Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Designhotel + CongressCentrum Wienecke XI. This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hildesheimer Str. 380, Wülfel, 30519 Hannover, Germany

#84 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 650 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free WiFi was terrible and bathroom facilities were a bit basic when compared to the rest of the hotel (but still clean and fit for purpose). Would be great if it had a gym.

    Good location for the Deutsche Messe and a nice little beer garden next door. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, the view dreary (grey backyard). Bathroom from the 90s (but clean, to be fair). "Designhotel" meant that the hotel room was painted in weird colours and there was a blue lighting element in the room (maybe that was why I couldn't sleep?). Bed not really comfy, the duvet and pillow were plastic and made me sweat. The water bottle in the room had a price tag of €7 (ridiculous). The room wasn't worth €80, the breakfast was an insult for €18. Food was below average (apparently kept warm for hours), even the coffee was not really good. Acoustics and visibility (projector) in the conference room were poor. The staff was not trained well (if at a table only the still water is empty, why would you replace it with fizzy water?). Apparently they just don't care - they could do better with minimum effort.

    The staff was friendly. The cake in the coffee break was good. The hotel room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late and there was few drunk people around which scared my niece slightly. Few people had beer on the stairs of the hotel. Nothing happened.

    Feel of the hotel was very nice, clean and tidy. Nice decorations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view outside the window. We could only see roof tops.

    We traveled with two kids. We got a double bed and kids slept on the sofa. Beds were comfortable, even the sofa. Room looked very modern and clean. It is situated in the main street where trams and buses are available. Hotel has a car park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During our journey it was building repair works directly in corridor where was the my room (plasterwork, dyeing, drilling etc.).

    Staff were very kindly. They quikly repaired a revealed malfunction in shower in the room, and sent me my laptop, that I left in hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was overcharged for my two nights stay. My booking through you quoted £115 and I was charged $127 euros. I was in dash to get to the airport when checking out so could not have time to argue. The hotel Wifi was also a patchy service which does not help business travellers. Would be grateful if you could investigate my bill situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smell on my side of the bed. I had to sleep upside down to be ablew to avoid the fumes. My eyes wer3e swollen and I had a hard time breathing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little basic not particularly comfortable but as the room wasn't expensive then you get what you pay for

    The location was fairly good only a 10 min tram ride into the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome customer service, in fact one particular person of mention was a lady called Francy who had some of the best customer service I have experienced, super helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is not available in the rooms. Even on the first floor where we stayed. It is only available in the lobby area which makes it a huge downside for such a hotel.

    The location of the property was very good as it was very close to a tram station with direct links to the city centre. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a great stay

    The hotel is located in the south of the city close to the messe and expo area. The hotel offers free parking and wifi. The checkin was very fast and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast cost 17.5euro...which doesnt sound cheap, but as far as i heard it is very comprehensive and perhaps worth a try. The room was big enough and clean, the bed comfortable and the TV program did include also international channels. It was a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have 3 bad apartment And one bad was not good to sleep on it. it was almost broken

    Extra clean Good location Good service and very good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible Room, with a huge TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too Hot.

    Really clean. Nice and competent staff. Great Location and infrastructure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 6.30am started to be very noisy with some construction work. I could not believe it!! Unacceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the breakfast extremely expensive at €17 per person...

    Excellent very comfortable clean and modern room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception can be more positive and nice, and able to speak English better

    clean and nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, cleanliness and services were fantastic. Easy tram ride to city centre. Great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive breakfast

    nice design hotel, quiet and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room has problems.room was cold .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the personel in the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open on a Sunday night

    Good breakfast included in the room rate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and well equipped. We had all we needed. I would definitely recommend this place. There was nothing I didn't like. :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and comfort

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfort, nice restorant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no dinner on sunday

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff throughout; fast WiFi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First I booked a room in the neighbouring Wiehberg Hotel. Since it got closed in the meanwhile, I was transferred to the Wienecke XI Design Hotel. They sent me an e-mail in almost English language saying: "Hello! They have a reservation at the Hotel Wiehberg from xx.xx to yy.yy. Due to urgent rehabilitation work on site, we have next door in Wienecke XI., Hildesheimer Straße 380, 30519 Hannover, reclassified in our main house. Thank you very much for your understanding." I thanked them very much for perfect incomprehensible English. Although the room price in this new hotel is 14 EUR cheaper (55 EUR), they still insisted on my paying the price for the more expensive hotel which was closed (69 EUR), lying to my face that their price "is not 55 EUR". Luckily, I could cancel the first booking online and make a new one, and payed the 55 EUR. It really looked like a scam at first. But the nearby Wiehberg Hotel actually exists, I saw it.

    Great parking facilities, perfect starting point for bike trips. The staff are great and helpful, especially the Polish cleaning team. Wifi connection is great but costs 5 EUR per day. Still, very good value for money!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bit more variety on menu. clean outdoor ashtrays when full and replace these away from front door...

    overall good pace, conveniently close to showground yet not on some dull industrial estate. great beers!

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dont stay in rom 466. Cant sleep till 2am because all these europeans spend the evening and night smoking in front of your roof, talking, laughing etc merely 5-10 feet away from your window. Central air forces you to open the windows, which allows smoke inside. Staff refused to cancel my second night, since i checked out prematurely due to the impossible conditions.

    Very nice place

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Desk clerk not available to give final bill upon early morning check out. Plus they made arrangements for early cab pickup to take to airport. Would that not signify will need assistance at front desk prior to cab pick up?

    Beer garden across street. Close to city train service which by the way is awesome! And within walking distance of fairgrounds (good long walk if you like walking).

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rubbish on the floor TV controller was broken Poor cleanses in bath room I booked a single room but 3 beds in a small room les than 15sqm. 320 euro per net without wifi free and breakfast... Low price vs quality.....

    Location was relatively ok.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The huge price increase due to an on going exhibition at the Hannover Fair, 234 Euro's for a single room normal non fair rate is 84 euro's. That's day light robbery.

    Nice clean modern hotel, with a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very high priv=ce for a single room on the basement. No free wi-fi no breakfast included free.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: