Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nassauer Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiser-Friedrich-Platz 3-4, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#9 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to the parking should be included in the price of the hotel. The air conditioner should be turned up a bit.

    The bed turned over each night. The bed made each day and new towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool open longer in evenings.

    Our new favorite hotel. Close to the Christmas market. Many pleasant surprises. Elegant accommodations. Staff at spa very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room. When I arrived with my partner they first gave me a single room and only when I complained they gave me a double. I do not understand why. Normally, when traveling alone they gave me a double; now I arrive with my partner and they try to give me a single. WHY ON EARTH?

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a shower in the bathtub is not the best set-up. That was pretty much the only thing I didn't like.

    The location was tops! It was only a few minutes' walk to the pedestrian zone and park areas nearby. The staff was really good: professional, efficient and friendly. That sets the tone for a good stay in any hotel. I loved the fact I was able to open my windows, so that I could switch off the air conditioning. This is becoming rarer in city hotels. All around it was an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are to expensive. 30 euro's for breakfast and than not able to find a spot or tables are not cleaned out. Also the choice when paying this amount is to limited and buffet tables are to small and disorganized. Room doors are locked with physical key which it big and cumbersome

    They park you're car for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub extra deep,difficult to get in and out, no shower stall. Housekeeping doesn't replace amenities consistently No coffeemaker in room

    Wonderful bed and linens

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room without air conditioning, although it was clearly stated on the reservation. Following several complaints , i was moved to a room with a working a/c and then everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All tables next to windows were reserved during breakfast but no one showed up after 1 hour. There were less than 5 groups had breakfast at that time.

    Hotel decoration

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange doormen (2 different ones) consistently greet and open door for people only coming into the hotel, not the the ones leaving. Hotel's restaurant very tinny and can not accommodate all guests at breakfast. Area outside the main body of the restaurant (but directly in front of the entrance) not really serviced with coffee (had to look hard to find someone to get coffee).

    Great location. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Clean big rooms. I was asked about my favourite newspaper and it was delivered to my room every morning. I asked for a slightly later check out and my request was accomodated. Nice restaurants in the Area. Taxis right in front of the door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking and bar... - The valet parking is convenient - but it is very stressful when there are other cars / taxis - as there always will be - as there has been made no room for guests to drop the car while unloading.. - I do not like that smoking is allowed in the bar

    Extremely customer oriented staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is calm, staff were very friendly, Location was perfect, many facilities were not available, hair dryer, iron machine, cattle for coffee& tea etc Room and path rooms were narrow. It's very expensive comparing with others hotel in the city.

    location, silence, cooperation of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar area was beautiful and looked very inviting, however, it was a smoking area and therefore became an area we could not enjoy. The room was left neat and tidy, however after cleaning smelt of perspiration. The hotel is an expensive stay and I felt that the internet should have been included.

    The hotel offered a range of facilities and was situated in a good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son's room the a/c didn't work. They offered the breakfast as compensation.

    The Conceirge was very helpful in checking on lost suitcase.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything & everyone were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, cozy and clean hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need some remodeling....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The welcome at the reception, the dining facilities and the central location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    People! Germany!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs reconstruction as soon as possible.

    The location was perfect and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff for the breakfast buffet.

    Very well service staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked badly

    Location. Room was nice. Rooftop pool and gym

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to pay for wifi and the air conditioning was virtually non existent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Elegant and staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi limits to 30 minutes at a time, poor form for this five star hotel.

    Elegant hotel in all aspects.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No socket for iPhone next to bed

    Wonderful hotel, near to Opera and city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location rooms and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker. Paid Wi-Fi.

    Location, spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is too old and needs replacement

    Improve cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet only free for 30 mins

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best turn down service I ever had - clean, everything tidy, jacket in closet ... well thought through! You could feel the passion!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited restaurant options no free wifi

    locarion is centralized room size and clleaness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is clean and the staff are quite polite and professional. The location is amazing. It's close to a major shopping hub.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms needs to be more clean especially the bathroom sink.

    I like the service. Lovely staff members.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfunctory check-in Very corporate Not warm Everything was extra

    Nice, large rooms Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning: no thermostat, but windows could be opened. My room was right below the gym: no sleeping after 7am because of heavy thumping noises, as if elephants on the floor above me. No in-room Nespresso machine. Broken boarding around heater not fixed after 3 days. Downstairs bar unusable because of heavy smoking.

    Excellent location, for the Opera and for the Altstadt. Beautiful view! Excellent internet: very fast & relatively convenient (even if not free). Friendly & helpful people! Convenient parking.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Bar is a "Smoker's" Bar. We do not smoke. Our hair and clothes stank from the smoke... Mixed Drinks over priced. Room old fahioned.Radiators for Heat. Real Key for door. No Air conditioning.

    Bed very comfortable. Thermal Bad excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rip in the mattress (two, effectively) - I didn't like the gap between me and my friend we were on the fourth floor, whatever it is, the floor above must be the home of an elephant family. The noise was unbearable.

    breakfast in bed, at little extra cost good choice of pillows

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the 26 free arabic tv channels, internet has to be paid beyond ½ hour per day...

    Excellent hotel, remarkable service, most professional, attentive and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first stay the room was not so good with a view of the parking lot.

    The room, breakfast and staff were excellent. We had a great room near our group. It has an excellent location and style.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything about the Nassauer Hof is great, from the location to the staff. I had a small(ish) room this time, but it was very well laid out and nicely appointed. The reception and concierge staff are prompt and helpful. I never had to wait for anything.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Next time when I'll be back, I will include a Tube request to my Reservation - all other was very nice and adequate to what I heard aabout Nassauer Hof before! Thank you, definitely will be back soon!

    Extraordinary room service, very friendly people at the reception and on the entrance!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price of drinks in the bar and in the lobby are so expensive. WIFI charges; I would like to provide the service of WIFI a free of charged.

    They should reconsider their service of WIFI. It should provide a free WIFI as other hotels did

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room Service a catastrophy, brought wrong order and almost charged twice. Staff seemed None too bright. Bar is terriffic but is a smoker's Bar. Our clothes stank. Non smokers, therefore ,discriminated against. Price for breakfast at €32p/p outrageous for persons who generally eat small breakfast. Went to Cafe down the street and atea wonderfull breakfast for less than €20 for both of us. €15.50 for WiFi is outrageous when it is usually free in most other Hotel. Windows old and cracked on outside. Awning over window was covered in Mildew. This is NOT what one would expect of 5Star Superior Rating. loppy very sloppy.

    Location of Hotel. Art Deco Bldg. Room: Clean, comfortable and quiet. Bathroom fully equipped but without a stool. Shower leaked on floor. Only two pillows on bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    4 star hotel uses cheap 100% synthetic bed bele.Impossible to sleep.Corresponds to rest at a chemical warehouse. All other benefits are irrelevant. This urove linen only for homeless people in shelters - have to sleep dressed.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location for me & mrs was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean hotel, nice location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Couple

    Changing the door key I think the magnetic card much better than the pad lock Thanks & regards

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The very best hotel in Weisbaden, search no more

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything. It was perfect.

    Extra spacious. Super quiet!! Peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Payment for internet

    Fantastic style hadn't been back for 30 years and almost unchanged in its elegance and luxury

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non

    The best hotel in Wiesbaden, and maybe in Germany. At least four times a year I stay in this hotel in the past 5 years, it feels like home.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi fi not free

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from Spa control system above our room, excessive heat in bedroom, smoking allowed in main bar

    Good staff, great restaurant, excellent manager

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quality/ price is not good. May be cheaper on 20%.

    Nice staff, rooms, restaurants. Beautiful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Couple

    All

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition extremely loud. Mattresses too hard and too small. Old windows, outside noise, not adequate.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Have stayed multiple times and is possibly the best luxury hotel I have visited, at an excellent room rate.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I loved the service of the staff in the hotel, very helpful nice people.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect location centrally in Wiesbaden. Friendly and professional staff. If you seek tradition and not modern style, book it !

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gave me single. Room and I paid For double Bed too small for my wife and me

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Maintnence

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfectly located for the ironman 70.3 event! 30 sec walk ! Garage available

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    air-conditioning was not sufficient

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No iron in rooms !!!

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    high skill staff

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff not freindly no help and house keeping need develop

    The hotel very romantic i liket

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    В номере отсутствовал WiFi

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cost

    Location and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing I did not like

    I like the location and the friendly staff of the hotel. It was very clean as well

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was not heated in the rooms, in the bar, on the stairways etc. Bad for business! Never again...

    The location and the style

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: