Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wolfs Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Goslarsche Str. 60, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Clausthal-Zellerfeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    + Free parking place in front of the hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I should firstly say that I stay normally in 4-star hotels and that could have raised my expectations. - The hotel was not so clean as I would expect from a 3-star. Inside the closet, which was old and worn, a lot of dust was clear to see. It seemed like no one had opened it for years! So we didn't use it! - The bathroom was only OK but still not very clean. However, it was the cleanest part of the room. - The hotel has had some good days, but needs renovation here and there.

    + Free parking place in front of the hotel + Breakfast was just OK (much cheaper that other hotels, yet not so big) + Bathroom was OK + WiFi was OK + Very quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Old fashioned hotel with simple rooms and simple breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit hard, no wifi in our end of the hotel, but it was available in the front end.

    Old fashioned hotel with simple rooms and simple breakfast. Located right across from the main Langlauf-Loipe (cross-country ski-track). Short walk to the center of scenic Zellerfeld. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and let us keep our room longer than usual. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only works in front part of hotel but not in most rooms.

    Within walking distance to centre of Zellerfeld. Plenty of free parking. Proprietors very accommodating re breakfast wishes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    There was a pool, but without Water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a pool, but without Water!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    This is a family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    This is a family hotel. The owner is a lady living with her husband in the hotel. The minute you enter, you find her waiting for you at the reception area. she is so considerate, helpful and by the time you leave, you will feel that she is an old friend of yours. I was there for one week with my son. We were applying for TU Clausthal University and we were looking for a place for him to live. She was very helpful and caring and kept asking about our progress. She helped as much as she could and made our stay comfortable. The place is so clean and the breakfast is nice. The view from our room was extraordinary. Free Wifi at the lounge. She gave us the main gate door key just in case we come late. I enjoyed our stay very much and plan to stay there anytime I go visit my son while he is in Clausthal for studying. P.S. she speaks German, English and a little Arabic too :)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice people, good breakfast, we Will come back next Year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nice people, good breakfast, we Will come back next Year. Safe parking for our motorbikes.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    The warm welcome of the ownwers.
    • Family with older children

    The warm welcome of the ownwers. Excellent food!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    This very quickly became a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in bedroom. Good speed in public areas though

    This very quickly became a home away from home.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: