Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wirtshaus am See

Schulzendorfer Strasse 5-6, 15738 Zeuthen, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Zeuthen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Typical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi

    What a cute little hotel. The family who rus it, has done a good job. The food in the restaurant is very tastly. We left at 04:00 and the owner made us breakfast to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely room with a view over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lovely room with a view over the lake. We used it as an overnight stay between flights. It's a 20 Euro taxi ride from Schoenefeld airport. But it is a lovely area and not far from the city by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    The location is within easy walking distance of eating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on second floor, but didn't have anything on the first floor

    The location is within easy walking distance of eating establishments and shopping. Also, relatively close to train station to get to Berlin. Had a nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    It is a tourist trap. watch it !
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location has a restaurant on the first floor.We decided to eat there.We were astonished by the bill !! For 2 small soups +2 small salad cups and few small bread we were asked to pay 42 Euros ! The room is very small.

    the location is near a quiet small lake/

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful setting, and restaurant has good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very limited, only rye bread

    Beautiful setting, and restaurant has good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    5.8
    Nobody speaks english even though all crew tried to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We went there as father and daughter and asked for a seperate two beds while we were resevating but when we arrived the hotel there was only one big bed. And it is written on internet the hotel is in berlin but it's too far from berlin. Location is awful.

    Nobody speaks english even though all crew tried to help us.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.0
    General location is nice, just that street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud. Right on a busy street that traffic throughout the night. Thin walls as well. Couldn't have slept if I didn't bring earplugs with me. Small room. Also, nice but insistent staff. My room was cleaned after I asked for it not to be, brought things I declined, etc...

    General location is nice, just that street. Staff generally nice... Weekend breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant for dinner, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent restaurant for dinner, very good breakfast.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Wirtshaus am See traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: