Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wilder Mann This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schrottgasse 2, 94032 Passau, Germany

#12 of 31 hotels in Passau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1559 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    A convenient base from which to visit the beautiful and historic town of Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom was rather cramped, but this was reflected in the price - larger rooms are available.

    This hotel is situated in a historic building in the heart of the old town, next to the town hall and facing the Danube. There is a public underground parking nearby, and a parking spot to unload outside the hotel. The breakfast room is splendid, with a lovely view over rooftops, and decorated with selected treasures from the Glass Museum. Excellent breakfast and service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Great price,great location. Barely a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Opening window was not a good solution because the church bells rang every 15 minutes all night long. Room was just slightly bigger than the bed.

    Good location near the water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress is fitted into a wooden frame. This didn’t cause my longer-legged friends any problems, but for me it was something of a painful struggle to get out of bed with the edge of the wooden frame digging into me before my feet were able to reach the floor to stand up. If you are a short-legged 5ft 2inches, or less, you might wish to go somewhere else!

    The location of this hotel is excellent – a few steps away from the river and in the centre of the old town. Marvellous views and the river walk at the edge of the Danube were just a few steps away – and there were also stunning views from the breakfast room on the 6th floor. The staff were pleasant and helpful. This is a lovely little hotel to stay in and get the best out of Passau. The rooms are simply, but adequately, furnished. The building itself is fascinating and has been very well renovated to turn it into an efficiently-functioning modern hotel. The rate per night that we paid was the lowest on our 6-day trip, and the facilities were certainly not worse than in higher-priced hotels. There isn’t any parking, but it’s only 5-minutes’walk to a multi-storey carpark.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Traditional Bavarian hotel in the best location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Traditional Bavarian hotel in the best location in the city. Hard wood floors in rooms. Very quiet. Super friendly and helpful personnel. Great breakfast served on top floor with panoramic view of Passau. Great value for the money. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, wonderful staff, in the historic part of Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to popularity of cycling a garage may be needed to house the bicycles as they are now left inside the entrance.

    Breakfast room is amazing, staff friendly & efficient. Allowed us to leave luggage whilst we did a cycling trip of a week.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Old World charm in the centre of Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather small and the bed was pushed up against a wall on one side. There was no view but we were able to open the window to get some air.

    The hotel was olde world with lots of character and situated very close to the rivers edge. Very close to all the popular bars and restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow was the softest I have ever had - gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    fine holtel in the old ccentre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is very good but could be even better when there would play a guitar player (or simply a CD player with classical music) - corresponding to the atmosphere of the room.

    The excellent location in the old town centre, the breakfast room, the built-in glass museum and the wintergarden of our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Old and tired hotel but VERY charming. Would recommend definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room we had was faded splendour but had great charm. Breakfast a €7/person was excellent value on the 6th floor. Location was excellent and situation adjacent to the Glass Museum was a bonus (€5 entrance fee for hotel guests).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Passau for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a relly good place in the middle of the old town Everything was close and in a walking distance

    The rooms are very close together and as there was no airconditioning I left the windows open for the night ... well ... you can hear everything that is happening in the other rooms .. let it be snoring, talking and well everything else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent. Staff helpful. Bed was very hard and uncomfortable .bells ring from either town hall or cathedral this could be a problem if your a light sleeper Lovely breakfast area on top floor with great views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    I would take another group to this hotel - it worked great for our group of 20!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative - my group reported that the single rooms were VERY tiny; and during the night our double room (which was not small) got quite warm. We were there in late June. The hotel does not have AC.

    I picked this location for my group for its close proximity to docking locations for river cruise vessels AND for its incredible breakfasts! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. It was very clean, the bathrooms were large by European standards and fully modernized. As a jumping off point for a river cruise it was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We picked this hotel because it looked pretty in photos, we'll be back because we loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite honestly, we can't think of anything that wasn't perfect.

    We've stayed in many places during our 4 week Europe trip and the staff at this hotel were the BEST! Customer service, from the front desk, to the staff making the wonderful breakfast, was superb. Fanciest breakfast room ever and lovely food selection! Awesome location too. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    The hotel is located in an excellent position. Right on the Danube & only yards from all amenities. For the price the hotel exceeded my expectsitions. Beautiful building. Style, organisation, staff & breakfast was typical of Bavarian quality at its best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice old hotel situated very close to the Danube.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant in the hotel but a very reasonable restaurant next door so not really that bad.

    The location is good, the hotel is very close to the Danube on the peninsula where the River Inn joins.. The staff are nice and helpful. For the particular location in Passau, the price is acceptable. They provided secure storage for my bike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location and ammenities- recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault

    Great hotel opposite the river and conveniently located amongst restaurants, shops and walking distance to train station. Luggage hold area before and after check-in/out, bed very comfortable and room comfortable and large enough for 1-2 peaople. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the beautiful dining room and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Convenient Location, Clean, Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient location for Danube bicycle trip. Single room was clean, compact, comfortable. Short cycle ride from railway station and easy access to eastbound Danube cycle trail. On site bicycle storage. Near restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great central location - single room small but alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was quite cold.

    I loved the location in the very centre of Passau and the gorgeous breakfast room over the roofs of the Old Town of Passau. The staff was nice, too, and you get also a discount in the glass museum (in the very same house) when housed here - just mind that for the glass museum you need a bit of time, as it houses a really huge collection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    A very friendly and comfortable stopover location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a criticism of the the hotel as such, but continental pillows are not the best - can never get used to them.

    A perfect location to use if you are planning to join a river cruise holiday along the Danube. Situated right on the river and close to some excellent restaurants. The hotel is friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Very warm welcome at the heart of Passau in beautiful building and superb breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel - at the very heart of the town! Staff is absolutely helpful and the property is beautiful. I had only basic room but for the money it was very good! Breakfast is a big bonus - beautiful room, generous buffet, again lovely staff. Keep up the good work!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful stay in a 1,000 year building that is now a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful stay in a 1,000 year building that is now a hotel. Rooms are small but are ample in size based on the restrictions of being in an ancient location. Breakfast was delicious and service was excellent. Front staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. I loved being here in the heart of Passau and within walking distance of everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The old-timey ambience was just my style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin options for hot breakfast, but a nice view from the breakfast room and again friendly staff.

    The old-timey ambience was just my style. Friendly staff and a charming single room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    2nd visit and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay. Close to our provider bike shop and a restaurant we loved on our first visit to Passau and we're very disappointed in this time. Would stay again.

    Very cool building and nicely decorated rooms. Good location on Danube bike route in old part of town. Nice breakfast on top floor. We were two couples with one economy and one comfort room. The comfort room was worth the upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have had more space for luggage and access to both sides of bed.

    The location was very good and the staff was most helpful. The rooms were quite small but had a comfortable bed. It was quiet for sleeping. Luggage was stored for later pickup and boat connections were checked for us very willingly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Charming older hotel well located in old town,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk straff was friendly but not all that informative- we were told breakfast was included then charged 7E each

    We booked a deluxe double room and it was huge and included a sunroom - lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Location is excellent, walking distance from train station, right in old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean but a definite missed layer of dust on cupboard - only visible to tall people. Fold up suitcase stands would be helpful.

    Reception very helpful. Excellent recommendation for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and poorly equipped. The double bed could only be accessed from one side! Never seen such a small bathroom in a hotel before.

    Location in the old town. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable stay, close to town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to no on-site parking, but we were aware of this. Room did not have coffee/tea available.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Allowed us to store bags prior/after occupancy period. The hotel is right on town square and the Danube for easy river cruise access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Met all my expectations and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to control room temperature

    The uniqueness of the hotel. So happy found such a charming hotel full of character. Breakfast room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in an ancient bulding very well preserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel in an ancient bulding very well preserved. Very kind staff and comfortable room (the room was really chic!), all was very clean and quiet. Even our bicycles were housed inside the hotel in the lobby. Just outside the hotel you can find all: restaurant, biergarten, shops, and of course great landascape with the Danube

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed the stay .
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking ,unloading of luggage not optimal.

    We never had breakfast .....extending it to 10.30 would be of help to holidaymakers like us. Bed was comfy. Chairs are VERY hard. Room atmosphere memorable. Otherwise a good location and starting point to see the region Very helpfull and kindly personel .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We had a quite stay in this historical house.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is the parking situation which however is not unusual in the center of an old town.

    We had a quite stay in this historical house. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast in the breakfastroom in the top of the hotel where we had a nice view to the old town and the castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was amazing, excellent value for money, both for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Remember to wear your earplugs on Saturday night, because on Sunday morning at 7 AM the cathedral ring their bells so loud and so long as if they were trying to summon aliens from Mars to the first Mass.

    Breakfast was amazing, excellent value for money, both for the good variety and quality of the food, and for the amazing view on the city, cathedral, Oberhaus, rivers ... The room was very comfortable and clean too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, great breakfast, very comfortable furnishings, everything we needed was available. The staff was very friendly and very helpful, they had excellent suggestions for places to eat and things to do in Passau which is a beautiful town with a lot of interesting and historic sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    fun place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and outlay of room historical and fun. Very quiet. Had a good night's sleep. Restaurant was a beautiful room on top of the hotel with great view. Breakfast scrumptious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Building, Small Room, mediocre service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little too small for my liking. I asked if I could have a larger room, but the staff person said I had booked a special rate and this was the only room at that rate. I didn't want to be difficult, so I accepted it. But actually I would have been willing to pay signicantly more for a larger room. Strange that they didn't at least present it as an option. I am a native speaker of English who speaks fluent German. One evening I overheard a conversation between two clerks at the front desk. They were speaking not too positively about the large number of Americans guests they had. No harm done, but staff should just remember that some tourists speak German! I did not think the breakfast staff was particularly friendly or helpful. It's so traditional for hotel staff to ask what you want to drink for breakfast and then bring it to you. I love this tradition and I didn't like the coffee already sitting at the table.

    Breakfast was very good, the building was dramatic and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Very welcoming, good bike storage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault, but the Dom seems to think 6am is a good time to ring all their bells like crazy!

    Very welcoming, good bike storage. Single room slightly better in real life than the photos. Basic, but comfy. Fine for an overnight stay. Excellent location next to Rathaus in the older part of Passau. Excellent breakfast on top floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice location, excelllent breakfast, tiny room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we got asigned had a very nice view on the Donau, yet very tiny. If you travel with no luggage it may be OK.

    Location is outstanding, however at night a terrace coffee/restaurant at walking distance can be very loud. Breakfast room is the best place of the Hotel.Breakfast was also excellent and personnel very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, central, good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an old building and there aren't many electrical outlets (understandable, but still a negative). Depending on what room you're in, the wifi connection is sometimes not so good. The walls are thin and if someone comes back late or leaves early, you hear everything. This past visit, there was mold in the silicone sealant around the shower that couldn't be wiped away (didn't deduct points in terms of cleanliness because the silicone will have to be replaced). The pillows are really bad; in the past, I was able to request extras but for the past few stays, that hasn't been possible. In addition, multiple times, I have booked a room without breakfast, added a note to the booking that I did not want breakfast, and still discovered that the default bill included a charge for breakfast when I was checking out.

    The location is good, staff is nice and there's someone at the reception desk 24/7, you can usually get a room on short notice, the rooms are clean, and for Passau, the price is good. I've stayed here multiple times over the past six months.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Ditto to All Positives Already Said
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel. Old fashioned and charming! Big quiet room with sunroom ! Breakfast area with crystal chandeliers and antique glass exhibit overlooking Danube a gem. Breakfast super too. GREAT staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    When doing the Danube BIke Tour, make sure you stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    . . there was'nt anything not to like . .m

    The breakfast room made me think of the dining room in "A Room with a View" by E.M. Forster . . . that's a great compliment!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.5
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem at check in We booked a superior double room on line, booking.com as we always do. When we got to reception the girl at desk said you only booked for 1 guest, so because we were a couple, the price doubled! Not happy. We ended up paying a lot but we were given an upgraded room at least.

    Location was picture perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Generally pretty good; would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When it's not the heart of the tourist season, almost the entire neighborhood is dead before 8 p.m. Staff was generally pretty friendly, but could learn a little more about the neighborhood - when I asked for a personal recommendation for someplace to eat (there was a generic list of restaurants in the room), the staff at the reception desk said she had only ever eaten at one place nearby, and it happened to be already closed by 8. The pillows were awful (down/ feather that already required re-fluffing in the middle of the night) but the staff was nice about getting me a second one. There was a router in the hallway but wi-fi still kept going in and out at times. There weren't that many electrical outlets either, but it's an old building, so there's not really anything that anyone could do about that.

    The three things most important to me (location, cleanliness, and price) were perfect. The location is very convenient, in the heart of the old town and about a ten-minute walk from the university. My room was very clean. The price was good (and was better on Booking.com than when I called the hotel itself for prices).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.5
    A good base for your visit to fascinating Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful. And the location for visitors is superb. The single room was nice, in local decor, with a very traditional, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money at a great venue in Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of the problem with the length of the beds. But I'm taller than average, so not well suited to the lovely antique furniture they had.

    Great location in the city center. Had a nice view of the castle across the river. Staff generally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Like staying in a museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is 7 euros per person. But we did eat there and the hot chocolate was delicious.

    The small room was decorated in an old fashioned style. So quaint. It felt like staying in a museum. Oh wait, it was also a glass museum!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel! Staff is friendly and professional, rooms are comfortable. The location is perfect. Views from the restaurant on the top floor are fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, perfect location. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is situated on the top floor, views of the city are fantastic! Breakfast is delicious. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Perfect place to stay when visiting Passau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Location is great, rooms are large, historically interesting, comfortably furnished, and the staff was exceptionally cordial, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic double room was quite small with barely room to open and access luggage for two people.

    The hotel is in a great location near the tip of the peninsula, a short walk to numerous art shops, antique stores, and cathedral. Superb breakfast and professional, personable staff. Parking in a public garage was 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    My third time staying at Wilder Mann.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No English language TV channel.

    My third time staying at Wilder Mann. I love the character and history of this wonderful establishment along with with the breakfast which is served in luxurious surroundings. Victoria at reception was also very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Loved the historic Wilder Mann
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small negative was that the beds were hard and I didn't sleep great. If I was staying multiple nights it could be a problem.

    The rooms were spectacular, including a sunroom. There are also historic rooms but the room we booked was really nice. I wished I was there longer. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was great with several good food options and a short walk to all of old town. And the breakfast was amazing with an amazing view from the top floor. Beautiful historic hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    This is a good place to visit other river villages and castles; worth spending a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small rooms really are small - select a larger room if possible. There are no laundry facilities in the hotel and the nearest do-it-yourself laundrette is far away.

    Close to the river and a few pleasant restaurants and bars. Easy to jump on a river cruise to see more of the Danube. Staff speak many languages and are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Hotel Wildemann is an Excellent hotel and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not stay longer.

    Everything. The location was excellent. Safe, quiet. The hotel staff was hospitable and friendly. Wonderful dining room used for the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    The Wilder Mann is a fine base for visiting Passau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't imagine any improvements.

    Lovely breakfast. Pleasant company at breakfast. Painted furniture in room is a plus. I requested extra pillows when booking many months earlier...there they were! View of Danube thrilling. Perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being an historic building, the rooms are small with no air conditioning. No fans were available. We had a standard double room and the shower stall was less than 3 square feet. The breakfast was breads, pastries, cereals, and yogurts - nothing hot.

    The receptionist was absolutely wonderful. She had studied in the US, and was fluent in English, making it easy to get questions answered. The location, just a block from the river, is great. We had a wonderful view of the Danube and the Veste Oberhaus (fortress) across the way. The hotel is next door to the Rathaus which contains the tourist information office and has a great outdoor restaurant. The shuttle bus stop to the fortress and the ticket office for river cruises are just steps away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Definitely a find! Breakfast delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful, quaint hotel. Loved the room - even took a picture of the furnishing! Right by the river and in walking distance to old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Welcome from the young lady in reception was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower would benefit from having a shelf or soap dish for placing items

    Welcome from the young lady in reception was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    super breakfast, nice dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super breakfast, nice dining room. Nice glass museum next door- highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful hotel and very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    fantastic range of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fantastic range of food great rooms very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    no car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no car park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Charming room. Breakfast is excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great breakfast and eccellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and eccellent service.. Very central position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Not only hotel’s circumstances and facilities, personality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Not only hotel’s circumstances and facilities, personality of the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Overnight in Passau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Breakfast on the top floor with a great view was excellent. Bed and room comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and no ac

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad smell in closet. Spiders, spider webs and long hairs everywhere. No air conditioning, no ventilador.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel in the middle of Passau. Wonderful view of the Danube.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel on the Danube
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, quaint rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Overall excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall excellent hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older furniture, refurbishment is necessary

    Good location and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Recomendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly & helpful staff, beautiful room and delicious breakfast. Very centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, location & location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location & location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A delightful little hotel central to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A delightful little hotel central to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, close to the river, close to many restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, close to the river, close to many restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: