Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Windsor

Roßmäßler Str. 13, 01139 Dresden, Germany

#56 of 109 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2171 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    I stayed one day there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and affable staff, room was clean and very comfortable. Despite hotel's localization is a bit far from the city centre, it still has very good connection (there are bus and tram stops next to the hotel). Very quite and lovely area around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    The room was very nice and personnel very friendly. The price-quality coefficient is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problems. The lift (elevator) goes only up to the 3rd floor but we lived on the 4th, so we had to bring our luggage manually using steps. Some problems with communicating in English, though the receptionist speaks Russian, Polish, and German sufficiently well, so we managed to communicate successfully—but hypothetically there can arise problems for travelers from other countries. There was no light in the room’s corridor, and our claims surprisingly didn’t result in any improvements. Too many sharp edges and other parts of furniture which is not good for a 1 year old baby, we had to watch her all the time so that she didn’t fall on them. One of the beds was very fragile and destroyed under my 100 kg weight, but I managed to fix it. Another one appeared to have very sharp edges not covered with a mattress or bed-clothes which made it impossible to sit on it. The splay ceiling was very nice but really prevented from enjoying shower taking or teeth cleaning in the bath as well as from moving freely in the rooms: we were not informed about this ceiling feature in advance, and there were no photos of the room on Booking, which is a rare thing nowadays, although we found photos of other hotel’s rooms, that is why we decided to take a risk and book the room; if we had known that the ceiling was splay, we wouldn’t have booked the room because we had had similar problems before. But overall, the room was very nice and personnel very friendly. The meal was the best hotel’s meal in our lives. And the price-quality coefficient is very, very pleasant.

    A very pleasant receptionist girl (who seems to be this small hotel’s owner as well) who does her best to answer all questions and help. Extremely good breakfasts. The price was really good. The room’s interior was very nice. The beds were super. We were glad to enjoy free tea and coffee. The town’s district is very cute and nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Good, clean. Nice breakfast, Nice guy owner. Terrible wi fi in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My emailed request was a room w. good wifi. Which i received a yes reply to. Room 117 had wifi that went between totally non existent 50% of the time to less than average at best. When leaving i asked the receptionist to call me a taxi as i have 60kg baggage. She told me to take the tram & didnt seem to want to ring taxi (said it wouldnt come anyway) but said she would call. I went out and waited, Taxi didnt come, asked her to call again, she seemed angry & really didnt want to but i made her call in front of me. Taxi came. Just made my train to germany. Her reluctance to help was annoying.

    Great staff generally, very friendly Coffee machine in foyer actually great coffee Price for Germany was good. Tram outside straight into centre of town every 10 ish minutes. Breakfast was nice , get your coffee from the machine in the foyer as the coffee machine in the breakfast room wasnt as nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good environment and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult to communicate with personal since they didn't speak English and my German isn't as good as well.

    Good environment and breakfast. Nice personal, the hotel is a little older but clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, tram line is around the corner,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come in a car, need to look for parking place yourselves.

    Friendly and helpful staff, tram line is around the corner, therefore it is easy to get to all the sightseeing places in the center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Short trip to Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and furnishings had a bit of a tired look about them. Lots of marks and stains on the carpet and walls

    Tram stop close by. 25 min ride to the city centre. Area had a number of shops and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are very comfy and the breakfast offered bountiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very comfy and the breakfast offered bountiful options of good quality. Location is a bit of the map but hotel is just next to a tram stop that takes you to the oldtown in 20 mins.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The hotel common areas and the room looked really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel common areas and the room looked really nice and clean, bathroom was quite spacey and had a nice large window. We were able also to park infront of the hotel free of charge. The location was very convenient as we could leave the car and there is an easy access to the city centre with the tram right next to the hotel (on foot the centre is abit too far). Would definately stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel in nice district but with strange room lay-out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was totally different from one on the pictures (and not for the better). Room lay-out and furniture selection is a little weird. Big bathroom that is almost size of a room looks like empty, the is no bath (which would be logical for such size of a bathroom) just shower cabin. There was no traditional bed, just high pedestal (elevation) with mattress on it. This pedestal is realy high with stairs from only one side, thus you need to climb over other person to reach your side of the bed. For us, two women, it was very uncomfortabel. The room was on the fourth (the highest floor). And lift goes only up to third floor, thus you need to carry your bags by yourself by stairs one more floor. Because this is the last floor, it is very hot in summer. Also there is no conditioner in the room, just a fan. For these reasons hotel didn't match our expectations and for that price we would rather choose another hotel.

    Hotel is situated in nice district not very far from city center (around 20min on tram, tram stop is right behind the hotel). The district is with beautifull houses, realy pretty and quiet. In the room: big bathroom with shower cabin; working desk and 2 armchairs, big bed. Staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cleaned other rooms in a way that the corridors were full of sheets and cleaning products. We felt that it could have been done more discreet way.

    The breakfast was really good. The area/location was safe and easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, tram 4 very close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In hot weather a ground floor street facing room is not good. There is no aircon, which is fine for the price, but having the windows open means it is noisy due to returning guests smoking outside.

    Good location, tram 4 very close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    - very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning in the room.

    - very friendly and helpful staff - good breakfast - good location (not too close and not too far from the city centre) - if you have a bike there is a superb bikepath starting very close to the hotel that continues along the river - free parking on the street next to the hotel - clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    All is clean, the bathroom is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No fridge in the room. 2. During the check out the lady at the reception did not ask me how I wand to pay the hotel and automatically took the money from my credit card I used as a guarantee, it was not good.

    All is clean, the bathroom is big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, friendly and communicative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from landing airplanes can be annoying. Fortunately it was not so many flights.

    Very nice, friendly and communicative staff. The room was quite big, clean and comfortable especially taking into account the price. The parking was available just in the front of hotel. The public transportation was in the close vicinity. It takes about 10min to reach the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable value for Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak at times. Breakfast was too expensive. No fridge in the room.

    Right by stop for tram 4, which goes directly to the historical center. 10-minute walk to supermarkets at tram 9, which goes directly to the train station and tram 13 which goes directly to Ausere Neustadt, the main restaurant and nightlife area. There's an elevator.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is open until 9 or 10 pm, so if you arrive late, make sure to discuss it with the staff to be able to get inside. Didn’t cause us trouble, but worth noting.

    The room was comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, good variety at breakfast and free coffee anytime for breakfast bookers. It’s not in the city center, but bery close to the tram stop, so everything is easily accesible. Also, there is a nice doner place nearby)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    The information about check-out time on the Booking differed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about check-out time on the Booking differed with the real hotel conditions. The staff did not warn about the time of check-out during check-in. Also, the staff hardly attempted to resolve the conflict associated with the check-out time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money! Super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room we stayed in. Also one of the windows would not open fully. Being in the middle of summer when we stayed there, it was too warm and there wasn't air conditioning or fan to cool down.

    It was super clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, close to the tram station (easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have food of a better quality, the variety is there but everything was quite dull in taste, especially coffee. A little expensive for the quality offered.

    Good location, close to the tram station (easy access to the city centre), comfortable beds, clean rooms, elevator available. There is a bar at the reception which is open during the day. Complimentary coffee and tea for the guests, nice staff. Quiet neighborhood, parking on the street was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl who was on reception had very bad English. She couldn’t understand me speaking with her English and she also couldn’t speak in a proper way English. Fortunately cleaning lady helped me and translated to German. The room hasn’t fridge and air conditioner which is not good in summer time. A little bit noisy but it’s not a big deal. When I arrived guy from reception had been serving on bar and than made my check-in. I had to wait until he would finish to fill in beer and give it to several people. Never seen it before.

    Breakfasts are very good. My room was ok, but there was no air conditioner and no fridge. Clean. The destination to the city center is 15 min by direct tram. And tram stop is 1 min from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Old, not-so-clean but cheap hotel with unhelpful staff in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room seems dingy and like it hadn't been vacuumed for a while. There were dust bunnies under the bed. Bathroom was clean, but it had a fan/AC (??) that was kind of mysterious to set up. Junior suite felt old, cramped attic room that needed more TLC. And there was no air conditioning (unless the unit in the bathroom was a portable AC that I didn't know how to operate). Since Dresden was in the midst of a heatwave, it was pretty uncomfortable in the room. And we couldn't keep the windows open without sacrificing privacy and also risking an invasion of mosquitos/gnats/insects that seem to buzz around from the Elbe river. Staff when we arrived was okay; she spoke limited English and was kind of shy. The morning staff however was rude. We had gone to the historic center early and returned to the hotel 7 minutes later than our 11am check out time. The hotel didn't seem to have many other guests except us, and yet the young woman at the reception was angry because we were 7 minutes late in checking out! When I gave back the keys after retrieving our luggage to check out, she coldly took the keys and didn't say thanks or anything for our stay.

    We had the "junior suite" which was basically an attic room (double bed) with a separate sitting room (fold-out sofa mattresses) down the corridor with the bathroom. The biggest draw is the low price for 4 adults staying in the suite. Location is okay with free parking on the street if you drive a car. I just parked my car and then took the tram to Dresden's historic center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Big clean room, comfortable and great WiFi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the room right under the roof and it was a bit hot in the morning. The curtains could be thicker and darker.

    Big clean room, comfortable and great WiFi! Great breakfast and easy access to down town area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C. Wi-fi very bad. No parking. We were told there is free parking available but don't be fulled. You have to find it on the street and that is almost impossible. We had to circle the entire area several times until we found something couple streets down. Later that day we saw someone leaving parking space in front of our building and we reparked our car and never moved it again. We thought it's a Hotel but it wasn't.

    Breakfast was very nice ( not free ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    A great hotel room, at a stylish price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space between the table and the bed was far too tight! I literally could either have my laptop on the desk, or have to take everything off it, in order to move to the other side of the room! I also could have done with a kettle in my room!

    I liked the look of the hotel, and the building. The hotel room was very stylish with an excellent shower! The location was great. Very close to both the trams and buses, and within walking distance to shops. The price was also very neat & WIFI was top notch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the money. Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was under the roof and it was extremely hot. The fan was not enough to bring any relief. One had to climb to bed using a little ladder. There was no top light in the bathroom so it was dark in the shower. Free public parking on the street, I found the last empty spot.

    Very close to the motorway. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was really friendly & helpful. The area in which the property is located is really quiet. The access to the public transport is very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and quite room
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very big but it was nice and the bed comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. There is a tram stop really close to the hotel that you can take to the city center. It is really convinient. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much around the hotel , its really on the outskirts, however with tram not a problem to get into old town/altmarkt

    Nice big room , little terrace in the courtyard to sip wine in the evening, tram stop next door (15 minutes to the centre), nice helpfull czech lady at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean room and bathroom, good location - close to tram 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was right under the roof, so in the middle of may it was quite warm, but no air conditioning or even a ventilator. The best part is, that windows are really low - on the floor actually, so you can't actually open them(no curtains), unless you are fully dressed all the time - in the room, bed or bathroom, because you are quite visible from the internal yard room is facing. Totally not Ok.

    Clean room and bathroom, good location - close to tram 4 stop, polite staff. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    --
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a great hotel. Great friendly staff, nice receptionists. :))) Very good location. :))) Nice hotel near the tram station. City center is in15 minutes. :) rich breakfast.

    --

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay in a beautiful part of Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet was rather dirty, and the bathroom needs an additional lamp or two.

    An excellent stylish hotel in a beautiful district close to the Elbe. Very friendly and helpful staff. No tea or coffee facilities in the room, but you can ask them for a kettle! Very comfortable bed (especially when you can get an additional pillow!). Direct tram connection to the centre with a tram stop just around the corner. All in all, a superb place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Dresden - nice place for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to get to the citi center with public tram till late night. Clean and spacious room. Quiet surroundings. Good breakfast. Children's costs save your budged. Very nice staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall not a bad experience but probably won't be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was kind of expensive considering it wasn't that special, and the location of the hotel wasn't that great. The room was also very, very small.

    Most of the staff were really friendly (and the one who wasn't, I suspect she just didn't speak English that well), the room was smaller than I expected but good enough for my purposes, the bathroom was clean and functional. Breakfast was alright, though nothing special. Location wasn't as great as I'd somehow thought from looking at the map, but it was easy to reach via public transport anyway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable beds and big bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the fourth floor but the elevator only went to the 3rd. Having to carry 3 heavy bags up 2 flights of stairs was not what we expected.

    Very comfortable beds and big bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was excellent... Room was small but beautiful and comfortable. Had everything you need. Nice little desk. Fantastic place overall. Shower was great too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    A great choice if travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shops/restaurants in the area.

    Large, clean, comfortable room. Great location if you are travelling by car. Free parking in front of the hotel. Tram station a few steps away if you want to explore the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Dresden is a magnificent city with mind cracking collection of jewelry, porcelain, pictures and arts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A tea kettle and few cups in the room would make the staying more comfortable.

    It's a good choice to stay for some days in Dresden. The distance to the city center is about 4 km but it's not a problem because there is a tram line just around the corner. Otherwise, you can easily use your car to drive to the downtown. Keep in mind that they don't have any private parking and you will have to find a place for your car just in the street that sometimes can be a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    a nice stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room had a bit of a stale smell but with some airing that was managable - the hotel does not have many parking places and if no place is left, parking either costs or it is difficult to find a place - the light is a bit dim, especially in the bathroom

    - big room - big bathroom - nice furniture in good state, friendly atmosphere (indeed a bit British style) - direct tram to city centre with tram stop at 1 minute walk from hotel - helpful and available staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Ok but just for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tottally uncomfortable pillows and mattress. A little bit out of the city center but tram nr 9 station is right near the hotel. Staff speaks little english. Very poor breakfast for 8,5 euro. Noise from the elevator. Few international channels.

    The room & bathroom were big, super clean and very good heated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay for active travelers
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A homely clean room. It wasn't luxury, but we felt comfortable there right away. Everything we needed was in the bath room, e.g. soap, a hair dryer. Very responsive staff. The receptionist spoke English, Russian and Polish. We ordered breakfast after the arriving and it was very helpful for us. I managed to find a parking place in 10 minutes near the hotel and it was free :-) We definitely will stay in the hotel again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the distance for the city centre although the tram is just 2 few minutes away.

    Very friendly and helpful staff member. Clean room comfortable bed small but good shower/toilet. A nice bit of character in the furnishing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great budget hotel when visiting Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not a lot of restaurants nor market to buy food. We tried a burger joint near by which was decent to a budget traveler standard. In addition, the room doesn't come with coffee pot so for visitor who wants hot water, you'll need to go down stair.

    The hotel is easy accessible by tram as long as you don't have big luggage. It is located outside city center however traveling downtown only takes 15 minutes. It is a great way for budget travelers to save some money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    very good price, good location as its 1 min walk to tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    somebody had shaved in the bathroom I could see small hairs everywhere, even in the towels. It's a bit disgusting.

    very good price, good location as its 1 min walk to tram number 4 which goes directly to the city center. staff don't speak English but are very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    very good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no bottled still water in whole hotel (but you can drink tap water)

    - very good breakfast - clean - you can easy park your car on the street for free - next to tram stop (which is going directly to the city centre)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    A hotel so good you wouldn't believe seeing the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I slept in a sofa bed, which wasn't the most confortable ever, but for one night it was ok. My parent's bed was pretty good.

    The hotel was very nice and confortable. Big room, big big bathroom (with two sinks). I stayed there with my parents (triple room) and we were all very happy. The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but it is very easily reachable by tram (15 min to the city center) and the staff helped with information. I didn't take the breakfast, but it looked delicious. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist, who was working on our arrival day, was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist, who was working on our arrival day, was speaking only german and no other language. Luckily we had one person in our group, who can speak german, but when we asked to recommend a restaurant for dinner, she (the receptionist) recommended us take away pizza place. We left without dinner that day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    I would consider staying at Hotel Windsor again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be challenging in front of the hotel, but there is additional parking available on another street for a charge of Euro 3 per day. Parking seemed to improve during the week.

    The building is equipped with an elevator and the staff is friendly and helpful. Public transportation is available a short walk away. Grocery stores are fairly close, bakery and bank within a few minutes walking distance. The room was bright and equipped with a queen sized bed ( I travelled alone ). A specialty coffee maker is in the lobby, free of charge if ordering breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Deal for a one-night stay, no guest parking though
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No parking space for guests. Spent 15mins searching for available spot about 500m away from the hotel. 2. The heating was off (indoor temp. about 18C, outside temp 6C). 3. Huge spiderweb in the corner behind the main room door and on the sealing.

    Mostly all. Fast, free and stable wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, welcoming staff, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is on the street in front of hotel, but it's a bit tricky to find place. You need both, skills and luck to manage to park as it was always full with tightly parked cars.

    Very helpful staff. It always feels good when the staff is always smiling. Location is not far from old town - maybe 20 minutes by tram, which can be picked up from very close to the hotel. Good sized rooms and a big bathroom with two washbasins.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    I loved the place overall. Would definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont know if this is major but thought I should mention here- the guy on the front desk was very friendly but sometimes not very helpful eg when asked about the airport shuttle- he said that depends on the number of ppl so go by bus whereas in the end my mom was dropped alone by the manager to the airport. (When asked to another receptionist) Also the room service wasn't the best.

    I loved the place overall. It was very comfortable and spacious. The inside decor was very soothing as well. It was easy to take the public transport from the hotel, making it easy to travel. This was definitely a great find!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    It was very surprise for us Everthing was so good we simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but coffee was not -Shoking

    It was very surprise for us Everthing was so good we simply couldn't believe Room very species Bathroom EXCELLENT WIFI works Very good VERY CLEAN

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    large bathroom, nice breakfast (though it cost extra)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weird raised bed, had to climb a short ladder to get to it. old and stained furniture, really dirty carpets. additional city tax

    large bathroom, nice breakfast (though it cost extra)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel a short tram ride away from Dresden's main sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small fridge and kettle.

    Staff were excellent. It is only 20 minutes by tram to the centre of Dresden. Breakfast was good value for money. We had a junior suite with three small balconies. Dresden is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    A hotel I would recommend to my mother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only pros: - good, clean room with an extra spacious bathroom - great owner (mr Andreas if i recall correctly) who helped us with a big smile on his face - very good price/quality report, considering the offer in town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay in a clean elegant hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I had was very small but still it had a good bathroom en suite. It was off the main corridors and I suspect was not typical of the rooms they offer but it would not really have been suitable for a stay of more than one or two nights

    The hotel was very clean with friendly staff. And the breakfast they offer was excellent. For English visitors its should be noted that English is not really spoken, but I would still definitely recommend a stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Location good ... facilities very very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom smelled of dog ( pet friendly hotel ) Breakfast was not great at all .. bread was stale .. all cheese and meat seemed like the day before a .. even the sliced tomatoe looked old Was a mix up when booking suite .. booking website said it was for 6 we booked it as we had 5 turned out it only holds 4 .. so we had to pay extra carpets are filthy .. No staff we encountered spoke English in an English themed hotel lol The parking they advertise is just the front street if you're lucky to get a space

    Great location ... receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great clean room, next to tram stop, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in the upper floor without AC & cant keep windows open because of mosquitos (maybe install mosquito nets?)

    Great clean room, next to tram stop, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    English spot in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    There was a tram network outside to go to town. Cup of tea and coffee available all the time. Good breakfast and if you bought that you got the free tea coffee anytime. Lots of America Cup paintings around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy the breakfast. It seemed like most of it wasn't fresh.

    I enjoyed the room. It was comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    The bathroom was comfortable and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not feel safe in the area and were concerned that our car would be stolen or broken into. The bathroom was clean, but the towels were very old and tatty.

    The bathroom was comfortable and big. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Very close to tram stop <
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush kit or shaving kit availavle. Only expect body wash, hair products, and towels. Receptions English was poor but she still tried her best to accommodate you! :)

    Very close to tram stop < 15 seconds. Nice selection of TV channels including english news channels. Strong and stable wifi. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good breakfast, terrible parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free parking was street parking which was very, very limited. The 1st night they put us in a very hot room on the 4th floor. We asked for another room, and the 2nd night they put us in a nice room on the 2nd floor which was much cooler.

    Good German breakfast, very nice manager, coffee available all the time, very clean. We were surprised that the manager spoke no english. They found another guest who translated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 metre from main hotel door located 7 trash beans and at early morning garbage machine make noise, you can close windows, but it's still noisy and also no conditioner, so at summer time it's hard to sleep with closed windows. Reception don't speak English (morning shift), even don't try to understand you, just said "sorry, I'm speaking German", very unhelpful. Reception also works only till 21:00 Unfortunately that was bad experience for me.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    we were arriving late and a receptionist called us to inform...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet connection ! such a wealthy country but so poor internet connections :((

    we were arriving late and a receptionist called us to inform that keys from doors are left outside in safe. good she called us as otherwise we would need to find a different hotel as reception is closed at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Almost excellent. But not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was spotty and for half the stay, non existent the second half. Kaput. And there didn't seem to be any urgency to get it back up and running. This created real problems for forward travel. No Internet Cafe was open within walking distance. Staff didn't speak English. Day 2 the towels disappeared and getting one was problematic due to my sparse German vocab. Eventually got one but staff seemed surprised that I needed one (there were 2 on arrival). As mentioned, only one staff member (of 4 on desk while I was there) spoke English.

    Friendly staff. Good people. Very clean. Nice room with a large and comfortable bed. An elegant (slightly tired) hotel. Very easy access to the tram to the city (15 mins ride). Short walk to some excellent beer gardens and a couple of decent restaurants, overlooking the river. Close to a couple of supermarkets and excellent gym. Good value (would be excellent value if internet worked).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    I felt so good that I have overslept :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff should speak English. Nobody of 3 people did. It's unacceptable nowadays in tourism industry.

    Windsor Hotel is one of the nicest places I've been staying in during traveling through Europe. Has a lovely vintage atmosphere and was amazing clean. The location provides quiet rest and night and fantastic easy commuting for tourist purposes. Very discreet and kind staff. Bed so soft and sheets so nice that I have overslept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy hotel, 5 steps from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great and the breakfast is very good. I was traveling by bike, they have a space to park it. It was good because I didn't have to worry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Well located easy to find hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All cool. No problem at all.

    Well located easy to find hotel. Some personnel speaks russian. Not that far from historic center if you travel by car. Even though the parking infront the hotel was full, we were offered another parking facility just 200 meters away. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is situated in a very nice area, the room was large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too narrow for 2 and the mattress was very soft.

    Hotel is situated in a very nice area, the room was large enough as well as the bathroom, everything clean, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean place for an excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Could not find a parking space within the vicinity on Sunday evening. - We heard "tam-tam drums" from the room above us. Could be a family with kids running around and jumping until late night. The wooden flooring (on 4th floor) is certainly bad as we could not sleep until they stopped - around midnight.

    Nice and clean place for an excellent price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    We stayed on the top floor and our room had a balcony it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved everything about that little Gem of a place.

    We stayed on the top floor and our room had a balcony it was a beautiful sight. The General Manager's Son was on duty that night and let me tell you that he was the most awesome host I've ever had.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect quality-price. bedroom big and clean. bed very comfortable. tv with international channels. perfectly heated. wifi good. park for car in the sreet no problems. around hotel restaurants, pizzas take away and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful choice to stay if you're for a short trip in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room.

    One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Great staff, always friendly, smiling, helping you out with directions and useful tips for visiting. Some bars and supermarkets around and within reach of the center by public means (tram 4,9,13[night line]).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable stay. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel location is about a 40 minute walk to the Dresden city center or a short tram ride away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the discounted price :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. There is on-street parking for free, but it is problematic to find a place in the evening. 2. If you are in the city for 1 day, most probably you need to find smth closer to the city center. 3. The closest shop (Aldi, REWE) is in 15-minutes walk.

    1. The room was pretty big, with the inside yard view (not that pretty but very calm at night). 2. The bed is super comfortable. 3. There is on-street parking for free. 4. The location is ok, 1 hour of walking to the old city, or 15 minutes by tram. 5. There is a great pizza place at the corner of the building, it is open till 11pm. 6. The staff is English speaking and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: