Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wirtshaus am Treidelpfad

Obere Strass 12, 74855 Haßmersheim, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Haßmersheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff. They should be much nicer with foreign people. The breakfast, really not enough variety and not prepared for kids.

    Nice place for a brief stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    long traffic diversion on the way to the hotel - nobody informed us, so we had to turn back with our car and go by 16 km longer way

    helpful staff, very clean room quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was okay, very nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, shower was broken

    The place is very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning ehich seems quite common in germany, so it was very warm.

    Renovated, clean and friendly staff. We had a nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, comfortable beds. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used air conditioning.

    Family was very friendly. Food was great. Beautiful little town. Everything was clean and a nice size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very very very poor from the day we arrived. Before we can check in we waited for 45 minutes.

    The room was the only thing I like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An owner is a very, very sad man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open when we were there. We had to go down the road for an evening meal.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly owner and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow internet connexion.

    Restaurant is really good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    evrething

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cooking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Comfort
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea towels. Small rubbish bin.

    Bed was comfy. Bathroom facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had very pleasant stay, rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the apartment for 5 persons but in the kitchen there was not enough cutlery.

    Friendly staff, atmosphere of the restaurant, lovely location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Couple

    WiFi connection was not very good, I had to log-in a lot, and on my system the password was not remembered. Also that in the family room the upstairs sleeping people had to pass the downstairs sleeping people was not really handy.

    Breakfast was really good, and also possibility for lunch/diner was good. Especially that some of the food came from their own garden (we did not ask, but some things were clearly home-made)

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weather was extremely hot and there was no a/c in rooms. South facing room - velux blind not closed before arrival so sleeping was difficult

    Rooms clean modern and spacious. Eating in the courtyard. Breakfast - variety of food. Close to the river.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Atmosphere of a traditional Biergarten and modern rooms - typical of German homes. The hotel is in a renovated barn with restaurant and decorated with farm-life antiques. Short drive to Burg Gutenberg, Gundelsheim and Bad Wimpfen. Lovely Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It will be more convenient if there are more than one bathroom and toilet, especially when traveling with large family.

    Location was excellent and we had a comfortable stay, although we stayed only for one night.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Prices are fair, but not quite cheap

    Such a warm welcome in a new little town in the heart of the Neckar land

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lovely family room in quier location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    this hotel is about 45 minutes drive to Haidelburg.

    the host and hostess are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hospitality. Great local entertainment in the restaurant the second weekend of each month. Would recommend a visit.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: