Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sheraton München Westpark Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Garmischer Str. 2, Schwanthalerhöhe, 80339 Munich, Germany

#107 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1448 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast. Limited choice of light meals but nice food. Good lounge and bar area. Friendly helpful reception and bar staff. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noises coming from workers repairing the hotel at day time.

    Staff very helpful. Like to mention Susanne Hohmann for her excellent customer service. She took the extra mile in helping me to get the information that I wanted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    7.5
    Good size and conditions room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi must be for free at this price level. In my humble opinion it is an absurd this policy and something from the past

    Good size and conditions room. confortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great location when coming from Munich Airport to visit the city of Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is extremely accessible when coming from the airport with a Direct S-bahn with one switch with another S-Bahn or U-Bahn. I found the hotel very nice and comfy. We took the chance and had a dinner at their Steak restaurant and we didn't regret it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didnt like? I was there only for three nights!!! ;-)

    Super breakfast, superb staf, and for my practice/rehearsal as a musician: Thanks for the use of the conference room!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    6.7
    No comfort at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff did not care about my neighbors who were extremely noisy creaming listening music loud and banging the door

    Bed was comfortable and subway was close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lift to parking garage. No indication that parking outside was allowed during unloading car Staff during check in didn’t bother helping us with our bags when we were trying to fit everything through the revolting doors. Construction works next to the hotel... not informed about the noise early in the morning.

    Staff during checkout were very helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking needs to be upgraded, the stairs takes u outside the hotel and it needs some work. I felt unsecured!

    The staff was very helpful and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is located very much in the center - close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have booked the hotel for 2 adults and 2 kids - expecting Sheraton to be a ‘safe choice’ - selected a Family Room, which in line with description was supposed to accomodete 2 adults and 2 kids in a king size double bed and a sofa bed. When we arrived there was just a big bed prepared but I thought they might have missed the fact that we would come with 2 kids. I contacted the reception - and this is where the surprise comes - the guy at the reception in a very unpolited way tried to convince me that the booking we made was for 2 adults and 2 kids (9 and 7 years old) with the assumption that they would stay in one bed with the parents. I spend a long time with him convincing him that children of 9 and 7 do not sleep with their parents. After a long discussion he agreed to prepare a sofa bed - why not pro-actively? ...why not just to say - sure we will make it for you? I do not know? Sheraton - shame on you if you allow this type of people to work for you - I did not expect to have a such a bad experience from you!

    The hotel is located very much in the center - close to the main railway station. The breakfast was good (choice) with very friendly staff there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee from the coffee machine in the room was poor tasting. Better with a kettle.

    Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Great location as directly above u-bahn. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Best stay in my history of travels to Germany!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing! Everything was more than perfect!

    I I loved the location being so close to the Oktoberfest! I loved the check in process that is organized and simple. The Club rooms have everything you need and more to feel at home. The best breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    6.7
    OK but not a good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I made a mistake in my booking (thought I had booked a cancellable room but there was actually a 90% cancellation fee). When I realized my error I contacted them immediately and begged the management to let me cancel without the full 90% penalty (which would have been thousands of EUR) but they refused to work with me at all. This was several months before my trip, and my stay was during Oktoberfest so they would have easily been able to re-book the room but they were total jerks about it. I also think it's cheesy that with as much as I paid, they don't include free wifi, the coffee in my room was instant, and I was not able to access the steam room without upgrading my stay. Further, housekeeping kept forgetting to refill my coffee supplies, and the bed was so uncomfortable I could not sleep.

    Great breakfast. Nice room with good view. Very close to public transportation. Great front desk staff. Steam room and club lounge were nice touches (if you pay extra).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift from the garage to the hotel entrance.. If you have suitcases and baby stroller, you need to walk uphill from the car garage entrance to the hotel lobby..

    Nice good size room, with very nice breakfast room and polite staff. Underground stop right outside of the hotel, very easy to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    6.7
    Good stay, convenient location subway just outside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff although friendly didn't know what to recommend at times or couldn't answer questions. Didn't like the fact you pay for internet as everywhere we've stayed it's free. It's free with this company if you become a member which we did

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    8.8
    No frills, but quality is high where it counts
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Impression upon arrival is impaired by the spartan, rather shabby appearance of the entrance area and access to/from the car park. Breakfast restaurant tables and floors don't always look 100% clean, and some members of staff serving there (though definitely not all) are unsmiling and perfunctory. Variety of drinks and snacks in the club lounge is somewhat limited.

    Whilst this Sheraton has a distinctly informal feel about it, it is comfortable and functional throughout; bedding, fixtures and fittings, wifi and breakfast items are of high quality. Convenient location right on the Heimeranplatz metro station. A peak-hour service hiccup encountered in the breakfast restaurant was dealt with immediately, expertly and in a refreshlingly hands on manner by the duty manager Nancy Kummer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.6
    An European adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar is so open that a family with two wild kids were allowed to let them run around shouting. Nobody from management did anything and it made dinner at the bar unpleasant.

    Beautiful breakfast buffet, great facility and staff in the bar was outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    4.2
    Never again, not child friendly at all, poor hotel restaurant service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our worst hotel experience ever. My wife googled "child friendly hotels in Munich" before booking this hotel, and Sheraton Westpark came as one of the first results. We have been living in Munich before and know the city qiute well, the location was perfect for a 2-night stay and we booked it. Hotel condition - partly dated equipment The window blinds were half broken, they covered one of the 4 windows, so my wife called someone to come over and check them. They came and promissed to fix the problem when we leave the room. Noone ever came back with any feedback. The poblem remained during our stay. The cleaning The room wasn't cleaned at all during our 2-night stay. We've been in the room only from 2-5pm, when our son was asleep. We had to ask in the evening for the garbage to be taken away. The hotel Restaurant on Friday night was the highlight: we came shortly before 9 pm with our quite exhausted and hungry 1,5 year old son. Yes he was quite noisy, because noone payed attention to us. I think they were secretly hoping that we just disappear. When we were offered a table after more that 10 min waiting, we ordered meals and asked to make the baby food that we brought with us warm asap, and appologised for our son's loud behaviour. My wife explained, that it's been a long day for us, he is tired and hungry. The waitress nodded understandingly and said, that it was ok and we could do nothing about it. After 5 minutes she returned and told my wife in a very rude tone, that we should try to do something to make the baby calmer. (As if we weren't already trying!) We could finally get our son his food and some extra bread from the restaurant, and he became happier and less lound for a while. When we finished the starters it was already 9:35 pm, we understood that it would be best to bring the child to sleep into the room and finish the mains.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed with the facilities and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no elevators from the underground parking to the hotel lobby. We had to lug our heavy suitcases up all the staircases. The night got super chilly and wanted the heating system on. Apparently the whole hotel turned it off so the staff on the phone told us to turn it on manually in our rooms by ourselves. She was very unhelpful and her directions were all wrong. Called again and finally a different staff came to turn it on, but it did not work. Eventually he told us that his boss told him to bring a portable heater- which was good- but could have done that in the first place instead of going through all that trouble! It was a Sunday, and knowing that a lot of places are closed on Sundays, we asked the front desk if there were any recommended restaurants that were open. We got there and it was closed. Just giving us wrong information. Also the area is a bit far off from the main area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Best value for your money stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The Front Desk Manager was an amazing women who helped me a lot! I had a problem and she spoke for me in the phone and made me feel it is nothing at all for her... no effort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    8.3
    Good location and breakfast. The bathroom needs some renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is too old and not very comfortable. One of the lifts was broken and causes too much noise during the night. Only german newspapers available at reception

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location right next to metro stop.
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was too hot to use it for running, but that's really a minor inconvenience.

    Excellent location right next to metro stop. Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Gym and sauna.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Good location. Friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that we did not like, but due to our van-type rental car, we were happy to get the free parking lot. The other alternative would have been the underground parking house (not owned by the hotel) next to the hotel. We did not need to enter, but check the size of your car and ability to fit in.

    Friendly and helpful frontdesk. We arrived early at noon and got room. Great. Location is a good compromise to someone who wants to come by car and go around with underground or by walking. Metro station next to the hotel. Breakfast as with normal business-hotel-level. Room's view from 12th floor was great over the rooftops of the city. There are four hotel parking lots, which were free-of-charge and we happened to get one due to coming early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    8.3
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is about €20 euro a day at the hotel which can "only" be paid with cash money outside the building at a pay terminal that only takes notes up to 20 euros.

    Location of the hotel was perfect as there was a subway station located right in front of the hotel, two stops from the city center. Restaurant attached to the hotel works as a seperate restaurant, excellent food and service. Every room has curtains which black out the room completly, additionally there are blinds on the outside of the window. Excellent room service available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.6
    Comfort in a great location, all for excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative, extractor in bathroom didn't work. Bathroom got very humid and stuffy after shower.

    Very comfy bed, lovely interior decorations throughout hotel, breakfast very good value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.6
    Sheraton Westpark par excellence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The out sourced Laundry services makes mistakes in rating the clothes .I paid 23 euros extra for nothing.

    Excellent services like maintainance and specially front desk staff, Caroline.Surprised to see the commendable services comparable to Japanese hotel staff politeness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Clean and nice rooms. No free internet in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is only free in public areas and the price is 4 euros/hour if you want to use it in your room, unreasonably expensive.

    The room was nice and had all the amenities to satisfy our needs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is right next to a train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of wifi in rooms and restriction of wifi use in lobby area to one guest only were annoying.

    The hotel is right next to a train station. It's quite close to city centre by train or a pleasant walk if you are not in a rush.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2017

    8.8
    one bigger negative was the fact that the hotel provide all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 5 nights

    one bigger negative was the fact that the hotel provide all the time the same breakfast. I spent 6 days and after 3 identical breakfast I had had enough, and before me were still 3;). Besides - everything was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    9.6
    The bed was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was huge! The food at the restaurant was amazing! We were even given a wonderful little gift to congratulate us on our wedding as well as an upgrade.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    7.9
    Just stay 1 night, all the day was in city center therefore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just stay 1 night, all the day was in city center therefore we came only for sleep. All in all, clean rooms, good locations (close to metro station), helpfull staff. Preferable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    10
    Memorable New Years holidays in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    Me and my husband spent our New Year holidays at Munich and enjoyed it a lot. Staying at Sheraton was a really good choice considering the location,facility itself.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but staff quality seriously need improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff is kind of rude. They made a mistake by charging a drink to my room (my room was 408) but the drink was for room 308. Upon checkout, the staff is asking me to settle the bill, but it was clearly stated for room 308. The staff not even apologise for his mistake. This is not the service for a 5 stars hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    6.3
    Cleaning and the staff approach
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no wifi to be. Jones no wifi in any where in Munich I could get but I would have expected from a hotel like shareton at least free wifi for their visitors

    Cleaning and the staff approach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2016

    8.8
    Christmas Market Charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    Everything was great...went during christmas market... T he staff and facilities were great!!!! The best thing was the breakfast...please include that in your booking.the location was close tobthe Tolley Christmas Market whisch is also where they have Octoberfest!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    7.9
    Good when at the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast price Reception staff could have been more personable

    Directly onto the U Bahn and lift down from the hotel. Quiet rooms even on the front. European, UK and 2 x USB sockets built in to a charging point in the room . Powerful hairdryer Excellent back lit magnifying mirror in the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.5
    Just outside the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room was very crowded. Not enough food. For example Milk, juice jars always empty. We had to keep asking to be refiled. Hard to get a table. Due to early departure we were offered take away breakfast bags. A time to pick them up was set the night before. We came but they had not prepare anything although the note was there. We had to go without it. Expensive car parking.

    Just outside the metro station. Good and efficient front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    98% Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open on Sunday. Not a really big problem since there are numerous eateries in the neighborhood but we were looking forward to a nice dinner before driving home. Finding the entrance and finding parking are challenging.

    Big warm room with a big warm bathroom. It's winter, after all. Dominik Reichinger at Reception went Above and Beyond to accommodate us, even saving a parking place while I moved the car and got the luggage unloaded. The restaurant (Saturday night) was terrific. We shared a dinner of Char, something we'd never had before. It was served elegantly and was delicious. The restaurant staff was attentive and very friendly even when I spilled my wife's drink. This is our Go-To Hotel in Munich.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    5.8
    Poor value for the cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room needs updated. Uncomfortable bed snd heatimg system unit would adjust on wall. Complimentary bottle of water with broken safety seal, really? Felt the same with shampoo. In hotel restaurant not impressed with dinner at all, breakfast was awesome. Staff were also great and location, proximity to U-bahn however waking tired is not worth it.

    Room needs updated. Uncomfortable bed snd heatimg system unit would adjust on wall. Complimentary bottle of water with broken safety seal, really? Felt the same with shampoo. In hotel restaurant not impressed with dinner at all, breakfast was awesome. Staff were also great and location, proximity to U-bahn however waking tired is not worth it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    9.6
    Peace and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room service menu was very bland - nothing on it to make me feel I was in Munich, very international feel to it. But that was the only minor thing I can think of as a negative

    Was worried about location as hotel is not in centre - but turns out it couldn't have been better. U-bahn entrance literally just outside the door, and being a bit away from all the tourist action ensured peace and quiet. Really comfortable hotel, I was really happy with everything, especially the early check-in which I didn't expect.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit crowded breakfast room in the morning, but staff was very helpful with finding a place to sit.

    Great location at the U-Bahn and S-bahn stop, but almost no noise in the room. Just few stops from the city centre, so very practical too. Spacious room, clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast selection. Very comfortable beds! We had wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I could think of.

    Our flight arrived early in the morning and although our room wasn't ready yet by the time we were at the hotel, they gave us an alternative to wait and freshen up in the Club Lounge first. That was really thoughtful. The location was superb. The room was clean and very comfortable with all amenities given.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    8.3
    A little out of town but with good transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were busy, so that resulted in service being below expectations

    Parking was easy, the metro line was right under the hotel and the rooms were spacious; while breakfast was a little expensive there was a great selection on the buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    6.3
    The rooms were very expensive and the heating didn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very expensive and the heating didn't work at all had to get 2 heaters sent to my room... this was the same for my colleague's room the two rooms cost nearly 900 euro for one night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    6.3
    Good location, but further disappoining, kind of soulless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some large hotels manage to have a personalized atmosphere; this hotel certainly did not achieve that. During the evenings the check-in desk was run bij men that were not too friendly. We checked in around 11 pm. The guy winked us that we were standing at the wrong part of the desk, did not ask about our travel, did not inform us about breakfast posibilities; he just gave us the key cards. We did not find this a friendly welcome. Penny-pinching policy: each day we were provided with a bottle of water. For the two of us we got one small bottle; I think that 2 small bottles would have been reasonable. The cafe and tea fascilities were completed with paper cups, instead of ceramic cups. The tissues in the bathroom were extremely thin; when you blew your nose, there was a hole in it. In case you request two seperate beds instead of a kingsize bed, they just move the beds apart. So one bed was standing before the light switches, and between the beds you could see the raw wall. The plates with food rests from people who had ordered room service stayed on the floor in the hallways for hours and hours. It happened twice that we saw the same plate at the end of the day and again the next morning (and we did not get up before 9.30!), and that was sort of groose. In the mornings it could be noisy, because the door of the rooms did not isolate for noise very well.

    Location. Directly at the foot of a subway/train station. Clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet nights

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    8.8
    A respectable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfest was fair nothing fancy, abit of a drive to the center, tried walking there took me 25 minutes

    Great service and comfortable beds,. had bad neighbours and I told them I couldn't sleep, gave me a new room in a instant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    Good shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room. High parking charge. The breakfast discount for advance booking should have been explained online during booking.

    Good shower. Comfortable room. Free safe. Free internet after registration. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.1
    Storage of luggage.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room where air conditioning did not work. Later the room was changed but the receptionist was a not polite. Check in took a lot of time. Breakfast should have more international options, more fruits.

    Storage of luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.9
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Amazing staff! The girls there in the front are super !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Great Munich hotel with easy transit to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bartenders were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Fantastic breakfast, very clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff , great location and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be complementary for the hotel guests.

    Friendly staff , great location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Staff very friendly. Good bedroom, and breakfast area was modern and good food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door on the safe, so couldn't use

    Bed was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, pleasant staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good restaurant, friendly staff, just needs a refresh in certain common areas. A little bland

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pigeons droppings around the garden

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.3
    Wifi is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is not free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Elevators were a problem at night.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators were a problem at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Size of room, location, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi and parking not free

    Size of room, location, facilities...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good. The facilities were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing, could do with more variety.

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    7.1
    293 euro for 1 night is a bit too much if there isn't...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Club Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    293 euro for 1 night is a bit too much if there isn't even anything in the fridge in your room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    10
    No direct access from the hotel to the underground parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No direct access from the hotel to the underground parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Cherries
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked every thing specially services and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    8.8
    We were driving around so this location was near motorways and suited us better than the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was right near trams and metros!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    6.3
    Gym is ok, even it lacks freeweights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toothbrush, razor in the room. Can get only upon request. Heater was broken. Breakfast are quite poor.

    Gym is ok, even it lacks freeweights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the lobby or at the reception

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.5
    with a little more reasonable price this would be the ultimate choice - good location, very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outside of the hotel (facade) looks like old Russian style

    everything was very good - price in the highest end for this kind of accommodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was good but expected more variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good but expected more variety. Very easy to get to the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Luxury very large bed and a great selection of quality food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Luxury very large bed and a great selection of quality food and drinks for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    7.1
    The Breakfast was perfect .
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It didn’t have toothbrush for my son !!!only for two persons!!!!

    The Breakfast was perfect .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in beautiful Munich near subway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were too soft

    Good beds - clean - nice bathroom - free safe - wifi -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room with free WIFI
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff...

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton München Westpark Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: