Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Muhve In Hotel

Am Waltenberg 33, Ortsmitte, 59955 Winterberg, Germany

#32 of 51 hotels in Winterberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise pollution from the club...impossible to get any sleep here because of the club which plays extreme loud music until 3am! Staff completely aware but unwilling to help. Do not book if you value a good nights sleep.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t run a hotel and a disco at the same time. Make a choice as a owner. We slept right above the disco, with very loud bass soundsystem. It is not possible to rest with That kind of noise. The websites says there is a disco, But come on! Nobody is expecting this level of noise! Be Real mister owner

    Bed was ok. But when you are sleeping in a disco, it’s pretty useless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel look closed we almost left the door was locked. The young woman who greeted us was very hostile and not at all welcoming. Breakfast was very basic we had to wait for her to buy the rolls from the local bakery.

    Rooms was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disco on ground floor on Thursday + Friday + Saturday lasts after 01:00. Very loud : therefore very difficult to sleep ! Breakfast only available from 08:30 h. (we would expect starting from 07:00 h) Wifi was not very good.

    Location was good. Room was good. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was good. Bus stop within 100 meters. Sufficient parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise at night was terrible!!! The website said a little noisy after 8pm, but it did not say the disco was open until 3am and sleeping would be impossible!! I tried to arrange another room, but nobody could help me. I even called Booking.com. They gave me a small refund. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never come back here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small bathroom.

    Good location. A 10 minutes walk to the piste. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disco music till 4am Breakfast is very basics

    Location is top (near ski lift) Staff is nice Very clean and neat

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The word 'spa' is misleading; I expected a sauna!

    It was a pleasant and quiet place to relax after ski - and so near :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work

    There was a free parking. The restaurants and shops were just more minutes away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was really slow and not working all the time.

    The parking was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night there is a lot of noise, the hotel knows because they put earplugs next to you bed ;-/

    Perfectly clean and a perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The disco till 5.00 AM in the morning. To much noice.

    Clean room, friendly staff. Parking okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a disco in the hotel and our room was right above it, so we had noise until four o'clock in the morning. It was extremely loud and our bed was even trilling the whole time because there was too much base. Still we paid 65€ per person for one night without sleep.

    The location was ok.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friday and Saturdays are Disco Days, so do not take the street-view room or at the first floor.

    Location is great!

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet did not work. No shower soap provided.

    Lovely room, bright, comfortable and clean. Host was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was great.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: