Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wittlers Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gr. Kreuzstraße 11, 23909 Ratzeburg, Germany

#4 of 5 hotels in Ratzeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    A very nice stay should have been longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been better.

    The hotel is in a quiet street just below the main square. It had secure storage for our cycles. The breakfast selection was excellent and the evening meal we had was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    A good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would rather have stayed at the hotel ,not the guesthouse on antoher street. The information about the hotel said nothing about the location of the guesthouse.

    A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better.

    Clean, spacious room and a particularly large bathroom. Helpful staff - we'd left our Australian/European adaptor behind and the manager went out to buy one to lend us. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Strongly recommend to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet had few options (especially warm options) but I guess it is very common in Germany.

    Nice bed and pillow within very well-designed and spaced room. The staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy and Cosy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Guesthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Comfy and Cosy room. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Without unpleasant surprises.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Without unpleasant surprises. Everything I expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    The purpose was to visit with an older friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missed a comfortable chair to sit.

    The Central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast was nice, beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very disappointed as we were expecting a lakeside hotel. Pictures on booking are misleading. This hotel is based in towncenter, with all of 3 parking spaces. No lakeside view. Complaint sent to booking to have pictures removed.

    Breakfast was nice, beds comfy

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    No wi fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wi fi

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: