Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wolterdinger Hof

In der Reith 5, 29614 Soltau, Germany

#14 of 20 hotels in Soltau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1137 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a little village, in the middle of a forest. The hotel complex consists of small cottages. It has a very good playground for kids, which our toddler just loved! It is also just in a few kilometers from the Heide Park, very convenient to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    you can hear noise and footsteps from other guest upstairs.

    the place is good for a Family, breakfast is superb, playground for children, quiet and a good location when you want to visit Heide Park. we stayed 1 night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very, very rich and tasty. Very good beds and bedclothes. Wide rooms. Nice yard with playground and small nice Building with possibility to play some games under the roof. Fresh air, nice natyre aroung. We really enjoyed stayinh there!:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked a quadruple room which was really worn down. Furniture resembled something you would find in a flea market. Difficult to find parking. No staff available at reception. Overall, too expensive for the value it provided.

    Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very clean but had dark brown tiles and brown fittings. At a previous stay the bathroom we stayed in had been modernised.

    Garden with loungers and tables to sit at. Bobby cars, pedal tractors and skateboards for children to play with. Games room and climbing frame available. Breakfast was good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Souterrain Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking it did not mention basement room ! Floor under beds was dirty. No ventilation room smelled of basement.

    Room was in the basement with no view. !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized room and bathroom, very clean. We were only travelling thru for one night. Restaurant was adequate for tired guests and breakfast was very good. Quirky place with lots of toys in the grounds for children.?

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls, so you could hear other guests, especially if they had a shower. Also, the curtains are so thing they let the sunlight into your room about 5am. Need to invest in some blackout blinds etc.

    Location is great for visiting Heide Park, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel was very clean, it has an old feeling to it. Nothing bad though, just don't expect anything modern.

    The hotel is very close to Heide Park Soltau - so if you are looking for an overnight stay, it is a good choice (takes ca. 5 mins to get to the park with a car). The parking is big and convenient. The staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was solid. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and we were also given bottled water for the night. There are some animals (we have seen some rabbits and a duck) in the backyard, as well as some swings - perfect place for families with kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money: a really spacious room, good breakfast and a lovely location. A highly recommendable place for those wishing to explore the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before and chose to go here again because of it's proximity to be able to check in late without any problems, easy to park when you have a big trailer and pretty close to the autobahn. A big room with everything you need plus a kitchenette. The breakfast is really good for the money you pay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first night we got a room on the first floor where the bath tub is under the leaning roof, which made it more or less impossible to take a shower standing. The second time we stayed there we asked for a room on ground floor and there it was no problem at all.

    We stayed here twice, once on the way south and 5 days later on the way back north. It's a very good price and you get a huge room with everything you might need, even a kitchenette. Safe parking, possibility to check in late without any problem and a surprisingly good breakfast with a lot of choices. Can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better exterior lights would be nice when arriving night time.

    HOTEL is a away from bigger cities, which means safe private parking. ROOM was very clean and well equipped. STAFF spoke english and check-in was available 24/7, which great when arriving late, eg. on a road trip. BRESKFAST was excellent. Even though hotel looks like half camping style full breakfast buffet was a available. We arrived very late in the night, and there are no street lights for last few km. Just keep going, it there. And don’t let the weird mascot at the entrance scare you away. Definitely coming back if on the way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very limited shower gel in bathrooms & no communication in English at the restaurant.

    Location ideal for Heide park, surrounding nature & good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located in basement/ underground, that's not enought day light ( small windows with view into ground), more than normal moisture, not cozy. Staff hardly speaks in english. It looks more as economy appartment than hotel.

    Food for breakfast. Short way to Heide park.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice restaurant with good food and beer. Activities for kids. Comfortable rooms. Quiet rural area near Soltau. Good point from which you can visit german Tank Museum in Munster (not Münster!).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we had difficulty finding our rooms. The receptionist just pointet and said something in German, that we didn't understand. We couldn't turn on the televisions.

    Very comfortable beds. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced given the quality Lack of staff Territory and premises lack attention

    3 km from Heide Park The staff that was present was trying hard Premises are huge

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super cozy, comfortable and clean rooms and nice staff. Very earthy atmosphere. Very satisfied!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room under roof. Very small room.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is slightly on country side. You get great value for money and breakfast is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi not available in all the rooms. No tea pot. No place in the shower for soap.

    Good breakfast, welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    large room. tasty breakfast. 15 min drive from Snow Dome Bisbingen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk without over wet grass to get to wooden hut. There were no apples etc at the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. Very family oriented atmosphere with no complications at all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calm and peaceful place with nice service and good price, recommended for families

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and service. Would imagine could spend there more time with the kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and friendly staff! Fast and easy check in and out! Good and more than enough breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, cold shower, smell of smoke from outside, execution of concept lacking

    Location, concept of the hotel was great, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast buffet. Spacious accommodation. Children's facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner courses may be more varied

    Lot of space around, very good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast with good variety. We will certainly return more times

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and cosy location, almost country side. We had a family apartment which was huge! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice cozy hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal service, excessive long wait.

    Breakfast variety

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly fridge, which did not work. Nasty old apartment. Many varieties for breakfast, but really low quality

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely gardens and countryside. Parking just outside our room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place. Located near Heide park. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Village smell :) But what You can do it is the village :)

    Comfort in the village ;) We receive really good apartment for 4

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room had a shower in the bath and no shower curtain or facility to have a stand up shower. It was OK for us but this was the only negative thing in our stay.

    Excellent value for money. Close to Heide Park, comfortable beds, very clean, with a games room, lovely garden area and good breakfast buffet with delicious coffee. We would definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One can see that owner is abscent. Without restaurant this hotel is too remote to be intresting. Not even a glas of beer was available. Breakfast was not at all ready at 8 in morning. We had to wait for staff to arrive. No staff available for check out in morning. Luckily we had paid evening before

    We have been at this hotel many times because nice rooms and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was non-smoking, but people smoked in front of it and the wind occasionally brought the smoke into our room.

    This small, charming place is in the middle of country fields, and is very quiet and welcoming. There are sweet cows across the street that line up at the fence to welcome you when you go over to see them. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is delicious, and I would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My suite had its bathroom next door to my entrance which had to be unlocked and access via a shared hall

    Lovely family friendly environment with lots of facilities and space for family fun

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great service, wonderful people. Very close to Soltau Park. All in all a must stay place if you are visiting the Soltau region with the great indoor salt baths or the Heide Park.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We miss a bit of coziness in our room. Food in the restaurant disappointed us as well. We got some mushroom sauce made from the package Maggi or similar. This is unacceptable for the restaurant. Brakfast was as well pretty poor, it was some variety of products, but unfortunately majority of them were tasteless. From the country side hotel we expected farmer's bread and a good marmalade, but were able to find only the cheapest supermarket products.

    We were amazed by kids car park:). Hotel has over 30 different cars, tractors and other vehicles. Our sun was extremely happy. We think that it is a good stopping point for travellers with kids. Hotel has a huge territory and kids can occupy themselves from morning till evening. There is a huge amusement park near by and a big shopping outlet Soltau. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit smell of cigarettes

    Very big breakfast, big room, rabbits in the garden, easy to find, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lot of noise from rooms above an breakfast ok but nothing to write home about

    Big appartement

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Coffee or tea machine, or in room facilities for hot drinks.

    Breakfasts very good. Beds comfy.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There could have been a few more english TV channels

    I liked the service and the cleen rom.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Check-in procedure (picking-up the keys) in the middle of the night was possible, which is very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free WiFi that is not so common in Germany! Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place to stay in the countryside

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nobody speaks English

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms was extremely loud, and a group of 5-6 persons was having a party - which affected our stay a lot.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful quiet place in the countryside, great outdoor area for children. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent room and facilities. Excellent restaurant and breakfast. Welcoming hosts.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service: there was a problem with the TV, it was fixid in a few seconds. breakfast: a lot to choose from, and fresh!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences.

    The staff were fantastic with the children,They interacted with the animal farm.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very nice, clean og big. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Wolterdinger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: