Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land- und Golfhotel Alte Fliegerschule This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Weinberg 1, 99817 Eisenach, Germany

#14 of 22 hotels in Eisenach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean family room for 4 in an interesting building with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean family room for 4 in an interesting building with an in-house restaurant - great place for a stopover or visiting the nearby historical and natural landmarks!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms could be a bit small but I requested a bigger room and got one.

    I stayed in this hotel many times en route, but wouldn't mind staying longer than one day. Close to A4 motorway but far enough to make it idyllic. Comfortable but no lift and there are about 10 steps to the hotel entrance. Good local dishes in the restaurant, but bear in mind it's not a five star!! Reasonably priced local wines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Convenient for visitng Eisenach, with free parking and good restaurant..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no lift and there are a lot of steps and stairs and long corridors to get to the bedrooms.

    The restaurant was good, with a large sun terrace. Location was convenient. Our room on the second floor was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent setting and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No contact from hotel as we came late but only bar staff left. Staff fairly standoffish to nit pick

    Picturesque setting, great sized apartment for the price. WiFi and breakfast great. Parking plentiful and cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Eisenach Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was large and comfortable. Toilet was in separate room from the bath which was nice. On site restaurant had great food. Rural location was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    A nice, restful break in our travel. We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay an extra day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one staff member that spoke English. Ordering in the restaurant was a bit difficult.

    The setting is idyllic and restful. It was so nice being awakened to the sounds of sheep calling. The breakfast was great. It was the only place we stayed where you could get a pot of tea and coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    reasonable choice for a stop-over
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - mold on the wall in on of the bedrooms - dropping shower - moldy bread in the kitchen (apparently cleaning personel forgot to check the cupboards) - additional fee for parking - appartment needs refreshment to keep **** position

    + location (next to the highway - ideal for a stop-over) + very good breakfast + a lot of space in the appartment (big rooms, well equiped kitchen) + comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    very good for a stop-over
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - unfortunately not for allergic people (acari) - probably in pillows - payable parking - uncomfortable pillows

    + a lot of space for a big familly + clean rooms + easy acces from A4 highway + good breakfast + nice restaurant ( with good prices and good food) + very good matresses + well equiped kitchen (very usefull if travelling with children)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    A solid hotel with fair pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The house is badly soundproofed, ergo neighbours (incl. showers, TV and conversations) and people on the corridor are easily going to distrub quietness in the room. The couch was an extra bed and therefore rather stiff than cosy. The bed however was very comfy although the plankets far too thin for winter season. From two requested extra plankets one actually arrived in our room. Also two mattrasses in a douple bed, ergo with a gap are not that romantic. The staff overall was partially unprofessional, e.g. privacy wass not automatically given. We've been distrubed a couple of times by staff AND there was no "do not disturb" sign available in the room. For a 4-star hotel, this is an absolutely No-Go.

    The size of the room was very much appreciated as well as the easy going furniture. Some decoration and the canopy bed added a lot of romantic flair. The shower is quite big as well as the shower head. The breakfast was ok, the coffee very good. There was an overload of meat available. A bit more fruits would have been appreciated. Communication with the staff before arrival was fluent and friendly. Staff in general was very attentive and approachable. Pets are allowed - however there was no sign of a pet in our room, therefore I reckon either proper cleaning of the rooms or rather division of the rooms. Definitely a plus point.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Quiet hotel providing good relax during travelling.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located a bit outside of Eisenach, so you need a car to get to the old town or the Wartburg Castle (even though distancewise and timewise it's short). There's no elevator inside and there are some stairs outside, so it may be difficult to approach for the people on wheelchairs. Gravel parking so it's difficult to tow the suitcase from the car to hotel.

    Hotel is very well isolated from the noise (mainly because of the location in a distance from the road). High speed free WiFi, general cleanliness and a very comfy beds are a big plus. Nice breakfast and a big parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    I will take this option again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated approximately 10 minute drive from the A4 highway. There are two buildings but the directions/signs are not so clear, so it took me more than 5 minutes to find the reception and check in.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice and very quiet surroundings. Clean, fair size room with everything you need. Very good breakfast with plenty options. Lots of parking spots so it was possible to park very late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel requires maintenance. Looks like DDR-style hotel. Not bad, but as well not excellent really. Good for 3 stars hotel, not for 4 stars as owners claim

    Good location and surroundings. Good parking nearby. Breakfast was good as well, but not for 4 stars. Summing up- good for business trip and conferences, as well as for 1-2 nights stay, but not more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff and quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed for a function and we had to drive to another town for dinner.

    Fresh scrambled eggs and good coffee for breakfast - not the usual industrial buffet quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Great eggs for breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During weekend there are a lot of weddings. It is quiet, but access to the restaurant is slightly limited.

    Great eggs for breakfast!!! Close to great castle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great find on booikng.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great find on booikng.com. Highly recommend the hotel. Staff was friendly and the food at the restaurant for dinner was outstanding and the breakfast in the morning was equally as good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and very clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to our room with over 50 steps. The stairs had over hanging lip that was a major Trip hazard.

    Quiet country living with no heavy traffic and congestion.. English dining menu...Out standing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop when travelling from Calais by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at supper was ok, but not brilliant. We felt it was a bit expensive, but the convenience, quietness of the area and our room ( facing the garden) and safety in the car park outweighed the cost.

    Good comfortable beds. Peace and quiet. Supper served until 10pm. Easy distance from the motorway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    An historic and comfortable property that is ideal if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An historic and comfortable property that is ideal if arriving by car. Quiet even though it is located near the main road, the Ferienwohnung was well equipped for a prolonged stay. Two outstanding features were the on site restaraunt and staff. The dining room is fantastic and both dinner a breakfast were great. Both the front desk staff and waitress could not have been any more friendly or pleasant. Will stay here the next time I visit Eisenach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one little thing: the breakfest wasn't as good as we expected - they run out of bread rolls several times, we had to wait for the fresh ones to be baked. But our overall impression was very good.

    A large, comfortable, stylish appartment. We loved everything about it. Especially the exquisite beds! The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Good for value with bare facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff - came to breakfast and already sat down to eat our meal and got asked to move to the other side of the room, to a table that hasn't even been cleaned and got bread crumbs all over. She then went to take cutleries for us from someone else's table who weren't using theirs! Couldn't you just get new ones from inside the kitchen?? Housekeeping knocked at 8.30am wanting to clean the room. SERIOUSLY? You couldn't wait till we check out at 11am? Room was very noisy with people walking up and down the hall, and also really loud noises behind our wall all night long, like noises from the pipe. No lift - people with mobility issues should request rooms in the ground floor.

    Value for money, free breakfast and parking. Room is very large and quite clean. The hotel is not too far from Eisenach and in a quiet location, but very noisy once we were in the room itself.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Unusual lodgings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a vegetarian, not enough cheese variety at breakfast, a lot of cold cuts .

    The location in the countryside, lots of space, good parking. Our room towards the back was wonderfully quiet. The history of the place was very interesting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    It's very nice and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that there is no elevator and there are some stairs. The dining room is .on close but separate bulding , it's But 10 min driving from main attractions.

    It's very nice and quite. A good brekfest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Clean, quit, just for sleeping
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking area was full and not organized

    Clean, quit, just for sleeping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    I`m going there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxing, good breakfast, peaceful place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall very happy and would definitely come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have coffee/tea making facility

    Good food, large room with comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and Comfortable Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bathroom smelly - High tourist fee (4 Euros for one day)

    - Comfortable rooms with a lot of space - Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Huge rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee was lukewarm.

    Rooms are huge and beds very soft and comfortable (we had a four-poster). Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not easy to access using only public transport

    comfortable bed, quiet location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent customer service and comfort
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could speak English

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    The history is very interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The history is very interesting. Accommodation otherwise a bit basic. Breakfast and dinner were good. Staff very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Pitstop to upnorth.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast and silence plaze. Bed ok, billow and matress just ok!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Good bed, quite, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for parking on private property

    Good bed, quite, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location tio visit Eisenach palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Euro 5/each for breakfast seemed unnecessary

    Apartment well appointed but no ice tray. Staff lovey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    A nice surprise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift to the 2nd floor, lots of stairs to walk

    a bit old-fashioned but beautiful location in a green valley, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The quality of food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waterpressure for the warm water was low in the shower.

    Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Location is excellent: near forest and very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 pax)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is excellent: near forest and very close to Eisenach. The hotel is very clean. We liked breakfasts as well. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    Hotel apartment was very large and spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking lot is stones instead of pavement, but that is such a minor complaint at a wonderful hotel!

    Hotel apartment was very large and spacious! Had more space than we even knew what to do with for our family of 4.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    Bath tub and shower facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only Instant coffee in the morning before 8:15 (we were not served with fresh coffee in a pot while other guests appeared after 8:15 were servied with fresh coffee). No table setting (no knife and spoon) before 8:15 in the morning. During evening happy hour, only one person worked in the restaurant while many guests ordered many drinks, which made the person too busy and less attentive. Staffing operation management should be improved.

    Bath tub and shower facility. Large and clean room. Walk-in closette. Easy car parking. Country classic deco of the restaurant. Good value for the cost.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.3
    Plenty of parking space which was easy to get into.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plenty of parking space which was easy to get into. Our room was large and it was lovely to have this space as most rooms in Germany are quite a bit smaller. We enjoyed our meals in the restaurant which was a short walk from the hotel. Even though we had heavy frosts this walk was not a problem. Pleasant rural location but a car is essential to get into the town and to Wartburg Castle.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    the location and apartment were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff did not read our special requirements consequently the y put us in an upstairs apartment when we stipulated the need for ground floor. this happened again on our return stay.Also, there was very, very little info in english.

    the location and apartment were good

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location, very friendly staff, tasty food
    • Solo traveller

    Only big tables for groups at breakfest, single traveler might feel awkward here. Rooms are rather basic

    Good location, very friendly staff, tasty food

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    For parents travelling with small kids the hotel is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A microwave in the kitchen would be a nice addition. Otherwise perfect.

    For parents travelling with small kids the hotel is a perfect choice - the apartments let you put your kids to sleep in separate rooms and still enjoy your evening in the large living room. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals (or simply warm them up) for your kids if you do not want to use the hotel restaurant. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway (but not next to it) and its surroundings are remarkably peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    They were awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing (a minor quibble) was the dark stairs down to the lower building were dark.

    They were awesome! Our drive from Berlin & Wittenberg got delayed and we got in quite late (after midnight), but they were very accommodating and had our room and key ready. Very nice place and good location to visit Wartburg castle across town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent reception staff, quiet country self-contained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be helpful to include a microwave, freezer and fans (for hot weather).

    Excellent reception staff, quiet country self-contained apartment and excellent breakfast :-)

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Location was close to the town of Eisenach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower flooded the bathroom floor because the bottom wasn't deep enough. Decor is kind of haphazardly put together; not really pleasing to the eye.

    Location was close to the town of Eisenach. Not a fancy place but clean and comfortable; roomy for 5 people. Breakfast was very good but was not part of the price of the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    We were surprised when we entered our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect!

    We were surprised when we entered our room. It was huge compared to most hotel rooms we stayed in! It had a closet for our luggage, a toilet and a washbasin separately from the bathroom with another washbasin. The beds were so comfortable! There were so many outlets that we were able to power up all of our electronic devices quite speedily. The grounds of the hotel were huge. It had a restaurant on the left and the hotel on the right. We couldn't hear any noise from our room. It was so peaceful! The personnel were so friendly and so helpful as well. Breakfast was delicious, with many cold and warm choices. Miam, miam! I wish I was back there again!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    We used the hotel as a stopover while driving a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a three bed room, but on arrival we only found one double bed . An extra bed was mad available on request. The staff was apologetic and did everything to sort out the problem, but it would have been nice to have the room ready immediately on arrival.

    We used the hotel as a stopover while driving a long distance. For that it is very conveniently located, close to the motorway, yet fully secluded in the countryside. Breakfast was abundant, varied and delicious with fresh ingredients.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    We got a very spacious room, so for the first time I had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Somewhat difficult communication with the staff, as their English was worse than my German, but otherwise everybody were very helpful and friendly.

    We got a very spacious room, so for the first time I had no problem how to move between the bed and the child's cot. The fact that toilet was separated from the bathroom was very convenient. Quiet neighbourhood, easily reachable from the highway.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Close to motorway but detached from noise completely .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to motorway but detached from noise completely . Beautiful location for short and longer stays. Beautiful landscape and historic places nearby.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.9
    The staff is friendly, the room is clean, the hotel is in...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    You can fold the pillow to a handkerchief-size. But the staff was helpful and provided us with extra pillows next morning. So, this is rather a pro than a con. What really surprised us was that we were refused tea at the bar (hot water+a satchet of dried stuff) at about 9.00 - 9.30pm. Wine? - no problem; tea? - no.

    The staff is friendly, the room is clean, the hotel is in good location if you travel by car - all is fine, not excellent, but really fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    The facilities are excellent, the staff (particularly young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The fact we did not have more time there and to try the sauna - time ran out

    The facilities are excellent, the staff (particularly young lady with long blonde hair) could not be more helpful. Nothing was a bother. Must dine in restaurant but come prepared with large appetite - male waiter was very helpful and helped with history of hotel - highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.1
    the staff, the restaurant, the location
    • Couple

    allowing dogs into the restaurant and I don't recall being told when I booked that our room may have been previously occupied by pets.

    the staff, the restaurant, the location

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Very spacious and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very spacious and quiet. The birds chirping in the morning is very charming. We stopped here on the way from Wittenberg to Wartburg Castle.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    Klo-Brille war vergilbt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Klo-Brille war vergilbt.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    The room was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spacious and very clean. Staff were pleasant and accommodating, loved the restaurant/bar area!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.6
    excellent location, quiet, near to motorway, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent location, quiet, near to motorway, excellent restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Poor quality of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor quality of breakfast. Breakfast service non existent.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet.
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, quiet. Good breakfast. The restaurant room has a Wagnerian feel. Excellent value for money. Will return.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Easy access and a clean and spacious apartment with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy access and a clean and spacious apartment with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Poor mattress and pillow in second bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor mattress and pillow in second bedroom

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    for the price of bedroom we got to our surprise appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    for the price of bedroom we got to our surprise appartment

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Family with young children

    Very nice place. Quietly & comfortably.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Lovely apartments in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely apartments in a quiet area. Very nice. Restaurant had tasty food, but was a bit pricey.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    The rural location was nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rural location was nice; the single room I had was very roomy and comfortable; the attached restaurant had good food offerings.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit out of the way unless you have transport.

    Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Big beautifel clean rooms with comfotable fanitures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big beautifel clean rooms with comfotable fanitures!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    we used the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we used the apartments. Plenty of room for our family of 6. Nice daily breakfast. Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Lovely location, staff very polite, room spacious and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely location, staff very polite, room spacious and clean, breakfast delicious.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.9
    Location, restaurant, keen staff
    • Couple

    pets allowed in bedrooms

    Location, restaurant, keen staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Family room is huge (also clean;-).

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: