Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Winzerhotel und Restaurant zum Moselstrand This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstr. 20, 56820 Briedern, Germany

#3 of 6 hotels in Briedern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently they don't like foreign tourists in this area as everything is focused on German guests. No one we've meat spoke another language - not in the hotel or any place we visited in surroundings (we could make us understanding a little bit with the few German we learned at school) The place where we staid is owned by the same family for more generations. The father is not very friendly. As we had a reservation on bb base, we decided to have diner at the hotel on the first evening (Friday) Very small menu card -only in German - no starters available, only soups (in summer) food was prepared by son and was good. when we left we asked if the bill could be added on the room or had to be paid. he told us to pay and in cash as credit card machine was broken. the good thing is we always have cash money with us as the nearest cash machine is situated 13 km from there.. when we left on Sunday machine was still not repaired. We don't know how security standards are in Germany but there was no evacuation plan in the apartments building. the room was on the 2nd floor reachable by a wooden staircase and no emergency exit on the outside.

    the hotel is located in a very small village along the river. our room was a small apartment located in a building nearby the hotel - completely new - with kitchen facilities and very clean. very good buffet breakfast with a good variety of local meat, cheese, jam, etc..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise outside window till 2.30 a.m from inconsiderate fellow guests.

    Comfortable. Pleasant and helpful staff. Good food at reasonable prices for evening meal. Very good buffet breakfast. Rooms had view of the river and table and chairs for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room gets pretty hot (no airco) Water temperature sometimes goes from ice cold to smoldering hot The room should have "river view" but this was more a side view. The room was positioned to look out over the village, and from the side you could see a bit of the river. Bit far from other villages

    Room is kept very clean Water pressure in the shower is great Great and reasonably priced food at the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel. Perfect view...very new rooms ...good food and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Apartment facility with view from balcony was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view of River mosel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom.

    We loved taking the bikes along the Mosel and also the abendessen was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a nearby guesthouse (walking distance less than 10 minutes), however, it was not disclosed in the booking that we would be allocated to that guesthouse. Apparently pets are not allowed in that guesthouse while in the hotel as such it would have been possible. In the end we could have the dog in our room but we were faced with some black faces and some perceived unfriendliness about this. Strong recommendation for the host: either allow pets and embrace them or do not allow them and be very clear about it. A wishy-washy attitude to it causes unhappiness.

    The picturesque Mosel area, the nearby wine yard and local hearty food.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a quiet town, not far from Cochem. A nice alternative. The restaurant at the hotel had fantastic food!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Placed in the annex, third floor with no elevator, no internet

    Good breakfast, nice location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niks op aan te merken.

    Mooie grote kamer en erg schoon. Prima ontbijt.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: