Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wiking Sylt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinmannstr. 11, 25980 Westerland, Germany

#13 of 30 hotels in Westerland

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, close to city and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information from reception staff. They did not tell us that we need a guest card to get access to beach and when we return for a card they can’t print them on weekends but we can buy them at the beach and get refund later. So back to the beach and pay 4€ pp to get to the beach. When we check out we get no refund because we have to pay that extra anyway. So be aware that you pay 4€ pp per day just to go to the beach. Same hotel on the mainland would cost you the half, Sylt is expensive.

    Location is good, close to city and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony A
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good - very good choice of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My first two nights were awful due to the polyethylene sheet (or what was it?) on the mattress. This could be used as a sophisticated method of torture, especially in summer. I was not able to sleep at all, and during the night I had to change my shirt and was considering showering. This trouble was resolved though and I was able to sleep normally then so I did not subtract any "points" from comfort.

    The breakfast was very good - very good choice of good quality cheeses, meat cuts, fruits, cake and other things...there was something for everybody, and the offer varied from day to day.Really excellent. The breakfast room was light and large which I always find important. Also the location of this hotel is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, nice and helpful staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, nice and helpful staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Comfortable room w/balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking not included Internet not reliable

    Comfortable room w/balcony Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.8
    Single rooms at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single rooms at a fair price. The breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: