Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hedemannstr. 11-12, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10969 Berlin, Germany

#254 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, comfort bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good mut nothing special, so the price was bit too much.

    Clean room, comfort bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, near the U-bahn and the area was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    I would use the hotel again but not in Summer, the main problem being the lack of air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only real problem for me was that none of the rooms have air conditioning and as I was there during very, very hot weather. So problems sleeping and then traffic noise early in the morning with windows open. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but that might be common throughout Germany, I'm not sure?

    I didn't have the hotel breakfast, but from what I could see of the dining room it looked good. The hotel was clean and modern, the staff were helpful and the location was within easy walking distance of central Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Incredibly hot time of the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly hot time of the year. One of the windows was broken, leaving only one functioning window which only opened around 3 inches outwards. There was no air conditioning and it felt like we was in a sauna. It was incredibly uncomfortable. We asked to be moved to another room where both windows could be opened and was told they were fully booked. Very dissapointing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location next to the Subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the Subway. Booked two nights on short notice so dropped on with how lucky I was to find somewhere as cheap/clean/comfortable in Berlin. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Over all - a nice hotel. Nice neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The standard room is a little small. A little far from u-bahn or bus, but not too far (about 5-6 min walk).

    The room is nice. Not too luxurious but good value for the money. Provides a nice place to sleep and take a shower, and this was quite enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean, fairly central and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a nice coffee/tea maker, but pods/tea bags were not refilled, which would have been nice. Even though the location is fairly quiet, it was still too noisy to keep the windows open at night, which made for uncomfortable temperatures during a very hot period - a fan or air conditioning might have helped.

    A very comfortable, modern and clean hotel with wonderful, helpful staff in a fairly central location. Lovely shower and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Incredibly comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room did not have A/C which was a bit of a challenge on hot Berlin summer days.

    Incredibly comfortable beds. Squeaky clean, bright and well equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    A reasonable hotel close to checkpoint charlie and train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Room was very warm with no air conditioning. The bathroom had a foul smell coming from the sink, which seemed to be partially blocked.

    Location and Price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    You pay to be conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, the room and hotel didn't have much to offer, but I guess that's the price to pay to be near the city center in Berlin.

    Easily accessible if you arrive by bus or train and conveniently located near checkpoint charlie. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    I only slept a night. Very business oriented. The bed was good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the feeling the toilet seat wasn't cleaned and saw more signs of a "quick sweep". So I would suggest some improvement on that. Also single sheets. So not recommended for a romantic night away.

    I loved the pillows. I think this is the first hotel were I received memory foam pillows. Don't expect the comfort of home but they give a soft and a memory foam pillow. So something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel in the center of Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights are not that good in the room. No minibar. Entrance door of hotel locked after 20h allthough there is one door before entering to the elevator, a bit too much for the center of Berlin. Room is nice and comfy, but somehow cold and unfriendly inside. Metro/train stops a bit far from the property, like 10min on foot.

    Nice hotel, comfy rooms with pleasant enterior. Staff is friendly and helpful, willing to cooperate when guests have a problem. Good WiFi, clean, nice bathroom, good bed,hotel is in nice area and very central. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean, basic and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn’t as good as is advertised we found ourselves having a bit of a walk or travel as there isn’t many bars/restaurants in the area.

    The property was really clean and exactly what we were looking for. Nothing too fancy as we weren’t in the room much just a small room to go back and get a quiet nights sleep in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay in a city I have never visited before in a hotel that was excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed had blood stained sheet on it which we didn't notice until actually climbing in (foot of bed so not so bad) but was changed by cleaner next day without us needing to mention.

    Beds were very comfy, room very warm and cosy. Location wonderful, close to everything we wanted to see but really quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Decent location, good hotel if on promotion; not worth the full price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive for the location; no mini-fridge, no complementary wayer, and the web page made it sound like the hotel was located a few blocks closer to the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Lack of room service (or restaurant) - Insecure wifi (now really? No wifi password??! ) - No hotel parking. Fortunately there is relative movement on the public park places, so one can find somewhere to park along the street in front of the hotel

    Polite staff. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Really basic, not as 4 stars hotels
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure how did this hotel get 4 stars!? Room was really basic... Nearly like double room in hostel... The sink was clogged, the hair dryer didn'work, there was no minibar in room. Room didn't have any air conditioning so at night it was really hot there. If you want to open window it's to loud then, because of the location :(

    Great location and possibility to stay in room with dog. 10 euro/night/dog

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit pricey at 17.40€ but good. Location was a bit far out from the centre but still very good and close to some tourist spots. Seemed to be targeting business travellers mainly. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location; very nice accommodations; great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over-priced.

    Room was very clean and well laid-out; good amenities; super cool modern design; staff spoke English and were wonderfully kind and helpful with directions, sight-seeing ideas, and public transit routes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Stay away from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is no way a 4* hotel as they advertise. They lack important things in their room, like a mini bar, glasses, kettle. They don’t have a selection of teas or coffee. They only had a small and very expensive bottle of water. Basically the room looked entirely cheap and smelled very bad even with the windows open for a long time. The furniture also looked very very cheap. The heating system was extremely noisy and couldn’t be used while staying in the room. There was a lot of street noise as well, the windows did not isolate well. The bathroom sucked and stinked. I would say this is a very bad 2* hotel charging as a 4* hotel. Stay away!

    The location is fair, 30 minutes away from main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Better hotels elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location was not great. Not a lot of choice of eating places. Would have preferred to stay more centrally. Its comfort double room was same price as double but no difference. Very basic. No tea/coffee facilities in room

    Cleanliness above and beyond. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is situated in a former war zone, the Charlie Check Point. Should have been a 3star and 4star!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is situated in a former war zone, the Charlie Check Point. Should have been a 3star and 4star rating as named. Not fair for the hotel rate paid for. One even have to pay for a drinking glass! No complimentary tea/ coffee in the room. Just an empty room! Very unsafe to walk around, too many rough guys hanging around the corners. Can get mugged anytime if not careful unless you are a cowboy, too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Booking couldn't be cancelled . I even asked if they had a partnership with the Berlin Marathon organizers so I could get a discount , the answer was NO. I wasn't given a receipt when I checked out .

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice location to access the city in its wider areas
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only option in the shower was the bottled soap/shampoo (without a bar of soap). The bottled water (4,5 Eur) is a little high (but there a night shops around)

    Location of U-ban/S-ban access to the whole city is within a few minutes walk. Friendly welcome and staff, in general. Clean and calm. The bathroom shower was quite spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    It was okay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff insisted that payment through Booking.com was not made and tried to charge me again. After showing the payment receipt and confirmation, they let us go but continued to say that we would be charged again. Staff was not very understanding and quite rude.

    Location was great easy to get around using public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Value for money, modern spacious very clean rooms, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if breakfast was included in the price but not essential. Earlier check in would have been better too, however we did get to check in before the time we were quoted.

    Lovely, clean, very spacious room and located very centrally. Very quite yet very close to a very busy attraction. All for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was good, although U-bahn maintenence on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, no balcony, no fridge, no air conditioning, no smoking area anywhere inside the hotel. You had to walk a very long labirynth of corridors to the room.

    Location was good, although U-bahn maintenence on the nearest station made it harder to go from one place to another.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    Need to be fixed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning, and lacking of repairing the thing that is broke.

    In the room, the curtin was attached with tape to the wall, the zink in the bathroom wasn't clean when arriving to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    Did not get what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for queen sized room for 2. Given a very small single room with double bed. Query made with reception regards us being given wrong room. Staff informed us that that was what we booked. Showed him our booking confirmation and were informed that it meant a queen sized bed in that room (a queen size bed would not fit as the room too small). Informed that we could upgrade our room size for extra 20euro per night (that would be to the room we had booked and paid for). Staff totally lacked understanding and were inflexiable. Would not stay there again

    Booked and paid for queen sized room for 2. Given a very small single room with double bed. Query made with reception regards us being given wrong room. Staff informed us that that was what we booked. Showed him our booking confirmation and were informed that it meant a queen sized bed in that room (a queen size bed would not fit as the room too small). Informed that we could upgrade our room size for extra 20euro per night (that would be to the room we had booked and paid for). Staff totally lacked understanding and were inflexiable. Would not stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd have preferred a king or queen bed rather than two twin beds together, but this seems to be the norm in most of Europe.

    Extremely spacious room. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was clean and the staff was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was good bu it can't be considered a 4 star hotel, no fridge in the room and no air conditioning. Plus the size of the room was supposed to be bigger

    The hotel was clean and the staff was kind

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    I don't advice to stay here becsue maybe you los some stuff from your room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lose my iPhone charger on the room and I asked them about it they told me they don't know So I felt not good that's to lose my iPhone charger in this hotel sounds they are not cearful with the the stuff that's they chose so almost my Charger is stolen from one of their stuff The parenter also broken so I couldn't use the serveces

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed it and hopefully we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more expensive than on our booking page. €17 instead of €14?

    Bedroom clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and served in comfortable surroundings. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    There are two computers for the use of guests at reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle for hot water in the room would be most welcome, especially at a 4-star hotel such as this.

    There are two computers for the use of guests at reception area - excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay at Novum Checkpoint Charlie - I recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be great to have a mini bar in the room.

    - comfy mattress + love the pillows - nice bathroom and great shower (the water pressure was perfect :D) - near Checkpoint Charlie - close to S, U stations Definitely I would stay again here :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    4.6
    Try Andres hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled to sleep on the mattress, old pillows, duvets not large enough. Old towels in the bathroom, no tea making facilities. There was not decent bar. Or anywhere to have anything to eat apart from breakfast. I would rate this hotel below a travel lodge.

    It was warm in my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Fab hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location. Staff were polite and helpful and never had any problems. Despite the hotel being across from apartments you never heard a sound whilst in the room. We took full advantage of the complimentary toiletries available. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, beautiful large room, spotlessly clean, excellent location, excellent value for money. Would definitely use again when visiting Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to take a ride with metro or bus, you need to walk 10-15 minutes until u reach the nearest station, i found it difficult to make it through the snow, but i think it would be no problem in better weathers. No pretty optimal view from balcony for the people who really care about panaromic views, though i don't.

    Actually i can recommend this hotel. The stuff are nice, and they respond immediately to your requests. The place is clean. The location is pretty near to the center of Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Fab 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is really easy to find when you first arrive as it's close to two metro link stations. The hotel is very well kept and modern with friendly staff, we had a great stay :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    The Staff were brilliant and the breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi was poor. There was a mix up at the check in about our room but was soon resolved by Vladivar who was an excellent receptionist.

    The Staff were brilliant and the breakfast was superb. The room was clean and really comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    To expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the bed was not very comfi. There was no bag in the rubbish bin snd the shower holder was broken. Was expecting more from a 150Euro a night room.

    The staff was very nice and the hotel was overall clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Good but they charge for every breath you take.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast,14 euros per person,expensive rate for pet per day,expensive for late check out 20 euros extra gor each hour.

    Bed was and pillows really and honestly comfort,best sleep i ve ever had in a hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    4.6
    Rude staff, total rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to check in at half past 12 in the afternoon. We didn't get much of a welcome, we were just told the room wasn't ready but would be in 10 minutes and we were to wait in the lobby. At 1pm we were then told it wouldn't be ready until 3pm but we could leave our luggage with them if we wanted to go out. We decided to go for some lunch and drinks as we were pretty tired from traveling. We returned to the hotel at half past 3 and were told the room still wasn't ready, but would be in 10 minutes and to take a seat- all a bit familiar but we took a seat and waited until 4pm and still nothing. 2 parties arrived to check in at this point and were given their rooms immediately, so we asked the staff if our room would be much longer and were told "maybe half an hour". By this point it was getting beyond a joke. We had been up since 3 in the morning, we were tired, had been travelling all day and just wanted to get into our room and freshen up. We expressed our annoyance to staff and all of a sudden the room was ready and we were given our key. No apology. Staff didn't seem the least bit interested, they were not welcoming in any way, gave us absolutely no information about the hotel/location/breakfast. We finally got into our room and couldn't believe how small it was. The bed was tiny and it was a queen sized room that I had booked. I wasn't convinced that this was a queen room so contacted reception immediately who told me that it was. Our friends however booked a standard room (which included breakfast) and it was much cheaper, but yet their room was the same size as ours...? So either the room we were in wasn't what I booked and staff were lying, or if it was then it shouldn't be called a queen sized room as it was not a queen size bed. It's extremely misleading and a bit of a con actually! This was all expressed to hotel staff but they were more interested in taking my payment.

    Checkpoint Charlie only 5-10 minute walk away and subway station located nearby also.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, neat hotel with friendly stuff and supreme location. Rooms are small but very clean and freshly repaired. We booked it at a considerable discount, otherwise it would be rather expensive for this kind of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a queen room, the only issue was that the best was two single beds next to each other with a single duvet on each so if we wanted to cuddle someone had to sleep on the crack.

    The location was absolutely perfect! The staff were really friendly too. We arrived into Berlin at 10am and were able to check into the hotel straight away rather than at 3pm. We were also able to leave our bags at the hotel on our last day so that we didn't have to carry them around with us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Everything's very new, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area within ca 500m around the hotel is deadly quiet, at 9pm there's no one in the streets already. Few restaurants.

    Everything's very new, very clean. I didn't hear any noises. Very good bed and pillows. Cozy lighting. Very good wifi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Easy small but clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work!! Big deal when you need to look up directions and things to do and you can't.

    Easy small but clean and comfortable room. Better for one person who is just going there to sleep. Maybe a business trip style

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Got a great rate so this place was the best I'd had...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Got a great rate so this place was the best I'd had locally! Absolutely lovely ! Modern clean and great service! Would stay again for sure at the rate I got!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    We had requested for a fan and it was provided as soon as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    We had requested for a fan and it was provided as soon as we checked in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    Worst hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, very dirty, very indiscreet. NO FRIDGE. NO AIR CONDITIONING.

    Location was neat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean room, comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is close to the coridor

    Clean room, comfort bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Easy to reach by U-Bahn/Metro and a short walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to reach by U-Bahn/Metro and a short walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive!

    Super location! Very comfortal bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Room temperature was too hot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was too hot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was great. Amazing location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible Smell in the bathroom. Highly overpriced due to trade fairs. Staff not serviceoriented.

    centrally located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    the bed and the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed and the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It is at the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is at the city center.Admist Historical site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Easily accessed from the U-station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and ensuite are a little small.

    Easily accessed from the U-station. In a quiet location away from noisy shops but not so far to be inconvenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice and easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection slow and poor!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location but uncomfortable bed!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattresses, Bathroom wasn't clean, The toilet flush wasn't working properly.

    Location and good behaviour of reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great location and perfect short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is fairly small but still nicely staffed and good drinks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included with the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    The staff is really friendly. The location is near the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Great spot to roam the city from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot to roam the city from. U-Bahn stop at top of the street. Red bus tour has a bus stop just around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    It was cold in the rooms, the lighting wasn’t great and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the rooms, the lighting wasn’t great and they disnt clean the rooms for 3 days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Personal in charge of breakfast from Italy was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    funny smell in the room, I think the carpet. Perhaps circumstantial.

    Personal in charge of breakfast from Italy was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Welcoming pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine.

    Clean warm shower worked great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we had a really pleasant stay.

    Very good value for money. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have put coffee making facilities in the room. Very basic amenities

    Very clean and in a good location for all the attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable. The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean and nice, very close to to various museums, places of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very cold.

    Clean and nice, very close to to various museums, places of interest, bars, pubs etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I preffer less soft mattress and pillows for sleep.

    Spacious rooms, beatiful bathroom, cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Great rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept

    Upgrade from a single room in a hostel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: