Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Windenreuter Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Rathausweg 19, 79312 Emmendingen, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Emmendingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 525 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection not running properly. After check-in we reported troubles with WiFi, after that our rooms were changed nearby to router, but unsecured WiFi still not running throughout whole stay! Too bad for 4 stars hotel! Breakfast was average without any changes. Summarized, I didn't feel like a guest in 4 stars'. I felt rather like in a guesthouse. For 100 euros too bad...

    Hotel in nature with free parking. Rooms with cozy property, but it's not too much for 100 euros!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Lovely welcome at reception very friendly and spoke good English. Relaxing calm beautiful hotel room spacious clean and comfortable with a balcony . Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad wifi (2nd floor) and water leaked from shower to bathroom floor... should be fixed but really minor problems if you re distracted by such a nice view and cozy interior vibe!

    very nice and cozy charm! great view over the countryside and slighlty retro but clean and classy interior! super quiet and relaxing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection was a bit weak in the upper floor

    Beautiful location (great for trips into the Black Forest), plenty of parking spaces, great breakfast variety, helpful staff, spacious room with comfortable beds, super quiet and discreet cleaning personnel (we hardly heard them in the morning)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our fault, but we didn't find the control for the roller blinds and were woken at 7am by the sun streaming into the East-facing room!

    We were the only people staying on a Sunday night in March, but we still had a good meal and a very good breakfast. Staff & owner/manager very helpful. Amazing value for money. (€173 for drinks, a good 3-course dinner, a very comfortable bed and a good breakfast). Oh, yes, good free WiFi too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu of the restaurant was only in German as well as all the brochures available in the hall.

    The room was big enough to easily accommodate a crib for our 5-month old boy. The breakfast buffet was very rich and of extremely good quality. The hotel is ideally-located to explore the hills around Freiburg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning, so the room were a bit hot despite the fact that the window was always open and it was cool outside.

    The whole hotel had a friendly feeling. We had really comfortable and spacious rooms, we loved the balcony with the view of the village and the surrounding hills so ask for it. For breakfast there were wide range of food and it was nice to eat it with the panoramic view. Extra tip: The restaurant is also good with delicious dinner selection, but it's a bit expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location needs car but it is clam, quite and beautiful. Perfect for relaxation. Breakfast is great with good choices. The view from room and balcony is amusing surrounded by green field and blue sky. The staff are friendly and the room were cleaned each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi system with one login and password per device is not state of the art.

    The lady at the reception was simply outstanding: she loves her job and served us very well. They found us rooms adapted to our needs and helped us with car dealership to fix some issues.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay in this hotel was just terrible. Upon arrival, the hotel first mixed us up with another travel group and we received another set of service which does not match the price that we paid for. On the second morning, they even shoved us to a separate room for breakfast. After several rounds of complain, they finally arranged a “normal” table for us. The staff was totally unprofessional, not friendly and even discriminative! I filed an official complaint to the hotel on the second morning, however, the reply I got after a week was just plain and superficial, nothing but just rhetoric phrases and excuses. It was not something to expect from a four-star hotel.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good hotel, convenient parking, good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds comfortable, breakfast good,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of this hotel should be rated between 2 and 3 stars not as 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People at checking were unfriendly and not very helpful. Waiter and waitresses were terrific, as was the food.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was always discounted and need for re enter username/password

    Good for relaxation . Break fast was good also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco, weithor smelly and forgetting what we order. For sure I don't come back.

    Big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we arrived at 9.30pm and checked in and then had a great salad and drink on the terrace. there was no issue at 10.00pm getting a meal and the staff were very polite and proffessional.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit difficult finding the hotel, it's near a bus stop but on that route the stops are not announced so quickly lost track of where to get off, got off quite a bit too early when I saw a stop with Windenreuter on it, it's a long story, but eventually got there in a roadworks van ! (many thanks to a very kind roadworks foreman who knew where it was). When leaving the staff were not aware of the pre order ast taxi service that according to the db Bahn website is supposed to serve the bus route on evenings, weekends and bank holidays for the price of the normal bus fare, so an ordinary taxi was ordered instead, the fare of which was €12 to Emmendingen bahnhof (but this was shared with another guest, and maybe it's the db Bahn website that's not correct??).

    Quiet. Clean. Good facilities. Comfortable bed. Good walking opportunities nearby. Dispite the hiccups getting to and from, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good view from the room, friendly staffs they really nice to the small child, tasty breakfast, good bed room with balcony as relax space, "spiel zimmer" for kids, etc...

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit distant from the main motorways in the region. Rather difficult to find at night due to local construction site with diversion.

    Comfortable, clean. Staff polite. Restaurant excellent. Beautiful countryside views from loaction on hilltop. Ideal for touring, hiking, etc.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was superb as was restaurant. Staff were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were neutral-possibly language difficulties

    Nice bedroom and outlook

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Position, staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi and breakfast

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: