (not the embarrassing kind of piano...the nice one).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the hotel, the restaurants, the helpful staff, and the great view over the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband was disappointed there was no coffee maker, but at least he had brought a little camping device with him to heat water and make instant coffee.

    The bed and all furniture was very comfortable. We enjoyed having a little refrigerator, adequate lighting, and a window that opened. I think it was the Westin that offered a "reward" for not changing sheets and towels each day. We donated the "reward" to their suggested charity (UNICEF?) It's a good idea, whichever hotel did it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and in a fairly good location within Leipzig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park on site is large and I have never struggled to find a space, but it is a little on the expensive side. Not surprisingly, street parking near to the hotel is almost always full.

    Very nice hotel and in a fairly good location within Leipzig. Despite being on a busy road and having a construction site opposite the hotel, the rooms are very quiet and access to the hotel is easy by car. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a bar and two restaurants, but is only a short walk from the town centre where there are a lot of different restaurants and fast food outlets. Rooms are immaculately clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Location close to city center, lobby & lobby bar, staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced and charging for everything (even when I mentioned that I may arrive 2-3 hours early they wanted to charge me per hour for early check-in), spa treatment for my wife was not that good (mentioned 50 min but was finished in 30)

    Location close to city center, lobby & lobby bar, staff, breakfast in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Location, staff, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major construction site adjacent to hotel, with machines operating for over 12 hours a day. Trying to sleep past 08 or to open the window becomes challenging. It will be going for quite sometime.

    Location, staff, view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People at the desk always greeted me by name, were very polite and extremely helpful to me. My room was comfortable, clean, had free Wi-Fi. Will be back next year for the...third time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay during the Bachfest (or any other time, probably)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Live pianist most nights in the lobby/bar area. Location convenient to station and old town. Just a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Thomaskirche or the Nikolaikirche to hear some Bach or other great organ or choral music (especially during the annual Leipzig Bachfest, which is when I stayed at the Westin!). I thought it was a great idea for long stays that you can opt not to have daily room service. And for days you opt out, you get a 5 Euro credit to your account, which you can use to pay anything outstanding when you check out, or you can donate to a good cause. I don't need the towels changed every day. The credits I got paid for a couple of my beers at the piano bar. :-) I first started looking at accommodation with the smaller hotels near the station for the duration of the Bachfest, but even booking several months ahead, the demand was high for their rooms and their prices were going up. The Westin obviously has a lot more rooms and they had kept their pricing reasonable at the time I booked - in fact they offered a better deal than most of the smaller hotels I looked at! Attached photo was the view from my room on level 16.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    Does not live up to Westin standards L lo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is really slow and doesn't allow vpn. Fitness and pool access costs extra... Room was incredibly hot. Not a heavenly bed whatsoever. Booked a king-size bed and was informed that all beds come with two single mattresses... They provided a king-sized sheet to make do...

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Top hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free internet option can be slow

    Excellent hotel. Beautiful rooms, with great view on Leipzig. Staff is very kind. Ideal location near train station and some WGT locations like Stadtbad & Altes Landratsamt. Morizbastei & city centre is also on walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice building, but cost cutting mired experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5euro charge to use pool. Tiny Blanket. I pillow on a double bed. Soiled throw blanket (by previous occupant) returned to bed twice after I put it in the bath. 21euro for continental breakfast.

    Nice good size room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Mostly very good but poor wifi lets them down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One could connect only one device to the free Wifi and it was slow - had to pay 10Eu for 2 devices .....I thought that this was a little mean Would have liked a fridge in the room and a kettle to make tea or coffee Offering a bottle of water would be nice - paying EUr4 for one is a bit dear The pillows - they were too big and too soft - they felt cheap

    Good breakfast and decent value at 15 Eur good staff good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Classy, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free car parking for residents.

    Very well appointed hotel (4* plus) with good views from higher floors. Close to city centre. Convenient for shops, zoo, museums and transport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice complete hotel in the center of Leipzig
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they offer a double bed, even if it is for single use, they should make sure the blanket covers the whole bed.

    Nice complete hotel in the center of Leipzig

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Very nice place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the parking was quite a surprise. 21 EUR for an overnight... that was a little exaggerated considering the cost of the room.

    Actually all - great view from floor 25!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    As a regular of a French hotel group, which wasn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a regular of a French hotel group, which wasn't present in Leipzig in my preferred hotel category, I gave Starwood a try. I chose the Westin primarily because of the close distance to the central station and the fact thats a high rise building where you might have a great view over the city. As the pictures may imply. So I booked a deluxe room with a king size bed for myself. The room size with 20sq is usually the smallest room size I would book. I'm kind of person who like it spacious. My room was located in the 20th floor with actually an impressive view over the city. The room has the basic equipment you can expect from a hotel in that category. The room was not packed with furniture so it was not too small. The only thing I was missing was a mini bar and a Smart TV. They had a 40 inch Television from Samsung but couldn't figure out a Smart TV functionality. I do like watching Netflix or YouTube during the evening. Beside an appealing interior the bed is one of the most important things I'm looking for in a hotel room. The bed was I guess a box-spring with a width of 180cm and quite comfortable. Anyway, what really bothered me was the fact that the frame consist of two separated elements, not unusual, but aren't fixed together. Plus the mattress on top were also two separated once. Not only that there was no topper, also the mattress are not fixed either. All together I found myself twice between the mattress because they drifted apart. I'll not imagine how it would be if you have company. That's maybe handy for the house keeping but not for the guest. Speaking of housekeeping: it should be easy to clean as I mentioned. But under my bet I found fries and nuts from the previous guest. I have to say, the rest of the room and especially the bathroom were spotless. The bathroom is quite nice. Spacious and the interior looks upscale. I was positive surprised. Almost nothing to complain except the door in my room didn't close.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Modern hotel with nice view of Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the minibar, just an empty fridge. Guests have to go down to the reception and get what they need themselves.

    Breakfast, view from room, friendly staff, very good and competent bar staff, modern look.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. A bit noisy with work going on

    Close to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not strong enough to handle the hot weather

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ask for one hour late check out but the hotel refuse

    good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Central Location in Leipzig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central Location in Leipzig. Very good breakfast. Space to meet clients and colleagues widely available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great communication and a very good massage at the Spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great communication and a very good massage at the Spa area. Recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    There's no fridge/minibar and no...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's no fridge/minibar and no teapot/coffeemaker in the room, which is rather strange for 4 star hotel. The rest was fine.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    WiFi is annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi is annoying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Walls were too thin, as were the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were too thin, as were the pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not

    So good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Was hoping to have a coffee/tea making facilities in the...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping to have a coffee/tea making facilities in the room and also a mini fridge would have been a great addition to the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    You had to pay to use the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the pool. The breakfast was very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Convenient to family living in Leipzig and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a cheaper breakfast option

    Convenient to family living in Leipzig and good service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location Very good breakfast Attentive friendly staff Lovely big room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Old facility but perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking and breakfast is not free but very expensive. internet is very slow facility is very old

    room service was really quick and cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooms with a view - and much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives to our experience.

    Relaxed atmosphere in lounge and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    A great spa with sauna and cold water shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great spa with sauna and cold water shower. Really good feeling after run. Next to the hotel a huge park for outdoor activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our 4 nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no coffee machine in the room.

    The view from the room. 10 minutes walk from the central train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Reported a problem with the shower in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reported a problem with the shower in the morning. Ignored. Had to ask again at 22:30.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    6.7
    Very Good Location near train station and city center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee machine not even small water boiler

    The room and the beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sushi restaurant at the hotel was not good. Wifi slow.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very near to the central market and central train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.4
    clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle for tea and coffee

    clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Spacious, well-appointed rooms, cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, well-appointed rooms, cleanness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    Beds were firm, despite the other inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a double bed and got two single beds which left an annoying gap even when placed together. Pillows soft to the point of uselessness. AC is loud and weak even on a spring day. Fitness room was a disappointment. Machines were in poor condition and the room was very hot and humid. Cleaning during our stay was superficial at best and could not be counted on to be finished by mid afternoon. Shower was mediocre.

    Beds were firm, despite the other inconveniences. Spa & pool are good and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower is difficult. The water temperature fluctuated wildly between "melt your skin off" and "freeze your nuts off" without ever moving the knob. Additionally, the air conditioning did not seem to work very well. Fortunately, we did not stay during a heat wave.

    Nice bed. Fast and available elevators. Efficient and helpful staff. An empty functional refrigerator is helpful. The gym, while not blessed with a large number of machines or referee weights is useful and nice to have. Mostly empty when I went.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    5.0
    the location and the possibility to park near (opposite) to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    although the hotel was fully booked it was not possible to cancel one night (10 days before) When you park your car opposite to the enterance it is very hard to convince them that you paid for that parking place and the deskpersonal try to charge you extra costs for parking by checking out it is hard to get/create a good climate in your room. The hotel is not the most modern hotel anymore

    the location and the possibility to park near (opposite) to the enterance of the hotel (€21 per day)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Fabulous room with city views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower temperature quite hard to control and communication breakdown resulted in pre-paid birthday surprise not being delivered.

    Fabulous room with city views. Very comfy bed. Calm, peaceful environment. Superb location within few minutes walk of main station and shopping areas.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    5.8
    Vicinity to train station, large rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff attitude during check-in and out. Room as booked was not available. Charge for pool. Noisy rooms.Unpleasant overall. Marriot for sure next time.

    Vicinity to train station, large rooms

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.9
    The recent updates to the hotel are excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The obvious attempts to save money on the customers. For example there is a sheet in the room saying that to improve the quality of the service, they canceled the minibars, so if you want to drink something, you have to go down to the reception and take it from there. What I mind the most is the try to spin saving costs into better service, and making the guests to work for it themselves. It´s cheap. Also, the offer of the meals in the ground floor restaurant and in the breakfast room is far better then the actual cooking. We staid just one night and the gourmet restaurant was booked out so this remark does not apply to it.

    The recent updates to the hotel are excellent. The design, materials used, just as the quality of the details are great. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable beds, sufficient storage place. Everything is implacably clean. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    5.8
    Good location, just a few minutes walk to the Hbf, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is somewhat outdated. Some guys at reception were impolite and indifferent. Shower was broken, hard to fix, and toilet lid was loose. It is supposed to be a Westin.

    Good location, just a few minutes walk to the Hbf, great city view, big rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    5.4
    Clean, upscale feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Price gouging. It said on the booking site that the wifi is free. Yet when we got to our room we found a card saying how you can pay for the internet. The pool is COLD. standard temperature for comfort swimming is between 26-30 Celsius. Theirs is set at 24 which is even below competitive swimming pools. We booked this hotel so we could lounge at the pool for a few days and wait out New Years. We couldn't spend more than a couple of minute in the pool and nor could anyone else who was at the poolside. When we asked at the front desk if they could raise the temperature to a comfortable level they said that they cannot because their costs will go up. Meanwhile, they're charging 5 euros per person to get into the pool!! If we had known this beforehand, we would not have booked at this hotel.

    Clean, upscale feel

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.4
    Very friendly and professional stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    21 Euro for parking place outside on the parking place - toilett so smal that you couldn t close the door. mass tourismus breakfast

    Very friendly and professional stuff

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    4.6
    Towels in the room were dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels in the room were dirty. Air condition is just for cooling but for heating, we have to satisfy the central heating system and it was not OK in our room at the 14th floor. Honestly, price was quite expensive for the experience we had.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.3
    reception staff was simply unaccetable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception staff was simply unaccetable. Rude and impolite - this kind of attitude should not be in a front office role. It would have annoyed me in a 3-star hotel, but in a five star hotel it is just unaccetable. Also unpleasant: no minibar. Instead I was directed to a ground floor vending machine. Reminded me of a youth hostel. Not my expectation of a Westin. Synthetic pillows are a disappointment, too - would have prefered to at least have a choice.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    7.5
    the hotel is very close to the station and the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no mini bar in a 4 star hotel ! guests are asked to go down to reception and buy drinks from a fridge next to reception. the hotel has 27 floors and all guests need to get drinks from a small fridge next to ground floor reception since there is no mini bars in the rooms. absolutely ridiculous. the hotel is next to a huge building site where a digger starts digging at 6.30am, noisy. - also: noisy budget bus tour groups disturb the individualist traveler in the lifts. the hotel needs to establish what kind of customer it really wants to attract. when you pay euro 110 for a room you do not want to be disturbed by noisy bus tour groups who travel on a budget.

    the hotel is very close to the station and the centre of Leipzig. the staff at reception and the breakfast ladies were absolutely wonderful with saxon charme and dedication to their job. thank you. the room has a nice view over the Leipzig skyline and is very tastefully furnished. lovely marble bathroom. breakfast is good quality but a bit pricey at euro 21. the omlettes which are made to order are very high quality and delicious. really lovely service from the staff. would probably use the hotel again due to the lovely staff and the delicious omlettes.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    5.0
    good location and view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy bedrooms a lot of transfer noise air conditioning did not work and room very warm safe broken and despite 3 requests it was not fixed over a 3 day stay got the impression staff couldn't have cared less

    good location and view over the city

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.9
    The room was nice and the location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to pay extra for the breakfast around Euro 22 and the room service rates were high so ordering a coffee with orange juice and an omelet to the room was close to Euro 19

    The room was nice and the location is good

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    5.8
    We liked the view from our 16th floor room of Leipzig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found the food in the Gusto Restaurant very expensive and you didn't get very much on the plate I paid 25euros for 2 fry small pieces of Pork and a little mashed potato/not very good and the price of the breakfast was too expensive/we decided to eat breakfast eleewhere

    We liked the view from our 16th floor room of Leipzig

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Location of hotel, lobby bar, room size, number of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast hall very noisy as the sound cannot be absorbed No Minibar in the room No smoking rooms Front office staff partly unfriendly WIFI not strong enough Late check out only by charge even for 2 hours (lack on international regulation) Lack on housekeeping ( double room but made up only with 1 pillow, no change of 1 soup for 4 days for 2 persons)

    Location of hotel, lobby bar, room size, number of international TV channels,

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Charge a price but don't nickel and dime me for everything. Parking. Pool wifi it's the Westin one price period. Won't go back for that reason

    Great location. Great hotel except for the things listed below

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    good location, nice room, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra pay for internet, extra pay for wellnes ( rest room in sauna was the worst i have ever seen ), expensive parking place ( 20 € per day ), expensive breakfast ( 20 € ), no refrigerator in the room - you have bar in loby , so when you are thirsty during the night( it was very hot during our stay ) you must wake up, dress and go down to the bar ! uncomfortable. In reception they ask for your credit card as a deposit! or you must pay some deposit in cash - they returned it after ending of your stay, but I never meet with this!

    good location, nice room, nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and professional .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked twin bedded room .Given a double bedded room with two single duvets . Despite request to change this was not forthcoming

    Staff very friendly and professional . Choices at breakfast excellent

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.8
    I'm a fan of the Westin hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I'm a fan of the Westin hotels. I've been to the ones in Vancouver and Kuala Lambur and enjoyed my stay. This time was a disappointment. The beds were very uncomfortable. The towels were old, dirty white color and smelled bad. We had to pay 5 euros per person to use the swimming pool on the facility.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    3.3
    Friendly people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The charge 5 € for each pool visit and for each person. Hotel was not able to negotiate. Because my son got tears in his eyes, we staid, but will never return !

    Friendly people at the reception.....

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    to pay to use the swimming pool, to pay to connect more than one device to the internet in your room. I have not done this in even budget hotels.

    Friendly and helpful staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    6.3
    Foyer in the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You had to pay for each additional device for Internet access which was something more like a serious joke in today's time, when you carry 2-3 per person and we had a double room

    Foyer in the hotel was good. They even offered free water on a hot day!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is comfortable and quiet, despite hosting a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very crowded at breakfast time; almost no places left - it was not really a pleasure to eat there. My advice: skip the breakfast option and go across the street to the Leipzing old town instead.

    The hotel is comfortable and quiet, despite hosting a substantial number of guests. Wonderful view on Leipzig from the top floors. The staff at the reception were very helpful, especially the girl who dealt with my checking-out.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee, was cool and wet would have been great to have made a cup of tea. Not even a complimentary bottle of water, and charge €10 for Internet anywhere in the hotel. Like a lot of big hotel chains they are stingy. Not as close to center as the boutique hotels we stayed in in the previous cities of our tour either.

    Comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good facilities, close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool area is nice, but as others have remarked you really shouldn't be charged to use this after paying a considerable amount to stay at the hotel.

    Very nice hotel with good facilities, close to the train station and city centre.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, high comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 20 EUR price for breakfast is too high. 5 EUR charge each time going to pool does not correspond to hospitality... those kind of services shall be for free to hotel guests. Price for drinks in the bar are also too high compare to city's prices

    Excellent hotel, high comfort

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Leipzig traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: