Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wikinger This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Seestraße 6, 17459 Zempin, Germany

#11 of 20 hotels in Zempin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1351 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 7

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of English spoken was very limited. I know that shouldn’t be a pre-requisite however we did specifically choose a property that booking.com stated spoke our language. This presented a few difficulties however not enough to put a dampener on things. We were still made very welcome and still had an enjoyable stay.

    The location suited us perfectly. Rooms and public areas very clean and the staff were very friendly. Great scrambled egg for breakfast and evening dinner was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Good but short :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall everything was ok, but e.g. the room was really big but it had a veeery small bathroom... the hotel already needs some repair work and I also saw some cleanliness issues

    Very near to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was very small. the room was overheated couldn't switch of the heating system

    perfect location. close to the beach.breakfast was good.big and clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can only pay with cash or ETC cards. "Normal" credit cards are not accepted. WiFi only works in the reception and restaurants.

    The room was large and quiet (but it was at the end of a hallway) and everything was in good condition. It was very good for a few nights. Most of the guests appeared to be older people travelling by buses. It's a short walk to the beach, and a couple of hundred meters to the local train station, with regular trains along the beach. No supermarket nearby, but a few restaurants and cafés.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Awesome stuff (very nice and professional).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The curtain was broken, so we had to sleep with sunlight as sunrise comes around 4 AM. No free WiFi, which is something you would expect for the price.

    Awesome stuff (very nice and professional).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    I loved the location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not satisfied with the internet connection. It was also a bit of surprise the check-out time, which was 10:00. In general the room was clean but I could see the dogs/cats hair on the floor/carpet...

    I loved the location of the hotel. It is very close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel close to the beach with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wellness possibilities at the hotel.

    Modern and clean room, friendly staff good location close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 7

Browse Hotel Wikinger traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: