Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colour Hotel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Baselerstr. 52, Gutleutviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#189 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good but not wifi for Iphone or Android :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didnt work, when I inquired the staff told me that cannot use OS or Android with this Wifi and the problem is not theirs. I did not travel with my windows laptop, so I could not use this Wifi. I really needed it.

    Clean, convenient location in front of Frankfurt HBH, 15 min from Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.5
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I stayed I had next to no sleep due to the noise and the comfort of the bed, sheets looked stained and the pillow was extremely lumpy. I could hardly open the door to the bathroom as the toilet was in the way.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel, close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very very small and cramped. The breakfast wasn't worth the money. It's more upscale hostel or low rent business hotel.

    The staff was really helpful and friendly. If you are on the back side of the hotel, the rooms are really quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location, Good place to stay when on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was happy with it all!

    Was nice to have a double bed after 20+ hours flying from Australia. Great location, across from the Hauptbahnhof and near enough to the Altestadt to walk there. Service at breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Easy to find, close to railway station, clean and nice water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet and bathroom is on the 2nd and 5th floor so if you are staying on another floor you have to open the slide doors and walk the stairs or wait for the elevator evey time you want to use, which is unconvenient especially at night. Also there is a bit of noise in the morning from cars and trains on the street outside if you are not sleeping heavily. And the wifi for some reason isn't working with chrome browser to log in

    Easy to find, close to railway station, clean and nice water sink in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located directly opposite the main station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was way too slow.

    The hotel is located directly opposite the main station, and it takes a 5min walk to get to the river Main. The room and shared bathroom were clean. Also, the staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge. Messy check-in. Blocked our keay-cards exactly at the check-out time, when we were out in bathroom, which is not cool.

    Clean. Location is ok. Didn't expected more considering what I paid, so good choice for budget travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I'd stay again, no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk person was confused about my booking and payment and couldn't check because the Wi-Fi (always poor) was out for a while when I got there.

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for a budget traveler looking to stay near the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was quite worn and thin; it was alright for the few nights I spent in the city, but not exactly pleasant or comfortable. The area around the main station is always a bit of an adventure—panhandlers abound during daylight hours and nightfall brings drunks, spillover from the neighboring red-light district and shelter-seekers in various states of consciousness. I'd imagine staying on the front of the building might get noisy.

    The proximity to the central rail station is this property's main selling point. Having arrived in the middle of the night, I found the receptionist quite pleasant. He booked me into a quiet room (something I'd requested) and quickly had me on my way. The room was somewhat worn and dated, but everything was clean and the high ceilings added a certain charm. I found the private bathroom more than sufficient for my needs and was offered fresh linens each day. Facing the interior of the block, night noise was kept to a minimum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Location... within in few steps of the Bahnof entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovation in progress. First room I was allotted had internal spiral stairs to reach the bed in attic. I refused and the reception staff moved me to a single room on first floor

    everything fine for a overnight stay within steps of Bahnof.... Clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    The bed linen seemed clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) The Wi-Fi is only free for one device. You will be charged €5 for each extra device. 2) Someone entered my room without knocking at ~8am. 3) My door handle fall off, and I was told at the reception that if I could still enter the room, they were going to fix it later.

    The bed linen seemed clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    Not at all as advertised, definitely not clean, very very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not at all as advertised, definitely not clean, very very noisy (both from within the hotel and outside), not designed as a hotel (doors, no cupboard,,...), the worse being the common bathrooms and bed comfort. Ain't worth the price paid, never again !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet room at the back, friendly staff despite the late...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was old, sagging in the middle and too soft.

    Quiet room at the back, friendly staff despite the late arrival. Cosy breakfast lounge. Very close to the Frankfurt main train station, easy access. Nice old building with high ceilings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    like individual room at youth hostels 個室のユースホステル
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was so dark, different from the pictures which are like 10 years ago or something... the bed mat was terribly soft(almost flattened) so that i felt heavy pain in my waist area and couldn't fall asleep...

    very close to the station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.0
    good hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor where is my room locates is working in progressing ( still in the mid-decoration- Floor ) but It is not an issue to me mind there is tax 2 eu per day .

    the location , location and location. it is literally outside of Frankfurt central station and besides the main street. it does not mean noisy if window closed. fair clean room & Bathroom ( they clean room and change the towel on daily basis :) .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Hauptbahnfof great for travellers,stores and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just wasn't clean enough. I can deal with dirty window and curtain but not with dirty linen.

    Very close to Hauptbahnfof great for travellers,stores and shops near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Just
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked and paid for a room with an ensuite bathroom. When I got there they either failed to note this or it's not available anymore. The receptionist claimed ignorance and couldn't do anything about it. Also, it was an unusually cold spring - the blankets were threadbare and they didn't turn on the heater enough. I slept with a coat as my blanket.

    It's very clean and conveniently just across the main train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    Unbelievable! Rude reception guy!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I did not like to pay for the room, leave the luggage, go out for dinner and find a german couple who occupied my room without having been registered, stay outside without luggage at 04:00, and have to call the police to get me reimbursed and retrieve the baggage! I'm preparing a complaint!

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Quite reasonable breakfast;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    5th floor is under renovation, so the floors were not polished and the shower was not very comfortable.

    Quite reasonable breakfast; no problems with taking the cat into the room; good internet, great location, helpful staff,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was placed in the attic behind a fireproof door? on top of a very narrow flight of stairs, and most of all resembled a dorm room. I am wondering if it is even legal to have guests living there. The room was very hot, but if opened the windows it became very noisy, and the elevator machinery was behind a door in the room. It of curse kept going all through the night. The beds were filthy. The bathroom/toilet was shared with 7 others (they were living on the fifth floor, and the attic is above that), and was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen, although I travelled as an interrailer when I was young. Everything was coming apart and dirty, and the toilet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned for decades. It was actually covered in feaces. For this piece of hell, they had the audacity to charge 135 euros!!!!

    Absolutely nothing. I cannot categorize that place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    4.2
    Too basic for the price charged. Other better options available for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for the price they charged. Other better options are available near the central station for similar pricing. The double bed was 2 twins and kept moving and becoming unattached while we slept. The mattress was quite thin as well. Barely got proper sleep due to the bed moving all night long. The bathroom also had a funny drainage smell coming all throughout. Glad it was only a 2 night stay. Also keep in mind that there's no AC and being a warm weekend, it was quite hot in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good price-quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good price-quality ratio, central location, friendly staff. All you need if you will be in the city anyway during the whole day and just need a bed to sleep in and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Basic One Night Stopover.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly difficult to find on cold windswept night in Frankfurt. Small room, bed and shower room, but this was to be expected. Confusing to begin with about payment methods. Ended up paying cash, when didn't need to. Could have paid with card.

    Breakfast was good. Could get extra cups of tea. Staff very accommodating. Could operate heating manually, so able to turn heat down during the night. Easy check out process. No problem getting receipt. Lift worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My third floor room was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The room was small, but that was only to be expected for the price. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot water in the shower is not enough....I almost feel like taking a cold shower.......also the upper room is a bit far from the bathroom....

    The room is fine, bed is good, Wifi is ok (sometimes is a bit slow, but not bad in general), location is great, just right next to the central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.4
    The woman at the reception wasn't very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the reception wasn't very friendly. She could have told me that the wifi password is only for one device. She didn't mentioned that I'd have to pay extra in case I want another password for a second device.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Experience overshadowed by receptionist and smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel for a friend. The person on duty was very rude. First trip to Germany, only in Frankfurt for a short time, gave a very negative view of Germany and the Germans and he felt insecure as a result of the experience. The room smelled awful...like dirty clothes and body odour.

    Location good for exploring the city and very close to the station. Clean towels. English tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    It was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I booked the hotel with a wrong date with booking.com. But the reception tried to call the customer service then could arrange the date quickly. I was pretty tired with a long trip and wanted to stay overnight. I am so glad to stay at this hotel and appreciate the quick and nice service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    nothing too add.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    toilet too slow and breakfast no cooked ones or no cooking keetle s or microwaves as be handy for people to make own food thank you.

    I like location close to shops trams trains and the airport and I peace and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    good for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not bathroom and toilet in room! you have to use shared bath room in second and fifth floor. and really noisy on room looking to street.

    very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    Budget hotel in a convenient location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't expecting much, so it was pretty basic. Bed low and lumpy, but adequate. Staff didn't change drinking glass at all during my stay.

    Great location. Private bathroom. Decent TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was near a dodgy street which they can tell you to avoid walking. Is not like you would get robbed or anything but as a woman its probably better to be in the look out.

    The bed was so comfortable! It was a bit noisy which i enjoyed so if you are not into that just be a bit weary but its very little. It was not so expensive to upgrade to a private ensuite cause I booked a room thinking I won't have to share the bathroom. That needs to be more clearer. The location is very good cause the train station is right in front and its walkable to the main city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Hit or miss . Good value but hopefully you get a bigger room and more friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service and staff was not friendly this stay.The room i booked was a single and I stayed at this hotel before. I know that single rooms were small. In checking in, it was obvious I had bags with me. The hotel was not booked so there were more rooms available, Single rooms at this hotel are a bit different in sizes and shapes. I was given the smallest of the single rooms ever that I have stayed which made it impossible to walk to the bathroom without having to walk over my two small bags. The Heat is not controllable. Either too hot or too cold. No hot water in the morning for shower. Also arranged a late check out with no problem. But got a call exactly at normal check out and all the person said was "ITS CHECK OUT TIME". Maybe they were not aware, but one could say it nicely.

    Location to station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Across from the train station, good value, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Across from the train station, good value, great staff. When I arrived I realized I had booked the wrong date. The staff was super nice and helped me change the booking with no additional cost, super fast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.2
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, the curtains were not hanging anymore, it felt like a cupboard

    It was the only hotel for those dates against a high rate of over 200 eur per night

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Very centrally, no (unnecessary) luxury clean 3* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one very unfriendly guy in reception giving rude answers, unable to give polítical correct answers to his guests but himself was directly offended once you ley him know his uncorrect treatment.

    Very close to Main Station and City Center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for a short city break - easy to find, well-located, quiet and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One little thing I have got used to in B&Bs and hostels is the simple facility of a kettle and sachets of tea and coffee which are often provided as a courtesy, but sadly weren't at Colour Hotel. One doesn't expect this 'bonus', but it makes you feel that bit more welcome and is nice after a long day walking around the city to help you relax in your room. I would recommend Colour Hotel think about adding this simple facility to make their hotel Top Rate!

    I ended up extending my stay and had two different rooms. The first was basic which reflected the price. The second had an en suite bathroom which is always preferable! Both rooms were comfortable and I liked the fact that the hotel was quiet despite being only a stone's throw away from Frankfurt Main Train Station (which was also very handy!). The staff were extremely helpful and the free Internet facility in reception was useful to me as I don't carry a tablet or laptop on such trips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Booking was made with my mother's debit card, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was made with my mother's debit card, and despite being told money would be taken on arrival this was not the case. Money was taken the day before. I arrived and dispite the fact the hotel actually had the money for the booking, because i could not produce my mothers debit card insisted on taking the money again from my debit card, and Said they would refund the other. The refund was made but money was lost due to bank charges as it was not a Euro account.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    The hotel was dirty and smelly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dirty and smelly. 2 bathrooms for several floors is a joke and I do not think it was clear enough when I was booking the bathroom was shared. I didn't fully comprehend this until I arrived. Staff were not very friendly. Corridors were dark and I fell over and twisted my ankle. It was incredibly noisy and I slept badly. I checked out early to stay somewhere else and the receptionist had no interest as to why. Thinking about the experience makes me shudder with disgust.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    The room was clean, bed was clean, there was an elevator
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noise with the window open, very disturbing. The toilet and bath on the second or fifth floor - too far away. These two things made it uncomfortable.

    The room was clean, bed was clean, there was an elevator

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a great location everything we need was around us i am happy to book othertime too
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first lady in reception she was not friendly very disappoint she didnt treat us as guest no say hi no nothing but the next staff a man was so friendly and helpful

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    This accomodation usually costs c.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This accomodation usually costs c. 40 EUR per night. I paid 180 EUR just because of a fair although the hotel and many other hotels weren't fully booked. However, it seems that there is an agreement between all hotels to have extremely high prices during major fairs despite not beeing fully booked!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.0
    It was nice to stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room,it could be better to have it.

    The location was perfect for sightseeing.The CAFÉ staff was VERY FRIENDLY, breakfast was Very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Crappy little hotel staffed by arseholes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. All three that I encountered were sower faced, insipid, automatons. If they were born 100 years earlier they would have made excellent Nazis.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Perfect price and nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good just a room was a bit small but it didn't bother much.

    Comfortable nice room with TV and nice bed. It was quiet, even though it's right next to the train station. Location is great, hotel is not hard to find. For the price, it's perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    although very close to the train station, but too noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    although very close to the train station, but too noisy outdoor until deep night, a little bit hot in the room in summer. I rent two night, but they only offered wifi one night (24hours).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Get a room on 2nd or 5th floor and at the back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside is really busy and noisy. I was on level 3 and the toilet and showers are on the 2nd and 5th floor. So that was a bit annoying.

    I had a private room which was great. It was a good size with a sink in the room. It was really close to the main station. The wifi was good and the room clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first night was horrible. It was hot and directly over a very, very loud street. I was changed to a quiet room the next night.

    The room was comfortable and staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    The male employee at the checkin has been very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male employee at the checkin has been very rude. I tried to explain that the hotel already charged my credit card in advance, but he didn’t believe me and even questioned my integrity. I tried to explain to him twice and even showed him the records from my bank account, but he didn’t took the time to properly check his records. He would have made me pay double; thankfully the female employee at the next shift took the time to properly check the reservations and see that indeed, the hotel already charged me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Good price but very rude employee at the check-in desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The male employee at the checkin has been very rude. I tried to explain that the hotel already charged my credit card in advance, but he didn’t believe me and even questioned my integrity. I tried to explain to him twice and even showed him the records from my bank account, but he didn’t took the time to properly check his records. He would have made me pay double; thankfully the female employee at the next shift took the time to properly check the reservations and see that indeed, the hotel already charged me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    -close to the main train station of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -staff member at reception was very arrogant & demotivated. She was eating a yogurt at the time I arrived so I had to wait until she finishes to be able to check in. Also a housekeeping member had to remind her that there is someone at the reception waiting. No explanation of breakfast or anything, I was just given the key. -the lady in the evening was very kind and helpful.

    -close to the main train station of Frankfurt -easy to get around the city & to restaurants, shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Minimalist Traveler
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restroom / shower on different floor.

    Minimum services and accommodations; strictly a single traveler's choice. Clean and functional. Surprisingly good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Okey price for the central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing is poor, so bring your ear plugs. The door is paper thin. In the summer the room might get rather hot. The mattress was with springs but no bedding on top of it, so sleeping the springs is a bit uncomfortable.

    The location is good, when you need easy access to city's centre service and for example for the messe centre. Price is reasonable for Frankfurt (but in general the prices are quite expensive in the city). Wifi worked fine. The breakfast is okey - althought the lounge-like vibes are a bit funny and staff a bit too shy. Room was clean. The single room was very small, so travel light.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good. It is very close to the Frankfurt main station and very convenient . The room was big enough and has everything you need. It is a perfect hotel to stay if you are traveling from the station early in the next day. Last but not least, the staff was amazingly kind. I had to call Japan to change my flight, but I lost my cellphone so I couldn't. I asked the staff for the best way for the international call, and he kindly lend me his PC which has the application installed that can make call for free. The line was so busy and it took me long before I managed to speak to operator. I ended up taking his seat for over 1 hour, but he was never being offended and rather helped me to get better connection to the call. He also printed out my train ticket too. I will never forget him for his fantastic service and hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    3.8
    Horrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the worse WIFI service ever

    That was a horrible hotel - probably THE WORSE hotel I have ever been in Germany!!! No WIFI in a practical way. It was so weak, so I could only sometimes check emails, but loading ANY page was a very long time. That was a wifi like 10 years ago! Not in 2017 - the worse WiFi I have experienced since MANY years, traveling around Europe and US. THIS IS THE WORSE HOTEL I have spent time in since years

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    The most central location of Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Major tramway crossing just in front of the hotel building, the vehicles circulating almost the entire night. If you can stand the noise, there will be no better value hotel in town.

    Location unbeatable: 2 Minutes walking from Frankfurt's main train station. Friendly, competent staff 24/24. Clean, working rooms with the necessities. No a/c, the windows can be opened. Safe feeling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    It's extremely close the main train station which is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are flying to Frankfurt-Hahn, do not stay here. It's an hour and half drive and cost €220-250 to get to and from the airport

    It's extremely close the main train station which is an easy if you have a train to catch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Good spot for a long working layover downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a little loud if the windows are open, but it is right next to the train station. It would be nice if guests could use the kitchen. The wifi worked but sometimes it disconnected. I asked for a grocery store and the front desk told me to go under the train station - there wasn't one - or go downtown. I walked back from the city center a different way and found several fresh markets right around the corner!

    Very clean, easy to find from the train station, and comfortable. right next to the train station and easy walking distance from downtown. There are some fresh produce markets and tons of bars and restaurants right around the corner. They get nicer (and pricier) as you get closer to downtown. SO easy to get to and from the airport by train.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    2.5
    What a bad experience!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived late on a fair day. Were told, after we paid, that our room (two people, booked a double) was not available and we'd have to sleep in one small bed. The room reeked of smoke and trash, the Co2 and Smoke Detectors were ripped off (someone was smoking in the room, I presume), the bed was dirty and smelled bad, and for all that we paid 250 bucks. The front desk guy had the balls to tell us that, well, that room costs the same and if we didn't like it we could leave, but he'd keep the money. After 9pm on a fair day it's impossible to get a spot anywhere. They seem to have known that, pulled a bait and switch (an expensive one) on us.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok for 1night stay, wifi not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection (wifi) did not work, and nowadays this is crucial for a traveler. Personally all I want when I stay at a hotel is a good bed, hot water and good wifi connection.

    The breakfast was quite good for the type of low budget hotel. I would say it is good for one night stay near main train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and simple hotel at central location opposite MTS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms facing the street are somehow noisy due to all-night tramway traffic.

    2 Minutes walk from main train station (this is where your city line train S-8 from the airport stops). Spacious, dry and warm room. Cozy linnen and bedding. Perfectly clean, phantastically well-lit bathroom (this is such a simple improvement, not costly at all, but most hotels unfortunately make no effort). Welcoming trained staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    2.5
    Don't go to colour hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First things first is the very rude & uninterested staff working behind the front desk! No interest in guests or anything other than themselves! Room condition extremely poor. Stale urine underneath toilet seat (pictures to confirm) pubic hair in the shower & hair also in "freshly made beds". Mattresses haven't been renewed in by the feel of things over 12 years, utterly painful to sleep on! Me and my partner both suffered from back backs because of the poor quality of bedding provided! Hotel stank of stale water which isn't very pleasant when trying to eat breakfast early in the morning. In general the hotel felt very unsafe due the floor being very uneven giving the whole hotel a weird feeling of instability. I wouldn't have even paid half of what I did for the 2 nights I stayed there had I have known the conditions I had to stay there in prior to booking! Disgraceful and a complete waste of money.

    Not a lot to like about this hotel at all. Other than the location, convenient as it's near train station!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value hotel with bright rooms and good public transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dislikes at all.

    Good location near the main railway station. Clean modern rooms with excellent shower. Good breakfast with different varieties of cheese and cold meats daily. Wi-Fi good in all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    great location, lovely hotel/staff, security a concern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is the room doors. These were flimsey and showed signs off damage either due to people forcing them open or just because they are not fit for purpose. It made you feel concerned about your valuables in the room.

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.3
    good hotel for transit for one night in Frankfurt
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower and other equipment in the bathroom; quite noisy street.

    Close to Hauptbanhof, 5 minute walk to the platform, nice receptionists, electric kettle at the reception available any time, drinking water, coffee for 2 euro, apples and candy for free, clean room, good bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Great value--excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The hotel is conveniently located near the train station. Check-in was very quick. Internet worked well. The candle TV had a number of English speaking channels. The room was very quiet in the back part of the building. The room had a working desk, hooks for hanging clothes and ample closet space.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Worth every penny.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bothered me. I had a shared bathroom at another floor, but it was my choice.

    I stayed only one night and the location was perfect for me. I have not seen anyone else except in the lobby at reception. Very quiet place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can only have 1 device connected to the wifi. Every noise in from the hall can be quite audible, but thankfully this didn't happen much.

    Great location, right beside the station. The staff were very helpful and friendly- nothing like some of the other reviews Ive read, they were so nice. Nice hot showers and not too loud even though its right beside the main street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    3.8
    Not recomended!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow my bookings went through twice. The hotel recognized the mistake, but only informed me when I arrived, and they told me that it's too late now and I needed to pay twice. Horrible customer service!!! The hotel wasn't fully booked at all. Also, the hotel is very close to the bahnhof, so I don't recommend anybody to go there when it's dark. Bathrooms are only on level 2 and 5, so you might need totake a short trip to the toilet or bathroom. The room was clean, but the corridors were very dirty.

    Clean sheets. Slow, but free wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is getting older and older. I hope they can fix some, particularly around the toilet and shower.

    The location quite close to Frankfurt Hbf and the price is really competitive. Reception staff is friendly, too. Late night check-in is available is a bonus to me. Of course the room is tidy and good enough bed to rest. This time I didn't take their brekky but their German-style brekky is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great for a quick stay near Frankfurt HBf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is very small, so if you're a big person, you might have some difficulty. Otherwise, it was sufficient for my needs.

    Perfect location if just in town for a quick visit, or just for an overnight layover, and you need to go to the train station or airport really early. Right across the Frankfurt HBf. Room was very clean, and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception was so rude and aggressive. He started shouting at me just because i gave him my passport instead of telling my name for the check in. This hotel is not recommended if you like good service and nice people.

    Location is great. Rooms are small but good enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    ->
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -> poor internet (most of the time it was not working) -> The neighborhood of the hotel (train station) was not clean (dirty streets).

    -> comfortable room -> helpful reception service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet not located in my room (though maybe in some they are and they were good enough and didn't have to wait at all). Possibly if it's a busy period there would be an overcrowding problem but very few people were staying here at the time that I saw. The area, while convenient and surrounded by good cheap food, is pretty dodgy but it's preferable to the other side of the hbf where people offer you drugs every 5 metres you walk, so if you want to stay near the hbf this is the best part at least. The key to the room is a key and not a reprogrammable keycard like most hotels so this lacks security. It has a huge keyring attached so you have to leave at reception (or they want you to obviously) when you go out. The problem with this is reception is regularly left unguarded and one time I just walked behind there and took the key to my room (obviously anybody could have done this and stole all my stuff). Minor complaint but the do not disturb thing you put on the door is flimsy and falls off easily whenever you pull down the handle to get in or out and it gets in the way of the keyhole.

    Great location for a short stay in frankfurt, close to central station. Room is generally nice, bed is comfortable, TV and WiFi is good, looks better than it did in photos.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Colour Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: