Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstraße 33-37, 63067 Offenbach, Germany

#15 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    3.8
    - OK location in the center of Offenbach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no parking available ( full). There is an underground parking at the beginning of the street which is even cheaper than the hotel parking although not suggested by the staff. They said: just find a spot in the street. - staff is inexperienced and has no hospitality mindset - rooms are small and old - dirty carpet in the room and mold in the bathroom

    - OK location in the center of Offenbach. Central but still quiet. - Breakfast and Wi Fi are ok but basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a large comfort bed and got 2 small beds joined together and 2 sets of single blankets There was someone’s dirty socks in the room on our arrival. The safe didn’t work due to low batteries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    I loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast kind of felt "cheap" from my point of view. But overall, the choice was good and since I'm not from Germany, I couldn't tell if the offer was up to the national standards.

    The bar is awesome. Eventhough there is no restaurant, you can enjoy a warm pizza from an outside delivery restaurant! The room was impeccable and luxurious and the staff was very professionnal and lovely. I recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok. Sauna saved it from "bad".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible and also the refill on several items took forever. Also we where two friends, not a couple. But the hotell had no rooms with two beds. The shower in the rooms was also very bad.

    Sauna and rehab was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Adequate hotel for business meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were unhelpful and at times rude. But it's also hugely overpriced for what it is - we were visiting during Frankfurt Book Fair so we expect to be overcharged, but paying 200 Euros a night for a single bed is a bit steep, made worse by charging 4 Euros for the water in the room and the 14 Euros for breakfast.

    Great breakfasts! Perfectly clean and close to the S bahn station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for business travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite noisy - lies directly under the airplanes landing in Frankfurt airport under westerly winds. The single chair in the room urgently needs new upholstery.

    Ok hotel; nothing special to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Just a stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist made me wait in front of the reception desk while my foot is really injured. This is just because of a credit card problem. The price was extremely expensive during the fair in Frankfurt.

    Breakfast buffet was really nice, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    A nice clean stay with a lovely terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't buy anything from the bar after a certain hour, and no other stores around. The manager was not so friendly.

    The apartment had a terrace and the space was considerable. The staff from the reception was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    very standard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa (or third bed) was damaged. They told me they will replace but did not. I did not ask them again though. The bar is so small that you cannot fit more than 15 people. it's not designed for large crowds. Breakfast was standard... too standard, nothing to be remembered for. That street where it is on had a weird vibe to it, lots of dodgy looking characters living around there. There was a huge police raid on that street after i left.

    i found a gym bicycle in my room. Room was big and comfy, i loved, the 2 huge windows that let in a lot of light, Street is quiet at night, feels more like a home than a hotel. The building is old but very well maintained and clean. I liked the manager a lot she has this really good energy and she is realy different from typical German hotel staff going out of her way to help out, the rest of the staff were typical German hospitality staff. Fair but rigid. The bathroom was great, comfy carpet and heated floor in the bathroom. it's between a regional train station and a s train station so pretty well connected. It's in a very quiet area, away from the crazy city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    GOOD one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was descibed as: "Private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed) and costs EUR 7.50 per day." In reality the car park was not possible to book. I could not find any parking on the side. Terrible.

    Perfect room size, good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    The perfect Staff at the Reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast ok, nothing special.They could provide a much better breakfast. Rooms are very small. Bathroom is terrible small. Parking very hard to use.

    Very friendly and helpful Staff at Reception.100% Service! Thanks!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    4 star hotel ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, late check out is 15 euro, sauna is not free and the bed was not king size like promised in the reservation. in my opinion this is 3 star hotel not 4 !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to fill up shampoo and gel for shower:(

    Clean and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    location is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room too hot and small

    location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    personal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet slow

    personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain and the bathroom

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Good rooms well climatized and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast, bad croissant quality.

    Good rooms well climatized and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    The room was big.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation ASAP. Soundproof 0. For 2 star hotel will be OK.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    A bit of a smell of a room where someone smoked a few days...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a smell of a room where someone smoked a few days ago and therefore the carpet etc had a ''post-cigarette'' smell.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Bed is ver bed not confortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is ver bed not confortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    I will come back again next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    all perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.2
    Avoid if possible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, Poor Wifi, Size of Room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Good friendly staff - very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not so good in our room.

    Good friendly staff - very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar wasn't open

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    The Wi-Fi is weak.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi is weak. Tt is not possible top make streaming of films on Wi-Fi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    It is a very nice play to stay in. I enjoyed my stay. Thank you :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi, friendly staff, quiet clean place, good beer in the minibar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    nice and big room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and big room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Never comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overnight person wasn't helpful at all, but everyone else they try their best to help,

    Mmmmm....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Dr. Elboraie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean ___ 10 min.walk to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    we hope the hotel is able to provide a free parking area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we hope the hotel is able to provide a free parking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location, but not in zone 50
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, but not in zone 50

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Everything was great and spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park enterance

    Room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Hotel scam - not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel scam. Charged 55 EUR / room and then 30 EUR per breakfast. In Offenbach normally 55 EUR is a price with breakfast included. Be careful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.5
    They promised us to give complementary break fast, but they...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They promised us to give complementary break fast, but they deducted money from credit card with out informing us

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    rooms were nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV and heating did not work plus misleading information about parking provided a lot of trouble

    rooms were nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, Parking was tight.

    Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Internet in not working,
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in not working,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Worth for location but sleeping bit noisey and stressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matters and pilows disaster

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Found it as value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for Money Parking facility Staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.0
    Heating was not working at all.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was not working at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Big mirror in the bathroom just in front of the toilette

    - 2 separate rooms - Large balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Paid parking about which we found out in check-out.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking about which we found out in check-out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Ok hotel near Dortmund hbf for 1 or 2 nights stay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water offered , overpriced , no. Air conditioning

    Big size room, toilet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    5.4
    The room was quite big, clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very rude staff. A guy had a very patronizing and arrogant attitude. The entrance to the parking lot is very small and you risk to ruin your car. The price for parking is too high 7.50 euro.

    The room was quite big, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.3
    We booked the room about 1:00 and reached there a couple of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We just spent the night there and left early in the morning so I don't have a very clear opinion.. It was about 5-6 km from Frankfurt center.. Not very close... The road outside of the hotel was a bit dark and empty..

    We booked the room about 1:00 and reached there a couple of hours later.. When we reached there a suite was waiting for us for a very low price.. Very clean and comfortable, plenty of room..

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk staff could have been a little more inviting and helpful with basic needs such as info on the surrounding area.

    Breakfast was excellent! The breakfast bar staff was super attendant. The room was well equipped and the bed was comfy.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms facing the road are very noisy, due to traffic at all hours of the night. Wifi was slow Parking lot is small and cramped. Can be difficult to maneuver about, and/or risk if getting dented by others.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    5.8
    It was conveniently located to walk for food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The parking available was not meant for a large family car. The alley going back into the parking area is an old carriage size & we had to fold our mirrors in to fit. At one point someone parked behind us ( Not in a parking spot) we almost got blocked in and had a difficult time getting out. We also had another guest get very angry waiting on us to maneuver out. We ended up paying for parking in a garage just before you get to the hotel. Also for a four star hotel we were shocked by the basic or substandard rooms and décor. We did not even attempt breakfast because the cost. We walked to a local bakery. We saved E58. The Women working the desk Rolled her eyes as we discussed how we would split the payment of the rooms between our three families. No one else was waiting to check out and we had only just found out the payment methods they except. It was unprofessional and unnecessary.

    It was conveniently located to walk for food and shopping. It was a great place to rest right off a long flight from the states. It was lovely to sit on the balcony and chat before bedtime with our large family of 7.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    10
    recommended
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    recommended

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    Nice room, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast expensive.

    Nice room, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.8
    None
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, good location, not far from S-Bahn station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, good location, not far from S-Bahn station, market square with lots of nice restaurants is near. Convenient access by car.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    3.3
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small parking entrance, staffs with bad attitudes

    N/a

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Thought it was more central but almost last train stop
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Mould smell in bathroom

    Thought it was more central but almost last train stop

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.1
    The location was very good and the room also.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    the internet at the third floor was badly...Most of the i have no connection at all.

    The location was very good and the room also.Clean room

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel Was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking little bit small

    The Hotel Was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    8.8
    Good wi-fi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive breakfast.

    Good wi-fi!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    Big and clean Room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Garage and Price

    Big and clean Room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    The spaces of the Rooms,The quitness, the group of Reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spaces of the Rooms,The quitness, the group of Reception are friendly&cooperatives

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were very polite and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No separate shower (was in the bathtube) and bed was so so

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.1
    Room in front was very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room in front was very noisy.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: