Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of REGIOHOTEL Wolmirstedter Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

August-Bebel-Straße 1, 39326 Wolmirstedt, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Wolmirstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 250 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Last year there was a bar and restaurant in the hotel, now closed. Last year I could park in front of the hotel, now your car will be towed away, not handy if you are handicapped. I had reserved two rooms. I had to pay in advance, now I know why. One room did not have any electricity the whole time, no one available to fix it, in the morning the kitchen help only shrugged her shoulders, no apoligies for the discomfort, no response per email. Owner never replies. Do Not Recommend, last year the service was 10 times better.

    The breakfast was the only thing fine considering not having any elektricity during the whole stay, see the rest of the review.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad communication: all is in German. Even when they can see on Booking that we are from an other country, they only write and speak German. If you send an email in English, you receive an answer in German. Reception is not open in the evening and in the morning. The breakfast is very basic. The beds are very small. We will not come back.

    Room is clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no receptionist available non stop - "paper" walls - noise out of the street - weird atmosphere

    - breakfast - stuff at the breakfast - room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was just looking for a cheap room to stay 1 night while being on the road. I didn't want to stay in a typical hotel/motel next to the motorway. This is how I found this place on Booking; not too far from the motorway, so easy to get to and from in a few minutes. The price is amazingly low, so I didn't expect much. But.... I was really surprised; very good place, very comfortable and very clean room. Unbelievable value for money I would say! They can match € 80 hotels for sure. Of course it is not a big hotel with 24 hour reception. So when arriving late, you have to call and you get a key code to retrieve your key. I arrived at about 22.00 and the bar downstairs (not same owner I think) was just closing, they made 1 phone call and arranged my key. Easy and very helpful. Breakfast is additional € 7,- which is also a very reasonable price and the breakfast was good, plenty of choice for me, good coffee. Also a very friendly lady arranging the breakfast. So for me 10 points ! Can definitely recommend the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    modest breakfast, could be more things to choose from

    Very nice and helpful staff. I arrived very late at night and there was no problem to get the keys to the room and get enough sleep. The room was clen and quiet In general, everything was ok.Close to Berlin - Hanover highway!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift- not a massive problem but we did have lots of bags. Had to phone to arrange check in outside of very short reception hours on Sunday - however key safe used to accommodate arrival at anytime. Very creaky beds.

    Free, easy parking outside. Breakfast provided at whatever time we wanted, reasonable selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little difficult to find

    Value for money. Close to main route A2. Large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice and very friendly ladies on reception. thank s a lot to them for their support and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was spotty at best.

    Pleasant staff. Comfortable and good value. Second year in a row staying at this hotel for an extended weekend.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: