Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wittelsbach am Kurfürstendamm This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wittelsbacherstr. 22, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#568 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2471 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No lift,,No fridge and kettle for making tea. Appearance from outside does not show it was a hotel. Price was little too high for available facilities and location

    Neatness inside, Wifi ,and spacious room. Quiet environment. Very close to the metro for easy transport.Overall I would say it is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too old, loud and hot. A fridge with cold water would also be nice.

    The room was very spacious, but not the bathroom. It’s so small that it was difficult to close the door. The room was very loud. The ceiling and floor kept making noises. Our stay was at the end of May but it was already very hot. We couldn’t sleep even with the windows open (had to go and buy a fan the next day). There was also no fridge to store something. The only think that’s positive is its location. It’s really very near to Kurfürstendamm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too dark and horrible view from bathroom, no hotwater cooker and no fridge, breakfast mediocre, too expensive all in all

    Very nice staff, big room and bathroom, good location and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit old fashioned but good apart from this.

    Really good value for money. Right by an underground station which was really handy. Breakfast was alright but couldn't fault it for being included in the low price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet had no hot food, just breads, ham and other stuff. I particularly didn't enjoy it myself as I was used to having hot sausages, bacon and scrambled eggs as options for hotel breakfasts.

    It was very close to the Konstanzer Str. U-bahn station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was nothing like it looked in the pictures when I booked? I was informed that it was 1.4 miles away from the Messe Berlin but in actual fact it was around 4 miles which was extremely disappointing as I was meant to be close to colleagues hotels. The rooms were okay and fairly clean apart from the blanket in the wardrobe which had stains on it? I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paper walls, creaking floor, at night it was really annoying.

    Breakfast was great and unlimited. The staff were ok, we didn't have too much interactions with them. Our room was spacious and perfectly clear. U-bahn station was really close to the hotel, so we could reach the whole city by u-bahn. Thai park, and a flea market near to the hotel, both was great :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have some fruit option. Coffee/juice glasses were too small.

    Room was clean and comfortable, nice and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and the metro was literally 30 seconds away and you can get to anywhere within half an hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are too small, the elevator was not working (it seemed as if it hadn't been working for quite a while! While at the same time it sometimes changed floors!!) which was a real pain considering our luggage and the fact that the rooms were located on the fourth floor. The cleanness of the room was not ideal. The pillows and mattresses were not very comfortable.

    The breakfast was good enough, the property offered rooms of a good size, they were maps and various tourist information flyers at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful experience (SEE PICTURES ATTACHED) , and take care YOU ARE NOT RECEIVING ANY MONEY BACK - this is the first time i encounter such situation, as in the pictures the hotel looks good enough for the money, but once get there, is horrible. Leaving aside the very old furniture, the doors barely holding in one piece, the elevator which could be a big success in a Alfred Hitchcock movie, when entering the room a dusty smell hits you in the face, the floor is very old and super dirty, all the amenities not cleaned well, the walls have paint flakes ripping apart, the balcony doors are not closing, just pushed harder to hold closed. I could only resist one night in that horrible place then i decided i don;t care about the 170 euro lost, but i had to take care about my health and leave this place at once. Also, they were still painting the walls and doors the next morning when i woke up, a terrible smell shrouding the lobby at the first floor. :( HORROR PLACE!!

    Unfortunately i'm so sad not being able to find anything to write in this section.. :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staffs Accommodation very neat and spacious

    Very close to city centre Specious Very clean environment Staffs are great and accommodating. And friendly and helpful in terms of direction to other places of our choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming staff. Very thin walls were not appreciated at 6:45am. The cleaner literally did the bare minimum, made the bed and emptied the bins. They did nothing else like replace toilet roll or fold towels etc. The heater in the bedroom was broken. Poor quality WiFi. The list goes on...

    Good location, good choice on breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a tv remote control that was missing in the room. It was never provided. I did not want to insist. Pillows are old.

    Staff, location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are thin and noisy comes in so easily. Breakfast was same and unvarious everyday , when u stayed in hotel for 7 days, it is terrible.

    Room was so big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room we stayed in was tiny - literally, sitting on the loo and my knee were touching the wall opposite! Very little space in the bathroom which was a little uncomfortable. The rooms don't have any tea/ coffee making facilities at all, so bringing a travel kettle would be a good idea.

    The staff were lovely and the building itself has a quaint charm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room only had one power outlet which was an inconvenience for me but the friendly lady at the reception managed to give an adapter which had many sockets.

    The room, bed and bathroom were neatly clean. Great location, easy to access with public transport. Breakfast was so delicious i loved it, great selection. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in two-bed room are too small.

    The two bed room is quite small and is at the corner of the same floor. The door is totally different from other rooms I don't know why, just like a extra-built room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room(s). Poor doors - not effective against noise from the corridor.

    Quiet locality close to the U-bahn. Good breakfact. Friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room in between the entrance and the reception desk. Window to the street - sometimes we could smell cigarets from outside if people were smoking there. Only one plug per room, but they borrowed us an extender. Probably the other rooms were better.

    Good breakfast, a lot of to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the two nights stay, my neighbors had very loud music until late (1:00am) and I could here it very clearly from my room. I had to call the reception twice and after they told the neighbors off a couple of time, finally the volume was lowered and I could sleep. The staff was very helpful with this issue.

    The position of the hotel is very convenient (200mt from the underground).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Hot water problem especially in the mornings - old building with very poor air-conditioning - very low light in the room - they didn't answer to complaints after they are paid

    - good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are speaking all time in Russian with each other snd they don‘t care about your words and problems. Our room was with bathtub but they removed the drain plug and didn‘t give it to us as they said „it‘s not possible“! The room was really cold we explained the receptionist but like other problems they didn‘t care.

    The breakfast was good for this price and the room was clean and big enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed, rooms weren't ready on time, we got back from sightseeing at 5pm and cleaners (who also served breakfast!) were still in our room. Double bed hat two mattresses with different thickness! There was a height difference of 2 cm in the middle of the bed! B&B Hotel, Ibis budget and Tryp Wyndham definitely better. We'll stick at what we already know next time.

    It was easy to reach with Underground train

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had door towards the noisy hotel entrance hall. Upon request we had no permission to change even though booking.com still showed free rooms of same type available. Breakfast staff was rude: Instead of friendly words they just turned off the light after official meal time while people were still eating. On a New year morning check out time was 11h. Upon request a later checkout would have been charged by 10 euros for an hour. This doesn’t meet our expectations for that special day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to the hotel with a dog, we were prepared to pay 15 euro per night as a dog fee. Because 15 euro was mentioned on the official website of this hotel. Upon arrival, the staff insisted that the price is 20 euro and they did not care to explain why there is such an unexpected price difference. The stuff was rude to me. In general the hotel itself looks much better on the photos than in reality. It is quite dirty (towels, shower, sheets). If I knew that hotel looks like it was, I would definitely have booked something else for this price. So, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else!

    The price was quite low.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is well placed for exploring the city. Polite and helpful staff, 24 hours reception. The room was big enough, clean and tastefully furnished. The Wi-Fi signal was strong. Delicious breakfast was included in the hotel price. We highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was impossibe to get hot tea at the receptionin in the evening. The door handle to our room was broken. The cleaning service made the bed and nothing more: the glasses remained dirty after use, our towels disappeared without being replaced by new ones.

    The breakfast was good. There is a beautiful ancient lift in the building. The hotel is well communicated with the center by public transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is Not a Honest Bussines! Very rude manager on the reception. We made a mistake on our reservation dates. İt should be 11-12-13th of december, but we wrote 10-11-12 by mistake. We were on the way all night and tired. When We realised the mistake, we called the hotel just in 20 minutes and explained the situation, asked for change. We needed help as a customer. They refused us in a very rude way and took the money. This is not ethical! This is not professional...This is abusing the customer’s mistake! They used our difficult situation just to get this money. Hotel’s should’nt do that. There are so many different situations in travelling. Customer’s are humans not just money. Shame on you...!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room. In the middle of December heating did not work. The concierge brought one heater and additional coverlet, but it was not enough because ceiling in the room is very high. (I had to ask my friend to bring another heater). There also smelled from the restroom, obviously ventilation is not good. There are other hotels in the neighborhood with better conditions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small room with a tiny bathroom. Russian ladies at the Reception were unfriendly and sullen. Hot water was not enough and often changing the temperature.

    Close to Metro station. Not far away from kurfürstendamm. Good breakfast. Bulgarian guy at the Reception was polite, helpful, nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable. Bar fridge was empty- there wasn't even any water. Reception in the morning was very rude. Shouted at me in German and when I told her I didn't understand she spoke slower as if I was stupid but still in German, all this-i eventually realised- for taking my bag into the dining area. There was no sign saying no bags were allowed. On check out she just grunted at me. Wouldn't recommend for longer than a night or two. The elevator is very old and doesn't feel safe at all. Every door slams so when people come in late you know about it.

    Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Reception was friendly at check in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay there for four nights with my friends in two rooms, no hot water in the bathroom of my room from the first day, they said no rooms to change, you better use your friend's bathroom. That was their services.

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building was very old and the rooms desperately need to be renovated! The floor was creaking. The windows were very old and cold was getting in. There is no central heating. You do get a small radiator but it is not enough. Unfortunately, ours was taken by the staff on our last night without our being asked nor warned and as a result our room was freezing! The staff spoke poor English and was rude. Also, our sheets and towels were not changed in 5 days!

    Close proximity to the underground. Breakfast was quite good. Wi-fi was really good. The bathroom was (luckily) renovated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smells like smoke of cigarettes. It happened a fact that I have never seemed nothing similar. We were sleeping, taking a rest around 18:00. Then someone knock the door, waking us up, saying that it was the load-master. As we didn´t open the door, some minutes later the room's phone rang at and was the attendant. She told that I HAD TO open the door because the load master needed to fix one problem with the lamp of the room,that it would take just 5 minutes, that it was dangerous to keep the problem, and the load-master needed fix the problem at that exact moment otherwise he would come back just one week later. As if that matters to me. Then the guy come, worked there for 10 minutes, didn´t solve the problem and run out saying that he would come back the following day. Conclusion, I had not complain about the problem, there was nothing dangerous about the lamp, and they waked us up and cause a so embarrassing disturb.... for nothing. Completely unnecessary.

    The hotel is just some meters from the metro. The rooms are a quite large and kind of old fashioned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay! The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast was more than good, the staff are very polite and friendly. I've made last-minute reservation but next time when I'm in Berlin I will the Hotel Wittelsbach am Kurfürstendamm again for sure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decoration of door room 15 is terrible. why did the put fake brick decoration. Next door is more terrible.Because too poor illistruasion on it. Why don't you leave it as normal door. It is freaky.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aggressive rude and violent staff. I can't think of any reason why they behaved the way they did. I gave them my card on checking and had the full funds for them to debit . They chose not to do so and started being extremely aggressive the following morning even though I told them I had absolutely no qualms making the payment .it was a terrible experience. Avoid this place like the plague. My room did not even have a kettle

    There was nothing to like about my experience .The location of my room was literal by the entrance . On arrival I was only charged 60 to 70% of the total fee. The next morning a rude member of staff was aggressively demand the rest of the payment which I was very happy to make .I went into town and came back to a guy knocking aggressively on my door , speaking a foreign language (Russian I think)with tha rude staff. The chap took my rooom Key and tried to move my luggage out of the room. I told him to stop and he pushed me aggressively. I had to call the police as I didn't feel safe. The end result was I was asked to leave the premises which according to the police was what the manager requested when an officer spoke to him over the phone . I did not get any refund from them ,was nearly stranded . To add injury to insult ,the rude lady and another member of staff denied all knowledge of the guy who assaulted me even though they clearly knew who he was as they were conversating with him when he came into my room. I'm still baffled and confused by the experience and I've never seen or heard anything like this. A kind stranger who helped me find another hotel told me that they have a bad reputation and are not German . He says they are run by Russian mobsters. Compared with the rest of my experience in Berlin , I can concur that they are not German as this was totally at odd with the welcoming treatment I received from everyone else I came across in Berlin .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WIFI in the room, so it is impossible to work from there. The heating was broken and could not be turned down. I had to cover the heating and sleep with the windows opened. The staff was unwilling to attend these issues.

    The location was good for Berlin

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ready until 2:30 pm, so we had to wait from 10 am to 2 pm

    We required to change breakfast to the day prior of our leaving and they allowed us. The service was 24 hours so we could call a taxi very early in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. Clean, basic Hotel.

    Basic Hotel, with good position near main shopping area. Tube only 50 meters away. Nice Continential Breakfast. Quite location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a double room as a couple and expected at twin bed, we got a double room with separate beeds in separate rooms, the double room was devited in two rooms without doors. :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room

    It smells horribly, i stayed there for 9 nights and my clothes smell the same awful smell when i left. We open the window every day but the smell just did go off. The duvet also very dirty...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lie, and the consumer services.

    The room I got was really bad, the bed unconfortable, When I complained with the Staff I mentioned that in the website the rooms looked better they answer: Obviously is marketing, I contacted Booking.com sent several emails and no one assist me definitely Bad from both sides ( booking.com and the hotel) Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk lady and also it was a man not helpful at all and did not speak English well room is too small they didn't clean the room to flar from the landmarks not helpful at all . Do not recommend I will not return !

    Was not happy with the hotel staff was unhelpful room was too small for the money I paid too far from all the landmarks ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a family owned hotel with a fairly acceptable service level. The two old ladies and the young Mr. didn't show their professional qualification to offer service to us. i hope they can better their attitude to group customers like us. for exemple we have written E-mail for two seperated beds in one room but this emphersized request are not fulfilled. the bed sheet are not quite clean. and the bed sheets are changed to clean ones until we required many times. breakfast no fruits. location good, near the kurfuestendam street and a park. transportation ok. But i will choose other hôtels next time if i am on business trip againl in Berlin. because other hôtels refound me the city tax since i was on business trip, but this hotel doesn't.

    room is big enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the ground floor next to the entrance. Although the room is non-smoking there was a lot of smoke coming in from those smoking outside. It was also very noisy due to all the noise coming in from the lobby. The personnel was helpful enough but did not speak English, even though the website says that they do. I couldn't figure out how to use their parking - which is not free -, but fortunately I found a parking spot on a nearby street which was free.

    The bed was quite comfortable, if one likes soft beds. I generally don't but it was actually quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the entrance and facillity for breakfast was very poor. the elevator was a bygone age. the receptionist was not friendly. to have a look at your room you have to pay first. checking out the receptionist wanted to charge us for parking on sunday, but on sundays parking is for free. the wall of the room was decorated with snow-white and the dwarfs.

    we didn't like anything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired hotel. Simply extortionate, would never had stayed except it was the last place available when the flight was delayed. I presume these one-off bonanza nights keep the place going.

    Book this if it is the last place available as I did. The castle in my room was a surprise and children will either love it or be rather creeped out! Front desk were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine and opened early for me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, unfriendly staff, in my room in the morning I could hear the staff arguing, all the preparations for breakfast etc... so I could not sleep anymore. As I arrived, nobody was at the reception, instead they were sitting in the breakfast room, talking and putting no attention at me... Very rude Russian staff. Never ever again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are very soft, way more than they should be.

    The hotel is clean and has antique ambient in it. The breakfast is great and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment i arrived they told me that i would stay in ambiente hotel!not only they didnt inform me earlier via email but also i had to pay almost 12 euro taxi and the location was far away from where i wanted to be....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are stealing ! My charter for my iPhone, some og my extensions and earrings is gone . Take Care of your things

    The people Working there . Nathalia and the russian man was sweet .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we were given new towels everyday, the room was not cleaned during the 4 days of our stay!

    The hotel was quirky and full of character. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was beautifully warm and comfortable but if you enjoy staying in modern chains like Holiday Inns etc you would not enjoy staying here. The breakfast was continental with plenty of choice and was regularly replenished. The location is superb. A few minutes to the metro which was very easy to use and good value for money. About 10 to 15 minutes walk takes you to a variety of restaurants (the Chinese was very good), bars, cafes and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too thin and not comfortable. Same breakfast every morning.

    The staff were fairly polite but were non-interactive. The location was good and the breakfast was simple & good. Free wifi in the room & was working well. The flat screen tv is quite big & with plenty of English channels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was terrible, we had a problem with the room reserved (smell from the bathroom sewers). We did not move to another room, the hotel found a better solution: a spray. ! IMPORTANT: The hotel lets you decide between a king size bed or 2 singles: This hotel DOES NOT HAVE king size beds... they only have 2 singles moved closed to each other. The pictures are deceiving. All my day trip I had to squeeze past the dirty towels witch were stored ... in frond of my room :)) Overall, I do NOT recommend this hotel.

    Room was huge, breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was really looking forward to staying in this hotel but was extremely disappointed upon arrival. Very old building, not renovated properly. You can scent the smell of old right on the entrance. Wooden floor is covered with carpet which is old, cheap and dirty everywhere. Windows are dirty. Bedding is mixed fabric, not pure cotton. Pillows are half full, imposible to sleep on. No extra pillows in hotel, couldn't get one when I asked. Old towels. In some rooms the bed is too short so if you're taller then 183 cm your legs will be hitting the wooden frame. Photos are not realistic, rooms are much different - worse, much worse! There is nothing modern or elegant about this hotel. Rooms are not soundproof. The Ubahn station is really close but it won't take you to city center (Alexander platz), you have to change transport to a bus and the drive is not short at all.

    I would rather say there is nothing about this hotel that I like, but it wouldn't be fair to the staff. They do their best. We had very good wi-fi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was strange and very outdated. This didn't bother us really. However the bed, and in particular the bedding, was very poor. This seems like an odd complaint and I never thought I would complain about bedding as I'm not very pick. But the pillow was basically just a pillow case about a quarter full another duvet not much better. My girlfriend used the spare blanket and rolled it up! To be fair the room wasn't visibly dirty but the standard of upkeep wasn't great ( peeling wallpaper and everything very old)

    Good location, decent price. Breakfast was surprisingly good and very fresh.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Loved the location of the hotel, quiet area but same time close to the shopping street and city centre. Easy access from the airport. Breakfast was good, continental.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very simply furnished, certainly not as displayed in their pictures...so those pics may be very misleading. But the place was clean and for sure, value for money if youre looking for somewhere cheap for a night or 2, and planning to be out most of the day. We were mainly interested in touring the city, so this was convenient.

    The facility looks refurbished, especially the bathrooms. breakfast was alright, same on both days but adequate...coffee, tea, breads, cereal, fruits,yoghurt,juice. The wifi was working well. Staff responded to all queries. It is well located, 100m from the U-bahn and cost 15euro for taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures from the site do not correspond to reality Rooms are old, small and poor it is not even a two star hotel for this price there are much better in Berlin after we mentioned our problem to the reception, the Russian lady's told us that they know the problem but that they can not help or return the payment the next day they even had the nerve to ask us an extra payment of 0,80 Euro because they had made a mistake previously it is a residential house turned into a hotel should be maximum a hostel

    Pictures from the site do not correspond to reality Rooms are old, small and poor it is not even a two star hotel for this price there are much better in Berlin after we mentioned our problem to the reception, the Russian lady's told us that they know the problem but that they can not help or return the payment the next day they even had the nerve to ask us an extra payment of 0,80 Euro because they had made a mistake previously it is a residential house turned into a hotel should be maximum a hostel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Missing tile, missing grout in bathroom. No fruit for breakfast. No lobby (I would rather sit in a lobby to read the paper than in my room)

    Good location, good value, free newspapers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo on website are not what hote is everything was set up

    I need my money back I couldn't sleep in the hotel place was old and stinking. The lady in the reception is unprofessional and rude

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dim lights at stairs, no iron in room, creaky flooring, no tissues box, room was not ready till 3 pm.

    Friendly, helpful staff at reception, cleaning and kitchen. Internet was fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    UNKIND , UNFRIENDLY PEOPLE.... UNACCEPTABLE BEHAVIOUR OF THE RECEPTIONIST.... BAD CLEANING SERVICES..... NO WAY GOING AGAIN!!!!!!!

    Breakfast ok.... near metro station....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower was horrible and the bed wasn't comfortable at all! I had the room booked for 5 nights but I had to leave after the first night. I couldn't stay there any longer. They say breakfast is good for the price, but it isn't! If you like old fashioned buildings and you don't give too much importance to the room itself, then you can stay here. My advice is not to. Simply one of the worst hotels I ever stayed at.

    I didn't like anything about this Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning service could be much better. When you are staying for more than 3 days, the breakfast can be a problem. We stayed for 7 days and every morning the breakfast was exactly the same. The last 2 days we had to go eat somewhere else.

    The WLAN was great. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was good enough. The U-BAHN is really close to the Hotel and it gets you directly very close to the S Airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old elevator, bed and pillows are uncomfortable

    Staff are so nice. Internet for free.. rooms are extra Large and old Fashion, bathroom large, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wi-fi. The rooms could do with little bit of updating, but we're clean and spacious. Extra blankets in cold months.

    Very comfortable beds, perfect location, fresh breakfast. Hot food option would be a bonus. Staff were helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 1 double bed but we get 2 single bed in a separate room. After asking for 1 double bed, they moved us to a very small room with 1 single bed and 1 extra bed right beside the single bed. I couldn't sleep at all the whole night because the extra bed was so thin, I could even feel all the springs and it makes my back hurt. It was also so loud in the morning. I could hear very clearly all footsteps, people chatting and slammed doors.

    Location was okay near Ubahn and enough standard breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty. Their was blood on the nighttable. The mini bar was broken (it was a terrible sound, we couldn't sleep). The rooms are very loud, you here everything! I understand that it is an old hotel but it can be a lot better. Also, the shower was broken. The wifi doesn't really work (we slept in room 8 on the first floor).

    The breakfast was okay. The best thing about the hotel was the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and the noise of the room next to you is literally in your room.

    Clean hotel in a beautiful district and very close to subway station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blanket too warm/heavy for small heated room.

    Quiet area, good value for money, easy access to the center by public transport, good breakfast, good bed, goo service;

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could do with redecorating, and needs more comfy pillows. Also would be nice to have a hot breakfast

    The location was good and was good to have free wifi in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds were bad, we did not sleep at all during the first night, second night was a little better, only. waking up with back pain and hardened neck and shoulder muscles.

    the castle-like childrens' compartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little run Down: the floors are worn out. In Our room there were two different carpets and it was a single room remodelled into twin room in a creative manner. The main entrance door was not locked during night - With Limited visibility between the door/stairwell and the reception desk.

    The location of this Place is amazing - especially if you fly in from Schönenfeld. Right on U7 - Konstansenstrasse. The staff is amazing and they do what they can to make Your stay good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wittelsbach am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: