Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centrum Hotel Wikinger Hof Hamburg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Steindamm 53, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#40 of 43 B&Bs and Inns in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 524 hotel reviews

5.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean; especially the areas that were not ready noticeable. There were spiders on the ceiling along with webs. The blankets that were white on the outside, when flipped over, had yellowish crust (did not use them throughout the stay). The television also was not working; when staff was informed about the issue, they stated that it has been an ongoing problem for a while now. Then, they offered to change me to a room that had a working tv but obviously the room was smaller. Hence, I felt like it was a ploy from the beginning to have guests pay for a double room then change them to a smaller one, once they would complain about the tv not working (then repeat the cycle with other guests). I opted not to change rooms! Another nuisance was having to hand the key to the hotel clerk whenever we left the hotel. Breakfast which was included was very bland...same thing was served EVERYDAY; and it was located in the sister hotel next door “Mercedes”The hallway leading up to the room smelled of sewage and cigarette smoke. Arguments can be heard while sleeping during the night, the walls are very thin. The hotel is located in a “sketchy” part of town where prostitutes and gambling areas are nearby. I highly recommend that you go elsewhere...I would never stay here again...EVER!!!!

    The hotel was near Hamburg central train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    I'll never come back to it or recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like everything. The entrance door is dirty, the inside is dirty, the room was dirty, only the bed sheets were changed and clean.

    Nothing, this "hotel" was expensive for what it offered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good. The hotel is well placed fotr the railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have facility to make tea and coffee in room.

    The staff were so helpful and booked us in early so we could get of to the football match and made a hot drink when we returned very cold ! A nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.5
    The bed was very comfortable and heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and we had to pick the luggage 3 floors up Location was near Centre but the street filled with prostrated and thugs. Breakfast is in the next hotel and you have to walk down 3 floors and go out of the hotel to eat (next door) Will not recommend this hotel to any family or decent Travellers

    The bed was very comfortable and heated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Terrible - would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to central station but felt dodgy. Drug deals going on out the from of the entry etc. also on our last night we were startled awake at 4am by someone banging on someone on our floors door and screaming in Arabic. I felt very scared and this went on for about 10 minutes. I thought the 24 hour reception person should have stopped this. Horrible experience.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.9
    Too costly for 92 EUR for a double room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in a good locality. We had to go 3 floors by stairs, if you have lot of luggage beware. Rooms look a bit old. Shared bathroom was clean on our floor but while climbing the stairs other floors were stinky due to the toilets.

    Hotel is very near to the Central Station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    This is not a hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a hotel. It is more a hostel or a Pension than a hotel. The bulding is old and not really well kept. The place although is near from the city center is not one of the most recommendable areas of Hamburg (very "lively" at night with women walking around...)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap and okay for a short passage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy neighbors - someone was using a hammer Sunday after midnight. Dirty bathroom window, dirty bathroom furniture, dirty phone. Horrible breakfast.

    The bedroom had no mold. Bed sheets were smelling good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    3.8
    Terrible experience, very low value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room included a mattress where on one side there were holes and a broken structure, and from another side a sharp metal spring was poking out in the middle. The staff did not help with solving the issue, and recommended us to contact the management - because, quote "talking means nothing here, send an email". According to the email reply we eventually received, none of the staff had said to be aware of our complaint (even though we talked to 3 different staff members about this face to face and one staff member that even came to see the mattress to confirm it was broken, and were offered a replacement mattress in the evening that was even in worse condition than the original one). After several emails, we stopped receiving any replies. All in all, not recommended if you want to have a good night sleep in Hamburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is outside the room, inside you have only a basin (and that means the floor getting all wet around). The door wasn't working properly. And there was some dust on the furniture

    The room was spacious and the beds were really nice. Big windows so very bright inside. Nice furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    Staff friendliness could not compensate for lack of care/maintenance by owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not clean and not maintained well. Broken shower, broken soap dispenser. Dirty socks left by a previous guest under the bed.

    Staff friendliness. The staff did their best to make our stay pleasant and were very willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked for 2 nights, but was so horrible that I leaved after one night and booked another hotel. Even I didnt ask my money back for 1 night I choose not to have, they invoiced anyway 10€ for parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    would not never use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hand set for t.v , was missing.nothing done for 3 days, then no hand set, but, had to use a torch--mine--to press buttons on side of t.v, like you did 40 years ago! breakfast,was basic. bowl of fruit looked good ------fake. 5 floors to walk up to room

    some of the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.4
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lock in shared toilet door is missed, everybody use bathroom as wc; room was not cleaned properly after previous guests, main light of room was broken(additional lights were ok), towels change each 2 days, but sometimes forget to return; room for 2 persons have only one holder for toothbrush; wardrobe do not have hangers; noise isolation on facade rooms may not enough

    Great location: U1 metro, Lidle store and cosy restaurants located nearly. Breakfast is okay. Quality of shared bathroom is good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.9
    not suitable for persons of reduced mobility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .personnel were unable to communicate in English. there were 25% of lights that could not work as they contained no bulbs the access to the hotel was poor and to the rooms totally unusable by any one with difficulty in walking or climbing stairs.

    There was absolutely nothing to like about it at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.7
    The room was ok, clean and with a good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4th floor without elevator (they have 6 floors!!) Steps and reception area was shabby and small nice. There are only kebab resturants around the hotel.

    The room was ok, clean and with a good bed. The price was low. 700 m from Haufbanhof.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.2
    Not suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been asked for a surcharge for parking which was marked as included on booking.com. No elevator, no hairdryer. Staff hardly speak english...

    Room and bathroom were big and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.4
    A little below a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower. Toilet door wouldn't lock and urinal was out of order over the weekend. Would not recommend

    Internet access Breakfast availability was good Excellent transport nearby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    3.8
    The room itself was fine but the hotel layout was not.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was too high for such a hotel. Sure there was a big event in the city but it was ridiculous how expensive it was considering what an awkward layout the hotel had. The front desk was in the second floor (or first depending on how you count, because ther le was no ground level). All rooms were in the second/third floor or up. No elevator. It was a shared bathroom, that I knew. But I expected something different. There was one toilet for men, one for women on each floor but the shower was on a different floor, which also meant there were two showers for eight rooms or so, I guess. Breakfast was in the hotel next door. It was clean, the room was. The hotel was kind of smelly though. Charging 157 EUR or so per night for such a hotel is just not reasonable even with an event taking place in town.

    The room itself was fine but the hotel layout was not.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel in a vivid place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5th floor only stairs. reception on 1st floor. Low level breakfast next door. no own parking.

    View from the balcony. Nice people. very good price. this room in very good condition -others ????. center of Hamburg

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Very nice room in an average hotel, in a bad area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. Woke up every morning by people / cleaner making noise out side the room. Lots of noise coming from the street below. One very nice member of staff but one very rude, lazy guy.

    The room was very clean and modern, as was the toilet/ bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Go for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearby area is not very clean , it also looks unsafe but that is expcted in port city

    Close to Hamburg train station, private paid parking available, nice staff, fair breakfast, plenty of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    5.8
    Cheap and basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator in the facility. Common showers did not have any soap/shampoo and were often busy.

    Room was clean. Very good value for money. Buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    5.0
    This is more for backpackers and shouldn't be given any more than 1 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were 68 stairs to our room on the 3rd level. We weren't told about that. That's important to know if you are older. It wasn't that clean except for the sheets. There was a sink in the room that barely drained.

    clean white sheets, renovated bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.8
    Convenient and reasonsable price with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly welcoming and not available Some problems in communication about facilities Hard with luggage to get to 3rd floor

    good location Clean Breakfsst

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.2
    Use it only if you have no other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lifts. The location is dangerous and crowded by prostitutes and mobsters. Restrooms and showers are dirty and smelly. The walls are paper thin so you can hear anything

    The room is kind of clean and breakfasts are included

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.0
    Handy for station, but wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the first receptionist who helped us with our luggage (including bikes) up four floors, the rest of the staff were somewhat disinterested. Had to shuffle sideways to get into window side of bed as there was little space. Sheets were for a single bed so the overlap was uncomfortable. The breakfast was very basic, and staff had to be found to top up supplies which they did with a bare minimum. Smoke from other rooms on the floor woke us through the nights. The drawer in the bedside pedestal still had cigarette butts and ash from being used as an ashtray. Beer bottles had not been removed from the balcony and were not removed even though we placed them in a prominent position in the room.Be careful of the window stay jutting out over the stairs that gave my wife a nasty headache when she walked into it.

    Handy for the station and Lidl ... pleasant balcony to watch the sunset

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to the center, room was ok, goox breakfeast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and toilet facilities

    Close to the center, room was ok, goox breakfeast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The location, the hygiene, the size of the room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was weak and the pillows were very soft.

    The location, the hygiene, the size of the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    The location is good, near to the main station and there are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift!

    The location is good, near to the main station and there are supermarkets beside! The breakfast is nice too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Room was quite big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was provided in the neighboring hotel.

    Room was quite big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Our weekend, was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our weekend, was wonderful. Thank you very much. On next weekend, we come in your hotel. Have a nice day! 😙😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4 flights of steep stairs up to the room. Difficult to park close to the hotel.

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    The sights I visited was awesome.,made me forget about the bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scary surroundings

    Clealiness of hotel and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the main station, but this district of Hamburg is very poor.

    Breakfast is cool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    5.0
    Free Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Free Wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Good one ! definitely recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighborhood is such a chaotic area.

    Nice one, close to the main station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Fair price + breakfast = ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - shared Bath/WC
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served in a next door hotel

    Fair price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Great for mountain hiker ... if you like stairs!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The number of stairs, even just to get to the front desk.

    Room was on the small side, not clearly reflected in the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    4.6
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, common toilet door could not be locke.

    Location location location,good parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was close to my destination but not quite safe.

    The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Could relax after a tiring day. Breakfast was fair.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    The staff were perfect guys.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel entrance, too much stairs as the reception is in the first floor. No elevator. So if you have heavy bag you need help.

    The staff were perfect guys... so helpful and kind

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    The location was greaat as it was very close to the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The bathroom needs repair. -The neighboorhood iis not suitable for guests with kids. -No elevator.

    The location was greaat as it was very close to the public transport. -The receptionist was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    4.2
    Located quite close to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located in a busy area, as such noise levels are pretty uncomfortable at night. The lobby and stairways had this irritating, pungent smell. The breakfast was just okay, nothing special. But the worst part were the pretty old and worn out towels, coupled with the lack of soap and toilet paper in the bathroom.

    Located quite close to the train and bus stations.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.1
    The location was excelent, 7 minuts from the main train and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has no elevator, and i had to go to the 4th floor with my huge baggage, not funny. There were no towels in the bathroom, so when I wanted to have a shower I had to go down to ask for it.

    The location was excelent, 7 minuts from the main train and metro station. The relation price/quality was good and to have breakfast included for that price was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    The room was clean and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is not the best place of the city. There is no sign to put on doors. There is no slipper for the bathroom.

    The room was clean and nice. The location is very convenient. Breakfast was good. I had one bed room.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff were welcoming and very friendly and provided an...
    • Couple

    No lift and stairs very steep to even the reception which was located on the first floor.

    Staff were welcoming and very friendly and provided an excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    From my point of view this place can't be called a "hotel", because it looks like somebody has build it right in between two surrounding buildings, and the whole hotel looks is a very narrow 20 meters wide 4 floor building without an elevator but with a very high stairway. There is no shower in the rooms...

    Nothing. This place should be avoided in any circumstances. Even it is situated near Hamburg HbF, its better to spend money on normal hotel in 2-3-4 km from city center and spend 2 euro on s-bahn or u-bahn ticket

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    We went to the hotel with concerns since according to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We went to the hotel with concerns since according to the reviews on bookings.com are somehow negative. But everything turned out pretty nicely. The hotel is very close to Hamburg's central station (5min walk), the neighborhood is kind of dirty and messy but I had never felt threatened during our four days stay. Most people there are Turkish(I think) who are really friendly and energetic. Plus, there is a penny(supermarket) close to to the hotel which opens till 23:00 makes very easy and convenient. The hotel itself is quite old but clean. It doesn't have elevator so be prepared to carry your luggages up the stairs( max 4 stories). If you book a room that need to share a bathroom, the bathroom is on 3rd or 4th floor, and according to the staff there's only 6 rooms are without bathroom in room. Each floor has a toilet and each room has a sink so not really that inconvenient. But remember to lock the door is you leave the room since it doesn't lock automatically. All in all, we all liked the hotel. PS the free breakfast was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    It's near the main railway station and the bus station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't sparklingly clean.

    It's near the main railway station and the bus station and surrounded by many Middle Eastern shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    4.2
    Nothing, honestly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilets in the corridor. Homeless slept there in the night, I could not get to toilet. When I went back to room without locking, homeless came to my room because he could see it was not locked. I had to shout at him to make him leave. Bathroom two floors above!! Price was way too high for that level of comfort

    Nothing, honestly

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, comfortable beds, balcony, not noisy, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to complain. I read the reviews before going and was concerned, but it's nonsense. Yes, the hotel has many stairs to climb. Don't go, if you don't want stairs. Yes, like in all hotels you might hear once or twice per night someone smashing a door. Again, nothing really to complain about.

    Clean room, comfortable beds, balcony, not noisy, breakfast included, very cheap (39eur double room), clean toilets, location, managed to find free parking a few streets away

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    Centered location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - loud at night, right next to street - first room was not cleaned, got switched to better room

    Centered location.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    Close to railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor neighborhood

    Close to railway station

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    6.3
    Good location, friendly staff, low cost.
    • Solo traveller

    Сleanness, many things are old and needs under repair

    Good location, friendly staff, low cost.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lock in the door of the wc.

    Good location. Staff kind. The room was OK. Nothing special but for the money we paid was good.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Very large, spacious rooms and facilities, pleasant staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very large, spacious rooms and facilities, pleasant staff, close to the bus and train stations, reasonable prices. Overall, we had a nice stay:)

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    5.8
    Room are very clean and nice
    • Couple

    The room was clean , but I didn't have a bathroom inside only on the second floor!!! 👎🏼

    Room are very clean and nice

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    The boy at reception during the night shift/ breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The boy at reception during the night shift/ breakfast was really nice :) Nice breakfast as well :)

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Great breakfast, quiet room even across from main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, quiet room even across from main train station, very clean, lots of outlets

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    Cheap, ok for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty. There was one shower to share with all 19 rooms. Lack of toilet paper. Lots of damp in the building.

    Cheap, ok for one night. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.5
    Receptie 24 hours a day manned
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Receptie 24 hours a day manned

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.9
    The place is close to central station
    • Solo traveller

    The place is close to central station

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    All good .
    • Couple

    All good .thank you

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.3
    Bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy street

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Really comfortable bed, very good value for money for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location not so nice, a bit basic.

    Really comfortable bed, very good value for money for something in a central location.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    The quietness and simplicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quietness and simplicity.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.4
    WIFI not working for entire duration of 6 days
    • Business trip
    • Group

    WIFI not working for entire duration of 6 days

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    6.7
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff and location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.3
    The warm water in shower only for 10 minutes, the enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The warm water in shower only for 10 minutes, the enjoy the ice water in winter.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Centrum Hotel Wikinger Hof Hamburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: